paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Worr Game Products Vertical Feed Autococker / Worr Game Products Vertical Feed Autococker / Worr Game Products Vertical Feed Autococker / Worr Game Products Vertical Feed Autococker

Worr Game Products Vertical Feed Autococker Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Worr Game Products

Buy Worr Game Products Vertical Feed Autococker

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Worr Game Products Vertical Feed Autococker
[ View Photos (34) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 605
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The New 2004 Vert Autococker® Marker has been released from WGP! They are saying that this is their best deal ever, so be sure to check out the features listed here:

Original closed bolt design
Authentic Bud Orr body
Nickel ram
Nickel 3-way
Adjustable nickel front reg
New ASA
Nickel inline reg
CNC milling
High flow bolt w/ pull pin
Adjustable hinge frame w/ 45 grip
Semi automatic
New beavertail
Comes w/ steel braided hose and bottom line
Velocity adjuster
Ported barrel w/ matched anodizing
Ball detent
Lifetime Limited Warranty

Product Availability 
The Worr Game Products Vertical Feed Autococker is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (61):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Tetra22 Monday, September 27th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmanns
Spyders
Smart parts
Angels
F4 illustrator
JT
Marker Setup: Stock Piranha GSX
24oz co2
VL quantum loader
Recommended
Upgrades:
Drop forward
On/off ASA
Auto hopper
Strengths: Very accurate with stock barrel
Good feel
Balanced weight
Quiet. Very quiet.
Weaknesses: Timing
Extremely unreliable
Tempermental trigger pull
Review: I have a 2003 vert feed cocker, 14" barrel, 24oz co2, drop forward, and on/off. I like this gun but it is also extremely annoying when it so often doesn't work! Maybe it's all just my gun, but I have a friend with two of these and he has the same troubles.
First, my ball detent is screwed in all the way, yet the balls all roll right out. Thankfully it's a closed bolt design so you only lose one each time.
Second, mine is alway leaking out of all kinds of places. I keep it oiled and all the o-rings in good condition but it still does it in some stupid places.
Third, if you don't complete the rather long trigger pull fully and in a timely manner, the gun will not fire and/or jam, chop, screw up the next few shots.
Fourth, it's very unreliable. There's always something new wrong with it. And when you're in a game you can't always focus on pulling the trigger just right so it doesn't get all messed up.
But the good side is that it is balanced with a drop forward and has a fun feel.
It's QUIET! Far quieter than any other gun I've ever heard.
And the thing looks very cool. I get everyones attention when I pull it out of the bag.
Conclusion: I would not recomend this gun to a beginner or expert. Cockers should be left to cocker fans. It's fun to target shoot in the backyard but it's just not practical for a game.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ccoelnslash Monday, May 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
2004 Prostock by WGP (about the same as my 03 autococker, just nicer stuff on it and threaded feedneck i think)
Marker Setup: 03 WGP Autococker JT 14 inch boomstick barrel. stock everything other than barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
any pnuematic upgrades, bolt, and barrel.. i love mine stock other than barrel.. very accurate..
Strengths: Accurate, easy to clean, and nice to shoot.
Weaknesses: Weight distribution (back heavy), not as fast as my brothers ION, chops paint
Review: I love my 03. Its pretty accurate with the JT boomstick .688 autococker barrel. I have chopped paint (trying to use it like an ion) make sure you do the full trigger forward so it cycles.. or you can re-time it. Its louder than the ion my bro uses but is a decent air usage gun. Its great for the price i got it (used for 150 with Carbon Fiber tank and hopper and the barrel).

Awsome gun for someone who wants a reliable mechanical gun, the 3-way used to leak after shooting it about 4-6 times and it was fixed via tightening the screws that were attached to the 3-way shaft and connected to the trigger lever doo-hickey.
Conclusion: Great mechanical, it does chop sometimes due to the trigger not being returned to the starting position. minus the chop-factor its a awsome gun. 2 points off for the 3-way leak due to use (very easy fix) and the thing chopping while trying to barrage a ion/electro user.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DooDooBrown1688 Sunday, December 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Varous Paintball Markers Used
Marker Setup: 2006 Smart Parts Shocker SFT w/ Nerve Board;68/4500 LP Tank;Halo V35
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Supa-Fly Bolt
Everything else is a personal preference
Strengths: Accurate
Well Tuned Out Of Box
Faster than older models of Autocockers
Consistant
Weaknesses: Feedneck
Higher Maintence
Gas Hog
Review: The Autococker is a paintball marker that has recieved a bad reputation for being high maintence and full of problems. Most of these reputations come from players who decide to disassemble their markers and have no clue as to the function of the marker. While the marker is a bit more complex in the way it operates, it is not impossible to learn. If anyone is considering purchasing an Autococker, they should take the time to learn how the marker works. After this is done, the Autococker can be tuned to the individual's personal likings. If an individual purchases an Autococker prior to knowing how the marker operates, they should not attempt to modify it in any way, and should have it serviced by a qualified airsmith. With that being said, on to the review!
The Autococker arrived in a typical cardboard box, no padding, however, the marker was secure in the box. The marker was finished in a red annodizing does not scratch easily, however, over the course of constant play, it will scratch (not uncommon for ANY paintball marker). The marker arrives well tuned from the factory, once the marker is aired up, and the velocity is set, the player needs to do little to the marker. It is ready to shoot. The marker was suprisingly accurate, even with the poor stock barrel. To capitalize on the accuracry potental of the autococker, it is advised that one purchase an aftermarket barrel (I chose the 16' Dye Ultralight). The marker is well balanced, a little on the heavy side, however, it is not too noticeable. As stated previously, the marker arrives well tuned. Purposily trying to short-stroke, the bolt pinched the paintball rather than chop it within the breach. The hinge trigger allows the player to shoot faster than prevous models. After one day of play, the marker chopped one paintball, and proved to be consistant. After this day, I decided to upgrade the marker is several ways. The stock bolt is metal, and will eventually wear away at the body of the marker. For this reason, it is strongly advised that one purchase a delrin bolt. These bolts do not need oil, and prove to make the marker cycle much smoother. I choose the Shocktech Supa-Fly bolt, and was VERY impressed. I was so impressed with the performance that I decided to add more upgrades, including the Shocktech Front End kit, and the Shocktech adjustable regulator. With these upgrades, the marker proves to be super accurate, quiet, and consistant. The marker was solid. With all of these positve aspects being stated, these are the negative aspects that I have noticed with the marker. After I purchased all of the upgrades, I loved the marker, however, I decided that I might want to purchase an E2 Frame from Planet Eclipse for the marker. The marker does shoot fast, however, with today's electronic markers, the Autococker is a bit on the slow side. To begin this upgrading process, I elected to install a locking feedneck on the marker. However, the feedneck of the Autococker is actually a part of the body itself. It needs to be milled by a machine shop to accept the threads. This would have cost me nearly $250.00, over 75% of the marker's value. I attempted to contact WGP, however, their customer service is poor, their prices are high, and the turn around time was some two and a half months. Furthermore, the installation of the E2 from would have cost some $600.00 dollars. Long story short, it was not worth it. I finally decided to let the marker go.
Conclusion: The Autococker is a solid marker, however, the feedneck issue is one that can not be overlooked. This marker is great for the kids who don't have a lot of cash, as it is solid, and most upgrades are relativily cheap. However, if you are looking for a tournament grade marker, this is not the way to go. I loved my Autococker, however, it is not tournament grade.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kyle12kyle Thursday, December 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
All WGP mech cockers
All wanna be mech cockers
Marker Setup: -Autococker 2k4
-System x regulator
-Orracle front block
-WGP grips
-Halo TSA
-Pure Energy 48 Ci 3k tank
-CP 2 piece barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Lighter bolt
Strengths: Accurate as he!!
Very quiet
Weaknesses: Barrel is a little bit to short for my liking
Review: This gun out of the box is very nice and it shoots very very accurate. Its also very quiet (arent all cockers quiet) Well the only thing bad about it is that the barrel is too short. Even though it shoots very accurate you can increase range with a better barrel. I got a cp 2 piece and it shoots much much better now.
Conclusion: Buy it if you are looking to be in the cocker family
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

noremac Sunday, November 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ive shot a Freestyle, Matrix, piranha R-6, Syndicate and a misfit
Marker Setup: 03 VF Cocker
Revy
48/3k tank

Recommended
Upgrades:
There are oh-so many, but cockers are great stock guns, and you'll be fine w/o any upgrades.
I highly recomend using an hp or nitro tank, and maybe an eletro hopper, like a Revolution or Reloader.
Strengths: See review.
Weaknesses: See review.
Review: The Good:
1. Closed bolt
2. Great out of the box performance.
3. Stock precision (accuracy) is amazing. *
4. Upgradebility*
5. Performance enhancing mods
6. Speed, considering it is a mechanical marker
7. Good, reliable company/gun that has been around for a long time.*

The Bad:
1. Complex (not an entry level player's gun)
2. Upkeep/ cleaning (not a problem if you do your homework. You need to be careful when taking apart/cleaning any autococker)
3. Weight (not a big deal for me, but ive seen some cocker owners complain about it a lot).
4. Short Stroking (Easy to avoid when you get used to shooting a cocker)
Conclusion: The Vertical feed is a great marker, and I recommend it to anyone who's looking for a nice mix of speed and accuracy, but doesnt have the money to spend on some of the top tier electros. Anyway, you can always upgrade to an eframe, put a new cocking rod on it, a new 3-way or ram, or a new regulator, or bolt, or turn it into a turtle, or add a new back block.... with the VF, the possibilities are endless. Because of its weight, and the complexity of the marker, Im going to have to give it a 9/10.
It's definitely one of the best markers Ive ever shot/owned. Works great in recball, scenario play, and speedball. Ps, i have one for sale(03 semi-upped VF), send me an email if interested noremac4345@yahoo.com
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 13th, 2006 at 10:56 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

buzzboy Saturday, May 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Trilo Cockers Comp and Sport

They didn't even compare
Marker Setup: Classic Minimag
Armson Stealth
LX
ULT
Warp
Revy
92/45 crossy
Recommended
Upgrades:
Not a clue what was on it and it shot fine as it was
Strengths: Review
Weaknesses: Review
Review: Today at the field I killed an oring in my mag and didn't have the replacement with me so I use my friends cocker. And just as I expected it performed on the same level as my automags(eccept it had the 2 trigger). I liked it. A little bigger and heavier than my Mag but it got the job done and finely tuned we had it up to about 10 bps max. Shot straight and was nice and quiet just like cockers are supposed to(I know it makes not difference but for the review).

Strengths:
Fast(enough)
Light(enough)
Vert Feed(no elbow)

Weaknesses:
Big(er than my mag by a good deal)
His ASA but the macro in the way of the gun
Tough to change velocity(like on all cockers)
Conclusion: It was a great little mech gun to have as a backup. Only things is that it can chop but with my revy it never did for me and I was shooting it pretty fast.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

protoripper06 Monday, April 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: I use a proto 06 now but i use to use the vertical and its a very accurate gun with a long bow barrel on it and a super fly bolt on it also.
Strengths: Very Accurate
Weaknesses: Not fast and quiet heavy
Review: This gun is a great gun to begin with. This was the first marker I owned and i enjoyed it very much. It was incredibly accurate and i enjoyed it. if your looking to begin paint-balling and don't want to spend to much on a marker but still want a decent marker i recommend getting the vertical, it will give you the accuracy you need.
Conclusion: If you are looking to begin paint-balling you should buy this , but if your looking for a fast marker this marker is not for you
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cpt. Morgan Thursday, April 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
A-5... I love this gun
Ion... I love this gun nearly as much
Tac 5... JUNK
Bunch of BE stuff
Marker Setup: Urban Camo Tippmann A-5
Super Response Trigger
12 Inch Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
Palmer's Male Regulator
Polished Internals
Adjustable Trigger Stop
Pure Energy 20oz A/S CO2 Tank With On/Off Valve
Strengths: Very Good For A Front Player
Easy To Walk
Can Adjust The Trigger Pull
Sexy
Weaknesses: To Compact For Me
Review: My friend bought this hunk of junk used. He bought it for three hunder bucks canadian. Got some of a freak barrel system (3 inserts, the back and a front), a 72/4500 steel nitro tank, stock barrel and he bought a grav feed for it. When he bought it, the gun needed to be timed so it took 32$ to do that plus like another 5$ for some new hoses and stuff. Now, it fired at first. Very poorly. Nothing above 174fps. It appeared to fire at first, like the paint would go like 70 feet and not much more. It was pretty bad. Then it just stopped shooting. Things went pretty badly. My friend eventually decided to let me try and fix it, eventhough I know nothing about Autocockers. I messed it up in like 3 seconds. I'm not used to being able to break a gun so much so that it no longer works. I lent him my gun and all and offered to pay for damages. I personally did not fire paint out of then gun, I pulled the trigger and it rolled out the barrel. It was undoubtidly the worst thing I ever shot in my life. Although I think in perfect condition it works like a true paintball gun, when not cared for it completly sucks unlike my good A-5 which you could do ANYTHING with. But there was some good qualities to it. It was easy to walk, very compact almost to the extent it was uncomfortable.

Edit: Well, after awhile everything has been fixed. This gun is a very good gun actually. It might take a little bit to learn to fine tune but when its tuned up its a really nice gun to use. My only complaint is that my friend has a grav feed so the gun does not always shoot (not guns fault). Other then that its a really cool gun. Very consistant at the chrono to. I'd use this gun anyday so long as it has a good hopper (no grav feeds). Can't wait till my friend ups the trigger to a e-blade.
Conclusion: I only recomend this to people who know what they are doing. Not noobs (we all were there at one point). Like any cocker when it is working it works BEAUTIFULY BUT when its not working... good luck to you.

Overall. A good gun
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Friday, June 23rd, 2006 at 8:43 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bam wannabe Tuesday, April 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
02 cocker, impulse

then just basic low end markers like spyders and tippmanns
Marker Setup: 2k3 cocker (blue)
J&J 2 piece barrel
crossfire 68/3k carbon fiber tank
CP flame drop
CP on/off asa
12 volt revy w/ xboard
Recommended
Upgrades:
HPA is a MUST. sure, you can use anti-siphoned co2... i just wouldnt recommend it.
barrel of course
and then get a new 3-way, ram, and reg if you really wish.
Strengths: Fast (for mech)
Simplicity
Compact feel
Upgradebale like woah!
Weaknesses: It is a mech still
Short stroke
Timing
Review: Good...
Fast: now, for a mech... this thing rips. compare it to a mech spyder or anything of the like, and this has a much smoother feel to it. get a new 3-way, and the pull will be even smoother

Simplicity: now, the reason i say its simple, is because i was expecting to get a really complicated gun. in all actuality, a cocker is very simple. i watched the timing video at cocker tech a million times before gettin the gun. so i knew what i was in for. and believe me, they are easy to maintain. it if aint broke, dont fix it... stick to that motto, and this gun will be fine.

compact feel: the vertical reg is so much closer to the trigger frame than compared to a spyder or anyting of that nature.

upgradebale: basically, this gun has more after market parts for it than any other gun. i'd say the only other gun close to it would be a mag, as you can build a mag from the ground up if you wanted to



Bad...

it is still mech: if you feel like you are outgunned, then just throw an e2 on this thing. otherwise it will be slow when compared to most high end electros out there

short stroke: now this isnt as bad as it sounds. i TRIED t short stroke it, and i couldnt get it to chop. worst it did was double feed or just not feed at all.

timing: the only thing that gets annoying. get a new back block... have to time it. get a new ra, or 3 way... have to time it. now, even that is simple actually. i got my gun untimed, and totally out of whack. i just went to cocker tech, and was able to time it myself and all that good stuff.
Conclusion: in conclusion, if you are stepping up from any low end, i would recommend this. you can find them all over the place for about 200 bux now. when i shot it, i wanted lay it on the ground and bow to it, the backblock is sexy when its firing. but dont expect to shoot out anymore than 8 BPS. any higher, and you are lying and will go to hell for it.

get it, that is all.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, April 4th, 2006 at 12:53 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Reflexial Monday, March 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: 2k4 Vert feed autococker
Planet Eclipse E2
Shocktech LPR
Planet Eclipse Nexus ram with QEVs
Shocktech Superfly bolt
KAPP hammer
KAPP beavertail
Evil cocking rod
12v Revvy
PHAT flame drop
Recommended
Upgrades:
An electronic trigger frame.
Strengths: Accuracy, and it can be incredibly fast with an e-blade.
Weaknesses: No threaded feedneck.
Review: I love my cocker. It's accurate as hell. I love tinkering on it and upgrading it, and I have put a boatload of cash into it, just because I like all the different parts so much.

It's really really fast now, I can walk it to 19 in semi, it's great to see that back block smoothly moving and the marker pumping out paint.

It's extremely quiet, the only noise it really makes is a soft "cha-chink"

The people who say it is loud probably have it improperly timed, where the back block is smacking against the body, if you are going to get a cocker, you need to know your stuff and realize it is a complex gun.

Owning an autococker is a hobby in itself.
Conclusion: It has just been fantastic for me.
You need to really be interested in the internals of a marker though, or your cocker will fall into disrepair.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (61):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media