paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Worr Game Products Vertical Feed Autococker / Worr Game Products Vertical Feed Autococker / Worr Game Products Vertical Feed Autococker / Worr Game Products Vertical Feed Autococker

Worr Game Products Vertical Feed Autococker Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Worr Game Products

Buy Worr Game Products Vertical Feed Autococker

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Worr Game Products Vertical Feed Autococker
[ View Photos (34) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 605
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The New 2004 Vert Autococker® Marker has been released from WGP! They are saying that this is their best deal ever, so be sure to check out the features listed here:

Original closed bolt design
Authentic Bud Orr body
Nickel ram
Nickel 3-way
Adjustable nickel front reg
New ASA
Nickel inline reg
CNC milling
High flow bolt w/ pull pin
Adjustable hinge frame w/ 45 grip
Semi automatic
New beavertail
Comes w/ steel braided hose and bottom line
Velocity adjuster
Ported barrel w/ matched anodizing
Ball detent
Lifetime Limited Warranty

Product Availability 
The Worr Game Products Vertical Feed Autococker is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (61):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
speedlemon Thursday, January 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
2002 cockers.
Marker Setup: 14" freak system, 68 3000 crossfire nitro tank, evi 2, palmer mini rock, bomb 3-way, nexus ram w/qev's, shocktech supafly bolt, system x drop w/ on off.
Recommended
Upgrades:
stock barrel is ok but that sould be up graded rigt away. a new bolt because the stock isn't very smooth, nitro tank is important to my hoses would blow off when i used co2.
Strengths: ACCURACY, SPEED, perfect gun for starters threw pros.
Weaknesses: Complicated. Make sure you know what your doing before fiddling
Review: Well this is ur basic cocker no real fancy milling or any thing like that but defiantly a beast of a marker. First thing I noticed when I pulled this bad boy out of the box is that it is extremely light even with stock parts on it. Next thing I did was ran and grabbed my nitro tank and aired the bad boy up. It shot like a dream.
Now this gun is not the high end auto cocker but I think for the price it is a steal. The gun is ready to go out of the box and it preforms decent from the shelf. I recommend upgrades though.
The only one problem I had with this gun is when I was shooting it the ball detent that held the bolt pin in flew out of the gun. I couldn't find the parts so I was forced to by a new bolt or switch the pin sides every time I switched sides on a bunker.
Conclusion: Its a good marker its used by many for a reason. Its very reliable
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

WGPplayer42 Wednesday, January 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Model 98c, Spyder Victor 2, A-5, Pro-Carbine, other stock markers at fields
Marker Setup: WGP Autococker Vert Feed 2004
Dye Ultralite
Drop Forward
Cradle
12 v Revy
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new barrel
Nitro System w/ tank cover
Motorized Hopper
Strengths: Great marker, what can i say
Weaknesses: Need to take care of it more than other guns. Not really a problem though.
Review: Its a great marker, if the pressure is too high on your air tank the hoses blow off, hasn't happened to me, but that is general knowledge. Extremely intimidating, at my local field everyone was asking me which team I am on. I haven't short stroked it yet, can get off about 8-10 balls per second without the e-blade system. The stock barrel isn't really that bad, one of the best stock barrels I have ever used, great quality, its just a little to short. The barrel is 10 inches not 12 like they say on the specs. Incredibly accurate, easy to upgrade such things as the bolt. You should not screw around with the valves and knobs if you don't know what you are doing. Leave it to a pro, out of the box its ready to go. Just throw on a motoized hopper and your gas system. Use decent paint, not crappy walmart stuff, its just better for the gun. Its very solid, the rubber grip is really nice, and its basically all metal, unlike the Tippmann A-5, or other "low end" markers. Its really a quality marker and the double trigger, which is strait is great.
Conclusion: I requires a bit of maitnance but, all high quality guns do, just oil it, thats all it asks. Its really in a class of its own. Cheap compared to Bob Longs, Dye DM4s, and Angels. With an Autococker you can compete with the guys with the super expensive guns. Just worth every penny.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 28th, 2005 at 4:36 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

nuckinfuts2595 Saturday, January 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rebel btb,spyder rodeo
Marker Setup: ANS quick pull bolt,palmers fron regulater,custom products flame drop forward,dye sticky grips.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Strengths: Accurate,fast wit double trigger,very consestant
Weaknesses: Not any i'v seen
Review: This gun is good stock and is prety accurate with the stock barrel and shoots over 300 stock.There are alot of upgrades for the gun.The body does not have alot of milling but it is a great looking gun.All in all this is a great gun for anyone who wants to spend the money and want a very reliable gun.
Conclusion: It good out of the box and dont have to spen money on it to be good out of box. It is a great gun for a player futher along in the game.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ThE_EmineM_ShoW Sunday, January 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just some other cockers, other guns really are not similar.
Marker Setup: 04 vert Autococker --black-- Empire Barrel Kit, 72cu/3000psi pure energy HPA, 12v revy with X board.
---BACK UP---
Spyder body- Sprint ESP frame, rear cocking, shocktech super fly bolt, new hammer, 32 degreez foregrip, 32 degreez expansion chamber, drop, 12" J&J 2 peice full tilt barrel, 12v Revy with X board, 72cu/3000psi pure energy HPA
Recommended
Upgrades:
-Barrel Kit
-Bolt
id rest the rest is all personal preferance...
Strengths: -Accuracy
-look/feel
-Consistant
-Speed for stock Mech
-gas useage
Weaknesses: -Slightly complex (at first)
Review: I bought this gun a few weeks ago becasue i was getting into a tourny, and i desperately needed a new gun, I was shooting an electro spyder (now my backup, set-up is above) and it wasnt cutting it, i went out and got a new barrel to match my field paint perfectly and i still could not get the accuracy i wanted. So, i went out and picked up my vert 04. And i am so glad i did!!!!!!! well, he's alittle break donw on the strengths and weaknesses i listed...

--STRENGTHS--

ACCURACY-
This is the reason i bought this gun. Good paint to barrel match along with a closed bolt operation and great consistantcy this gun is ball on ball. (im not trying to start a flame war on closed vs open bolt, but, there is something about that gun that delivers great accuracy over any blow-back ive used, and many other open bolt guns.) This gun gives me the ability to hit that hopper or elbow hangin out from across the field....that is somthing i had trouble with using my previous lower-end guns. (and, even some higher end guns too)
This gun is just straight up accurate..

LOOK AND FEEL
This isnt much of a performance thing, but i still say its always nice to have a good looking gun. The 2004 vert cockers look great. They have some nice looking milling along with a nice anno job Also, the new pnuems. look alottle better than the old brass ones in previous years. . And....you gotta love that back block!!!!! They are also pretty quiet, there are quieter guns of course, but these dont sound like a hand cannon like some others do.

CONSISTANCY
Not much to say here, the gun is just consistant, once the reg is alittle broke in, the consistantcy is great, i get around 6+/- over the chrono. Thats pretty damn good for a stock reg. (im runnig HPA of course, i dont know about the consistancy with Co2)

SPEED FOR STOCK MECH

This gun is not Extrememly fast like the electros out there...(duh) But out of the box the its pull is pretty short (could be shorter) but is good enough. After learning how to shoot fast and not short stroke you could prolly pull around 8 or 9 bps.

GAS USEAGE

This gun also does pretty good on gas, i have 72/3000 and get around 800-850 shots on a fill. Thats good enough for me.

The only weakness that comes across my mind is that the gun is alittle complex at first. Id recommend reading up on them alot before buying one. (learn about timing and the basics of maintaining an autococker.) I know alot of guys that know alot about cockers at my field and they tought me quite a bit. If you know some who knows alot about them talk to them before buying one.
Conclusion: Overall a great gun at a affordable price to most people. You can prolly pick one up new for around 350. I say if your looking into getting a autococker pick this up. I am so glad i did.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Hell hound82 Tuesday, January 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder imagine
Tippmann A-5
04 prostock
WGP Orracle
Angel speed 04
Marker Setup: 03 vert feed autococker-black
Worrblade trigger frame
ANS pneumatics
Intimidator regulator
Shocktech delrin bolt
Shocktech ram
eVLution 2
Crossfire 68 cu in/3000 psi nitrogen tank
KO paintball products drop forward
Recommended
Upgrades:
If you can afford it the eblade is really nice, maybe a new regulator.
Strengths: made by WGP so its good quality, intimidating
Weaknesses: REG needs to be adjusted when u first get it
Review: I got my autococker and the first time i brought it out to the field i had a bit of trouble with the reg. At first it was WAY too high and i almost blew out all the o-rings. I adjusted the reg down and it shot great. This gun intimidates alot of people. I had several people come p to me saying "nice gun" or "i hope im not against you". Great gun for the price.
I would reccomend etting an eblade for this gun if you have the money for it, it makes the gun alot faster and easier to walk.
Conclusion: Great gun, intimidating, great performance. Reg needs to be adjusted when u first play with it but thats not too hard to fix
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

P8ntballKid04 Monday, January 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 coustem,Shock tech bush master,03 autococker
Marker Setup: Red 04 Autococker wit,Eclipse eblade 2.\palmers reg,Phat drop,Phat ACP,Nexe Ram,Eclipse 3 way,Shock Tech bolt,and a Freak stain less barrel kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
-Shock Tech bolt
-New Reg
-Barrel kit
-Eblade,worrblade,E2
Strengths: You can upgrade it like a Tippmann
Weaknesses: All the stock parts suck
Review: This gun is sweet but when i got it stock it wasent that good it was slow and things like that but scince i upgraded my gun to the best it is pimp! but i am am not saying this gun is the worsty stock it is achley really good the only bad thing is to make it good u have to upgrade a ton to make it sweet.


sry that my review is short and prabley not help ful to most people but all i am tring to say this gun is awsome but i wouldent pefer leaving it stock
Conclusion: Get a lot of upgrades they will help!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

nickster Saturday, January 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
2002 vert
orracle eclass
Marker Setup: 2003 dye lcd trix ,
also oracle e-2
, a 2003,& 2002 autococker e-bladed w/ zero b boards
as well as the one marker from odyssey
Recommended
Upgrades:
Different 3 way (e blade it if you have the money)
barrel a must
Strengths: Accurate
Weaknesses: No clamp feed neck
Review: This thing rocks the way i have it setup, wich includes nexus kit and a eblade and different reg(cp,gen x 2, sidewinder, etc) but even stock if you have a basic trigger job and timing done you are good to go you won't achive and 14 bps but who care for that get a E1 or E2 bot with out is one of the faster mechanical markers on the market and definitley the most accurate. and for the price you can't go wrong but definetley get yourself a new barrel. and go from there.
Conclusion: Get this marker it is great value for the money
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 23rd, 2005 at 4:56 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

italnstalln48 Thursday, January 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Compact 2000 - Decent beginner gun, not even close to an autococker
Spyder TL Plus - Great beginner gun, not even close to an autococker

Marker Setup: Red '03 Vert. Feed Cocker with Dye Ultralight barrel, WGP Ergo Inline Reg, Chrome Lightening Bolt drop and ASA by CP, Dark Vengeance Delrin Bolt, KAPP delrin detent, Crossfire 68/4500 Nitro, Dye Stickies and 6 Prong 12v Revvy
Recommended
Upgrades:
- Anything and Everything.....one of the the things that make autocockers great is their ability to be customized. Shoots great out of the box though.
Strengths: - Accuracy
- Range
- Easily Upgraded
Weaknesses: - Kinda heavy
- Can be high maintenance if you don't know what your doing
Review: As I said before, Autocockers are great because of your ability to upgrade. It becomes YOUR gun. Pimp it out however you like. There are thousands of aftermarket parts. Accuracy is good before you even add anything because of the closed bolt system. After adding an Ergo Reg, an Ultralight barrel and an aftermarket bolt however changes accuracy from good to AMAZING. The range of an autococker is only surpassed by that of a Tippman flatline. But the problem with the flatline is that the spin of the ball gives your opponent alot of bounces instead of breaks. The rate of fire on vertical feed autococker is great due to the hinge trigger that is now included. Many ppl complain about half-stroking the trigger and chopping balls but that is only because they don't pull the trigger all the way back each time. Do this and you should be fine. Its been thousands of balls since i've chopped one. Other people complain about it being high maintainence. The rule of thumb is this, if you don't know what you're doing, get someone else to do it for you until you know what you're doing then and only then should you mess with the settings on your gun (i.e. the timing). Basic tasks such as oiling the gun and field stripping it are simple and can be done by anyone with a little practice and common sense. Your rate of fire can be increased a whole lot with the purchase an e-blade or worrblade frame and a few modifications to the front block. I haven't got enough money to do this yet but I intend to do so. DON'T get one of the new Trilogy Autocockers if you want to do this. Since they do not have a 3-way you can no longer install an e-blade on one. So stick with the real deal.
Conclusion: This marker is great. It is a good gun to fill in the gap between rec-ball and tourney ball. It turns alot of heads at the local recball field and if set up correctly can kick some serious butt on the tourney sup'air field. A little pricey but definately worth every penny.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 30th, 2005 at 12:08 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MA_paintballer Thursday, December 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I guess a mag is the only other high end semi I've shot...then again high end semis are only mags and cockers....
Marker Setup: Pretty much stock 03 vf...gonna get a speed soon :tup:
Recommended
Upgrades:
Oh boy:
E2
Planet Eclipse Ram w/ QEV's
Planet Eclipse LPR
WGP Black Magic Reg
Shocktech superfly bolt
Jackal Back Block
Planet Eclipse Supercharger
Planet Eclipse Dialer kit
Strengths: Can get used for cheap
Solid gun
Fast with upgrades...
Weaknesses: In order for it to be a killing machiene, it needs some decent upgrades.
Review: I bought my used 03 vf cocker for $200 (can go for about $180). My first impression when I got it was so/so. The gun itself looked nice, but the front pneus (which have been chromed out on the 04) looked flat out ugly, but served their purpose relatively well. This gun is fairly consistent, but nothing spectacular. Completely stock these things are slow, but with upgrades this thing can shoot up too about 19 bps....Theres the drawback, the amount and price of upgrades for this gun. To make this gun complete you would need:
E2 ($450)
LPR ($50)
Ram($55)
Bolt($40)
Back Block($30)
Reg($75)
Some internals(~$60)
That all equals....: $760! For that much you could buy an entire high end electric marker. Granted you can do these upgrades gradually, and other than the E2 none of them are terribly expensive, but it is still a pretty chunk of change.

When playing with it I had no real issues with accuracy (using my dye excel), and while it's not the fastest gun out there, the ~10 bps I could hit with this did the trick for non competitive play.
Conclusion: This is a quality marker coming from a legendary name, so if your not afraid to spend some change in some upgrades I'd say go for it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

desert eskimo Monday, December 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
i have used 2 Piranha guns and they were 1.) 2002 Piranha EXT PRO 2.) 2003 Piranha E-Force EXT PRO
Marker Setup: 2004 WGP Autococker Vertical - black
Smart Parts 12" All American barrel w/ Freak Kit
Shocktech Super Fly bolt
Eclipse Supercharger Valve
Shocktech Drop Forward
Viewloader Revolution 12v w/ X-board loader
PMI Pure Energy 48cu@3000psi N2 tank
Dye Invision Thermal Paintball Goggles
Dye Rhino tank cover
Recommended
Upgrades:
new bolt , new barrel, new ball detent
Strengths: Unbelievable accuracy
Super quiet
Best stock gun i've ever shot
Weaknesses: Bolt is heavy
Ball detent is too small (paintballs roll out)
Review: this gun owns all other guns, you will see an improvement with a new bolt and new barrel which should be the first thing you do to your autococker. again this gun owns. it is very quiet and the thing shoots darts. im still soo excited about the gun and i have had it for over a couple of weeks now. i really could talk about my autococker all day but im tired of typing, soo im going to leave with this: GET THIS GUN AS SOON AS YOU CAN, YOU WONT BE DISAPPOINTED!!!!!!!!!!
Conclusion: For $350 you wont be disappointed, you will definitely have fun with it. plus you can customize your autococker to the fullest which is why i went with an autococker just because i know ill have fun customizing it the way i wont it to be!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (61):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media