paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Worr Game Products Vertical Feed Autococker / Worr Game Products Vertical Feed Autococker / Worr Game Products Vertical Feed Autococker / Worr Game Products Vertical Feed Autococker

Worr Game Products Vertical Feed Autococker Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Worr Game Products

Buy Worr Game Products Vertical Feed Autococker

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Worr Game Products Vertical Feed Autococker
[ View Photos (34) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 605
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The New 2004 Vert Autococker® Marker has been released from WGP! They are saying that this is their best deal ever, so be sure to check out the features listed here:

Original closed bolt design
Authentic Bud Orr body
Nickel ram
Nickel 3-way
Adjustable nickel front reg
New ASA
Nickel inline reg
CNC milling
High flow bolt w/ pull pin
Adjustable hinge frame w/ 45 grip
Semi automatic
New beavertail
Comes w/ steel braided hose and bottom line
Velocity adjuster
Ported barrel w/ matched anodizing
Ball detent
Lifetime Limited Warranty

Product Availability 
The Worr Game Products Vertical Feed Autococker is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (61):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
redhotcocker Tuesday, September 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have shot tippmanns, spyders, rebels, pirranahs, pretty much every semi out there. None compare!!!
Marker Setup: 2002, Vertical cocker with hing trigger frame, SP Progressive barrel, VL 12 V revolution, Shocktech Supafly bolt, ANS Gen X-2 regulator, KAPP dropforward, cradle, and on/off, Nitro Duck 68ci 3000psi tank, dye rhino cover.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Bolt and barrel.
Strengths: Accuracy. Reputation. Efficiency.
Weaknesses: Takes some getting used to
Review: The VF Autococker. When WGP made the Autococker VF they took something great and made it brilliant. It can now shoot faster, and more effiently, with fewer breaks. The accuracy is superb even from long distances. Bring one of these onto a field and you will be noticed. The action of the back block draws attention especially from newbie players. The cocker (as always) still takes getting used to. The slide trigger does make the user more prone to short stroking. But WGP has an answer for that as well. The Hinge Trigger Frame. The autococker is (and always has been) a great marker.
Conclusion: Outstanding
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, December 17th, 2004 at 5:57 am PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Pbkid39 Thursday, September 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippys, Spyders ( dont compare)
Marker Setup: 2k3 Cocker w/ Ups
Recommended
Upgrades:
I'd recommend you to play with your marker first until you feel that you need to upgrade it. Out of the box, this thing was pretty good. My upgrade path would be in the order:

* Electro Hopper ( Revy or Reloader)
* Barrel ( I would get a barrel kit, Kaner or CP)
* HPA ( Crossfire or Centerflag)
* HPR (torpedo, CP , Stab.,)
* Bolt ( Supafly, Nexus DART, Worrblade Bolt )
* 3-way ( Bomb, Bullet , WGP CT)
* Lpr ( Micro Rock, FGP, Tickler)
* Ram ( STO, Belsales .44, Kapp F.A.T, Nexus)

A new beavertail, cocking rod, pump arm, etc.. do nothing to improve preformance and are purely for cosmetic reasons.

Strengths: * Back Block
* Looks awsome (milling)
* Accurate (even with stock barrel)
Weaknesses: * Fugly Pneums (they still work great)
* Stock bolt
* Stock hpr
* Loud
Review: When I got my cocker, I was impressed at how well built it was. The milling is real nice. I was so anxious to shoot it that i had to use hook it up with c02, but to my relief c02 works great ! I took a few dry fires and immediately fell in love with the back block. Then I loaded the hopper and shot a few rounds. I was amazed at the shot grouping for a stock barrel, and I had barely to no kickback at all. Although, it will take some time to get used to the trigger, since if you dont pull the trigger ALL the way and release all the way, you will shortstroke and result in a double feeds or chopping paint. Also, after time your marker may need some adjustments. Its possible it could have slipped out of time so you will need to retime it. There are 4 steps to timing, adjusting the back block length, adjusting the cocking rod length, adjusting the hammer lug and finally adjusting the 3-way actuation.

For an awsome cocker timing game, go here:
http://www.accesswave.ca/~devon/timingmx/TIMINGMXv11.html

Also, check out this great cocker timing article:
http://www.moodypaintball.com/pages/tech/timing.htm
Conclusion: I recommend this marker to anyone who wants to get a high end semi. There's A LOT to learn about cockers and its really fun tinkering and learning more about them.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, September 5th, 2004 at 4:23 pm PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

Andrew Orde Sunday, August 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
most worr mech cockers...
Marker Setup: E-bladed cocker
Nexus stuff
Ans Inline
Nitro duck plasma
Halo B rip
Freak ss inserts 14"
Recommended
Upgrades:
well...
Comp air/ n2
Barrel (multiple bore sizes, like freak)
e-Blade
Nexus Ram + QEV's
Dart Bolt
Inline reg
fast loader
Strengths: Adjustable LPR stock
stock trigger is ok
back block is pretty light
upgradeable
Weaknesses: Probably want to upgrade, not that it needs it if you're a woodsballer
Review: I got this gun with the intention of keeping it pretty much stock, but that definitly changed. You can pretty much take it out of the box and shoot it. It will run on both co2 and hpa, but hpa is obviously better and the co2, especially if its not antisiphoned, will freeze up the gun. It comes to you factory timed and with a bottomline so your ready to rock.

I aired it up, useing hpa and a halob (so what if its over kill), and took a few pulls. The triger pull is relatively long so you may want to adjust it otherwise you might find yourself shortstrokeing alot. I could get a pretty consistant rof from it not too fast but decent. Stock barrel is good. WGP dose make the kaner... I got decent efficiency from it. I only chopped a few times.

Good: hinge frame, milling, outkast reg, lighter back block, decent barrel, solid gun

Not much to complain about, its a good marker. If you are upgradeing from a spyder or tippmann its great. I encourage you to buy from WGP.
Conclusion: Maby not great as a first gun but as a second it should work great especially if you want to upgrade.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, December 28th, 2004 at 3:17 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ChronoX Sunday, August 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmanns- these things are nothing compared to my cocker

spyders- definetly not as good but with much upgrading could perform almost same. (much cash required).

black dragun basic- really fast compared to my cocker, tis all. Has kick, not as quiet or accurate. Is hybrid blowback, need i say more?


Marker Setup: 2k3 Vert Feed Autococker (red), JT 2-peice 14" barrel, Empire reloader, BlackMagic regulator, BlackMagic chrome LPR, BlackMagic chrome 3-way, 32* duck billed asa, Shocktech slider frame, Shocktech roller sear, Dye sticky grips, and Shocktech pullpin.
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel- a high end barrel would do wonders for sure- dye ultralite, cp 2 piece, sp freak or aa. Low end barrels are ok too- cp 1 piece, j&j ceramic, etc.

A cheap e hopper- revy or reloader are fine. Not a grav fed hopper cuz even tho this gun isnt that fast at all a grav fed hopper will sometimes just not feed and you may need to shake the gun to have balls feed in. This gun can actually hit about 10 bps stock.

A new regulator is nice to get- black magic, bob long torpedo, ergo, cp. Stock reg not so good.
Strengths: Deadly accurate with new barrel
No kick wat so ever
Very quiet
Looks hott
Comfy
Weaknesses: Look in review
Review: The good:
This gun is a great buy. Its amazingly accurate once u can get a nice barrel for it. This gun caught eyes on the field. Not because of the looks but just because its an autococker and i guess most of the ppl i play with dont see them too often. They were amazed at how accurate and quiet it was. I just got nitro and have played a game with it already. Its so much better than using co2 because its clean and doesnt freeze ur gun or cause velocity spikes. This gun also has absolutely no kick wat so ever. All my frends saw how there guns were crap when they saw mine and they decided that since we have been playin paintball for a while that its time to upgrade to pro guns. Now all my friends have nice guns.

The bad:
Basically nothing is bad about this gun. Slowness is the only thing I can think of. If you have a lot of money, just saved up a lot, have a birthday coming up, or for christmas I would just say to get an eblade and the slow issue will be solved. When i first got it I didnt really know jack about it so i had some problems. I didnt know about short stroking, 3-way leak issues, and much more. I learned very quickly and i found that autocockers arent as hard to learn as you may think. Of coarse they are very complex but they perform great. I think they are the best performing guns for the price. You definely dont need a timmy or angel to be good.
Conclusion: Awesome gun for awesome price. I would give it a 9.4 because of the complexity for a beginner if they were to buy this gun so i will round it to 9. I dont think any gun deserves a 10 really. No stock gun is flawlessly perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, October 1st, 2004 at 7:38 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

g murder Sunday, August 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
04' WGP Karnivor AutoCocker (sweet)

Tippman M 98 with flatline (for woodsball) & a promark metal double trigger

Tippmann A-5 w/ Resp. Trigger, Flatline, Exp. Chamber, Double Trigger

Spyder Imagine
Marker Setup: WGP Autococker Vert Feed--ORR-ACLE front pneumatics, DV Delrin bolt, WDP adj regulator, DYE Excel Barrel, DYE Sticky grips, DYE mini drop forward, KAPP ball detent & Check it Uni-Mount ASA
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel (Smrt P: Freak--Dye: Ultralight--All Ameri.)
Compressed Air Nitro HPA first then...
Delrin bolt (Dark Vengeance, Shocktech, Or-racle, WGP)
Adjustable regulator (CP, Shocktech, Bob Long)
Front end Pneumatics (Nexxus, Shocktech)
Strengths: Light, solid, fairly quiet, cool, accurate
Weaknesses: That whole Autococker timing issue thing. (Not really)
Review: First, I was surprised about the weight...with hopper & tank weighed about the same as the A-5 alone. The construction is precise, well built, and nice looking.

The marker shoots great, little noise and almost no kick...the kick will not move your hand...accuracy with the DYE Excel barrel seemed better than the A-5 Flatline set-up though the distance cant match the Tippmann Flatline.

This marker is easy to handle with one hand and with the 14" barrel still fairly compact.
Its light weight makes it easy to maneuver and with no real recoil kick, it keeps you on target.

The speed is adequate, once you pull the trigger back fully it fires properly..as fast as you can pull properly, it fires with no fuss...an E-blade would be deadly. If you don't pull the trigger properly it will lead to breaking paint because the bolt does not move back far enough for the next paintball to drop fully in the chamber, but if you pull fully it fires without a hitch...I've pushed about a half case of paint thru it with no problems.

The front pneumatics in brass is ugly but they operate fine...changing to a black or chrome front kit will make it look better and will make the firing process feel better but is NOT NEEDED., upgrading to an adjustable front end will enable you to fine tune the trigger for shorter pull thus increasing the ROF slightly. The stock reg while not adjustable is good, again not needed to be changed but again for looks an adjustability a new Palmer, CP or Shocktech reg is an excellent choice and would be precise.

I hear the Nexus, Orr-acle, & Shocktech internal upgrade kits are great...soon I will try one of these kits. There is so much you can do to this marker it's unreal.

UPGRADES:
ORR-ACLE front pneumatics kit
DARK VENGEANCE all DELRIN bolt & pin
WDP Adjustable in-line Regulator
DYE Excel Barrel
DYE mini drop forward
DYE sticky grips
KAPP ball detent
CP ASA airport adapter
VL loader with X-BOARD (12 bps)

With these upgrades, everything in motion...it shoots the like the wind...smooth, & easy.
The only thing left is the WORRblade or E blade electronic grip...just deadly. Paintball is too much fun!
Conclusion: My A-5 r/t was big, burly and fast but this Autococker' is svelte, smooth and fast. It feels like half of the weight of the A-5 (which it's not), so the WGP is light & nimble to me. Great gun!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, November 1st, 2004 at 3:47 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ilovemygun Sunday, August 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
2004 cocker,black magic cocker
Marker Setup: Red 2003 Autococker,Blue back block, red cp flame drop,blue cp on/off,red macroline,black magic regulator,or-acle 3-way,cam adjuster, orr-acle trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
new reg barrel and bolt... and pnuematics
Strengths: ACCURATE
fast (for mech)

Weaknesses: Easilygets dirty....you might hit ur self in the face a couple times.
Review: In conclusion i love this gun im going to get an e2 when they come out for it kuz those own. If you get this gun you will not be dissapointed. DO NOT spend your money on an 04 when you can get an 03 for cheaper and basically the same thing. this gun owns.
Conclusion: God I love it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ko mo no ho Sunday, August 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
jt 5.0, karnivor (only tested)
Marker Setup: 04 prostock boomstick 2k ricochet shocktech wgp super fly bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel, new bolt, if rich get worr blade and a drop forward
Strengths: Accurate as hell. Looks sweet and it hasnt broke yet
Weaknesses: Slow for my taste (makes up for accuracy)
Review: This is one of the best guns i've played with accurate, attracks the ladys, and is a good upgrade gun. It can go right out of the box and ready for play. But stock barrel sucks balls and defenitly get a delrin bolt and i love this gun and who ever gets it will kick ass.
Conclusion: Buy this gun its worth the money i,ve put a little over 500 into it and its awsome
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hairbear89 Friday, August 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: 2003 vert feed cocker (red), Eblade, Kaner barrel, Nexus ram, Nexus LPR and Halo TSA Frontman.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Eblade, new ram, new LPR and new barrel.
Strengths: Accurate, fast, reliable and sexy
Weaknesses: Without Eblade it is pretty slow. Apart from that, nothing.
Review: When I first started to play paintball properly, I obviously decided to get myself a marker. The best I could get for the money I had was the Autococker.
My first thought when opening it was "nice". The marker was a good size, looked nice and just all round wow. The only thing that I didn't like so much was the trigger frame, which I thought was slightly large.
The first time firing it was nice - it fired straight and fast. I went through a case of paint and only broke one ball (I didn't turn the hopper on), so that was an instant plus!

When I started playing tournaments, I realised that the gun was going to need some upgrading to let it stand up with the other markers around.
So I bought all the things above in 'Marker Setup'. Now it's just a killing machine that fired dead fast and accurate.
Conclusion: This marker is one of the best around; it's easily upgraded and when it is, is's deadly :D
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

G-tar-man Thursday, August 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Only a spider electra, good gun for the money
Marker Setup: Evlution 2, 72 3000, black dye stickies, aka lmp bolt, kapp delron ball detent
Recommended
Upgrades:
I would recommend an electonic hopper, definitely hpa, a dye UL, ball detent, new bolt, maybe a drop forward
Strengths: Reliable, stock barrel very accurate I found that evil paintballs work well.
Weaknesses: I haven't had any problems
Review: I would definitely buy this gun again. I got mine used for $300. It came with an aka lmp bolt and kapp ball detent. Both work well. It is a great upgrade from my electra. I would like to get a dye Ultra lite but not enough money at the moment. This gun works great and the main reason I got it was for accuracy and it definitely is accurate. I dont even have an aftermarket barrel.
Conclusion: I havent found anything to complain about. It is a great gun for the money.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

freehand Thursday, August 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Only Cocker i've ever used
Marker Setup: Gun Metal T.E.S. 48/3000 Pure Energy HPA,
Check It No Rise Sure Fit
Halo B
Recommended
Upgrades:
Worr-blade
Stiffi Barrel or a pipe kit
Strengths: Looks cool, very accurate. quiet, fast
Weaknesses: Leaks air if you hold the trigger half-way down,
Review: My friend bought an upgraded auto-cocker 03, vert and brought it to my house to test it out.

We plug in the air and started shooting right away.
I know it''s small stuff but it was kinda cool not having to cock it before we start.

We ran about 1500 paintballs through it and never broke one.
It's very accurate we were hitting a 8 inch papaer plate almost every time from about 20-30 yards away.

The trigger pull isn't bad but it's a little bit tighter than some guns,
i was still able to get about 10 bps with it.
this is the nicest mech gun i've ever used, i know it's not exactly a mech but compared to a t.e.s. it is.

With a worr blade this could be one sick gun.

If you're wondering the upgrades he had for his gun are

Shock Tech supa fly bolt
CP Lightning drop
Black wgp reg
Macro Line
VL 12V Revy
Conclusion: Great gun, very good, with a few minor upgrades you could have an "angel like" or better gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (61):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media