paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Elite Thermal Lens / JT Elite Thermal Lens / JT Elite Thermal Lens / JT Elite Thermal Lens

JT Elite Thermal Lens Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Elite Thermal Lens

Paintball Mask / Goggle Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Elite Thermal Lens
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 18
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Replacement lenses for the Elite, Alpha, X-fire and nVader systems. Available in both single and thermal lenses. Chrome lenses are thermal.

These lenses also fit the following systems:
Brass Eagle xTerm, xAct, xShield, PMI X-Ray and 32 Degrees
All Spectra and Elite Lenses are treated with a super scratch resistant silicone hard coat. JT's special silicone formula is three times stronger than the industry standard and offers more protection than any other lens on the market, in simple terms it's built to last.
Product Availability 
The JT Elite Thermal Lens are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
JChan819 Wednesday, February 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
The single lense on my JT Alpha
Marker Setup: Stock Kingman Spyder MR1
Viewloader 12v Revolution CLEAR
20oz. CO2 Pure Energy tank
Strengths: NO fog
Very easy to clean
Weaknesses: Can't use in rain
Pretty hard to install
Review: I got this when my stupid single 'anti-fog' lenses kept fogging up. The JT Alpha is commonly found in Wal-Mart, so that's were I puchased the mask. And the lenses fogged up right after I bought it.

I played about almost 3 months with it, and you'd find me either in the dead box or in a bunker hiding to clean the fog off. Keep in mind, this probably happened almost all the time.

So, after that, I had enough. My cousin has a few pro-shops around his way in Arlington, VA, and in Maryland, there are near to none. And I got this from him for X-mas. The best gift this year. I haven't had much fogging since. Only my glasses fog up, which is understandable, being that it's near 30 degree weather and I sweat profusely.

The only problem that I have with these lenses is that you can't get water in them. I used them in the rain at a scenario, and they worked ok. But, towards the end of the day, there was a little fog between the outer and inner lens. I don't know how that happened, but it's gone now, and I haven't seen it since.
Conclusion: Well, if you have an Elite lens and it's not thermal, get this. What good is your gun if you can't see where you're shooting? Fogging is minimal, and optical clarity is maximum with these.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

m98sniper15 Wednesday, December 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
16" trueflight barrel
Shocktech SuperFly Bolt
Apex barrel
9,12 and 20 oz Co2 tanks
Strengths: Sturdy
No Fog
Weaknesses: Maybe Hard for some people to install
Have to be careful when cleaning inside lens
Review: Ok, I got these lens and installed themwill no problems,however this might be hard for some people. Some far i've played about 30 hours of paintballer with these lens in all kind of weather. Snow,Rain,Fog, Night, Clear....ect I have never had thse things fog. I even breath on the lens before I play and they still don't fog.....
Conclusion: These are great and well worth $20. Buy these and say good buy to the fog and hello to clearness. I normal don't beleve in perfect products, man was I wrong these are perfect.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jmotion Wednesday, September 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock lens on the JT Elite Mask
Empire Mask
Marker Setup: Pilot Acs 05
Kapp Neck
X-Customs SwiX 50g Switch
FBM Delrin Wave Trigger
Dye Sticky 3's
FBM Delrin Wave Trigger
Evlution 2 Hopper
Tippmann Sock
20oz Co2 Tank
JJ 14 inch Ceramic Barrel
JT Elite Mask
Strengths: No Fog
Sunglass Tint ( i got smoke)
Weaknesses: Installation
Price
Hard to wipe paint off
Review: I bought these for 25 bucks shipped from firscallpaintball.com. I read the reviews b4 me so installation tips like, use latex gloves to eliminate finger prints and take off the inner liner b4 installing. I played a tournament with them, no glare from the sun and no fog what so ever. In Georgia humidity i say this product is very good. I bought mine in smoke, and i like the sunglass feel they have. Only thing i didnt care for is its a bit hard to wipe paint off, but the product makes up for that.
Conclusion: Buy them if your fogging, or need to replace your lens.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

humanbeersponge Wednesday, September 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
JT Elite Anti Fog
Marker Setup: BT 4 Combat.
Viewloader Revolution with X Board
BT Collapsible Stock
20 oz Co2
32 Degrees Steel Remote
Strengths: Does not fog
Weaknesses: None really
Review: A good product at a good price £9 GBP.

Easy to fit but kids may struggle (needs some force)

Nothing worse than a day ruined due to fogging up.

Fogging site lense put many people off playing paintball a second time. Why not stop selling anti fog. If all lenses were thermal they would manufacture more and should be able to reduce the costs.

Go out and get this lense. You will enjoy your paintballing without any fog hassles.

Nothing more to say.
Conclusion: If you are using a anti fog lense get rid of it and go thermal.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rishardo17 Tuesday, August 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
-
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo, teardrop barrel, Evil Detonator, Trinity feedneck and Trinity 7D front block
Strengths: No fogging
strong
Weaknesses: scratches easily
Hard to clean?
Review: Great lense. Doesnt fog at all and its durable. If you get hit in the lense it seems hard to clean. It will stay sort of blurry from the oil in the paint. Lense cleaner may work better than just water. That is the only time when it is difficult to see because I played in all weather conditions with minimal fogging. Hot, Cold, Humid, Rain, Snow very little fog.
Conclusion: Its a good buy
for 20 bucks you can virtually eliminate fogging in your mask
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Howlin' Mad Saturday, August 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Scott Lenses-Ha! Needed Anti-Fog for every game.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
32 Degrees Terminator Barrel
Expansion Chamber
Adco IMP
Response Trigger
Shocktech Front Bolt
Black Dye Sticky Grips
BT Sealed Bolt System
Custom Paint job
Polished Internals
Pure energy coiled remote
Strengths: -Almost NO fogging.
-Durable
Weaknesses: -None yet
Review: I got these as a gift with a JT nVader mask. After I painted the mask camo, and stuck the goggle skinz on the lenses, I popped it into the mask.

Pros-
-Almost NO fogging- I had a tiny bit of fogging near the bottom of my lenses that was so small it didnt affect my vision. We were playing in humid North East North Carolina summer weather. It was 90+ and had no problems.

-Durable- I had no scratches on these at the end of the day.
Conclusion: These are the BEST. Get these NOW. You will have no problems with fogging at all.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, August 20th, 2005 at 5:55 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tippperson Wednesday, July 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Spyder e-99 avant all stock
coming soon empire electric hopper
Strengths: Looks awesone
Everything looks much brighter
Helps distinguish people in woods ball
Weaknesses: May give away yourself more than clear goggles
Review: I have these thermal goggles on my JT spectra mask and they are awesome. It allows you to see much better than normal goggles and they hardly ever fog up. They are really easy to clean and very hard to scratch. It says that they are extra safe and i believe that. They are also affordable.
Conclusion: If you have the mony and the right mask to put it on then buy it i strongly recomend this product
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TLandon5 Saturday, January 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
JT Single lens (IT SUCKS)
Marker Setup: 98 Custom - Expansion Chamber - 32* Nite Stikk - GTA Expansion Chamber- 20 oz PMI Pure Energy
Strengths: Price, and IT DOESN"T FOG (:-)
Weaknesses: It has a180* field of vision
Review: I have a JT Elite Headshield and the stock lens BLOWS
It fogs up way too easily

SO... I went out and bought a THERMAL lens (those "anti-fog" lenses do nothing

After 5 minutes of ripping the flesh off my fingers, it got the old lens out and my new one in.

After playing for 4+ hours on a 70* day, no fog YIPPEE

I am still not sure whether or not I am supposed to clean the inner lens or not.
Cool water and a washcloth clean the outer lens very well, though.
Conclusion: Very nice, not expensive, not much peripheral vision
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Smashmore Sunday, October 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
just useless anti-fog lenses
Marker Setup: spyder rodeo all stock
Strengths: No fogging whatsoever
Weaknesses: None
Review: first of all, if your mask hasn't already got a thermal lens, GO NOW and get one of these! nothings a bigger piss off than a foggy lens. most of my friends still have 'anti-fog' lenses, and whenever we play, they always complain about fogging. especially when its raining, or really humid. so now that i got a thermal lens, theyre all running around like blind idiots while i gun them down! playing on a 30 degree day, the only reason i had to wipe the inner side of the lens was because sweat was dripping down it, but no fog. after using it several times, i still cant find a scratch on it, which is quite impressive considering the bush we play in usually. my lens is the clear version (without tint), i havent tried any of the various colored tints, i dont understand what advantage theyd give. its hard enough to spot someone in camo without darkened vision. my only rant would be the price. i paid 35 canadian for it, which i think is a little much. however, i dont regret it one bit, it was worth every penny to me. it might be a good idea to try and find one cheaper, im sure its possible.
Conclusion: There you go! if you hate your 'anti-fog' lens, go and get yourself one of these, its worth it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Tipp The Scales Saturday, October 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
The stock lense in the HeadShield, Scott Vector, and Brass Eagle mask.
Marker Setup: Go see my profile... why do they make us keep rewriting this?
Strengths: No fogging.
Weaknesses: Installation... easily solved.
Review: If you hate fog (like me) or you live in Florida (once again, like me) get this. It does not fog. I breathed directly on it, and the fog just disappeared. As far as the installation goes, get a pair of rubber gloves. No finger prints, no pain, and just a tiny amount of frustration trying to get the rubber seal to refit around it.
Conclusion: Wonderful... a definite buy if you do not already have one. Wish they had a better method of installation though... get the gloves. Surgical gloves, I mean.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media