paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Worr Game Products Vertical Feed Autococker / Worr Game Products Vertical Feed Autococker / Worr Game Products Vertical Feed Autococker / Worr Game Products Vertical Feed Autococker

Worr Game Products Vertical Feed Autococker Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Worr Game Products

Buy Worr Game Products Vertical Feed Autococker

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Worr Game Products Vertical Feed Autococker
[ View Photos (34) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 605
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The New 2004 Vert Autococker® Marker has been released from WGP! They are saying that this is their best deal ever, so be sure to check out the features listed here:

Original closed bolt design
Authentic Bud Orr body
Nickel ram
Nickel 3-way
Adjustable nickel front reg
New ASA
Nickel inline reg
CNC milling
High flow bolt w/ pull pin
Adjustable hinge frame w/ 45 grip
Semi automatic
New beavertail
Comes w/ steel braided hose and bottom line
Velocity adjuster
Ported barrel w/ matched anodizing
Ball detent
Lifetime Limited Warranty

Product Availability 
The Worr Game Products Vertical Feed Autococker is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (61):  First  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  Last
        Next Page
ChaosPaintball Wednesday, November 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Black Magic Autococker, Freeflow Autococker
Marker Setup: WGP 2003 Vertical Autococker, 12 revolution x-board hopper, 14 inch Smart Parts All American Barrel, Orracle Bolt, Dead On Pro Blade Drop Foward, bullet 3-way, mini ram, Micro Rock Regulator, Smart Parts MAx Flo Regulator, 2 68ci 3000 psi tanks
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel (The Stock barrel sucks)
Bolt (Stock is OK, but the orracle bolt is much better)
Electric Hopper
Strengths: Shoots Accuratey
Shoots Fast (Hinge Trigger)
Great for woodsball and Speedball
Good Quality for Price
Weaknesses: Stock Barrel Sucks
Review: This gun is amazing and you definitely get what you pay for. Its very fast firing and its great for Woodsball and Speedball. The stock Barrel is the only thing on the gun that jas to be upgradd, the rest of the gun is awsome. The gun shoots extremely acurate and is very consistent.
Conclusion: This gun kicks A$$ and it can beat out most higher end guns easily. Its a good gun for the price, and once you get it you'll fall in love eith it and never want to sell it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hotshot44 Tuesday, November 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
impulse w/ vert reg/just about the same except the impy is lower pressure, black magik cocker and i like it because of the cumstom milling and reg and the stock bolt and barrel
Marker Setup: blue 03 vert cocker
blue dye stickies
evil pipes barrel system
shocktech bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new barrel is the first thing u should get. Then a new bolt probably an orracle bolt. I got a shockteck bolt and i liked it just as much. Get a compressed air tank. cuz i used co2 on my gun and if u shoot a lot and real fast u can freeze the reg.After that u should get a new front end becuz the stock one looks like crap.
Strengths: The accuracy of the stock barrel.
Weaknesses: Stock barrel too loud. Need to get a good trigger pull or will chop.
Review: Overall its a good gun. I've really haven't had anything wrong with it. I really like how the back block moves back and forth each time you shoot. The only weaknesses were wut I listed above. How the trigger pull needs to be quick or it will leak gas but that is really not a problem. And the stock barrel is pretty loud But if u play speedball like me that won't be a problem cuz all u hear is guns going off in every direction. You should really get the upgrades that I listed above cuz those will really improves your game and your gun.
Conclusion: I was really satisfied with my gun. And going from a spyder to a cocker is a real big difference. I am going to give it a 9 because It could be a lil bit better for the price but overall i am very impressed.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, December 22nd, 2003 at 2:40 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

blizz Friday, November 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
2002 vert
Outkast
Marker Setup: 2003 vert cocker
Shocktech Drop
Shocktech Bomb 3-way
14in All-American Barrel
SP ON/OFF
Ricochet AK
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, bolt, 3way
Strengths: It is very accurate out of the box, nice feel, and fun to use.
Weaknesses: stock barrel is very loud but can be used, didnt come with bottom line.
Review: The 2003 vert cocker is a very nice gun. You can take it out of the box and rip with it. The barrel it comes with is very loud (no porting on it at all) but it shot nice and straight.
Uhhh... the 3-way has a long pull compaired to what u can get with a new 3-way, and im in need of more words.
Conclusion: This is a good marker, worth every penny.
would have been a 10 but i gave it a 9 for the barrel.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, November 21st, 2003 at 8:10 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pantleg88 Sunday, November 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann a5 with rt
Marker Setup: 2003 VF Autococker
68cu 4500psi 3a nitro tank
ricochet 2k
cp drop forward
all delron bolt
system x sticky grips
Recommended
Upgrades:
bolt
nitro (if your using co2)
electric hopper
Strengths: out of box play
dead accurate
looks
stock barrel
super consistent
Weaknesses: stock bolt
Review: I would have to say the bets part about the gun is the out of box play. I bought the gun and played the next day. The stock barrel is great, except is is kinda big. Midnight and Blaze paintballs fall out of the barrell if you hold it upside down, so just dont hold it upside down. The only really needed upgrades are an electric hopper and a new bolt. This gun can fire fast so an electric hopper is a must. The ricochet 2k works fine for me.
The only problem with the stock bolt is that if you play with it for a long time it will scratch the inside of you gun. Im using the all delron bolt from wgp, and its the one getting scratched. Nitro is optional, but it will definantly help. Much cleaner than co2. It is also nice that there are an unimagineable amount of upgrades so the gun never gets boring.
Conclusion: In conclusion, this gun is great. The out of box play and accuracy make it a must for any paintballer.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

asere2004 Sunday, November 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
spiders, tippmanns(mierda), ANS, timmys, impulses
Marker Setup: WGP 2003 autococker, freak, tickler reg, supafly,evolution 3-way, STO ram,custom products inline reg, cam adjuster, evolution II hopper with z-board
Recommended
Upgrades:
LPR, barrel, bolt, inline reg
Strengths: Looks cool, comes timed, accurate, fast (with cam adjuster)
Weaknesses: Bolt is horrible, same with barrel, and definetly the front pnuematics(BRASS!!!)
Review: this gun is awesome. ever since i bought and started playing with it, every body want to use my gun. what can i say, cockers are the most accurate guns on the market. I have never chopped paint before, and with the supafly i get higher flow and even distribution to the ball.the cp reg is very consistent. the tickler is very easy to work with. the evolution 3-way is awesome, it shortens your pull, plus with the cam adjuster you (yes yourself) can adjust the trigger pull to your liking.i can probably shoot 10-14 bps with it.
Conclusion: Overall its an awesome gun for experienced players but definetly not for newbs(sorry about that but it is true)
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, December 19th, 2004 at 5:14 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

flintlock88 Friday, November 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
A lot of other Cockers...too many to count
Marker Setup: 98 Custom (silver reciever)
RT System
14" Progressive Barrel
Psycho Ballistics Rear Velocity Adjuster
GTA Vertical Adapter and Inline Expansion Chamber
Polished internals
Polished Stock Barrel
9oz and 16oz CO2 tanks
Psycho Ballistics DF
12v Revi (bright orange; god am I stupid...)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing you really NEED, just nitrogen and a DF, maybe a better barrel
Strengths: EVERYTHING
Weaknesses: THERE IS NOTHING WRONG WITH THIS MARKER!!!!
Review: Ohmygod where do I begin. This will be in a perspective of ALL cockers not just the 03.

Well, it is VERY accurate and has great range, being closed bolt. It's VERY light and balances PERFECTLY. It fires very fast, hinge or slider (I swear on the holy bible my dad got 17bps with a SLIDER!!). Everything is good about this gun.
Conclusion: Look at it this way. All markers made to date have plenty of upgrades that completely change the way the gun acts and feels. They almost make it into a new gun. With Cockers, there are no true "upgrades" just better versions of the same parts. The Orracle is the same as the original Cocker. Just better parts. It has been the best and the same for 13 years. the Cocker OWNS.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, December 15th, 2003 at 2:51 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

shady pball Friday, November 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've shot many guns that are Cockers, including STO, Orracle, Outkast, E-Orracle, and the new Nightkast. They all are a better gun then this when they are compared stock vs. stock (basically out of the package those guns are better then this)
Marker Setup: Shocktech Intimidator, Halo B Loader, Freak Barrel System 14", and 68/4500 System X Nitro
Recommended
Upgrades:
1. 12v Revy
2. All-American or a Boomstick
3. New bolt
4. Change the 3 way to ANS along with all other front pneumatics
5. Nitro
Strengths: Accurate, Quiet, Shoots somewhat far, good price
Weaknesses: Reliabilty, Break alot, Jams, Distance isn't great
Review: I had this gun for around 5 months and it worked well as i was getting more and more into the sport, however i started to see that it can be a pain this gun. It jams if you walk the trigger quick even with a Revy, and the front pneumatics deffinetely need work. All in all you need to put a good 500 into this gun to make it good. Its a good price and i did out-shoot my friends with there A-5's, E-Spyder's and all those other guns under 300. The trigger pull is nice at first when you see theres no air tension like the spyder and Tippmanns, and you see how fast you can shoot.
Conclusion: I would buy this product if you want to get into paintball more then just playing once every month or 2. And i would recommend this gun for the player whos had a Spyder or Tippmann and is looking to get something noticeably better for not to high of a price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SkiNNer Wednesday, November 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
mostly all blowback types
Marker Setup: dusted blue 03' cocker-dead stock..Back up:m98-bs-e/eneumatic -lp conversion-palmers stab. w/ lp internals-dye boomstick-flatline-3k-68 crossfire stubby..evolution2 hopper w/lapco direct feed-polished internals-operating pressure: 180psi@280 fps
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel.bolt.lp reg.inline reg. these are just for starts...
Strengths: accurate out of box-shooting house paint....okay rof looks prettier compared to older cockers..
Weaknesses: barrel...loud as hell -ulgly 2...poor comfort grips
Review: the 03' cocker out of the box performed on the okay range....accuracy wasn't that bad..shot like a stock e99 but sounds smoother becuz of the neumatics......when i got it the gun was a llittle bit of timing...but i fixed that up quick....the millings okay but it could use a little bit of it...when paint broke in the stock barrel, the balls shoot everywhere...curvs this way/ that way....its like the balls have been locked up for so long that as soon as they got out..it was going to go their way and no one else can stop them..don't even try to shoot clean cuz it ain't going to happen...just gets worst...for a straight non-ported barrel that cannot atleast shoot clean a little bit.....its not even worth the aluminum its made of....
Conclusion: good starter gun if u like to get into the family of a/c's.....the price well....depends on where u wanna get it...do a little searching and it'll save u a few bucks....i still think that the msrp on the a/c should be a like around $ 250-300..becuz most of the parts on the cocker will be replaced with something better....like that damn ugly ass barrel....might as well sell it w/o that pos...i could use those extra $$$ on a new freak kit...I only gave the rating a 9 cuz wgp could of given the option of buy the gun w/o that cheesy ass barrel
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, November 12th, 2003 at 4:08 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Illidan Tuesday, November 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Oracles, Custom cockers, ect.
Marker Setup: 2k3 cocker, 14in Ultralight, Blue STO Ram, System X Grips, PMI perfect drop
Recommended
Upgrades:
One of the bennifits of this gun is you can upgrade everything, but the main things that need to be upgraded are the barrel and the pnuematics
Strengths: Many upgrades, accurate, Can compete with markers 3 times its cost.
Weaknesses: High Matienance, Slow
Review: This was my first "high end gun". One I received it, the timing was off. When I called Worr they send to send it in and they will re-time it. Well I didn't want to wait that long, so I timed it myself, It wasn't as hard as most people say it is.

After I timed it I was very pleased with it stock, It was very efficient (about 950 shots off of 68ci3k tank) accurate, and fast compared to my old tippmann. Short Stroking wasn't a big problem, first time I played I short stroked once and awhile, sense then I have not short strocked at all.

Eventually I bought a better barrel, even though the stock one really isn't that bad, just sounds like a cannon. After I bought the barrel I did see increase in accuracy, and the marker became much more quite.

Now is when I began to have a few problems with the marker. We were at our first tournament, We were doing quite well after the first 3 games, we had won 2, and the other one boiled down to no team getting no points. My autococker was performing flawlessly as it always had. When in the fourth game I began to sweet spot and I realized all the gun was doing was re-cocking, I wasn't able to shoot any paint, we lost that game. I new Immediately that my timing had gone bad, the lug wasn't catching the sear. I readjusted the timing and went out again. This time my gun worked for most of the game, when the game came down to 1vs1, of course I was left :(, the gun went out of timing again, I rushed for the flag, and got points on the pole, but lost because I couldn't do anything else. After this I borrowed someones tippy, which I could do get about 3 bps with my fingers :(.

Well we went on winning one, losing more. When my friends Uncle said he had it running again. I ran hopper through it at the chrono, and it performed flawlessly.
Next game I used it, and after about 400 shots in the game it slipped again :(. After this I threw the gun in the bag and used the tippy for the rest of the tourney. I feel we could have done much better if My gun hadn't gone down, In our first 3 games we beat the team that eventually won first, and in another we nearly beat the team that got second.

Afterwords I tapped the lug in Teflon tape, and have put about 1500 shots through it without the lug slipping. I didn't think the teflon would hold it at all, by someone recommended it to me, and so far its worked great great.
Conclusion: Well overall this is a good marker, that can have many different problems. Its accurate, and can be slowly built up into a whole different marker. If you want a marker that will never break down, then this isn't for you.

Other than the matinance, the only real flaw is its sort of slow compared to High End Electros. I will be selling mine because I feel I need more speed. Of course I could always buy the E-blade...
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, November 11th, 2003 at 9:09 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thebigirish Sunday, November 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder, piranha, tippmann but none of them even compare with a cocker
Marker Setup: 01 vert feed cocker w/ richochet ak loader, evolution bolt, pure energy 68 ci 3000 psi fiber-wrapped tank, pmi perfect drop, black regulator cover, shocktech front end kit, and an oldschool all american barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
compressed air( please don't ruin a cocker by running it on co2!) pnuematics get whatever for the ram and reg but don't get anything else but a bomb 3way, it frickin rocks, new barrel, and a new bolt
Strengths: accurate as hell, awesome range, consistent with nitro(+/- 4fps at chrono), well balanced
Weaknesses: complicated if you don't know what you are doing, heavy but no biggy, expensive
Review: What can i say, this gun freaking rocks! i played with it this weekend and it ripped! i worked the field. i was able to stand back near one end of a huge field and hit people on the other side at the base. there was one game where my team had to keep the other team from getting the flag and we got hide first and i think i took almost half of the other team out just by myself. i had a couple of problems. the trigger was sticking and a 3way hose blew. not to worry though, it was my fault not the gun's. i turned the input pressure up too much in the front reg. the gun performed flawlessly after that. in my opinion cockers are truly the best guns available. you can even buy electronic triggers for them for all of you quick trigger fingers out there.
Conclusion: the autococker is simply the best gun for the money, and just the best gun period!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (61):  First  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media