paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Worr Game Products Vertical Feed Autococker / Worr Game Products Vertical Feed Autococker / Worr Game Products Vertical Feed Autococker / Worr Game Products Vertical Feed Autococker

Worr Game Products Vertical Feed Autococker Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Worr Game Products

Buy Worr Game Products Vertical Feed Autococker

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Worr Game Products Vertical Feed Autococker
[ View Photos (34) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 605
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The New 2004 Vert Autococker® Marker has been released from WGP! They are saying that this is their best deal ever, so be sure to check out the features listed here:

Original closed bolt design
Authentic Bud Orr body
Nickel ram
Nickel 3-way
Adjustable nickel front reg
New ASA
Nickel inline reg
CNC milling
High flow bolt w/ pull pin
Adjustable hinge frame w/ 45 grip
Semi automatic
New beavertail
Comes w/ steel braided hose and bottom line
Velocity adjuster
Ported barrel w/ matched anodizing
Ball detent
Lifetime Limited Warranty

Product Availability 
The Worr Game Products Vertical Feed Autococker is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (61):  First  |  51  |  52  |  53  |  54  |  55  |  56  |  57  |  Last
        Next Page
HighViKing Sunday, March 31st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None, This is one of the best
Marker Setup: WGP 2002 Black Vertical Feed Autococker
12v Revvy w/ X-Board
Dye Xcel
TKO Cradle
Crossfire 68/3000 Fiber Wrapped

soon to get:
Eclipse Hinge
ANS Gen-X Reg
Recommended
Upgrades:
In order IMO
-Barrel
-Nitro
-New Reg
-Trigger Frame
Strengths: The good thing about this gun, IMO is that I think WGP purposely makes some of the parts poorly. This way you dont spend so much money on a gun and then you have to go out and buy more parts to fit your standards. This way you save money and are able to trick this gun out to non believable standards.

IMO, this is one of the best guns i have ever used.
Weaknesses: There is really nothing bad about this gun except for some minor things:

-DO NOT buy this gun if you have no knowledge of Autocockers. Learn about how they run and how to take care of them first! before you buy one.

-The Stock parts - Make sure when you buy this gun, you have enough money to put money towards a new barrel (preferably DYE, all of their barrels are of high quality) and maybe something on the line of a HPA tank
Conclusion: I love this gun. I think that if you put enough time into working on this gun, and taking care of it, u can easliy be able to take on some of the best. I love my gun, and i hope for any of you that decide you want to join the cocker family, you start out with this gun. IMO its one of the easiest guns to upgrade and match better guns such as the STO or even surpass that.

I suggest that more people try out this gun before they jump to conclusions and buy a more of expensive gun just because its MORE EXPENSIVE. Most of the time, your paying for looks, not performance. GET ONE NOW ^_^
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, March 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
about all spyders, mags, angels, impulse
Marker Setup: Vert feed 2002 cocker, dye hinge trigger, 12'' All american barre, 12V revvy, Freak grips, Shocktech drop forward
Recommended
Upgrades:
definetly a new barrel, nitro
Strengths: Pretty much everything, i love this gun, no probs at all for me. the vertical feed is very nicely balanced too. I barely ever chop paint. personally i think this gun doo doos (Couldnt use my preferred word) on mags (for you chris).
Weaknesses: just the stock barrel. of course companys dont put time into the stock barrel. Once you get a new barrel this gun is great. The cocking rod unscrews itself a lot. but that can be dealt with easily. Theres nothing really bad about this gun. Very nice job by WGP
Conclusion: Great gun at a great price. i got mine for $350. Brandon over here needs to STFU cause he has no clue what hes talkin about. Mags blow. cockers own mags. Enuff said. Props to WGP on this gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, March 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Autocockers, even though I've never used another one.
Marker Setup: Red gun, CP Flame Drop, CP ASA On/Off Cradle, Palmer's Puruit Shop Regulator/Stablizer, Stainless Steel Hose w/ Quick Disconnect, 12v Revy, Stock Barrel (need a new one).
Recommended
Upgrades:
You NEED a new regulator. They make those stock ones in factories by the trillions. Make that your first updrade. I promise you it will brake after 2 days of playing. As for other upgrades a new barrel is always good, although the stock isn't that bad except for the fact that it does'nt have porting holes. Other cool stuff is a 2-finger hinge trigger and an ANS Front Block Kit.
Strengths: Good looking, fast trigger, VERY upgradeable, small and compact, and it's an affordable professional gun.
Weaknesses: Trigger timing is tough to get used to, but once you do it goes pretty fast. A little on the heavy side but nothing that will be noticeable on the field. I've heard stories about how hard they are to fix.
Conclusion: I love this gun. After playing with a Spyder TL for 2 years this was a huge jump for me. I would reccomend that you try out a friend's first. If you get fruterated then don't get it. But if you hear harmonious angels sing on high when you pull the trigger (like me), then go ahead and get it. Probably a good second or third gun. So my conclusion is...get this gun...it's sweet.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, March 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
2001 cocker
Marker Setup: okay you asked for it:
2002 v/f cocker (duh)
custom milling
12" boomstick
12v gem series loader w/ x-board
shocktech superfly bolt
palmer rock reg
eclipse blade frame
new wgp 3way
palmer ram
derlin ball detent
genx inline reg
thunder pig drop
macro line
32 degrees gel grips
kapp twisted cocking rod
system-x bevertail
and taht about sums it up!


Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, bolt are the pretty much necessary ones. but all of the ones i have make it even better
Strengths: everything! most accurate gun ive ever shot (well other than the matrix) but still its very very accurate and has absoulutly NO kick at all. i think its the most customizable gun on the market. this is my 3rd gun that i have owned, and will be the last one i will own too. (unless i get another cocker)
Weaknesses: a little costy but totally worth it. no totally a good gun for newbies. the stock barrel is sorta cuddy; its kinda accurate but extremely loud. I STRONGLY SUGGEST A BOOMSTICK if you are looking for a barrel. dont try to buy some copy of it( i did and was the biggest waste of money ever) and dont go for some cheap barrel, youll want/get a boomstick in the end.
Conclusion: buy it, but not if you are noob. this gun is a very well respected tourney gun and if you are into the game enough it is worth every penny that you pay for it. if you are some rich kid that just wants it becuase you think it will make you better, think again. yes, the gun is good, but who mostly matters who is good is the person behind it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, March 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: 2002 vert. Autococker red (awsome) that I just got with dye boomstick barrel and ShockTech drop foward,rat valve 3:16,supa fly bolt and a Dye sticky grip, 12v Revolution and 68ci Bulldog with lok-sok cover in red

Spyder Extra with Vigilante reg. and 88ci Crossfire tank

red Spyder Shutter stock with 68ci Crossfire tank and alot of CO2 tanks

BLUE F4 ILLUSTRATOR with Dye sticky grip, Smart PartsProgressive barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new regulator,barrel and a Dye sticky grip
Strengths: -It looks cool out of the box

-it's the most accurate gun i have ever shot

-the bubble logo looks cool

-other players will give you more respect

-it's easy to clean the bolt and the gun if a paintball is broken in the gun

-
Weaknesses: -you need to break in the reg.

-the barrel is noisey

-the trigger shoe is plastic and can break easy

-the 3way looks dumb with brass

-it's a pain to clean the 3way when you get shot there

-the price is a little expensive
Conclusion: This guns great.Its worth the money if you have it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, March 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
griffin with zero gravity barrel ,subzero expansion,h.v.c.
Marker Setup: 2002 vertical autococker . i bought a month b4 it was suppose to be released, i knew the manager.upgrade to a ans venturri bolt , dye 3 way ,java 12volt hopper,and the best .....dye boomstick.super accurate!
Recommended
Upgrades:
boomstick java hopper,and a dye double swing trigger
Strengths: accurate,fast,looks good, a really well gun even for the price it's reasonable
compared to the angel this gun will outsmoke it anytime especially compared
to the worlds best accurate paintball gun
Weaknesses: cant short trigger,ripp through balls and will release CO2 through the 3way
try to replace the original one other wise the drive shaft might bend (get
dye 3-way or any other aftermarket 3-way
Conclusion: great pistola! a gun really well worth the price and exceeds the standards of what a paintball gun needs. NOT A GUN FOR BEGINNING AMATEURS no
OFFENSE buy it only if you can handle what it's capable of
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JCRV Monday, March 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder SE
Marker Setup: '02 Black and Red Vert Feed Cocker w/ Bottom Line
Dye Xcel 12" Barrel
12 Volt Revy
KAPP Venturi Bolt
KAPP Rhino Reg
KAPP Twisted Cocking Rod
PMI Steel 68ci N2 Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Regulator
12 Volt Hopper
Nitro Tank
Strengths: Truly an awesome gun. Autocockers are nearly perfect right out of the box, and this gun is no exception. It looks mean and performs greatly with all it's stock parts (except for the barrel), so pretty much every upgrade is optional. But if you like to upgrade and customize your gun, there is an aftermarket part for nearly every piece of your Cocker. I made my black gun two-toned by adding a red trigger shoe, red cocking rod, red ball detent, and a red pump arm and I think it looks pretty damn sweet! Overall, you could'nt ask for a better gun!!
Weaknesses: You really HAVE to buy nitro because it will suck Co2 out of a tank like you would'nt believe, but that's cool because nitro is simply better anyway. You really have to practice not short-stroking the trigger because you will chop a ball and the way the bolt is set up it makes it pretty damn hard to take it out when that happens. Also, Im afraid to take it apart, except for cleaning it, since you really have to know what youre doing or you can screw it up pretty bad. Other than that, this is an excellent gun.
Conclusion: An almost perfect gun. When fully upgraded it can be one of the most dominating guns on the field. In the right hands it can release devestating results on all of your opponents. Just take care of it and don't mess with what you don't understand about it and it should last you years and years.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, March 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder TL plus
Marker Setup: TKO Cradle, Macroline, goin to get gen x reg, Teardrop barrel,
Recommended
Upgrades:
definately a new barrel, and an inline regulator
Strengths: the autococker itself is one of the best gun's u can get, the pneumatics, and mechanical superiority are above the rest.
Weaknesses: what you have to understand although it is a great gun, is also that its a project gun. It does need a new Barrel at the least.
Also it wouldn't be a good idea to get this gun unless you or someone you know is mechanically inclined
Conclusion: if your serious into paintball, and mechanically talented, this gun should be yours, it can shoot just as fast as any electro marker and even has hella range and accuracy.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, March 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: -WGP blue vert feed Autococker
-Viewloader 12volt revy
-Smart Parts 14inch Teardrop
Recommended
Upgrades:
-get nitro for sure
-new barrel for sure, i suggest smart parts. They are by far the best for barrels.
Strengths: My first gun was a tricked Spyder Compact 2000. But compared to the Autococker the Spyder was shizz.
-real quiet, especially with a good ported barrel
-Accuracy by far is the best
-with the stock slide trigger, you can shoot amazingly fast
-DONT NEED TO UPGRADE THIS MARKER, EXCEPT BARREL AND NITRO
Weaknesses: Since I live in Canada, it was kind of expensive. But im lucky and got this marker for $500 flat at Skyball 2002.

Im scared to take apart the gun besides adjusting the velocity and taking out the bolt.
Conclusion: Amazing gun. Great accuracy and distance. Speed of the trigger and ease of the trigger pull is the best by far.

I have tried Tippman flatlines, all kinds of Spyders, but Autocockers are by far the best.

Remember if your Autococker ain't broke, dont fix it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spyder's rock Saturday, March 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder xtra
Spyder Compact
Tippmann custom and m98
Automag classic
Spyder EM1(piece of junk, well all spyders are.)
Marker Setup: 2002 vert feed cocker
DYE aluminum barrel
12 volt hopper
Red DYE stickies
Steel braided hose.
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel, well you dont have to rush to get one but its quieter and you get a little more range. MOST DEFINATLY A 12 VOLT HOPPER!!! a lot of the time i wasnt getting any balls shot with a regular hopper and neither was my friend. so we both got 12 volts and theyre awesome.
Strengths: It has awesome accuracy. the rate of fire was awesome. I have shot 2300 round and i havent had a single chop yet. maybe never. Its durable, its got good looks and it very light.
Weaknesses: i was so scared that the gun was broken but the bolt was in upside down. i think theres too many moving parts and one is lliable to fail. oh yeah macrolines leak and bust.
Conclusion: if u can afford this then id go out and buy it i love mine and id never get rid of it so i give this gun a ten.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (61):  First  |  51  |  52  |  53  |  54  |  55  |  56  |  57  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media