paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Worr Game Products Vertical Feed Autococker / Worr Game Products Vertical Feed Autococker / Worr Game Products Vertical Feed Autococker / Worr Game Products Vertical Feed Autococker

Worr Game Products Vertical Feed Autococker Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Worr Game Products

Buy Worr Game Products Vertical Feed Autococker

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Worr Game Products Vertical Feed Autococker
[ View Photos (34) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 605
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The New 2004 Vert Autococker® Marker has been released from WGP! They are saying that this is their best deal ever, so be sure to check out the features listed here:

Original closed bolt design
Authentic Bud Orr body
Nickel ram
Nickel 3-way
Adjustable nickel front reg
New ASA
Nickel inline reg
CNC milling
High flow bolt w/ pull pin
Adjustable hinge frame w/ 45 grip
Semi automatic
New beavertail
Comes w/ steel braided hose and bottom line
Velocity adjuster
Ported barrel w/ matched anodizing
Ball detent
Lifetime Limited Warranty

Product Availability 
The Worr Game Products Vertical Feed Autococker is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (61):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  Last
        Next Page
Kingman27 Saturday, May 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Simalar to this: nothing, except other cockers.. Other markers arent like cockers..
Marker Setup: WGP 2k4 VF cocker
CP2piece
CenterFlag HPA 47/3k
Empire Reloader
Recommended
Upgrades:
For it to work and be good: nothing. Considering you already have an electronic hopper and hpa..If you dont have those 2 things, get them.

For it to be extremely awesome: Id recommend taking it all the way! Upgrade it to the max!everything! You dont need to for it to be good though..
Strengths: Accuracey
Consistancy
Size
Kick
Sound
Feel
Looks
Efficiency
The cocker traits..
Weaknesses: ummmm..nothing..Stock barrel isn't even horrible..
Review: The WGP 2k4 vf autococker is an awesome marker.. It has so much good to it, and pretty much nothing bad.. I love mine and am going to keep it along time, and upgrade everything on it..I love the feel of cockers, so of course I like this one too..

It is very accurate, even with the stock barrel.

It is extremely consistant..I was +/- 1to3 even on a/s co2! Haven't got to chrono it with my hpa yet, should be amazingly consistant..

Size-It is sooo small, like all cockers.. But the 2k4 vf actually has th reg even closer to the frame! So it feels even smaller.. And the stock barrel is only 10'' making the marker only be 16 inches long stock! From the tip of the barrel to the back of the bolt! 16''!

Kick-What kick? It's got none when timed nicely..

Sound-Come on, you gotta admit they sound awesome =D

Feel, that awesome cocker feel to it..Unline any other marker..mmm 'cockers..

Looks-It looks great! It looks alot better in person IMO..The only thing that makes it look kinda different is the barrel.. With my chrome/black cp2piece, it looks so great! Now when I look at it with the stock m barrel, its kinda eww-like.. And the cp2piece is a great barrel..=D

Efficientcy- This marker's efficientcy is pretty good. I havent got to testing exactly how much it gets off my hpa though..Got a lot more off co2 thasn my spyder did though =)

The awesome cocker traits! The way they work, the back block moving, the sound, the feel, the kick, the close reg, the cool looks, the timing, the shiny pneumatics..Cockers have so many cool different things like that!
Conclusion: I love my WGP 2k4 vf cocker.. It is a great marker.. Id recommend it to just about anybody, unless you dont like maintaining markers..
And if your one of those ''Eww!!it so SlOw!!oneeleven'' people, then just e-blade it, and be happy.. They arent that slow..
Cockers rock!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, May 22nd, 2004 at 10:29 am PST
I found this review  
14 Comments - Add Comment

pbfan01 Wednesday, May 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
2004 phirana srtw/e-force
Recommended
Upgrades:
Compressed air and electric hopper
Strengths: the 2004 vertical cocker has a good trigger pull (for non eletric) agood stock barrel
Weaknesses: You need an allen key to adjust the velocity
Review: this is a good gun i own won and have had very little trouble. It is not to expensive and it comes with the bottom line and asa. it runs okay on co2 but is better with compressed air. It is a good begginner to intermediate gun tat is very up grade able.
Conclusion: I think this is agood gun for someone who want to start with a good gun and slowly up grade it in a few years.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Rob G Tuesday, May 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
2003 Vertical feed Autococker, RT ULE body, All types of spyders.
All of these do not come close.
Marker Setup: 2003 VF Superstocker Autococker with Nexus Kit upgrade. On/Off Drop forward w/ Crossfire 47in. 3000psi N2 tank. VL Egg Evolution Hopper. Evil Pipe barrel system(which rocks)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nexus Kit Is awesome though a bit difficult to install. Barrel System is an eventual necessity.
Strengths: E-bladeautockocker isgreat. Veryfast, Extremely Accurate, I usedtothinkthat markers didn't makeadifference inplay, Iwas wrong.
Weaknesses: A little a difficult to master the marker and three way hoses would kink occasionally.
Review: The 2003 VF Autococker is great by itself, throw in an E-blade and a Nexus Kit and it becomes a beast. I would highly recommend the Evil Pipe. I had trouble choosing a barrel system there are 3 or 4 well known systems out there but I am now an avid believer in the Evil Pipe. Only one barrel break and no chopped balls in 4 cases of paint. I have had the 3-way hoses kink on me, but i beleive with some adjustments to the ram, qev and front reg positioning I can solve the problem. One more time, this gun is a beast! It will not dissapoint you while it is working. Mine has not broken down yet, but I know older cockers are notorious for this. So, if you can keep it functional it will not dissapoint. I will not be afraid to take on any marker at any field. This gun is awesome. (if it is working)
Conclusion: great gun but you must know at least a little bit about what you are doing before you buy it. As it is alittle bit more comlicated than your average spyder. But definately worth it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

2k4wgpcocker Monday, May 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
wgp 03 autococker, angel speed, bob long alien intimidator
Marker Setup: wgp 04 blk cocker, smart parts all american, psyco ballistics drop, e- blade, 88 ci 4500 psi, lightning bolt, 12 volt revy
Recommended
Upgrades:
stock products are great but is u wanna trick it out like me:
barrel(stock is still awesome)
e-blade
new bolt
Strengths: accuracy
look
consistancy
Weaknesses: ball detent
Review: this product is great for the price. its accuracy is great and it does work better on nitro. but u need it to shoot faster so get the e blade if u have the money and a good electronic hopper( either a halo or egg2) the stock is great just by itself.
Conclusion: this product has been the best gun i've had so far. it is alot easier to shoot my opponents and friends ( especially when trash talking) GET THIS GUN
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

EternalReaper Sunday, May 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Victor, Tippman M98
Marker Setup: Blue, all stock 2K4 Cocker, Evolution 2 (Egg) hopper, C02
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nitro
New Barrel (Stock one is fine)
New Reg (Stock one is fine)
New Grips () Stock ones are uncomfortable)
Strengths: - Accurate
- Quiet
- Light (For a cocker atleast)
- Sweet Looks
- Ok Stock Barrel and reg
Weaknesses: - Crappy Grips
- No removable feedneck
- Mine didnt come with an allen wrench!
Review: Ok, I had been waiting a while for my gun and when I got a call from my pro shop that it was in I was so excited. I went down there and they handed me the box. I got into my car and opened it and I was impressed. I got home gassed it up and I found the timing was really good. The only problem was the actuating rod screw was a little loose and the velocity was way way down. So I turned up the velocity by unscrewing the cocking rod and sliding a 3/16th allen wrench in there and turning clockwise. Then I grabbed a really small allen wrench and adjusted the actuauting rod screw. PROBLEMS SOLVED! I set up a target on a tree about 50 feet away and fired off a few rounds. To my delight and suprise the shots grouped quite nicley and my paint was too big for the barrel. The gun is really quiet and the only real noise it made was when the ball broke on a tree or target or something. I noticed when I fired really fast my regulator quickly turned icy cold cause i was using Co2 (not a big problem), but the gun still shot fine. I fired some more and only short stroked once, but the barrell quickly cleaned itself for the most part.
Conclusion: This is a sweet gun and I reccomed it to everyone who wants a really nice gun for a good price. It rips straight out of the box and is super quiet. It's a little heavy for you people not used to cockers but thats no big deal. Now, GO BUY THIS GUN!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cougar Sunday, May 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Impulse's - Beats stock cocker in speed but not as accurate
Tippmanns - Good mid-priced marker
Spyders - Almost the same as tippys
Brass Eagles - Great marker for some one starting (AKA: Cheap)
Marker Setup: Tippmann Pro-Carbine - Lapco Bigshot, Basic remote line w/ Palmer Stabilazer
WGP 2k3 Autococker - Evil Pipe Kit, Smart Parts All American, ShockTech ram, VL Revy w/ Xboard
Recommended
Upgrades:
VL Revy or anything better
Barrel
Bolt
Strengths: Accuracy!
Price
Weaknesses: Long Pull
Short Stroking
Complex designe to a beginner
Review: Alright first of all let me start by saying that this marker is sweet, it as its + and - like any other marker but this thing rocks in speedball. first of all this thing as unreal accuracy and the reason for that is since it as so little kick that it barley moves the gun (this can be fixed so there is slim to none kick) Well as anyone knows cockers are kinda complex, not true cockers work the same way as pump just you have pneumatics in the front that pumps the marker for you, anyhow. Another thing is the pull, it would have been nice if WGP would have included a adjustable pull on the stock hinge trigger.I know that the stock 3-way (or 4-way whatever you call it) needs a long pull but should have still ben adjustable since if you replace the 3way with something like a Shocktech bomb the stock hinge is adjustable with a small stop screw inside the grips. Alright I can't see why people complain about short stroking I have only been playing with a cocker since a couple of months now and I never had a problem short stroking, the only people I can see complaining about this is people who have always been playing with hybrid or electro markers and used to 1-4mm pulls. I have always used a marker with somewhat of a long pull and didn't have a problem up to now. Ok another thing the stock barrel on the cocker is great, but I still recommend getting another one with a small bore size or just go for a barrel kit, and for the bolt I recommend that you change that to but the stock still works great. Oh and the price of these, now a days if you can get a 2k3 your not going to pay much, I only payed 460 Canadian with tax for mine. I almost forgot get a revy or something better, since if you put on a gravity hopper on there there is no kick to radle the hopper around to be sure that a ball falls into the breach.
Conclusion: If you can find a 2K3 autococker and your looking for a high end semi from anything from rec to tourney get this marker.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 27th, 2005 at 9:07 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

plissken Sunday, May 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None that compare to this
Marker Setup: WGP 2k3 Vertical Feed Autococker
Chrome E-Blade Trigger Frame
Chrome E-Blade 5-way Solenoid
Eclipse Eye Kit
Eclipse Dart Bolt
14" Dye Titanium Boomstick
Eclipse Supercharger Valve
Eclipse Hammer kit
Eclipse Nexus Ram
Eclipse Spring Kit
Macdev '04 Gladiator Regulator
KAPP Chrome Ball Detents
Halo TSA LCD Backman Electronic Hopper
Pure Energy 48/3000 n2 Tank
32 Degrees Cradle
32 Degrees ON-OFF ASA
Orracle Tickler LPR
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Regulator
Pneumatics
Strengths: Extremely Accurate (Balls on top of each other)
Extremely quiet (sounds like a staple gun)
Weaknesses: Barrel would be more useful as a snorkel
Pneumatics are hideous
Review: This is my first cocker, and coming from an Icon LED, I was absolutely dumbfounded at its spectacular performance. The closed-bolt design makes it MUCH quieter, and more accurate. The new milling is beautiful, in blue it looks fantastic. Unfortunately, unless you're buying new pneumatics, you are gonna wanna keep the shroud on. The stock pneumatics are HIDEOUS, 3 quarters brass, you do the math. The regulator is something you should upgrade after the other crucial ones, like the barrel. You usually get a 10-15 +/- fps on the stock reg. I recommend The 04' Gladiator Reg, you usually get a 0 +/- fps on it with the occasion 2 or 1+/- "spike". Some people say that Autocockers are hard to maintain, they're full of s*** (excuse my vulgar language) In fact, i find it easier to clean a 'cocker than to clean a Spyder.
Conclusion: This gun is absolutely a tournament gun with some minor upgrades, with heavy upgrades, it is untouchable even by angels or Intimidators. BUY IT NOW!!!! ITS THE BEST 300$ YOU'LL EVER SPEND!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Wgp-07 Wednesday, May 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nightkast (what i use now)
mini orracle
rat impulse
smart parts impulse
Marker Setup: 03 nightkast blood red
Evil Pipe(best in my opinion) insane accuracy!!
Pysco Ballistic drop forward with on and off
Wgp orracle bolt(soon to be Eclipse DART bolt, Best)
Evoulution 2 hopper with y/ board
(Tested a nightkast with full nexus kit, getting that real soon it rips!!!)
maybe a new reg but the consistency on mine is +-3 most of the time less then that. That was on a bad day
Orracle tickler
smauri trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
motorized hopper (nothing to fast a revy will do)
barrel (stock one is heavy and loud)
Bolt
drop
NITRO
E blade if u can afford it
Strengths: accuracy out of box
R.O.F. is pretty good
looks cool
distance
reasonably consistant
Weaknesses: Ram, 3-way, sledge hammer
stock barrel
bolt
Review: Very nice gun.
Shoots good and for the price you cant beat it.
can hit your target with easy.
definatly a step up from a spyder or tippman gun.

only thing is ugly front end pneumatics..
stock bolt is heavy and slows it down and makes it recoil more
stock barrel is a cannon and is heavy

I have used this gun for around a year and it never one broke down or stopped working
case after case of paint this thing would still shoot like it was new
Just if u keep the stock bolt keeps plenty of oil on it

Milling on this gun looks really good also
Conclusion: VERY nice gun for the price and the performance it delivers.

a hude leap from a spyder or a tippman like i did
GO BUY IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, July 25th, 2004 at 12:44 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sia_simba Monday, May 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 C, spyder (old school), spyder TL, spyder xtra, spyder shutter, spyder E99, armotech
Marker Setup: 03 Vert cocker blue, Palmer Rock regulator, Besales 3way, Omega ram, WGP All delron bolt, Pyscho ballistic drop fwd, Dye 14in xcel, Empire reloader, ACI 47/3000 psi
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new barrel, an electric hopper, and nitro.
Strengths: Looks, Cost, weight, accuracy, quickness
Weaknesses: None yet
Review: I've tried out this marker this past weekend. The first thing that happened at the shooting range was double feeding. I had a couple of double feed and didn't understand why. I checked my ball dedent, but realize it was fine, I asked one of the tech guy who screwed it in tigther for me. It helped out a bit, but my ball still double feed. During the games however, it didn't double feed. I thought it was kind of weird. Whatever it was, it didn't affect my game play. Maybe my back block was too far back, but I doubt it though.

Anyhow, that day, it was my team, vs one of my friend's team. My team had 3 rental guns (spyders), and all spyder xtra and shutters. I was the only one on my team w/ this marker. The other team all had very expensive guns, black magic w/ eblade, e-orracle, emag, automag rt, etc. We played 8 games, and tied them 4 games each. What I am trying to say is that this autococker carried me through the day against those $1000 dollar guns.

At many points, I was holding 2 guys down w/ my one gun. I even outshot some of their guns. I didn't feel disadvantage at all using my gun, however I did notice that their guns shot faster, but hey... I paid about a quarter what they paid, so why complain? All and all, I was satisfied w/ everything this gun has, besides the double feeding problem.

This is a respectable marker on the field of pros, for the cost, its definitely worth it. I don't play tournament, so this would be good enough. Maybe if I'm crazy enough, I would get an eblade, but I don't think so... it can outshoot ANY rental guns, and the average guns on the field, at the same time compete w/ the more expensive marker. I totally love this gun and it'll be my last and final baby.

Also, the velocity spread isnt that much. My deviation using above specs and temp of 65, calm day, was 280fps, 285 fps, 278fps... all were around there. I didn't even have to adjust it, the gun came out of the box like that. Amazing eh ?
Conclusion: I recommend this product to anyone that wishes to play regular paintball and be able to compete w/ those tournament guns. If you're a first time autococker user, you better read up on the parts and know it by heart. Fixing the gun is not hard, just need some time. I would personally rate it 9.5/10 because of the ball double feeding problem, but rounded up would be 10.

Go buy this gun now if you dont want to spend a fortune on markers and want a really good one. You can get it brand new for $270 on the internet or so.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Guitar Junki 16 Sunday, May 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
All types of blowbacks, 2k2 autococker
Marker Setup: WGP 2k3 vert feed; 90ci 4500psi Worr Gas; AK Ricochet Loader; FBM Stiletto Drop Foreward.....thats all for now.
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel, New bolt.
Strengths: Doesnt chop paint.
Not too loud
Very Upgradeable
Looks Nice
Hard to shortstroke
Nice reg

Weaknesses: Stock barrel not extremely accurate
Stock Bolt jams sometimes
Review: I got this gun not too long ago and It is basically stock. For two years I've been using a stacked tube blowback, and this is such a huge improvement over any blowback I have ever shot. (spyders, tippman, rebel.)

PROS

-First off, it is very sexy looking in silver dust. I like the milling improvement from the 2k2 model alot. The 2k2 is just too plain. I know all cockers do this, but I love watching the back block move.
-It isnt a gas hog like some other guns. I shot about ..mmmm...900 shots from my 90ci-4500psi tank and I still have 2000 psi left. Very consistant.
-Even though the stock barrel is not that good, it is pretty accurate none the less. I know for a fact I'll be shooting one on top of another when I upgrade the barrel.
-Its hard to short stroke with the hinge. I was shooting like freaking crazy and only had one ball get chopped. It wasnt even that messy either...which brings me to...
-Easy to clean out if you do have a break. Just pop out the bolt, and run a squeegee through. Easy.
-Vertical feed is better than right feed so you dont have your hopper sticking a foot in the air. Big plus.
-No blowback = better accuracy
Not too much more....I love it though.


CONS
not too many here, but here it goes:

-Stock barrel isnt good. Shoots semi decent but is a tad loud. Ugly too in my opinion.
-Stock bolt jammed on me (but I think it is because the ball dentent was in too far) A quick twist of a wrench fixed it though. (I wont take off points though, because it wasnt really the bolts fault although I did need to surrender.)
-Its a tad heavy, but not bad for me. It might pose a problem to smaller/weaker people though.
Conclusion: All in all, this is an excellent marker for the price I paid. (290$) Its not gonna get any better than that people. If you are considering getting one, go for it. Dont get one of those other cockers (fockers as some call them) just go with whats tried and true...just look at its rating. A 9.5 out of a 10 with 190 some reviews...come on!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (61):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media