paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / R.J Skateworks Boss Blade Trigger for 2K3 & 2K4 E-Force Frames / R.J Skateworks Boss Blade Trigger for 2K3 & 2K4 E-Force Frames / R.J Skateworks Boss Blade Trigger for 2K3 & 2K4 E-Force Frames / R.J Skateworks Boss Blade Trigger for 2K3 & 2K4 E-Force Frames / R.J Skateworks Boss Blade Trigger for 2K3 & 2K4 E-Force Frames

R.J Skateworks Boss Blade Trigger for 2K3 & 2K4 E-Force Frames Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount R.J Skateworks

Buy R.J Skateworks Boss Blade Trigger for 2K3 & 2K4 E-Force Frames

Paintball Piranha Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


R.J Skateworks Boss Blade Trigger for 2K3 & 2K4 E-Force Frames
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 27
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $20

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Two way adjustable trigger for the 2k3 & 2k4 E-Force trigger frames. Get the full potential from your E-Force frame today!
Product Availability 
The R.J Skateworks Boss Blade Trigger for 2K3 & 2K4 E-Force Frames are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
lhamilton1807 Saturday, April 17th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock EVO/eForce trigger
Marker Setup: 2k4 Piranha Evo
T-board w/upgraded eyes
Boss Bolt
Boss Blade Trigger
CP clamping feedneck
Empire Prophecy
14" M3 barrel
48/3000 Guerrilla Air
Strengths: lightweight
easily & accurately adjusted (Small pull!)
easy install
looks cool
customer service
Weaknesses: doesn't come in black anymore
milling isn't PERFECT, but who cares?
Review: Installing is EASY. Just punch out the pin that holds the trigger in from the frame's RIGHT side to the LEFT with a small finish nail and a hammer. Remove the trigger frame (if not already done) and remove screws for the upper control board. Lift up the board (without completely taking it out; it might be easier to unplug the eyes at this point, if your marker has them). Pull out the old trigger.

At this point, it's best to screw the trigger switch screw (the top one) through the trigger so it pokes out the top about 3/4 of the length of the screw. Apply some blue loctite and back it into the trigger just a little. Drop in the new trigger and put the pin back in. Make sure the smooth end of the trigger goes in first (put it in from the RIGHT side this time). Put your electronics in, and then you're ready to test! Adjust as needed. Use loctite on the bottom screw as well. Make sure you DON'T try to rethread the top screw through the inside of the trigger. I tried putting loctite on it AFTER I had installed it, and i started to chew up the threads a little when I tried to put the screw back in. If you take the top screw all the way out, put it back in from the top of the trigger (using your fingers, since the hole for the hex wrench needs to face the bottom).

I was able to adjust this trigger to about 1mm. It's light but has substance and certainly doesn't feel flimsy like the stock trigger. If you hated the wasteful pull of the stock trigger, you'll want to grab this, especially if you get a t-board, which allows you to increase your ROF substantially.
Conclusion: This is a WONDERFUL upgrade for the EVO, and I'm sure it'd be a great addition to any eForce frame as well.I'm giving it a 9 just because of the issue with the threads on the top screw and the fact that the milling isn't PERFECT (you'd have to look hard to find the 'defects, tho). GET IT if you have an eForce or EVO frame. You won't be sorry you bought it.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 17th, 2010 at 2:32 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pBsHoRtKid Thursday, January 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Piranha Evo
Evil pipe kit
Boss Blade trigger
Smart Parts twister feedneck
VL Revlution
Strengths: Light
Easy to walk
Easy to install
Weaknesses: None yet
Review: I just got this trigger a week ago. It is awesome, as soon as i installed it i realized i was shootin over 15bps that i hit with the regular eforce trigger. This trigger is a great deal and is very light and easy to adjust. Also if you have any problems bosspaintball is very good at helping you fix them. My gun was really good but is now better because of this trigger.
Conclusion: Awesome trigger, should be an upgrade needed on every piranha. Get this.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

4x4le Monday, August 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock triggers and aftermarket tirggers on various guns
Marker Setup: evo with clamping feed neck
boss blade trigger
evo 2 loader
14" progressive with cmi barrel sizer kit
Strengths: 2 Way adjustible, you get to remove your spring and still be tourniment
Weaknesses: Set screws can loosen them selves up but easially fixable with teflon tape
Review: Well, right off the top im giving it a 10 cuz even though nothing is perfect, this outperforms what i expected it to do! You can really dial it in and fire fast. I feel the need to upgrade to the z board in my egg. Out of all the triggers i have used, i have not used any better than this and it is for a pirahana! Man the stock trigger is such a joke after using this one! When i went to order mine I asked my brother who also has an evo if he wanted me to get him one too and he said that it would just be a waste of $. Now he wants one so bad.
Conclusion: I think that this should be the 3rd most important upgrade on a evo. The first being the hopper, then the barrell, then this trigger! Dont wast your money on sticky grips or derlin bolts, get this trigger! Youll see why!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Becks4mety Monday, July 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock EVO trigger
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha EVO 2K6
Boss Trigger, Boss Bolt
Smart Parts 14" Progressive Barrel
Clamping Feedneck, Heavy Duty Detents
Ricochet Apache
PE 68/3000 w/ AIMPaintball on/off Uni-mount
Strengths: Easy to walk
easy to adjust
Easy to install
Weaknesses: None
Review: They stock Trigger for the EVO is the most disappointing thing on the marker with the feedneck coming a very close second. I still often wonder what PMI was thinking while designing the Trigger and why they still haven't changed it since it was introduced. But I am glad they did. It forced me to find an alternative and that what brought me to the Boss Trigger. I have done my research and read all the reviews about this trigger and they were all very good. I was sold. Ordering and receiving the trigger only took 3 days. Ross has got his act together and I will gladly so further business with him and Boss Paintball.

I have spent almost a grand on my EVO and this $27 modification is about the best investment I have ever made. It is really easy to walk this trigger and it doesnít miss a single pull. Itís very easy to adjust and you can have to pull down to less then a millimeter. I have not been able to clock my BPS but I can assure you it will be higher then 10 BPS. Get this trigger today and install it and play in three days.
Conclusion: If you have a problem with the stock trigger then buy this one. best investment i have ever made.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DA_1/2_Breed Saturday, April 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Boss Blade Bolt
Marker Setup: 2005 Evo, High Pressure Angel Reg, 14" proto barrel, High Pressure Crossfire Tank, Empire Reloader B, Boss Blade Bolt, and a Boss Blade Trigger
Strengths: light weight
two point adjustment
increases BPS
Weaknesses: Hard to install
Review: I have had my evo for awhile now and I wanted more out of my gun, so I started looking for a new trigger. I came along the boss Blade which looked great so I picked it up. The trigger is hard to install, my dad and I worked on it for about an hour. if you have the change order it from RJskateworks, the trigger comes with nice instructions. after getting it in now all you have to do is adjust it to you liking. the two point adjustment is great with some tinkering i got it to about a mouse click. I aired up my gun and went to the range and all i have to say is WOW!!!. I had a constant stream of paint for the first time and was well out shooting my brother ( stock evo ). I must of had a good increase of about 3 to 4 bps and much tighter stream of paint. The old trigger is so weird shaped that it was uncomfertable, but this trigger feels sooooo much better. and i surprised my self when it started to bounce and was shooting to the max bps(20). i can now easily walk the trigger with no problem. everyone always ask's me what i did to my gun because its shooting so fast.i cant wait to put a T-board in her and she what she can do then : )
Conclusion: This trigger so sooooooo worth $20 and a little time to put it in. you want to increase your bps and have a more constant stream of paint that feels great, this is the trigger you need to pick up....nice job ross
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mattyp151 Thursday, August 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Trigger
Marker Setup: Eforce
Dye Ultralite 12"
QLoader
Crossfire 47/3000
FBM Stiletto Drop
Shocktech Volumizer
Turbo Valve
Evil Detonator
Boss Bolt
Boss Blade
Boss High Flow Valve Pin
WGP Unimount
Strengths: Faster than stock
Easier to cap board
Weaknesses: You can really mess up your marker if you don't follow instructions
Review: Never being a fan of my stock Eforce trigger (why they make it such a dumb shape is beyond me), I was doing some research into a few different types. I looked at Jdub on PBNation.com, and the BetterOne's triggers, as well as this one. Extreme Rage didn't have one out at this time.

Obviously I went with the Boss Blade since I'm writing here, but here's is why I went that direction.

1. JDub and TBO both make triggers for numerous markers. In my mind, they may not have had as much time as the boss does to work on his trigger solely for Piranhas.

2. The Boss also get his out in a few days right to you, and from browsing their sites, it seems like the others would have a wait period in to get your trigger. Since I was paintballing that weekend, I wanted one ASAP.

3. Boss Blade was also a couple bucks cheaper than the others, so that was another plus

4. I also tried to contact TBO about one of his triggers and I never heard back from him. Any question I have ever asked the Boss got returned that day.

5. Personally I just liek the idea of a flat trigger, it makes more sense to me to have one instead of having a rounded trigger. However, i guess this all goes down in personal preference, and to each his own.
Conclusion: The Boss Blade works for me, but may not be for everyone. Solid construction, easy to follow directions, and great performance all make this trigger a great product.

Also, the service RJ provides on all his equipment is outstanding and well worth investing in his products.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hcivic Thursday, August 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Trigger
Marker Setup: E-force Piranha R6 with 4 stage expansion chamber Boss Blade, 16" J&J Ceramic Barrel, Shoctech LPC, Flush Cocking block, Boss Bolt, and Ricochet Apache.
Strengths: Looks cool
Durable
Increases You BPS
Weaknesses: Instalation
Review: Well pretty Much all the people at the PMI forums had one and when I got my E-Force Frame I thoght this would be a good upgrade. I was right. Once you get the triiger tuned to your liking your BPS really increase and you can pull off ropes of paint. I only had trouble with lifting up the board because the front of mine wasnt really comin up. Also Trying to get the pins out left some scratches on my gun, but hey the Boss made it and it works great.
Conclusion: Defintly buy this. Instalation isnt really hard but it takes some work. And this will really up your BPS
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bolack Saturday, July 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock
Marker Setup: Piranha GTI E-force(red/black)
14" Teardrop(red)
Boss Blade trigger
Ricohet Apache(smoke)
Evil Delrin Venturi Bolt
16 And 20 oz Co2
A T-Board when it comes out
Strengths: Walkabilty
Weaknesses: The adjuster screws move when you shoot it
Review: Does its job makes it easer to walk i fixed the problem buy putting some tape on the screw and screwing it in some not to hard. the only way it could be better if it was thinner because my fingers are fat (rig size 15) its mostly the frames fault. I can get 3-4 more bps than with the stock trigger.
Conclusion: Good buy it you will like it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cfly22 Monday, May 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock trigger
Marker Setup: 2k4 piranha ext with 12volt revvy
Strengths: Increased speed.
Weaknesses: Havn't found one.
Review: Before I had this I could shoot pretty fast but once I got this I could shoot alot faster and it feels alot better then the stock trigger. If i was you i would deffinitaly buy this. I'm just a begginer and i have improved alot with it so you should definetaly get this.
Conclusion: You should buy this no matter what if u have a Piranha.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Response22 Friday, May 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock trigger
Marker Setup: 2k4 piranah ext- Boss blade trigger -pmi turbo valve- evil delrin bolt- evil detonator- evil on off- 12V Revy
Strengths: Blade trigger, better than stock, customer service
Weaknesses: A little binding
Review: I ordered my trigger and it arrived at my house in 2 days. i was pleasantly surprised. i put the trigger in and it had a ton of side to side play. i emaild ross and he sent me a new one which took only 2 days. i installed this one and it binded on me. i had to lightly sand the trigger in the front, in front of the trigger pin hole. works like a charm. side to side play is minumum and my pull is a mouse click. i can easily max out my board, but i think a 4 year old could max out a fish. i am very pleased with the trigger and i am very pleased with the customer service provided by rj skateworks. it is a great product, i just have bad luck.
Conclusion: I love the trigger! i just recieved a bad trigger at first. overall, i would reccommend this trigger to all players with piranahs for it is infinately better than the stock trigger, and installation is not that hard. if you encounter any problems with your boss blade feel free to email me.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media