paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Worr Game Products Vertical Feed Autococker / Worr Game Products Vertical Feed Autococker / Worr Game Products Vertical Feed Autococker / Worr Game Products Vertical Feed Autococker

Worr Game Products Vertical Feed Autococker Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Worr Game Products

Buy Worr Game Products Vertical Feed Autococker

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Worr Game Products Vertical Feed Autococker
[ View Photos (34) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 605
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The New 2004 Vert Autococker® Marker has been released from WGP! They are saying that this is their best deal ever, so be sure to check out the features listed here:

Original closed bolt design
Authentic Bud Orr body
Nickel ram
Nickel 3-way
Adjustable nickel front reg
New ASA
Nickel inline reg
CNC milling
High flow bolt w/ pull pin
Adjustable hinge frame w/ 45 grip
Semi automatic
New beavertail
Comes w/ steel braided hose and bottom line
Velocity adjuster
Ported barrel w/ matched anodizing
Ball detent
Lifetime Limited Warranty

Product Availability 
The Worr Game Products Vertical Feed Autococker is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (61):  First  |  44  |  45  |  46  |  47  |  48  |  49  |  50  |  Last
        Next Page
Scuzzm0nkey Wednesday, August 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Orracle
BM Cocker
funky STO
Rudy Cocker (www.rudycustoms.com)
Dye Ultralite (mmmm... ultralite...Ngaaaaaaaaaahhhh)
Marker Setup: Red Vert Feed 2002 Cocker
12 In Freak
SupaFly Bolt
Palmer's Pursuit Stabilizer
Evolution 3-way
Palmer's Rock Reg
STO Ram
Benchmark 45 Frame
Shocktech Drop Forward
Smart Parts Grips
Rocket Valve
12V X-boarded Revvy
Recommended
Upgrades:
Rocket Valve-great low pressure valve, cheaper than Tornado
Stabilizer
Barrel (stock ain't too great)
SupaFly -Those damn ball bearings in the bolt aren't worth the hassel (and you don't have to lube Delrin)
Strengths: EVERY FRICKEN THING. I love this gun. The accuracy is unparalleled, as is the consistency. The gun is QUIET. Mine is extra quiet (see marker setup). They can shoot as fast as you can make them. They are so purty (Mine's all red and chrome) They are very reliable guns as long as you don't mess with em. If it ain't broke, after all. Fits in your hands like it was made for them. EVERY PART can be upgraded. I have 4 stock parts left on mine. I'm building a backup cocker out of the stock parts and a raw body :-)
Also, it's cheaper than the "Special" cockers out there, and can be ungraded to *your* choosing.
Weaknesses: Okay. First, you have to LEARN how to shoot a cocker. Once you do, you are formidable, but til then you gotta work at it. They can get pricey at times.
*New, proud owner of a cocker: "Wow! I can't wait to shoot it! Okay, here we go...(squeezes trigger) POP! Ow, my face!" -It comes with a beavertail for a reason. Hurts like crazy to bop yourself in the face with the back block.
Conclusion: The greatest gun of all time. Infinitely upgradeable, reliable, consistent, quiet, fast, purty. Can be expensive, but what does that matter? You get what you pay for. And Worr Games sells quality. Beg, cheat, or steal to get enough money to buy a cocker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rwillq Wednesday, August 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Angel
Bushmaster
Spyder EM1
Right Feed Autococker
Black Magic Cocker
Marker Setup: 2002 Vertical Feed Cocker w/
nitro
flame drop forward,
12 volt revvy
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
shorter 3 way
nitro
possibly a hinge if you like that
Strengths: This cocker is an extremely good gun. Believe when I say that it can hang with any electro or any other gun out there. Cockers, in my opinion, are better than electros because they have a decent rate of fire and the balls go where you want them to. This gun is really accurate even with the stock barrel. Make sure you use nitro because it keeps the consistency and makes the gun more accurate, even though the gun works great on co2 also. The cocker or any cocker shoot better than electro because of the close bolt design. The balls fly farther and more accurately. Any electro out there can shoot fast but they shoot just like any spyder or other blowback semi. I suggest cockers over electros anyday. This gun is fast, accurate, well balanced with a drop forward, and can shoot all the way down any speedball field. No upgrades are needed on it so do not waste your money on them, just get nitro. All the other upgrades out there will not make a big difference so unless you can get a good deal it will shoot fine stock. Also, higher end cockers like the STO and Black Magic are essentially the same thing and they shoot the same so buy the 2002 to save money. the STO and Black Magic just look better but shoot the same.
Weaknesses: The only thing bad about this gun is that it is not as fast as electros, but it does not need to shoot that fast to eliminate anyone on the field. Other than that, nothing is wrong or needs to be changed as long as you use decent paint.
Conclusion: Cockers are better than electros so buy this gun or any other cocker. Also, do not believe anything you hear about cockers being complicated or hard to fix because they are quite simple. It is inredibly easy to remove the bolt and lube it up and that is all you need to do to the gun when you clean it. So get a cocker and go out on the field shooting, or you will be shot by another cocker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ccouch04 Wednesday, August 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothings that simular to a cocker
Marker Setup: '02 vf ac stock (for now) 12v x-board revvy
Recommended
Upgrades:
1st a barrel the stock is all right for rec but a better one is needed for tourny play
Strengths: This gun is awsome its my first real good gun. way better than my piranha and spyder. It shoots really fast and far and alot more accuret than a spyder/piranha could ever dream. I havnt broken on single ball in my entire time of having it. and anyone who thinks that you need HPA to play is wrong co2 works really well if you have an anti-siphon set up on your tank.
Weaknesses: really really hard to fix if you plan on getting this gun and are really bad at fixing things expect to take it to an airsmith because 9 times out of 10 you wont fix it

use more paint
Conclusion: this gun is awsome especially for a beginner tourny gun it shoot really good im not going to take points away for it being complex and hard to work plan on lettng your airsmith take care of it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

forum155pl Monday, August 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
orracle, sfl, evolution, sto <-- all cockers
Marker Setup: 2k2 Cocker, 68 45 dynaflow, cp barrel, drop
Recommended
Upgrades:
Cp , Barrel , revie , If your running co2 then get an anti siphon tube
Strengths: 1) out of the box this gun looks great
2) Runs really well on co2
3) nice felling trigger
4) can get it going really fast if you can keep a good rythem
Weaknesses: 1) my back block kinda leans left on the bottom
2) plastic trigger frame is not the best thing in the world, but it works
3) if you dont know what your doing then you will mess it up really bad so when it works just leave it alone.
4) always check your cocking rod and make sure it doesnt come loose after every game...it only takes a second.
5) if your barrel isnt very tight then it will come loose....or atleast mine did
Conclusion: This is an awsome gun and i would recomend it to anybody that is getting into cockers.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Badjojo Sunday, August 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Model 98 Custom
Spyder Flash
Black Magic cocker
Bushy 2k
Marker Setup: 02 VF Cocker
WGP df
68/3000 pmi nitro
12v xboard revy
12" dye xcel
Recommended
Upgrades:
definately a revy and nitro and then a barrel and a reg would be good
Strengths: 1)Fast RoF if you can maintain it.
2) The feel of having a piece of metal slam near yer mask is awesome, ya know the whole moving parts thing
3) upgradable to the roof
4) Can become a complete tourney marker with some upgrades
5) Its just great
Weaknesses: 1) My timing was completely screwed and i had to get that fixed
2) The pin that holds the bolt in has ball bearings which periodically fall out which pops the bolt out of the gun, not a good thing
3) Upgrading can severly degrade your wallet
4) The parts are a bit complex but deal with it, cause its a better gun
Conclusion: Great gun i love it i wont be getting another gun for some time. Ill just upgrade this until there is nothing left of it. Id give the actual gun a 10 but because some of it came not totally prepared out of the box ill give it a 9. It is a bit complicated but if you have any intelligence you can piece it together.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballwinner Thursday, August 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann pro-carbine with all available upgrades
tippmann pro-lite
tippmann 98 custom
pmi pirahna (crap)
spyder compact
Marker Setup: tippmann procarbine with everything
02 blue vertical feed autococker stock- will be upgrading soon
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
bolt
revy
dropforward
nitro
Strengths: this gun i great it has:
great range
awesome accuracy
light and short trigger pull
ok grip frame
super fast cycling
cycles faster than my finger can go
really hard to short stroke
factory timed !!!!!
easy to learn trigger
super smooth trigger
vertical feed works well
it didnt even chop a ball when i wasnt using a revy (thanks to the V. F.)
flawless ano job
price
Weaknesses: what bad ??????
Conclusion: this gun is incredible you cant go wrong as long as you buy this gun. The best trigger ive ever used. kicks my tippmann anyday no matter what. it shoots so fast my finger cant keep up. vertical feed definatly improves feeding rate. only use nitrogen if you dont have the cash to buy the nitro tank then dont buy this gun yet. this gun is incredible. if it was possible i would give this gun a 100 instead of a ten it is worth every penny that it costs you.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mythic Wednesday, July 31st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
ive used a bruizer bandit and it doesn't even come close to this gun prolly cause its for a beginner
Marker Setup: 2k2 cocker with a eclipse blade trigger and a 14 in all american with a freak front
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel and a new trigger eliminates short stroking for you stupid people who think its easy to short stroke
Strengths: this product is great right out of the box and is just waiting for you to upgrade it. its a great gun and i recomend it to only people who have been playing for a while not a newbie
Weaknesses: my cocker like any other can get a little annoying with the gas and the lines in every thing but a little tug there and here and your usually good to go but thats not really a concern in my opinion
Conclusion: this is a sw33t gun and if your serious about playing paintball you should deff get one right now go out and buy it do it you wont regret it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

WillWork4Paint Tuesday, July 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
2k2 Bob Long Intimidator
Angel Fly IR3
Works Autococker
Marker Setup: 2k2 Vert Feed Autococker(blue)
Wokrs Bolt(chrome)
KAPP Rhino FGP Reg.(blue)
STO Ram(chrome)
ANS 3-way(chrome)
Blade Hinge Trigger Frame(chrome)
Messiah In-Line Reg.(black)
Dark Cocker Cocking Rod(silver)
Dye SS Barrel
Bob Long Flames Drop Forward(chrome)
On/Offf ASA(black)
68/300 Crossfire Tank
Redz Tank Cover(blue)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Works Bolt
Messiah In-line Reg.
KAPP Rhino FGP Reg.
Blade Hinge Trigger
Bob Long Flame Drop Forward
Strengths: Well Pritty Much, Everything! You have probably heard a lot of people talk about how much the autococker breaks and it never works. These people are most likely un firmiliar with the marker and how to maintain it, if proparly maintained you will never have a probablem with the gun. The gun can also be turned to low pressure and combined with the right bolt will almost never chop a ball. It is not the fastest marker on the market by far, but it is definently the most accurate without a doubt. It also starts out at a low price of $400 and is ready to rock right out of the box. Another good thing about the marker is all you need is the body, and you can build your own gun from there. This means that unlike other marks you don't have to start with a spyder, then get a low cost electro, then an angel or other good eletro, you can start with a stock cocker, and build it up into a tounrament level gun!
Weaknesses: Ok, All though the marker is very good, it does have a couple problems. The gun is very mechanical, and unlike other simpler markers, you really can't take it apart and put it back together right without first learning pritty much everything about the marker, so with this gun you usually will have to have the pro-shop near you do all your maintanence for awhile. The other bad thing is it must be very very fine tuned to work effciently.
Conclusion: All in All, This is in my opinion, considering price and how it works,and taking everything else into account , this is the best gun on the market in my opinion. It has everything any player needs, and can be changed to fit any players exact playing style. This Is the best gun you will find on the market!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fyre_pyre Sunday, July 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: 2k2 vert feed cocker, supafly, 12v rev, 12" boomstick, stickies, proteam minidrop, kapp pro cocking rod, 68ci 4.5k psi, ergo reg, eclipse hinge trigger...
Recommended
Upgrades:
definitely the barrel, but other than that, upgrade 'til your little hearts content. thats half the fun of getting a cocker, isnt it?
Strengths: accuracy is amazing, even stock. you can get incredible range with it. it is a very reliable gun, as long as you take care of it. i've had mine for a little over six months without any of the cocker horror stories everybody tells. even stock it shoots pretty fast. add a hinge and you can rip through a revvy like what. the best thing about this marker is its upgradability. you can make it whatever you want, to your own specifications.
Weaknesses: the barrel needs to go. the trigger frame is very cheap, not something you'd expect on your new $350 toy. the plastic just feels flimsy, like its gonna give one day. the stock cocking rod is my mortal enemy. i hate it. it loosens all by itself and works its way out of the gun. shoot for too long and the gun wont shoot any more. you need to remember to tighten it once in a while. the stock bolt was the first thing i upgraded. the pin fell out, because the ball bearings on the end of the pin all came out. get a supafly, or a bolt that has a better pin, or no pin at all.
Conclusion: it is a great platform on which to build the ultimate power in the universe! i love mine. if you leave it stock, it will still outperform a lot of markers out there. leave it stock for a while and then see what you like and what you want to change. if you dont know how to turn a screw, this gun might not be for you. i give this product an 9/10, because there a couple of easily remedied problems that wgp could take care of ( that friggin cocking rod).
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

InhumanCreation Wednesday, July 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye cocker
Ans cockers
Sto cockers
(almost every marker really)
Marker Setup: 2K2 Black vert feed cocker,
32* Gel grips,
14" Boomstick,
12V Blue VL,
KAPP Drop zone III,
Bulldog 68/3k
Recommended
Upgrades:
Rolling sear, New barrel, new grips. Anything really that is better will do, just will cost you a lot
Strengths: Accurate, Fast Firing, Long Range, ready to shoot out of the box (with bottom line added) Easily upgradable, Looks cool, and has a cool moving back block!
Weaknesses: Really, everyone complains about shortstroking and breaking balls... Its not really that big of a problem. a Better barrel and different timing on your gun will make it so you'll never chop when you shortstroke. Its really easy not to shortstroke too, you almost have to try.
Another bad thing, You wanna shoot the thing faster than you can get it to load, which with a good hopper wont matter.
You jsut wanna shoot it, wasing paint, costing you money.
Timing sometimes gets messed up, and isnt exactly easy to fix unless you know what your doing. Gun isnt exactly to take apart either.
Conclusion: Dont mess with your gun if it works and you will be fine. If your upgrading from a spyder or something, This is the gun for you. Learn the trigger pull, and get a new barrel and such. You will have a tournament marker in no time.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (61):  First  |  44  |  45  |  46  |  47  |  48  |  49  |  50  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media