paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Worr Game Products Vertical Feed Autococker / Worr Game Products Vertical Feed Autococker / Worr Game Products Vertical Feed Autococker / Worr Game Products Vertical Feed Autococker

Worr Game Products Vertical Feed Autococker Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Worr Game Products

Buy Worr Game Products Vertical Feed Autococker

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Worr Game Products Vertical Feed Autococker
[ View Photos (34) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 605
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The New 2004 Vert Autococker® Marker has been released from WGP! They are saying that this is their best deal ever, so be sure to check out the features listed here:

Original closed bolt design
Authentic Bud Orr body
Nickel ram
Nickel 3-way
Adjustable nickel front reg
New ASA
Nickel inline reg
CNC milling
High flow bolt w/ pull pin
Adjustable hinge frame w/ 45 grip
Semi automatic
New beavertail
Comes w/ steel braided hose and bottom line
Velocity adjuster
Ported barrel w/ matched anodizing
Ball detent
Lifetime Limited Warranty

Product Availability 
The Worr Game Products Vertical Feed Autococker is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (61):  First  |  42  |  43  |  44  |  45  |  46  |  47  |  48  |  Last
        Next Page
friday_juice Thursday, October 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
My friend's 'cockers.. . . . . . . .. . . . . .
Marker Setup: 2k2 vert feed cocker w/ STO 3-way and 20 oz. anti-siphon c02 .... ..... yeah dog .
Recommended
Upgrades:
New 3-way ... . . . shortens trigger pull. New barrel .. . . . stock barrel has no porting so it is kind of loud. . . . . not much . .. . . nitro if you consider that a gun upgrade
Strengths: Oh my god . .. . . accurate ..... Also fast . . . . even stock, it = very fast ( 7-9 bps) Though I would reccocmend getting a planet eclipse or dye hinge frame just to make it even faster and for me it feels more natural
Weaknesses: At first, it seems like a pretty high-matianence ( I spelt that wrong oops ) but after you get used to adjusting the velocity and cleaning it, it is fine. Adjusting the velocity is a pain because you have unscrew the cocking rod thingy and turn the allen wrench, then you screw the cocking rod back in. But if you are still shooting hot, you have to do it all over again.
Conclusion: If you think you can upgrade a spyder to make it as good as a 'cocker, you're wrong ( no offense, I once thought like you until the local shop owner who happens to play for the Warped Kidz showed me the light ) It seems like a high upkeep gun, but it isn't really . . .. ... . .. . So in conclusion, just represent and buy a 'cocker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Target 4 Newbs Saturday, October 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
jt 4.0 - slower
tippmanns and such- way slower
angels- faster, lighter
impulse- faster lighter
Marker Setup: 02 vf cocker
Bizerk barrel (the S H I T)
cp flame drop
fgp reg
shocktech swing frame

angel air tank w/pmi regulator
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
trigger frame
regualtor
Compressed air
Strengths: This gun was ok stock, i liked it but wasnt the best. After i upgraded it and got it fixed SEVERAL times it now works quite good. Its quiet, accurate, and pretty damn fast.
Weaknesses: When i upgraded it it was very screwed up and had to be fixd for leaks sveral times. Its slower than electros. Every 1 and the brother and brothers dog has one.
Conclusion: I like the gun and will keep it. But im buying an impulse and will be using that. My cocker is good but it doesnt have what the electros can offer.

This was my first gun, it was good, andbut its time to move to electronic.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

killian68 Thursday, October 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Sheridan XTS NEMESIS
Phantom pump marker
Marker Setup: Autococker 2002 vertical feed
Stock barrel
drop forward mounting
metal trigger grame
Preset 3000 PSI air system
Recommended
Upgrades:
Metal trigger frame (stock one seems really easy to break)
Boomstick barrel
Strengths: Accuracy (even with the stock barrel. My boomstick arrived only today and I wasn't able to test it yet
Rate of fire. With a little practice and the good rythm, I m damn sure you will be able to shoot nearly as fast (even faster) as many electronic markers
Look (even the standart cocker is awsomly beautyful)
The price complete and nearly operationnal right from the box (mine was perfectly set)
The possible evolutions. As always with the cocker, you can change everything you want for charisma reasons or for performances, and you can do it small parts at a time.
Weaknesses: I think you gotta use air. A friend of mine owns a STO and it is also great with air, but becomes sort of unstable with CO2. If you invest in a cocker, just invest in a preset air system, you will save money over a long period and really enjoy your marker.
The rate of fire. You will HAVE to adapt to the typical tchi pou tchi pou of the autococker. If you don't, and have an out of timing rytthm, you will break somme paint.
Thats pretty much it
Conclusion: For my first games with my brand new marker, I was sent to heaven.
Sure I broke a couple of times just to get in the right rythm, but even with the stock barrel, it was deadly accurate.
On one game, with only two shot left, I dumped my opposite number with one and shot the remaining corner player 35 yards away from there in his hooper with my last remaining shot.
I wonder how deadly it will be with my 14'' boomstick.
For only a fraction of the price of an electromarker (I'm talking about the heavy stuff here, Angel, IR3, Impulse etc...) you will receive the most enjoyable and accurate marker I've ever seen. And more than that, a marker that will last for years if you consider the amount of spare parts and upgrade parts available.
If you have the money for it, than just run to your local dealer to buy one, you won't be disappointed.
BUT remember that if you change only ONE thing, than buy a metal trigger frame right away, I don't really trust the stock one
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PaintBallAsh24 Friday, October 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Piranha STS G3----Nothing compared to this Cocker!
Marker Setup: Blue WGP 2002 Vertical Feed AutoCocker
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel--- Most people say it sucks but I think its great! Today (10/11/02) is the first time I shot my cocker off, its a heck of a lot better then my phish ever was!
Revvy--- Im getting one soon but vertical feed is good, I didn't dry fire out of the 100 paintballs I shot off... With my phish I did.
Nitro--- Nice to have if you can afford!
Get the upgrades in that order!
And then any other small things like pneumatics and all that...
Strengths: Accurate!-On the field I made I can shoot from one side to the other my phish never never never did that!
Not Heavy But Not Super Light! Easy to carry around!
Color- Gives you a choice in color so that you dont have to get black or whatever... My phish had to be black because that was the only available color...
Easy To Maintain...
Cleans Easy
Weaknesses: Nothing Yet!
Maybe the weight of the gun could be a difference then you old one that you got use to but you get over it... Im over it! LOL.
Conclusion: Great Gun!!! If your thinking about another gun get a cocker! I love mine! Ill write another review with my upgrades I get on it...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

psirus7 Monday, September 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tested 2000 RF Autococker
Owned 2001 Gen2 PI-E2 Black Dragun LCD
Tested RT Mag
Marker Setup: 2002 VF Autococker
12vt Revolution Hopper
JT - 2 Piece 10" Stainless
68 CI Fiber Wrapped Nitro Duck w/ Loc Sok
Shocktech drop forward
WGP Chrome Hinge
Recommended
Upgrades:
Trigger Frame ( Stock will break )
Barrel
Revolution Hopper
Compressed Air
Drop Forward
Maybe a bomb 3-way, but stock pnues are excellent.
Strengths: This marker is hella accurate once you get a good barrel on it. It is also
surprisingly fast. Tight shot groupings a far ranges. Excellent feel and control,
gigantic aftermarker of parts. Upgrading is almost as much fun as playing.
Weaknesses: Not a great first marker. Get something cheap like a spyer or tippman first, but
don't waste time upgrading. Then go straight for the cocker. Not great out
of the box ( barrel )...but not to many markers are.
Conclusion: This is an excellent marker. There is a reason so many people use them. I am coming from a Gen2 Black Dragun with an electronic trigger and a
1.0mm pull. I rarely shortstroke the stock trigger on the autococker. This is a fine piece of equipment, and is plenty fast even out of the box, but you can always make it faster if you like. I recommend this to anyone wanting to get a serious high-end marker, that won't empty their pockets.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

persianzxc Sunday, September 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
TippMan Custom 98, Works great
Marker Setup: Auto Cocker OutKast
Recommended
Upgrades:
Alot
Strengths: The good is when this gun does work it works great…...Its the best gun for the money....And the WGP Company rocks..They take care of you...Just dont play around with your gun to much if you dont know what your doing..Leave it alone if its working...Learn it before you destroy it....
Weaknesses: I am new to paintballing and I just recently started. I decided to spend the extra money and buy a Auto Cocker. My friend also got the same gun. My gun went bad for 3 weekends in a row. They replaced it 3 times in a row and after this last time I finally had it cause it just destroyed my weekend. Finaly I decided to upgrade to a Outkast autococker hoping it would make the difference . I had more problems with it but luckily the place where I went had the WGP team playing in a tournament and they took my gun and they are taking care of me. Other then bad luck you should be fine with this gun. WGP makes the best guns for the best price, I just have horrible luck.. I cant even buy Gum that’s not broken lol PS. My friend that got the same gun has had no problems at all..he loves it..
Conclusion: If you want the best gun for the best price buy this gun....if your a once a year player buy this gun....if you go all the time buy this gun...CONCLUSION IS BUY THIS GUN ...but pray you have better luck then me... :)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

funkey Saturday, September 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing
Marker Setup: autococker blk vertical
palmer stabilizer
shocktech mini drop forward and asa
shocktech cocking rod
shocktech supa fly bolt
ricochet ak
dye sticky
freak barrel system
bulldog 68/4500 nitro
Recommended
Upgrades:
ricochet ak hopper
new barrel
new pin
new grips
cocking rod
bolt
Strengths: This gun is very accurate and reliable. It use to take 3 shots to get my spyder on target from 25 yards but with my autococker one shot and your out. very easy to maintain. The price for the gun not too bad considering you are getting an good gun for around $300 and with a little upgrades to make it a great gun you will only spend around $500 half the price of an angel.
Weaknesses: some people think the timing but if you read up on it and understand how the gun works then that is no problem. If you don't know what you are doing and your gun is working then do not mess with the timing. After about 2000 shots my pin broke from my cocking block. Since I did not notice it right away my bolt fell out. Likely I found it. The grips and barrel on the gun suck.
Conclusion: If you dont want to spend thousands of dollars on a angel and want a better gun then a spyder, ect.... then get an autococker you will not be disappointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BuckyBaLL Sunday, September 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder, M98, impulse, Emag, Tribal
Marker Setup: 02 stock vertical cocker with CP barrel, shocktech drop, nitro duck tuff skin 68 3000 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
The barrel
Strengths: This is almost the perfect marker, in my opinion. The only thing I wish it had was a faster ROF. But I can still send the paint down range with this gun. The reliability is sweet. The few times I have played with it I have never broken a ball yet. However, that is from only about 2000 rounds. The accuracy is phenominal. With Diablo Blaze and my CP barrel I can put em one on top of the other up to about 25yds.
Weaknesses: When I first took the gun out of the box the timing was slightly off so I had to adjust it. However, I set it so that balls were sucked down into the breech. Besides I like adjusting the timing because to me this marker is like my instrument. When I time it I know it will perform.
Conclusion: If you like to play around with your marker off the field and have the option to adjust every little part to peak performance. Then the autococker is the way to go. It is super easy on paint and the accuracy is all you could ever ask from a paintball gun. The only area of improvement is ROF, if it had the trigger of an electro then the gun would be perfect. But as you know we dont live in a perfect world so deal with the mechanical trigger and go out and buy one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

d4kk0n Monday, September 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: 2002 Vert feed
68/3000 Bulldog 2
Freak system w/ 12" AA Front
WGP Hinge Trigger
Wicked Sports All-Delrin bolt
9v Revvy

Isn't she sexy?
http://www.geocities.com/dakkon76/ab_01_cocker.jpg
Recommended
Upgrades:
Compressed Air
Barrel
Hinge Trigger
Regulator
Strengths: 1) tomsanta should be kicked in the head.... "... expansion chamber really sucks" ... that's because it's a regulator you moron. "... needs a new barrel ..." Show me a gun that doesn't. " ... makes a cool clicky sound when you fire it ..."

This guy rated a cocker a ONE ... he needs his head checked.
I play every weekend with guys that have 98's, spyders, rebels, bushy's, and 2 automags. My gun is by FAR the smothest and quiettest on the field, ask any of them. Very quiet, very accurate. Heavy? What gun are you used to if you're calling a cocker heavy? Light, and with a nice drop it's a very compact gun. Wouldn't trade it for anything.
Weaknesses: 1) A bit of shootdown, but that'll go away once i get a palmer reg. It took about a week to get used to the trigger pull, the hinge/swing frame is a must if you ask me.

2) Requires an IQ above 60, leaving saps like tomsanta $#@! out of luck.
Conclusion: Screw spending $500+ on a cocker you're going to strip down and replace everything on. Get this one, throw a hinge and a new barrel on it and you're golden.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spyderman248 Monday, September 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Spyders
-Tippmanns
-Cockers
-Mags
-Angels
Marker Setup: 2K2 VERTICAL FEED COCKER
-WGP hinge trigger
-Dye Boom Stick
-88/3000 nitro tank
-Shocktech Bolt
-Huge Drop forwrd
-ViewLoader Revoution Hopper

SPYDER E-99
-Freak Barrel
-Better Java dropforward
-88/3000 nitro
-SP progressive Barrel
-Shocktech twist bolt

TIPPMANN CUSTOM 98
-SP teardrop barrel
-Shocktech long drop forward
-Macro line kit
-Dye stickies
-Exp. Chamber
Recommended
Upgrades:
-New Barrel
-New bolt
-New reg.
-Hinge Trigger
-New 3-way
Strengths: SHOOTING
- This marker is sweet
- It is very quiet
- I get kills i never would have gotten with a spyder
- Shoots tight groups at long distances
- Flat trajectory

LOOKS
- Cosmetics are decent
- WGP needs to color the phnuematics
- No milling
- Plastic/composit grip frame, (light but low quality)
- Other than a few things, this marker is sweet

HANDLING
- This gun is fairly heavy
- If you are the person who plays long scenario games you may not like it
- With a decent drop forward you can get pretty tight

MAINTENENCE
- Not hard at all
- Just read some things about timing on the internet and youll be fine!
- Cleaning after play is a snap
Weaknesses: Nothing at all, very happy with this gun!!!!!!
Conclusion: If you have a spyder, tippmann or lower end gun an upgrade to this will be sweet!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (61):  First  |  42  |  43  |  44  |  45  |  46  |  47  |  48  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media