paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Worr Game Products Vertical Feed Autococker / Worr Game Products Vertical Feed Autococker / Worr Game Products Vertical Feed Autococker / Worr Game Products Vertical Feed Autococker

Worr Game Products Vertical Feed Autococker Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Worr Game Products

Buy Worr Game Products Vertical Feed Autococker

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Worr Game Products Vertical Feed Autococker
[ View Photos (34) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 605
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The New 2004 Vert Autococker® Marker has been released from WGP! They are saying that this is their best deal ever, so be sure to check out the features listed here:

Original closed bolt design
Authentic Bud Orr body
Nickel ram
Nickel 3-way
Adjustable nickel front reg
New ASA
Nickel inline reg
CNC milling
High flow bolt w/ pull pin
Adjustable hinge frame w/ 45 grip
Semi automatic
New beavertail
Comes w/ steel braided hose and bottom line
Velocity adjuster
Ported barrel w/ matched anodizing
Ball detent
Lifetime Limited Warranty

Product Availability 
The Worr Game Products Vertical Feed Autococker is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (61):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Tgotc Wednesday, December 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippy , Spyder, Spyder clones
Marker Setup: 04 autococker vertical feed (Green)
AAA Barrel (Green)
47 in 3000 psi tank
12 v Revy
Eclipse D.A.R.T Bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
-Barrel(no ports)
-new bolt (stock bolt not derlin)and sort of heavy
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: -Quite
-accurate
-fast for a Mechanical Marker
-small


-stock barrel (no ports) no biggy
-sort of heavy
-cant shoot with co2

get this gun its awsome its quite shoots accurate and it comes in a while mess of colors i reccomend this marker for anyone pros amatures or even noobies
Conclusion: Get this marker its good and is quiet.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Dvazquez Friday, November 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing like this autococker.
I used a Spyder Imagine and Electra before I got this.
Marker Setup: 2003 Vertical Feed Autococker with all stock parts
47ci-3000psi crossfire aluminium tank
Halo lcd TSA Frontman hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electronic Trigger (get the Eclipse E2 or the WorrBlade Select Fire)
All delrin Bolt
New Barrel (Dye Boomstick is one of the best)
Front pneumatics
Strengths: It's really Accurate
Good looking
Milling
Good speed for a mechanical
Weaknesses: The stock bolt chops paint.
It's a little heavy
Review: When I Got my 'cocker I played and In the first game I took down Three of my oponents all by myself, this gun is very accurate with a good milling and good looking, and it's also very fast to be a mechanical, the stock barrel is good but a Dye Boomstick it's much better, i would recomend to get an E-blade or a WorrBlade to get the maximum experiencie in shoot with this autococker, the first upgrade and a must it's the barrel and then If you can get the trigger. the cocker with their stock parts are nice for a while but then you get bored and that is the time to start with the upgrades and it's for improve your skills too.
Conclusion: This gun rules! If you can buy it do it. It's a good experiencie just get a new barrel a new bolt and you'll start to run with this gun meanwhile the others arfe just walking.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, November 25th, 2005 at 8:04 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

cowpox89 Thursday, July 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmans
Spyders
matrix's
shocker's
Marker Setup: Upgraded 03 vert feed
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel
New front pneumatics
New inline reg
New bolt
HPA tank
Electronic trigger frame like a race frame or an e blade
You dont really need to upgrade any of this for a while, except the barrel and the bolt
Strengths: Speed
Accuracy
WGP
Very Upgradable
Weaknesses: The only weakness with this gun is the Weight
Review: I got my cocker second hand and as soon as i aired it up the lpr blew off of the gun and the bolt jammed, so i bought a new lpr and un jammed, cleaned and oiled the bolt and it worked like no other gun i have ever seen it didn't chop a single ball and the back block was moving so fast it was awesome. the only bad part about the whole thing is that to upgrade your cocker you have to have a good amount of money(unless you buy used parts, by the time i had tricked mine out i was more than $200 in debt, but if you have the money and like mech cockers or want to upgrade to an e blade this is the gun to get. it has awsome accuracy, it shoots as fast as you pull the trigger, it is a very upgradable gun, wgp has the best customer service ive ever seen, and most of all it can cover any player with paint in a matter of seconds. but the only thing i dont like about a mech prostock is that you have to time it every once in a while to keep it from chopping balls and shooting fast
Conclusion: Buy this product if you want a fast gun that is going to last you a long time, and that you can upgrade it into a very good gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheSpy11 Wednesday, July 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmanns
Spyders
Marker Setup: 2K2 WGP Vertical Feed Autococker
Shocktech Swing Frame
Shocktech Beaver Tail
Shocktech Bomb
12" SP All American
Empire Reloader
Recommended
Upgrades:
Trigger frame
Agitating hopper
3-way
Barrel
Strengths: Consistency
Accuracy
Efficient
Compact size
Many, many upgrades
Fast for a mechanical
Weaknesses: Stock barrel is loud
Feedneck isn't great
Review: I wanted to step up from a regulaor blow-back like Tippmanns and Spyders. I looked at a used Autococker because of the closed bolt action. I haven't been disappointed with the performance. The accuracy and consistency is excellent. The no-kick shooting helps greatly with consistent accuracy and the gun never chops a ball. It also just makes it fun to shoot. The regulator performance is acceptable and the gas efficiency is very good. On nice thing is that this gun is light and small. It all helps after a day of play. The speed is also very impressive for a mechanical. At least you won't get too out-gunned by the electronic markers. The upgrades on the WGP Autocockers are endless. Basically every part can be changed for the better. The stock barrel is pretty good, but is loud because of the lack of porting. The feedneck is also a little off. It's a little large for some loaders. Overall this is a great gun and, even with its age, it can perform well anywhere.
Conclusion: A recommended gun. It has a particular feel that makes it really fun to shoot.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

zcrotum Wednesday, June 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
#phantom pump-cocker more accurate
#impulse-cocker was more quiet, and more accurate, the only down side was rps
#trilogy-05 vert is worth the extra cash because its more accurate, more quiet, trigger frame is better and looks better.
#matrix proto-i think this cocker is more accurate, but other than that connot compare to the proto
...many more
Marker Setup: I use a 2004 autococker vert.
w/ superfly bolt
compressed air at 3000psi
rest is stalk
Recommended
Upgrades:
superfly bolt-because the gun goes through far less air and makes the gun a little more quiet but not much more accurate.

new barrel is also another thing. the stalk barrel has a huge bore, its difficult to find paint 4 it.
Strengths: Quiet, accurate, reliable, looks great.
Weaknesses: Stalk barrel has a huge bore
Review: This in my opinion is one of the best guns on the market for its price. It can do everything one might want it to do. If u ever wanted to upgrade to a better gun after the vert., dont waste your money for a completely new gun. you are able to upgrade this gun to be a great speedball gun, jus put the time and money into it. i love this gun, its everything for its price. accuracy, reliablility, quietness, looks, and many options for upgrades to make this gun one of my favorites.
Conclusion: I dont know how it compares to the 2005 vert, but from the looks and change of worr game owners, the 2004 vert is a great buy for anyone who is looking for a gun under $500.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

madzx2 Wednesday, May 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann Model 98
Tippmann 98 Custom
2003 WGP Vertical feed autococker
Marker Setup: 2003 WGP vertical feed autococker, 14inch all American barrel, drop foward,
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, HPA/nitro tank, spare ball detents (stock) (not aftermarket)
Strengths: Accurate, High cycle rate, Easy to field strip and clean, Comfortable, Little to no recoil
Weaknesses: The stock barrel, the ball detent, need for a agitated hopper, and a drop foward
Review: i bought this gun at a local paintball shop because i needed a little more speed to my game. This gun offers exactly what i wanted. It has a double trigger, a barrel that is recessed back farther for better maneuverability on the field, a more mechanical setup with out the recoil, more accurate, and finally a high cycle rate.
Conclusion: Get it, it is an amazing gun well worth the buy it is accurate, has no recoil, lightweight, and has an amazing cycle rate
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nick_klp Tuesday, March 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
other mechs
Marker Setup: 03 VF WGP Autococker
J&J Edge Kit w/ 14" front
Shocktech Superfly bolt
Crossfire 68/4500
Ricochet 2K hopper
WGP Flame Trigger
..and a lot more
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel (a must)
Delrin bolt
New grip
Strengths: Accuracy
Fair weight
Upgradability
Fair price
Weaknesses: Shortstroking
Stock barrel
Velocity adjustment can be a pain
No feedneck threading (see review)
Review: I got this gun a little while ago and have used it a handful of times since. Some of the first things you'll notice are how beautiful this gun looks (milling is awesome) the out of the box playability and the fair weight. All these features make it an extremely reliable gun to use and. If upgraded, it's tourney level. Upgrades feel endless. New bolt, new regs, new ram etc. You can do a lot with this marker. A few things any autococker buyer should know is that nitro is basically a must, some people do use co2 but nitro is really the right thing for a cocker. Also, an electric hopper is a very good thing because you'll outshoot a regular 200ct hopper (a revvy is fine, halo is overkill). The stock barrel isn't very good and way too loud. I've broken a few balls with it. When I bought a new barrel I broke much much less. The velocity adjustment requires you to take off the cocking rod then use an allen wrench to change the velocity, which can be a bit annoying. The one downside that I can really think of to the 2003/04 and before models is that the feedneck is not threaded so you can't buy an aftermarket feedneck to lock your hopper in unless you have it threaded by WGP which i've heard is around $100. The gun itself right out of the box is all ready to go except for a bottomline/drop (whatever your preference) and macroline kit. A new bolt is good, the stock is way too heavy and loud. Delrin's best, much lighter and smoother. I really hated the feel of the grips so I picked up some stickies. ROF is not something this gun, or any mech gun, has on it's side because it's mechanical operation keeps it from shooting over 8bps. This is not a weakness in my eyes because you should know what you're buying: Mech = slower, electro = faster...well in most cases =P. I love the feel of an autococker, that's why I bought it. Do I care if I can't shoot ropes with it? No. If you do, buy yourself an eblade. A nice investment.

Conclusion: The autococker is one of the most popular guns in the paintball world. Of course there's better guns, but as far as mechs go it's up there. By far, the most upgradable gun around. I know i've bought quite a few. If you want a high ROF and a small gun then, no, this is not the gun for you. I know what I want from a marker and got exactly that.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 23rd, 2005 at 7:04 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

frito Friday, February 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Agressor , Tippman 98Custom , Smartparts 2002 Shocker Sport Turbo
Marker Setup: 2003 WGP Vert feed, 32 Degrees Carbon Fiber , 12v revy w/ Xboard
Recommended
Upgrades:
hpa is a must, mabye an e-blade, an aftermarket barrel, drop forward
Strengths: he markers great
Its attractive
Its accurate
its small
Its fast for a mech marker
Weaknesses: #1Its loud
#2 Its somewhat heavy( unless your a pansy you can handle it.)
Review: I have played with many different markers and I like cockers. My '03 is a very reliable marker. I don't care what anyone says, cockers are an outstanding performer. If you don't like them then you must not understand them (or can't play like a real man.) The '03 is an excelent cocker to satrt out with. And with the right upgrades can be an awesome marker
Conclusion: I would recomend this marker to anyone over the age of 13 because it takes alot of patience to be able to maintain one.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Outrage Wednesday, February 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Impulse
Other cockers
Matrix
Marker Setup: 2k3 Autococker w/cp 2 piece barrel chrome back/ blue front
M98 Custom w/ extras
Recommended
Upgrades:
Pneumatics, barrel, new reg
Strengths: Accuracy
Looks
Weaknesses: Timing it
Review: I bought my 2k3 cocker new and couldn't wait to get it. When it came in it looked great and I couldn't wait to shoot it. I went to my field to play with it and the accuracy was great. It was more accurate than the Impulse and all of the other paint markers I have used. I enjoyed playing with it and was a great upgrade over my M98. One bad note was it had to be timed after only 500 rounds went through it. No real biggie though.
Conclusion: I recommend this marker to anyone who feels they are ready to upgrade. I don't recommend it as a first gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

4skins23 Sunday, January 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 custom, E-rex pro,Spyders,etc...
Marker Setup: 2003 vf autococker with a dye excel 14" barrel,SYSTEM X DROP AND JAVA 68C.I. TANK, AIR AMERICA MESSIAH REG,ORRACLE 3-WAY VALVE, BLACK MAGIC LP REG, AND A .44 MAGNUM RAM.
Recommended
Upgrades:
none recommended. $500 for an E-blade? They're at least $300 on e-bay plus another hundred to install.
Strengths: Accuracy, looks good when the rear block comes back.
Weaknesses: Many stock models suck, unless you drop hundreds into it.
Review: Well, I bought a vert. feed stock thinking I could upgrade it and it would be a very good reliable gun. I bought my gun for a little over $200, spent about $400 in upgrades only to have it break down over and over again. From some other reviews, I am not the only one who has probs. with breakdowns. Between my experience with my cocker, and reviews I have read, Auto cockers are the most accurate,unreliable markers out there. Unless you get a $500 upgrade ( an electronic trigger) you will be working on your cocker more than playing with it.Some guys prefer that. I'd rather play. With a $200 gun and a $500 upgrade you absoletely need to really enjoy any Auto-chopper, I do not recommend this gun, nor the upgrade,way tooo much $$$$$$$$$$$$. For $700 you could buy a Freestyle or a wealth of guns and be much happier. My advice? If you want a high end marker buy a high end marker.
Conclusion: Complicated to work on,very accurate,but mine breaks a lot more than my $50 spyders, Tippmanns, etc..... not worth the money in my opinion cuz once you get one you'll want to upgrade it, everyone does and thats too expensive.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Friday, February 4th, 2005 at 5:49 pm PST
I found this review  
12 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (61):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media