paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Worr Game Products Vertical Feed Autococker / Worr Game Products Vertical Feed Autococker / Worr Game Products Vertical Feed Autococker / Worr Game Products Vertical Feed Autococker

Worr Game Products Vertical Feed Autococker Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Worr Game Products

Buy Worr Game Products Vertical Feed Autococker

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Worr Game Products Vertical Feed Autococker
[ View Photos (34) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 605
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The New 2004 Vert Autococker® Marker has been released from WGP! They are saying that this is their best deal ever, so be sure to check out the features listed here:

Original closed bolt design
Authentic Bud Orr body
Nickel ram
Nickel 3-way
Adjustable nickel front reg
New ASA
Nickel inline reg
CNC milling
High flow bolt w/ pull pin
Adjustable hinge frame w/ 45 grip
Semi automatic
New beavertail
Comes w/ steel braided hose and bottom line
Velocity adjuster
Ported barrel w/ matched anodizing
Ball detent
Lifetime Limited Warranty

Product Availability 
The Worr Game Products Vertical Feed Autococker is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (61):  First  |  36  |  37  |  38  |  39  |  40  |  41  |  42  |  Last
        Next Page
wgpvertcocker07 Saturday, April 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
2000 LED Angel, 2003 Bob Long Dragon Intimidator, 2001 STO, 2002 Smart Parts Impulse, 2003 Air Gun Designs Minimag, 1999 WGP Autococker.
Marker Setup: 2002 Black WGP Vertical Feed cocker, 2002 All American Barrel, Chrome ANS front pneumatics kit, Dye Stickies, 20oz and 12 oz co2.

Soon to come:
Smart Parts Freak Front (silver)
KAPP Reflex Frame (chrome)
Shocktech Long Drop Forward (chrome)
Shocktech on/off valve
Nitro Duck Carbon Fiber 90ci/4500psi tank
Microline kit
ANS Gen. X Regulator (chrome)
Akalmp Lightning Bolt
Shockteck Rat 3:16 Valve
Shocktech Bomb 3 way
VL Black Market Dark Series Hopper
KAPP Twisted Cocking Rod
Paintball Pins Killer Tail
Recommended
Upgrades:
Maybe a new barrel, nitro, new pneumatics, new trigger frame.
Strengths: This gun is very accurate, consistant, easy to handle, very upgradeable and good price.
Weaknesses: Nothing at all.
Review: This is the best gun I have ever used in its price range. It is extremely accurate, has great range and is very consistant. I thought it broke once, but it turned out to be just that my bolt was upside down. I play with kids who have angels, impulses and intimidators, but my 2002 WGP veritical feed autococker still hits them every time. Also, There are so many upgrades for this gun. It is probably one of the most upgradeable gun on the market. If you are thinking about buying this gun, DEFINATELY BUY IT.
Conclusion: The best gun for its price with the most upgrades, best accuracy, and best range. I love this gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintballboy69 Thursday, April 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
2K3 Autococker (Vertical), Orracle E-Class, and Auto cocker
Marker Setup: 2k2 Vertical Auto Cocker w/ hinge, boom stick and $500 in upgrades, Angel IR3, PT PRO, PT Extreme, PT ENforcer, Zeus, Spider AMG LCD, Spider sniper, spyder shutter, Brass Eagle avenger, Brass eagle Maurder, splatmatic and 3 custom guns
Recommended
Upgrades:
HINGE FRAME (TRIGGER), Barrel, On/Off Drop forward, regulator, 3 way, well prettymuch just upgrade the gun as much as possible.
Strengths: ROF, Speed, Look, Feel, FPS, UPGRADES, and every thing else
Weaknesses: Weight, stock barrel, stock trigger, price.
Review: When I got this gun I luv'd it so much and still luv it just as much. The sad part is I luv this gun more than my girl friend. Well One of the best things are how it is so upgradeable. If you want a sniper you can upgrade all the parts to be a sniper, or it is the same if you want to be a frontman or both, or mabee if you just want to stay stock. Witht he money you can turn this into what ever you want it to be.

MAKE SURE YOU GET A NEW TRIGGER FRAME, because the stock (slide trigger) is made of plastic and the recoil from the gun cracks the plastic and makes it suck so bad. My handle broke of by the end of the day, the first day I played. I went out and got a hinge thrown on there and I love it.

Also get a new barrel, the stock barrel sounds like a nuclear bomb going off every time you shoot it and it also screws up your acuracy and ROF

Well there is so much more to say about this gun but I won't you will have to buy it on your own to see what I mean....
Conclusion: BUY IT!! Trust me you need to go buy it and play with it if you don't you are the stupidest person on the planet!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 4th, 2004 at 4:30 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Stoneburner Wednesday, April 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I have used a tippmann 98, tippmann A-5, spyder E-99, and a spyder esprit. I have found none of these markers can compare in speed, accuracy, or just plain coolness with the autococker
Marker Setup: 2K3 Vert Feed Autococker
DYE Ultralight 14 inch
Dead-on Pro drop
Shocktech Supa-fly bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel
Drop
Regulator
Strengths: Closed bolt
Cool looks
Consistant
Weaknesses: Very Complex
Hard to maintain
Review: An autococker is a great overall marker and here is why

STRENGTHS
The closed bolt system is truly unique and amazing. Plus watching that back block is just plain cool.
Most autocockers that wgp has come out with look like crap, and i mean that. However they have taken a step in the right direction with the 2k3. Its milling gives it a very cool look.
When you first buy the Autococker it comes standard with a number of regulators already on the marker.

WEAKNESSES
The first one that i notice is the autocockers complexity. Before i could work on my 'cocker i had to look up a complete parts list and function map of the marker. This one is definetly not for noobs boys and girls.
Also autocockers are notorious for their finicky nature. they just dont seem to like working. It will probably take a lot of work on your part or on the part of an airsmith. but once it is working ENEMIES BEWARE!
Conclusion: If your ready to put down your 98 and take the next step in quality and style an autococker is definatly the way to go
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shocktech sfl Monday, March 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 2002 vert. cocker, freak barrel, wgp hinge, sto bolt, orracle pneumatics,88/4500 pmi tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
freak or ultralight barrel new pneumatics good bolt(evolution is the best) hpa tank fast hopper or you will break balls( i break with a 12 volt revy x-board) halo b or evo ll
Strengths: really accurate , good air efficency ,long range
Weaknesses: if you get a hinge then u will need a fasthopper
Review: good marker and worth every penny . it would be better if the eye system and trigger was cheaper but if u learn how to shoot the gun right u will kick some major a$$. if its between a automag and a cocker then get the cocker . agd is out of date and their guns are not updated. get this gun and you will not regret it, i promise.
Conclusion: i would strongly recomend this gun to anyone who is just starting in tournment play . it is a extremely good gun but like all guns it has its flaws. this ones happens to be with a faster trigger it chops to often but once u get use to it u will rock. get it and you will not regret it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Danny Jay Sunday, March 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
2001 Autococker with CP Barrel....
2002 Vertical Autococker with Kapp drop forward and on/off..68ci nitro....freak barrel
Tippman 98 with Armson Barrel. Pyscho Ballistics cradle
Marker Setup: 2002 Vertical Feed Autococker w/ Kapp Drop Forward and On/Off. Freak Barrel. Crossfire Nitro 68ci 3000psi and Revolution Hopper with X Board
Recommended
Upgrades:
Automatic Hopper....Drop Forward....Nitrogen lasts longer than co2...a barrel makes quieter and smoother
Strengths: Accuracy.Accuracy.Accuracy. Quiet. Speed with Accuracy
Weaknesses: hard to maintain...complicated...hard to clean...keep lubricated
Review: This gun is great and I love it. I wish that it was a little easier to maintain but what can you do. The accuracy is unmatchable and it is great to play with. I wish that I didn't have to time it but o well. Nitrogen works a lot better than co2 because it like freezes over when you shoot it. Automatic Hopper is a must. I recomment a drop forward. Stock barrel works sweet but louder than upgraded barrels
Conclusion: I think this gun is great for all skill levels except for people who don't know much abouut guns because it is very high maintanence. Keep it clean
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

#1Stunner Friday, March 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've used an Automag, Tippmann, Spyder, Shocker, Impulse, a few Angels, and that hunk of junk they call the Matrix (it drinks gas omg! An 88 cu in with a 4500 psi rating= 700 shots! thats terrible!!)
Marker Setup: 2002 Blue vert feed cocker. the whole shocktech bells and whistles deal. Crossfire 68/4500 nitro system. Nothin but Smart Parts barrels! Custom Products drop forward
Recommended
Upgrades:
1. new barrel (all american or a boomstick does fine)
2. shocktech trigger frame, the short-stroking thing got really annoying.
3. bolt, the stock one may tear up the inside of the body and the ball detent.
4. if you want a lower operating pressure, a RAT Valve 3:16 should be used or you can buy a Tornado Valve for a little more.
Strengths: Accuracy!! Distance. Gas Autonomy. Relatively quiet. Reliability. Can be tailored to fit ones individual needs.
Weaknesses: Rate of Fire. Short-stroking. Rare timing complications.
Review: This is a prime example of how every marker should be built. This marker can become a true custom marker in the hands of the right person (about 90% of the owners). I've already tricked mine out with a trigger job and all the little bells and whistles that every 'cocker should have. The accuracy and distance on the marker are excellent. I shocked myself the first time i used it. It's gas efficient. It's quiet. Its very simple to maintain and its very reliable.
The down side is the rate of fire. its a little slow. The short-stroking deal plagued me in the beginning. I would see a guy wide open and would try to rip a burst and it would short-stroke. buy a KAPP, DYE, or SHOCKTECH Swing trigger. they cut down on short stroking, and raise your fire rate.



Conclusion: This is a great marker. Go out and buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

WPG_Autococker Friday, March 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Pmi Ts G3, AutoCocker's, I don't really care to fire other peoples guns....it tens to make me go out and buy them....
Marker Setup: 2k2 WGP AutoCocker Vertical Feed, Chorme E-blade, Dye Flow Ram, Dye Rocket Reg, Supa Fly Bolt, Egg2, Pmi Drop forward, N2, 14" Teardrop,
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Nirto (it runs fine on Co2 though)
Thats all really...
Strengths: Shoots fast
Very Accurate
Not too loud after you upgrade this beast

Weaknesses: Nothing Really
I've had some problems...more then my other guns...but who cares?
Review: (WARNING TO WHOEVER IS THINKING OF BUYING THIS GUN)
These reviews don't help you out at all when it comes to finding guns.. Everyone is telling you how good it is AFTER they upgrade it. But when you buy it, must likely your gonna buy it Stock. So you think you are going to get a great gun (which it is) but its not want you think its gonna be. So if you gonna get this gun....

You will need a Better barrel, like a J&J for $50, but if you have the money get a $100 barrel, like a boomstick....You can really tell a difference between a Boomstick and a J7J..(I'm lucky tho, I payed $50 for a New BoomStick)
Well, now that thats out of the way, Lets review my gun AFTER the upgrades:

Shoots fast
Very Accurate
Very Quite
Great distance
Its runs really nice if you know what your doing...If your new to the cocker you might short stoke a bit....So just make sure you pull the trigger all the way and you want have a problem.

The stock bolt doesn't have a little slit in it where it needs one... So make sure you get one put in there by a paintball store (the guys at mine did it for free) Nothing else really.....Its fine even without a fast hopper.....When mine broke I used a regular hopper and was shooting 8 bps with no problem... (which is ok..... but sence i have a e-blade in used to 16bps ^_^ )
Conclusion: I think this gun is well worth the money I spent for it...If you have the money for it, I would strongly encourage you to get it!

But you don't need a gun like this to be good.. I know one of my friends is on a team with all Angels....And they were in a match with 6th graders that had Tippmanns.... And well, the 6th graders won.. So get a gun you can afford and that you want!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, October 11th, 2003 at 8:16 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Scenic69 Friday, March 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month71 of 90 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman A-5 with R/T Trigger - This gun is good but I fell in love with Autocockers, the smooth quiet gliding pneumatics just made me have to buy one. Also, everyone else on my team has one minus our angel guy.
Marker Setup: WGP 2003 Autococker - Black
Ronin Gear Katana Barrel
Palmer Pursuit 3-way
Palmer Pursuit Quick-Ram
Palmer Pursuit Mini-Rock
ANS Gen-X2 Inline Regulator
Orracle Black Delrin-Tipped Bolt
15* Black ASA
Recommended
Upgrades:
I would recommend, as your first upgrade, get the Orracle bolt. You might think that bolts don't improve your gun much, and in any other case that may be true. However, everyone knows that when you first start shooting a cocker, its hard to get the trigger pull down and if you don't get a quick, sharp pull, there goes a double feed. This Orracle bolt has a longer intake so it reduces short stroking. In fact, I have yet to short stroke mine in a case of paint. You can actually pull the trigger very slowly and it will still fire as if you pulled it fast. This will help with a more accurate shot due to more consistency since your not having to pull fast your gun is more stable and can stay on target.

Also, the ANS Gen-X2 Inline Reg, 68/45 ACI Bulldog 2 Nitro tank and a drop forward.
Strengths: 1. Out-of-the-box play.
2. Great looks.
3. Accuracy
Weaknesses: 1. Stock Bolt
2. Stock Barrel
3. Stock Inline Reg.
Review: Key Strengths:

1. Out-of-the-box play.
Now, the first key strength to this marker is the fact that you can get it, bring it home or have it delivered, take it out of the box, hook up some air to it and start playing. This gun is ready to go, timed and everything straight from the factory.

2. Great Looks
One thing that can be said about markers today is that they are consistently getting more and more ridiculous looking. I understand a fade, a great gun, and custom milling go great together, but some people let these enticements make their decisions for them. With that said, one thing that has been true about all stock autocockers from the beginning is they aren't good lookers. I'm a guy and if an Autococker were at a bar, I wouldn't want to pick one up. WGP made a step in the right direction this year though. The cool milling and great anodizing job really makes these stocker cockers look like $400. That is what they cost right?

3. Accuracy
The final key strength is the accuracy of the gun right out of the box. The stock barrel is loud, yes, but that being said it is actually quite accurate. I don't think this ha anything to do with the actual stock barrel itself however. The simple fact that cockers use closed bolt operation and not a bolt flying around everywhere jerking your gun to timbuk-2 like lower end blow backs do makes it more accurate. Cockers allow you to keep your gun fixed on a certain point a lot easier than say spiders or less. Therefore, your shots are more consistent and therefore more accurate.

Key Weaknesses:

1. Stock Bolt:
The stock bolt is made of rolled aluminum foil, or at least thats what it fires like. Don't get me wrong, you can play with it out of the box, but your first upgrade should definitely be getting the orracle bolt. If they didn't sell stock guns with crap parts it wouldn't be as fun to buy them and upgrade them how you want em.

2. Stock Barrel:
Aside from this barrel being able to hit a barn door from 50 feet away, this thing is loud. I mean, cover your ears. Playing with this barrel for an extended period of time could lead to hardcore hearing loss.

3. Stock Reg:
This is actually not as much of a weakness as you might think. It can hang as a mediocre part with the best of the mediocre, average if you will. If you want more consistent airflow leading to better accuracy, a high flow adjustable reg is the way to go. See my recommended upgrades and my setup for more info on what to get.
Conclusion: This gun is definitely worth every penny. Some people have problems with stock cockers and I think it is because they try to change things on it too fast without understanding the gun. If you get this gun, study how it works, and learn for heaven's sake, you can make these guns contenders in no time. I have to give it an 8 though, simply due to the stock bolt and barrel.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
24 Comments - Add Comment

Tom Toda Friday, March 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Well I have tried an angel, other cockers, and timmies.
Marker Setup: 2k2 Vert cocker in black with, 14" AA front SS back Freak kit, Tinkler reg, STO Ram, Shock Tech Bomb 3 way, blade trigger (soon to have the e-blade), evolution bolt, Kapp twisted cocking rod, shock tech beaver tail, dye stickies, macroline, and 2k2 68 4500 Max Flow.
Recommended
Upgrades:
*bomb 3 way
*blade trigger
*Barrel
Strengths: Accuracy, light weight, and upgrades
Weaknesses: Ugly brass parts, kinda slow, body looks plain
Review: Oh my god this gun rules after getting all those upgrades listed abover i rarely every chop. The accuracy on this gun cant be compared to any other out their and when i get the e-blade its gonna be great. theres so many upgrades you can do to this gun which is a plus, I think it pretty light but i guess to some people its not. oh yea and it s pretty good right out of the box except the barrel and you'll need a revy.
Conclusion: I highly recomened this gun. Its cheap, accurate as hell, many many upgrades, alot of peape own it so is anything goes wrong on a field its likely that someone well know how to fix it, and its just as good as the the higher end gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

electradx22 Tuesday, March 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Impys,Spyders,Tippys
Marker Setup: 03 cocker all american barrel 32 degrees drop forward w/ on off valve.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Pneumatics (3 way,ram etc.)
Strengths: Very fast and accurate
Weaknesses: None how could there be?? maybe some people think because its not eletcro i guess?
Review: This gun is great right out of the box its reqady to be played with although it may need a new barrel and some other accesories later on. I only reccomend this gun to people that have played paintball for over 6 months to really understand the gun and what upgrades can be made and how they can be made.
Conclusion: Really a great gun I'm going to give it a 9.5 only because i think that this gun really needs a new barrel out of the box that is....
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (61):  First  |  36  |  37  |  38  |  39  |  40  |  41  |  42  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media