paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Worr Game Products Vertical Feed Autococker / Worr Game Products Vertical Feed Autococker / Worr Game Products Vertical Feed Autococker / Worr Game Products Vertical Feed Autococker

Worr Game Products Vertical Feed Autococker Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Worr Game Products

Buy Worr Game Products Vertical Feed Autococker

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Worr Game Products Vertical Feed Autococker
[ View Photos (34) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 605
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The New 2004 Vert Autococker® Marker has been released from WGP! They are saying that this is their best deal ever, so be sure to check out the features listed here:

Original closed bolt design
Authentic Bud Orr body
Nickel ram
Nickel 3-way
Adjustable nickel front reg
New ASA
Nickel inline reg
CNC milling
High flow bolt w/ pull pin
Adjustable hinge frame w/ 45 grip
Semi automatic
New beavertail
Comes w/ steel braided hose and bottom line
Velocity adjuster
Ported barrel w/ matched anodizing
Ball detent
Lifetime Limited Warranty

Product Availability 
The Worr Game Products Vertical Feed Autococker is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (61):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  Last
        Next Page
SouthTXpball Tuesday, June 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Icon E- faster but no autococker
Marker Setup: 2004 WGP Autococker (black)
Empire Reloader
68ci/4500psi Crossfire Tank

Icon E
14in Smart Parts Teardrop
Shocktech Superfly Bolt
Empire Reloader
32 degrees
-spring kit
-6 stage expansion chamber
-long dropforward
-ASA with on/off
Recommended
Upgrades:
e hopper
nitro
eblade
bolt
Strengths: accuracy!!!!
size and weight
efficiency
consistancy
Weaknesses: stock bolt
grips
not timed well out of the box
Review: well i was looking for an upgrade from the icon but i didn't have all the money in the world. so i went to my local shop and gazed at this beauty. i read alot about it so i was sure it was a good buy. so i bought the marker and a tank, timed it, gassed it up and went to the backyard. the accuracy with the stock barrel is amazing!! it makes my teardrop look like crap. its not loud at all. if you want to be as quiet as possible don't worry about it, you'll be one balling everyone with the stock barrel. i like the feel of an autococker, just to watch the back block move is pretty cool. its not heavy either. its very consistant at the chrono and i can get over 800 shots on a tank.....maybe over 1000 i'll haev to check. ok now the bad. first the bolt. a horrible piece of rolled up aluminum. when it pinches paint your screwed. i pinched once and the damn paint shell wouldnt come out, nothing needle nosed plyers couldn't handle. i recommend the eclipse dart bolt. some guy at the shop told me that it was " the bentley of bolts", so that will be my next upgrade. the grips are very uncomfortable, when lugging around a big tank with a marker that has no dropforward your hand starts to cramp up. its also not the fastest marker out there. you can get a steady stream going at about 8 bps. which isn't all that bad but there's gonna be alot of ppl shooting faster than you. i'm saving up for an eblade so let all my friends talk their crap now heheheheh.
Conclusion: its a great non-expensive upgrade from a blowback marker. great buy. the markers themselves are damn sexy. anywho, if you have the money, buy it, you wont' regret it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

drew201 Monday, June 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder, brass eagle and rebel non-electro markers, tippman 98, A-5, Orracle autococker, silver bullet, shocker
Marker Setup: 2003 shocker ultimate with vision and a qloader
Recommended
Upgrades:
HP AIR FIRST, barrel second, motorized hopper third, then what ever you need for your type of play: rec ball? scenarios? Just the three upgrades are great. I also got a delrin bolt, and got an adjustable 3 way reg to make the marker even more efficient. Tournaments? The sky is the limit as you can upgrades almost everything on a cocker.
Strengths: Shoots straight, all weather reliability, many upgrades, low price, quality, mfg. support, easy field-strip
Weaknesses: a little heavier than most markers
Review: This marker just plain made me a better player with its accuracy, reliablity and the confidence it gave me on the field. You must use HP air and I would replace the stock barrel-I first used a Smart parts progressive and now I use a J&J ceramic. Both are much quieter than stock. It will definitely need a motorized hopper also--I use a Halo B with mine. I have no complaints about this marker and I know I have shot at least 50,000 rounds through it. With this marker you get more standard features than the price should allow and a company that stands behind the marker 100%.
I have since moved on to a shocker for tournaments, but for scenerios and rec ball, this marker is really hard to beat, especially for the money.
Conclusion: I still use it alot--I still haven't seen a better marker for rec ball and scenerios than this one. May be the best value in paintball markers.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 7th, 2004 at 9:31 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

acdave Friday, June 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder imagine (eh not compareable)
ICD 04 bko
system-x e-bladed cocker
to many other guns tested to list.
Marker Setup: 2k2 vert green cocker
green 03 hinge
nexus upgrade kit ( nexus ram with qevs, DART bolt, Eclipse hammer and rex dailer, Supercharger vavle)
shocktech bomb 3way
pe 48/3k
revvy
lapco bigshot
wgp torpedo drop
chrome CP inline
microrock
Recommended
Upgrades:
Definitally a hinge or e-blade for an 02 vf
New three way bomb or belsales hollowpoint
new barrel
Strengths: * accuracy
*price
*dependbilty (yes depedibilty)
* runs well with co2
*UPGRADEABLITY
*stock reg
Weaknesses: *stock barrel
*slider trigger frame
*stock three way
* matience/ timing
Review: This is the best gun for under 300 period. When i first got this gun last christmas i was amazed by the out-of-box performance.

The first thing i did was whip out my c02 tank ( because my hpa was not filled) and went to the back yard to check this thing out. NO freezing up. Huge velocity spikes. Or gun break downs while using co2. The stock reg is very good at handling both co2 and hpa despite what some people may tell you.

Accuracy was okay stock. Over the chrono with the stock reg using hpa I was getting +/- 8-9 fps. Which is good for a stock reg that hasnt been broke in yet.

The bad. First off the barrel. Very little porting at all. and it has a pretty big bore ID. so unfortuntally most balls are gonna roll right out of the barrel. Barrel is okay but definitally needs to go first.

People who are new to cockers acctually are suprised who little mateinece they have to do to cockers the first couple months they own it. Timing may not need to be adjusted until several months after you get the gun.

The stock three way and trigger frame arent very good to say the least. The stock trigger frame is a slider. which has a very heavy pull. The stock three way must be replaced because it does not allow you to shorten your trigger pull very much at all.

Upgrablity. Autocockers are the most upgrable guns available period. Every part on a autococker can be purshased serpartly onilne. So ou will have no trouble finding upgrades for your autococker.
Conclusion: For its price this gun is very good. I would suggest this to anyone interested in buying it.
Gave it a 9 because some stock parts need to go right away.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Autocockerluva Thursday, June 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
uhh Spyder Imagine Silver Bullet... Beat in speed but no contest in accuracy
Marker Setup: -Pewter 04 vertical feed autococker
-Smart+Parts 12 inch Progressive barrel
-Dye Sticky Grip
-32 degrees universal Drop Forward
-Smart+Parts Gauge
-Super-fly Bolt
-Evolution 2 Hopper
-Cam Kit
-20 oz Co2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
-A Super-fly bolt
-A drop forward
-Cam kit
-New loader
-maybe new barrel but stock barrel is accurate
Strengths: -Unbelievably Accurate
-Decent Speed
-Looks Great
-Very quiet

Weaknesses: -Bad grip
-Heavy
-Big trigger pull
Review: The first time I used this gun it was unbelievable... it was so quiet and it shoot so smooth and accurate. it was almost impossible for me to miss a target. It was so quiet... no one could tell where you are with this Gun. This is the best gun I have ever used. I would recommend this gun to front players. And all your friends wil be Jealous :)
Conclusion: i think anyone who wants to go up to a new gun from a spyder, tippmann, or any basic guns... this is the gun to choose.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, June 4th, 2004 at 11:53 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Tippy98 Psycho Sunday, May 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
System X (Type X, Pro 2.0)
Marker Setup: WGP 2k4 Autococker - Pewter - All Stock
68ci 3000psi Pure Energy Tank
HALO TSA LCD (backman) - Black -
Empire Reloader - Clear -
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel - Some type of Kit, go for the Freak System
New Bolt - Derlin Bolt, faster and more efficient on gas
Strengths: 1. Milling
2. Feel
3. Out of box play (as said before
Weaknesses: 1. Stock parts
2. Gas hog
Review: Pros -

1. Milling, its not the most complex, but it will catch your attention.
2. Feel, when you pick this baby up, it feels really light and comfy.
3. out of box play, when you get your marker you can just put a hopper on add paint and air and you have a working marker. the cocker comes factory tuned, yet not the best, i had to bring mine in to get the best out of it.

Cons -

1. Stock Parts, they are good but they need to be replaced with aftermarket parts for the best preformance.
2. this thing is a gas hog if you don't sweet spot the regulater. but when you do it still takes a little bit more gas to cycle the marker.
Conclusion: i will give this marker a 9/10 because although is comes good out of the box it takes some aftermarket parts to max it out.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

Turbocharged Thursday, May 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Angel,Automags,electro Piranahs' & Spyders
Marker Setup: 2003 Red VF Cocker
- E-blade (with pneumatics and ACE)
-Dye Boomstick
-Shocktech Supafly Bolt
-Black Magic Reg
-Palmers Rock Reg
-Shocktech Drop Forward
-12vt Revvy with X-board
-47/3000 Crossfire
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel
New Reg
Aggitated hopper of course
and an E-blade if you have the money, but it's worth it, shoots very fast
Strengths: Shoots Very Fast especialy with E-blade
Looks Good
Accurate
Consistant
Weaknesses: 1. Kinda heavy
2. Expensive
3.little complicated
4. Air hog
Review: Overall it's a fantastic gun, stock it's pretty good but with uprgrades it just really awesome, Especialy with the E-blade. With that, it shoots very fast and has ACE etc.
It's accurate, consistent and quiet. Only thing I don't like about it is the price.
Conclusion: It's a great gun for those intermediate to advanced players, because of it's accuracy and it's ROF. Pretty reliable and very nice to look at. Price is pretty good without the E-blade, which isn't need, just makes it a whole lot more fun!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, May 27th, 2004 at 7:27 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

supra_man101 Wednesday, May 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
not too much that's similar, but have used all sorts of e-cockers and a few excals
Marker Setup: wgp '03 vf cocker
kaner barrel
cp asa and razor drop
dye sticky 3 grip
egg
nitro duck 45/45
(knoe it's not anything special but am saving for a dm4 or excal)
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new barrel
A Nexus kit (pnum&internals)
A new reg (sidewinder recommended)
a new bolt
Strengths: Accurate with good barrel
Fast for a mech. cocker compaired to slide frame cocker
Comfortable
Weaknesses: Bolt
Inline reg
Front block - (uuuugly but not necessary)
Review: )-----=====(INTRO?)=====-----(
The first thing id like to say is that cockers aren't complex at all, it just intimidates people when they look at it. u start to learn all the parts and how the gun works after buying a cocker, naturally.

(-----=====)THE 03 VERT FEED COCKER(=====-----)
I own an 03 vert feed cocker, which everyone kones, is worse than the 04s. I got this gun aroun january, and went to the local feild/shop a week after i got the gun. First i bought a cp razor drop and cp asa, and i already had a 45/45 air and an egg (evolution 2 hopper). Then i got a free barrel from the feild/shop (not gonna tell ya y), which was a wgp 14'' kaner. Then I made my way to the chrono. First, i shot the gun with the stock barrel. Shooting the gun, i thought and still think that the gun was overall good. The gun was pretty accurate, the stock barrel isnt thaaat bad, but the kaner barrel made it soo much more complete, and accurate. The rof to me is very very good for a mech cocker compared to the older slider frames, and i was impressed with the accuarcy and ROF for a mech cocker (or any mech gun for that), and was satisfied with the weight. Then i played. The only problem i had with gun on the feild was how high the hopper stood out, and all i was getting was hopper hits. Thats the only thing that was wrong with the gun on the feild. That and the blowback, not that theres a whole bunch of blowback, but there could be some improvements. So this gun at first spec was really pretty good - not outstanding - but pretty nice. However, over a longer period of time, ur expectations get higher, so i now have a new spec for this gun. The gun is still accuarate to me stock, no dm4 or excalibur, but thats only cuz of the regulator at this point, and everyone knoes that cockers are some of the most accuate guns out there, the only problem with this one was the inline reg. The next thing is how this gun runs. It isnt the smoothest gun out there, and thats all the internal parts and the front block that causes this. I am not saying that this gun is bad, it actually isnt, but when shooting faster than a mech cocker should - with a brass hammer - things start to get a little shaky, and u just dont shoot right. The ram could be a little faster, but what do u expect froma 300 dollar cocker (i expect a lot apparently). The bolt also causes a lot of blowback when u dont lube it after a while, and would run soo much more smoothly with a delrin bolt.
Those are all the complaints i have with this gun, which arent even that big of a deal, and this gun really is very good, but some new stuff would make it much smoother. There is virtually no uprgrade that is absolutely needed, and this gun is gr8 out of the box.
)-----=====(UNESESSARY BUT GOOD UPGRADES)=====-----(
Here are some recomened upgrades for an 03 vert feed cocker. First of all, A good upgrade is a delrin bolt, so u dont have to oil it and kick is minimal. Putting a knew smoother ram, lpr, stainless hammer, bolt and inline regulator will make the gun shoot sooooo much better, more consistently and more accurately, and, with that setup and an e-blade, this gun will be just as good as an e-orracle, just not as light. The nexus kit is an autococker kit that has the hammer, valve, all the things that connect and corespond with the hammer and valve, the nexus ram, and i think the nexus lpr. These are all gr8 parts that come from the 1600 dollar eclipse nexus e-cocker. Keep in mind that it doesnt absolutly have to be the nexus kit, its just my preferance and its convenient to be in a 150 dollar kit. A new barrel (or barrel kit) will give it more suppression and accuracy. A sidewinder (wich is arguably the best reg out there, $85) will make your gun shoot so much more consistently and accurately . A delrin bolt will bring much less blowback to the gun, and will not require lube, and will make the gun run a little smoother. A a dye sticky 3(grip), replaces the uncomfortable stock grip, but that is of course optianal. One more upgrade is the e-blade, which is well known as the electronic conversion kit that is an electronic trigger frame, and e-3-way, and some eyes. But, without at least a new hammer, just an ebalde wouldnt be a good upgrade.



overall this gun is great, and is reliable, accurate, snd even though ive been b!tchen all over the place about it, it really is good.


Conclusion: Honestly, i wish i had saved more money and gotten a higher level cocker, not saying that this gun isnt good, it is, but for a hundred or a hundred fifty bucks more, u can get nicer grade stuff that u would buy if u were to upgrade a vert feed. This gun is, however, a very reliable and over-all good gun, but all the parts are either lowest or mid-grade stuff . Im givin this gun an 8, cuz all of the stuff is low-mid grade, but is a fun, cheap, good gun.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 8th, 2004 at 10:08 pm PST
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

Angel Dust Tuesday, May 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Or-racle, Draliion, GX3, GX4
Marker Setup: 2002 Autococker (Black)
68/3000 PSI N2
48/3000 PSI N2
Freak Barrel Crome to black
Revvi Hopper w/ X board
Halo B Hopper
Evo II
JT slammer Pack
JT Flex 7 mask

Bob long Alias
Torpedo Reg.
2" Drop forward
68/4500 PSI Crossfire
Recommended
Upgrades:
Freak Barrel (or something you can at least tone down the loud sound on stock.)
N2, Unless you have spare 3 ways
E-Blade
New Pnumes
Fast Hopper
Strengths: Accurcy
Weight
Light Trigger Pull
--------------------------
Great with ball detents
Weaknesses: Problems with Ball detent it feeds blacks when its passed the detent
Review: Well, I really like this marker, its not impossible to use/ work on, but its challenging so its an awsome marker. My freinds say im stupied for putting an e-blade on but, hey my money right? I found with eblade and halo hopper it doesnt quite work out well enough.
Conclusion: Awsome, just awsome. - Chips
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

DrCheese135 Tuesday, May 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Black Magic- Faster but not too much
E-Orracle- faster and just as accurate
Marker Setup: 2004 WGP Autococker Vertical feed with an all delrin bolt DYE Boomstick and a Pure Energy 3000 psi Nitrous tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrell, and new bolt
Strengths: Comfort, Accuracy, Durability, and Maintainability
Weaknesses: Not a whole lot, timing, and Cleaning
Review: I got this bad larry about a month ago pulled it right out of the box hooked up some air to it and started firing. it worked beautifully. timed fairly well out of the box. i tweaked it, and timed it so that now it is perfect. another good thing about this gun is that it is pretty quiet, i play a lot of paintball in the woods and this helps a great deal. the stock barrell is suprisingly accurate i probably didn't need to get one but it is nice to have a longer barrell since i play mid to back. once timed and used and adjusted you can get this to fire pretty darn fast and accurate for a good price. i do recomend that you keep it oiled and cleaned. this will help performance. the durability is outstanding, getting hit is the front pneumatics does nothing to it. and not to mention the great new looks and adjustible low presure reg. this gun is great
Conclusion: A great deal in the paintball industry. Budd Orr and Worr Games really stepped up to the plate this time. With Efficiancy confort and consistency combine they have made a good gun
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Awoodman Sunday, May 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Impulse
Marker Setup: WGP 2003 Vertical Autococker
16-inch All-American barrel
16 ounce CO2 cylinder
Viewloader 12 Volt Revolution
Recommended
Upgrades:
I definitely recommend a Delrin bolt for this marker. Metal against metal creates friction, which isn't necessarily the best thing for your gun. A barrel is another definite. The stock barrel on this gun is only 10 inches, and is very loud and inaccurate, but once you get a better barrel and bolt, this gun is outstanding.
Strengths: Very fast shooting with stock trigger. Accuracy and distance are incredibly nice.
Weaknesses: Loud stock barrel. Not the best bolt.
Review: Overall, this gun is the nicest I've every used. Now that I have this gun, I will only buy autocockers from now on. As i mentioned before, a new barrel and bolt might need your buy, but everything else on this gun is awesome. I love it! I can't beleive i didn't get an autococker before this! Everyone should have an autococker! They are incredible!
Conclusion: I would recommend this product to anyone who needs a better gun from a spyder. It is very cheap, compared to other high-end markers, and it is excellent. Have fun with it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (61):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media