paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Worr Game Products Vertical Feed Autococker / Worr Game Products Vertical Feed Autococker / Worr Game Products Vertical Feed Autococker / Worr Game Products Vertical Feed Autococker

Worr Game Products Vertical Feed Autococker Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Worr Game Products

Buy Worr Game Products Vertical Feed Autococker

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Worr Game Products Vertical Feed Autococker
[ View Photos (34) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 605
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The New 2004 Vert Autococker® Marker has been released from WGP! They are saying that this is their best deal ever, so be sure to check out the features listed here:

Original closed bolt design
Authentic Bud Orr body
Nickel ram
Nickel 3-way
Adjustable nickel front reg
New ASA
Nickel inline reg
CNC milling
High flow bolt w/ pull pin
Adjustable hinge frame w/ 45 grip
Semi automatic
New beavertail
Comes w/ steel braided hose and bottom line
Velocity adjuster
Ported barrel w/ matched anodizing
Ball detent
Lifetime Limited Warranty

Product Availability 
The Worr Game Products Vertical Feed Autococker is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (61):  First  |  29  |  30  |  31  |  32  |  33  |  34  |  35  |  Last
        Next Page
cockerboi Sunday, July 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippy and it doesnt compare
Marker Setup: 2k2 Red Vert. Feed cocker
47/3000 Crossfire HPA
Black Rico 2k
Black DYE hinge
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel is the only one needed
Strengths: accurate, no kick
Weaknesses: loud with stock barrel
Review: This is a very good gun, The stock barrel is loud, but I got an Xcel and it is super Quiet. Very good gun, It has no kick which is good, It is accurate wit the stock barrel, it isnt all that fast stock, but that can be changed now with the Worrblade and E-Blade. I would reccomend this gun to anyone looking for a second gun, they are not a complicated as people think. Very good guns.
Conclusion: Get this if you are loking for a 2nd or 3rd gun. 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

matt_dieter Sunday, July 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
2002 vert cocker: Same performance with different looks.
88 cocker: yes I owned this beast, no I didn't like it.
Marker Setup: red 2003 vert cocker...
- flame drop
- wgp 2 piece barrel
- 48/3000 bulldog
- borrowed beater 9 volt revi
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
drop forward
auto hopper
comp air
Strengths: fast
accurate
nice looks
I am talking about it stock
Weaknesses: loud
I am talking about it stock
Review: stock out of the box it is accurate enough, but it is REALLY LOUD. The vertical feed body is great looking and put together well. With a few minutes spent adjusting the trigger it can be very fast, but if you don't feel like adjusting it's still a decent pull. This is an all around good gun, it's good for a front player, a mid player, and a back player. It can hold it's own on any field, woods, indoor, or speedball. Really all you need is a auto hopper and it is good to go, but a new barrel improves sound and accuracy.
Conclusion: Overall, this gun is a precision tool that has the ability to send a rope of paint down field with ease. And my rating is for the stock version.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

WGP RULES BABY Saturday, July 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Mags but they suck, Other autocockers
Marker Setup: Red vert feed 2003 autococker with- Freeflow delrin bolt, AGD 68/3000 nitro tank, J&j ceramic barrel, Red macro line kit, 12 volt revy with x board And micro drop forward.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Bolt
Barrel
Strengths: Accuracy, timed out of the box , kinda fast, Looks r amazing.
Weaknesses: The bolt it stinks on ice, And barrel LOUD. The manual stinks
Review: This gun is awsome it is my first cocker and I love it. The accuracy is amazing and it is very sexy looking. It beats the heck out of my mag I sold to get this dont get a mag they stink and cockers r better .I had a mag and it let me down so much now i got this and it is amazing right out of the box it rules and the upgrades r endless
Conclusion: GET IT DONT GET A AUTOMAG GET A COCKER NOT A MAG
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ramstang Saturday, July 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Flash LCD
Marker Setup: 2k3 Vert Cocker
SS Freak Kit
Empire Reloader
Belsales 3 way
Evolution Bolt
47/3000 PMI
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
new 3way
Strengths: Quiet, accurate, smooth, pretty
Weaknesses: none
Review: I went from a electro to this mechanical and had no problems adjusting. I hardly ever short stroke with the hinge trigger. It is amazingly fast with the new hinge that can be shortened. Its super quiet with a good barrel. It shoots great out of the box. They are american made so you get what you pay for...QUALITY! Heck this gun just scares some people too.
Conclusion: buy it!!! Dont waste money upgrading and selling other guns. I did that for a bit. I will probaly just put the E-blade on mine.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbski Friday, July 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Owned:
Spyder Compact Deluxe
Shot:
Spyder Xtra
Tipmman 98
Spyder AMG
Smart Parts Impulse
Spyder Imagine
Brass Eagle Raptor (Shut up, I didn't actually buy it)
Marker Setup: Completely stock, right down to Co2 and non-agitated hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
As I have not upgraded yet, I can't tell you from personal experience, but friends and Autococker junkies all tell me that the best upgrades are...
- Hopper
- Barrel
- High Pressure Air (Nitro)
- Dropforward
IN THAT ORDER!
Strengths: - Accurate (I know, but it IS)
- ROF
- Looks cool
- Hinge trigger
- maintenance easy
- Comfortable
- Price
Weaknesses: - Manual SUCKS... Worst manual ever created by mankind, seriously.
- Customer Service SUCKS
- Complex
Review: STRENGTHS:
Accuracy- It is the most accurate gun that is less than 700$ as far as I know. More accurate than all my friend's Impulses. STOCK Accuracy is on par with an Impulse with an Impulse w/ a FREAK! And that is saying a hell of a lot, because Impulses are very accurate, as are Freaks.
ROF- As I said, nothing special, but it gets you by alright
Looks- Friend's dad went so far as to say "sexy". First thing out of people's mouths, before they even shoot it is "sweeeeeeet." That's a first for WGP
Trigger- Big step up from other 'cockers. Shorststroking is annoying, but all my friends with the 2002 version envy my pretty hinge trigger
Maintenance- I know what everyone says, but as long as you're not a complete reject you should be able to take out the bolt, put oil in the ASA and whipe it down.
Comfortable- Self explanatory
Timed right- Take it out. Start shooting. That simple.
Price- They could sell this for $450 and it would still be worth every penny. But don't tell WGP that or they might get ideas.

WEAKNESSES:
Manual- 4 pages long, names 5 parts out of the 236, doesn't tell you how to do anything, as I said, WORST.... MANUAL..... EVER!
Customer Service- I called them three times when I accidentally put my bolt in upside-down and didn't noice why it wouldn't shoot. I didn't get a response. Sux.
Maintenance- Let's just say it's complex.
Conclusion: Now, if you have actually read my long, tedious, and boring review, here is the conclusion. It's accurate and worth every last penny. If I could give it a 9.9 I would. The gun itself deserves an 11/10, but that damn Customer Service and manual suck so bad. If I didn't know people, I'd be in a lot of trouble. I feel obligated to deduct points for that. SO.... The scores are
IF YOU KNOW PEOPLE- 11/10
IF NOT- 9.9/10
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dadude_89 Thursday, July 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Pump Guns
32 Degrees Rebel BTB
Spyder Shutter
Marker Setup: - 2003 WGP Vertical Autococker (Red)
- PMI Pure Energy 68cu 3000psi 800psi Fixed OutputSteel Nitrogen/Compressed Air Tank
- Viewloader Evolution II Egg Hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
I just recntly got this marker, so i haven't done anything cept put a drop forward on it, but i have noticed that it kinda sux to keep lubing my bolt. I do it constantly, but i don't think i have to, I just have a phobia of that metal on metal scraping sound which it makes evry time i clean out the chamber, (evrytime i play.) So I hear they make self lubricating Derlium bolts now. I plan on getting on like the shocktech super fly bolt, or the wgp oracle. Also, the stock barrel is never good on any guns, plus this on is LOUD. There is no porting on this barrel. Like, it's so loud that is u dry fire it to close to ur ears, they'll start to hurt. I hear that new pnumatics are a must to, not for me though, u know how it is. . . .$$$. But while ur at it, Dye sticky grips are cool to.
So lets recap
- New Bolt
- New Barrel
- Possibly New Pnumatics
- Sticky Grips
Strengths: Strengths Listed In Main Review Section
Weaknesses: Weaknesses Listed In Main Review Section
Review: Stregnths

First off, the first thing i noticed bout this gun are the looks. Now, i'm not trying to be shallow, because i know that it possesses many other good qualities, but we'll get to those later. I just love the anodizing on this gun. I have the red which looks amazing. But also the blue and green look cool to. But if u not into that, they make it in black to. Also i think that the milling on the 03 model is cool to. Cause if u think about it, there are a lot of crazy looking guns out ther (i won't name names) but this one is really headed in the right direction. Any-who onto the real qualities.

It shoots Great. I'm obsessed w/ the action of the back block. when i'm not pballin, i just sit in my room and fire blanks. (I don't encourage this.) Also, very accurate. But that's cause of the internal bolt. Plus it's also probably because of the way it fires. Most guns have the bolt pulled back b4 they fire. the ball is shot forward by the spring loaded bolt at the same time a rush of C02 (or compressed air) launches the ball. This system is flawed. Not only is the ball propelled by to forces, which can contradict and through off the ball, but also, the way the bolt is re-cocked by another rush of C02 can make the whole gun jog back and forth. This also is inaccurate. But the autococker's bolt doesn't launch the ball, and the ball is fired from a stationary position. also, the bolt is recocked by a ram which pushes a rod from the front of the gun to the back to re-cock the gun. this is more air efficient, and accurate.

Weaknesses

Despite a few key weaknesses, this gun is actually a very good gun stock. But of course, for all u perfectionists out there u can upgrade any part u want. U could actually build and autococker from after market parts. But now to the weaknesses. The stock barrel is loud as mentioned b4 due to lack of porting but also the bolt is weak in comparison to the new derlium bolts. Also as with all cockers there is the threat of short stroking, but u can get used to the trigger pull to over come this problem. And by all means, don't think that this is a reason to deture you from buying this gun.
Conclusion: I think this gun is really built solid and is great for anyone looking to step up they're game. I give it a 9, because there is no such thing as anything perfect, and if there was, there would be no need for aftermarket parts. This is a great gun, but it is still stock. But i still would reccomend it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

WGPplaya003 Thursday, July 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
pirahnas and spyders. dont compare at all to this sweet gun
Marker Setup: 03 vert feed black
12 volt revvy
68/4500 pure energy HPA
orracle bolt
dye pneumatics
eclipse blade trigger
dye boomstick
shocktech drop with custom products on/off ASA adapter
Recommended
Upgrades:
Bolt- I highly suggest a delrin bolt beacuse it requires no maintenance. A bolt with just o-rings requires much lubrication and attention. The orracle bolt by wgp is a good choice but somewhat pricey. Some other good bolt are the superfly by shocktech and the sto venturi bolt also by shocktech

Barrel- The stock barrel is not too great. It has no porting which makes the barrel louder. I would suggest a barrel with good porting, like any of the dye barrels.

Inline regulator- I've heard that this is a good upgrade but isnt necessary. I play with the stock inline regulator and ive never had any trouble with it. Just be sure to take care of the regulator and the o-rings and you shouldnt have any problems with it.
Strengths: Accurate, Out of the box performance, Price, Looks, Lots of upgrades
Weaknesses: Stock Barrel and bolt, Hard to maintain if you dont know what your doing
Review: Great gun with excellent accuracy and looks. Performs very nicely and I would suggest this gun to anyone who has experience with other guns. I wouldn't suggest it as your first gun unless you know how to maintain it.
In my paintball experience, i've never owned a better gun. ive had it for 4 months and ive only broken 4 paintballs in it and i have shot over 3000 paintballs with it. Out of the box it performs very well and is very upgradeable. With the upgrades i have listed plus any others you think would work well, it will shoot like a dream.
Conclusion: Buy it because it is a great gun with accuracy and looks that can't be beat for under $400
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PMIplayer21 Thursday, July 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Autococker-green
Stock barrel...(getting dye boomstick)
Dead on pro style dropforward-green-7x2in.
48ci/3000 nitro tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
definatly a new barrel...it's loud as all hell...even though it is acceptionaly accurate...
Strengths: accurate..very quite with new barrel...
Weaknesses: the barrel
Review: i've had this gun for about a little over am month now.....i took it through my backyard test and it came out pretty well.... even with the stock barrel i was hitting a bottle top from a dr. pepper bottle from about 20 yards away.... it's very accurate and consistent... then i took it to challenge park and i nocked out about 7 people in 2 10min games....with low-medium paint... the gun hasn't broken paint yet so it's all good......
Conclusion: buy this gun and u will be happy because it accurate when u get a new barrel and it's silent ...especially when u get the new barrle....
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jlfx64 Tuesday, July 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Haven't used any other type of autococker. Can't really compare autocockers to other types of guns.
Marker Setup: 2003 Black WGP Verticle
Full Freak System
Dye Stickies
12v Revy
Everything else stock

2002 Black Rat Impulse w/ vision
Stadard Rat Upgrades
Twister Feed Neck
Smart Parts Drop w/on off
Crossfire 68/45
Halo B
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel first. The stock is not even ported and gets very poor distance.
HPA. Noticed a significant increase in the guns performance over CO2.
Good Hopper. Don't need anything real fast, a revy should do the trick.
Strengths: Great Accurancy. Ready to rock out of the box. Great Value for the Money.
Weaknesses: Can be a hassle to get running.
Review: There is a lot to say about this gun. I decided to make the jump to a higher end gun about three months ago and went from a fish to the WGP 2003 autococker. When I purchased the gun from the local shop, and asked the tech there what sort of upgrades I should get. To my suprise, his answer was barrel and nitrogen. I had already purchased a barrel and didn't have enough for nitrogen yet, so I asked if there was anything else. The answer was no. It was impressive to me that techs at a paintball store would not recomend a single upgrade! Thats money out of their pocket. Two days later, I took the gun to the feild for the first time. First of all, there is definatly a learning curve on the autococker trigger. My first time out with this gun, I probably short stroked more balls than I actually got out of the barrel. I took the gun to the shop were I purchased it and one of the techs timed it perfectly and cut the pull in half. Round two, I had a bad paint to barrel match all day. (Don't mix TC Venom and Dye Ultralites) But finally, my third outing (this time with a freak and a new HPA system) everything seemed to come together. I had one short stroke the entire day. The combination of the freak and the HPA made for stunning accuracy. The gun was simply amazing all day. I will also tell you that once you get the trigger pull down, you can definatly get a good rate of fire out of this good. Nothing spectacular, but enough to get the job done. I do have a couple of complaints about this gun. I am not an autococker expert. As a result, timing and the inner working of an autococker are uterly foreign to me. I have tried earnestly to do research and learn as much as I can about this gun, but it is still very complicated. As a result, I don't feel confident working on this gun. It is a problem because autocockers in general require some sort of tweaking just about every time you play. I have had problems with my cocking rod getting stuck. The cocking rod also seems to cause my velocity to go down at times. This may sound strange, but the gun will be shooting normally and all of a sudden will have a steep drop in velocity. Once I remove the timing rod and put it back in, sometimes with minor adjustments to the velocity screw, the gun will be fine again.
Conclusion: In conclusion, this is an outstanding marker when it is firing on all cylinders. Everything you read about the legendary accuracey is absolutly true. My only problem is when I get to a paintball feild, I want to play paintball, not tinker with my gun for 30 to 60 minutes and then play, hoping nothng goes wrong. I know it is not soley the fault of the gun because as the guns owner, I should be able to make some minor adjustments to make it work. However, the complication of the gun and the constant small issues have made me buy another gun. I would recommend this gun very highly if you are familiar with the cocker or know someone who can help you learn. I would not recommend it if you aren't familiar with cockers.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

blu-ice Friday, July 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyder flash
Marker Setup: red 03
J&J ceram barrel
pmi 48/3000 tank
orracle bolt
kapp delrin ball detent
kapp F/X beaver tail\
(alot more to come)
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
pnuematics kit (not right away but in time)
maybe new reg it you want (had autococker tech tell me that the stock reg is the most consitant reg for one that is stock)
drop if you want
Strengths: accuracy
very customizable
reliable
Weaknesses: 1 i have found i will tell
Review: this is a great gun. very accurate, customizable, and reliable. i would get new barrel w/ the J&J on the gun it is so quiet. the guy i bought it from was chronoing in the store and that thing was so quite and this was a small store too!

the one bad thing i found was that one of the 3 way hoses ha just a small cut under the little brass clamping. so just take those clampings off. or just change your pnuematics kit.

you can change the pnuematics kit b/c ther are way better lp regs, 3ways, and rams.
Conclusion: this is a great gun for someone that is new to autocockers. i would recommend this to any one that is new to autococker
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (61):  First  |  29  |  30  |  31  |  32  |  33  |  34  |  35  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media