paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Worr Game Products Vertical Feed Autococker / Worr Game Products Vertical Feed Autococker / Worr Game Products Vertical Feed Autococker / Worr Game Products Vertical Feed Autococker

Worr Game Products Vertical Feed Autococker Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Worr Game Products

Buy Worr Game Products Vertical Feed Autococker

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Worr Game Products Vertical Feed Autococker
[ View Photos (34) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 605
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The New 2004 Vert Autococker® Marker has been released from WGP! They are saying that this is their best deal ever, so be sure to check out the features listed here:

Original closed bolt design
Authentic Bud Orr body
Nickel ram
Nickel 3-way
Adjustable nickel front reg
New ASA
Nickel inline reg
CNC milling
High flow bolt w/ pull pin
Adjustable hinge frame w/ 45 grip
Semi automatic
New beavertail
Comes w/ steel braided hose and bottom line
Velocity adjuster
Ported barrel w/ matched anodizing
Ball detent
Lifetime Limited Warranty

Product Availability 
The Worr Game Products Vertical Feed Autococker is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (61):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  Last
        Next Page
theAteam Tuesday, July 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: '02 vert autococker
14" AA barrel
revvy
20 oz c02
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel
Strengths: Reliable, very smooth shooting, all around good gun
Weaknesses: Timing, and maitenance, but unless you're really lazy it's no problem.
Review: This is a very good gun. It shoots extremely smooth, you almost won't even notice when it's fired. When I got it there was a leak in the 3-way, which WGP fixed for free. Basically this gun is a very reliable, smooth, and accurate gun. I would strongly recommend a barrel upgrade, as the stock barrel is inaccurate.
Conclusion: I would recommend this gun not as a first gun, but to a little more experienced players. I am extremely happy with it, and it is one of the most upgradeable guns on the market, meaning you will keep it for a while.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

impulsegangsta Monday, July 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Impulse
Marker Setup: 03 cocker, PMI flame drop, All american barell,VL revulution, 48 ci. 3000 psi
Recommended
Upgrades:
Fibre wrapped air tank , any thing light
Strengths: Fast, accurate, very upgradeable
Weaknesses: Heavy
Review: The autococker is very heavy, but also very very upgradeable, fast , accurate. The autococker from the factory is heavy nad i thought my impulse was heavy . The feed neck fits a Vl revulution perfectly, a vl revulution will do the job unless you adjust the trigger or buy an E-blade.
Conclusion: The autococker is an all round awesome gun, its worth the money and is fast stock.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

punkmatrixsmurf Tuesday, July 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Emag- fast but chops without level 10
imp- fast but not reliable
outkast- same thing only better looking
spyder- not even close
m98- not even close
Marker Setup: all stock right now
Recommended
Upgrades:
revi, freak and nitro
Strengths: Accurate and no kick
Weaknesses: Not fast (when compared to electros)
Review: So i got this gun the other day and i opened up the box and assembled it. i took it outside and put a hopper through it. WOW, is this gun accurate. it was ball on ball accurate.

the next day i went to go play. small and accurate. i had my best day ever. it was so accurate, i was shooting barrels and hoppers easily. it was great.

all in all, its an awesome gun for the price.
Conclusion: Go buy it now. its so accurate
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HJones Saturday, July 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
68 classic automag (not as good)
Marker Setup: 2004 vert feed cocker, halo TSA LED front man, 16 co2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel, the range and accuracy on the stock barrel isnt very good.
Strengths: 1)Very light
2)adjustable reg.
3)cool looking
Weaknesses: 1)Grip is plastic-like
2)two piece barrel is really 1 piece
Review: this gun really makes me feel confident that it wont brake down in the midle of a game, I shot maybe 1500 rounds through so far, not one ball brake! my cocker came looking normal, but when i put my halo on it, i found that feed neck was two big!! all i had to do was wrap a piece of tape around the neck of my halo and this problem was fixed, but still, the feed was to big!
Conclusion: This gun is a great gun for the money, if you have 350.00 get this gun, you wont regret it, i give it a 9 because its a good gun over-all but not a 10 because the feed neck on mine was too big
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

DragunTESDude Wednesday, July 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Orracle- Faster and More accurate stock.
Marker Setup: Blue WGP 2k3 VF Autococker
Full Freak kit- Aluminum Back, Blue Freak Front
Smart Parts Stickies
Recommended
Upgrades:
I would recommend at least and electronic hopper and nitro to begin with. After those are purchased, I would get a new 2 piece barrel or barrel kit. After that, I would get a new bolt. Then, I would get new pneumatics. Then I would get a new regulator. Thats about it then after you do that, you've got one great gun. Its great stock too.
Strengths: Light
Fast
Accurate
Compact
Weaknesses: Stock Barrel Isn't Bored
Brass Pneumatics
Steel Bolt
Review: This gun is good from the box but if you get the right upgrades you will have an outstanding gun. I love my 2003 autococker. All it has on it is a Full Freak kit and stickies and I absolutely love it! It is an outstanding marker. I wouldn't trust Dragun, System X, or ANS. Always trust WGP with their autocockers.
Conclusion: I would definetly buy one any day. They are cheap. That is a major plus!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rollinviperack Monday, July 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
auto spyder
Marker Setup: 2k3 cocker
micro rock reg
dye 3 way
freeflow smc ram w/ QEV's
04' Gladiator reg
Dye mini guage
Freeflow pro valve
14" terminator valve
on/off shocktech asa
shocteck mini drop
Recommended
Upgrades:
micro rock reg
FREE FLOW RAM w/ qev's
3d's bolt
e-blade
Strengths: Fast, acurrate, fun, stylish
Weaknesses: Ball detent jams, adjusting the regulators
Review: basically the 2k3 autococker is the same is the 04 cocker ecept the milling.

It shoots fast, and with my marker setup u cant go wrong.

i basically have the best parts to an auto cocker, but havent yet taken that last step to upgrading the hammer, and e-frame.

look my parts up and ull find good reviews.
Conclusion: Better than a stupid spyder fenix which retails around 300.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Vaelsed Monday, July 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
older wgp cockers, they suck compared to this...
Marker Setup: so far, totally stock, but for a loader i use an old revolution, i think without the xboard, and generic 12 oz co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
nitro, thats my next upgrade
14 inch aftermarket barrel
new bolt
new front pnumatics (if you have cash to burn)
Strengths: Looks!
More accurate than blowbacks
Quiet
Intimidating at field
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: first off i just have to say that this marker is loads better than my old gt 2000. while i have been playing for 5 years, i havent played much, like twice a year, so thats why this is my second gun. but this gun is more accurate than my gt, and the double trigger owns the single that i used to have. the milling is so insanely cool, in the pictures it dosent look nearly as good. the complexity of this gun is intimidating to noobs, so prepare to get a boost of confidence. my only complaints i have are a leak in the 3 way, the first reg was a bit loose, and this thing was totally out of time! the reason why i did not list these as weaknesses, is because i bought it at a small shop, and this was the model that they had on display. While it is not in disrepair, it was obviously neglected. with a little TLC however, i was able to get this thing back in time, and thanks to an excellent video from www.cockertech.com (click timing video on the left side menu) i have yet to play with it, but i have shot it in my backyard and it rips! ill post any updates i have after i play today.
Conclusion: A great step up from a spyder or pirahana. It is not electro so i wouldnt play sup' air or hyperball torunaments unless you have a thing for pain. But if you have money burning in your pocket and time and patience, upgrade upgrade upgrade. If you have money and no time or patience, buy an angel or shocker or intimidator or karnivor or mpulse, basically any high end electro.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 12th, 2004 at 6:33 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

keeneyguy Saturday, July 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tested other cockers
Marker Setup: 2002 Vert Feed Cocker - Planet Eclispe Eblade - Nexus Internals - System X LPR - Nexus Ram w/ QEVs - 10" Freak System - Bob Long Torpedo - Shocktech Long Drop - 68/4500 - Halo B
Recommended
Upgrades:
1st- Motorized Hopper
2nd - HPA
3rd- Barrel Kit
4- Bolt
5- Pnuematics
6- Eblade
Strengths: Accurate, upgradable, fast rate of fire w/ eblade
Weaknesses: Difficult to maintain before you learn
Review: Great all around gun. You can upgrade every aspect of the gun to make it suit your style of play. It is dead on accurate and looks hott when its cycling. The thing rips once you get a nice ram and eblade on there too.

When i first got it, it was very intimidating. It takes time to learn how to take care of.
Conclusion: Have a great understanding of how an autococker works, how to take care of it, and if possible how to time ie before you buy the gun. But once you do, it is a great gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TCPC Wednesday, July 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bud Orr (97) Auto-Cocker.

Prior to semi era - Phantom and Sterling.
Marker Setup: Stock 2004, Vision2000 'Shredder', 20Oz CO2 (For Now).
Recommended
Upgrades:
Definatly the Bolt.

Planning everything from air to e-blade as the cash becomes available.
Strengths: Light(see below), accurate and it's a cocker!
Weaknesses: Bolt, bolt and oh yes the bolt.
Review: Having had a long absence from paintballing (10+years) I recently returned to a local site.

Happily clutching my 97 coker with remote co2 I soon had a crowd admiring what I was told was a historical item. One player even offered to help me carry it!. Playing 15 a side - 3 out first game, an average of 1-2 in the next 4 and 6 in the last of the morning took some of the joke out of this, especially as it was not cleaned after its last use and still plugged straight in and played. Unsure if I was just hitting newbs the first game after a break saw me take out a regular with an e-blade custom, although he hit me at the same time. I saw 3 balls in the air to my one!

With the bug well and truly biting I headed to the local shop to pick up an electro marker, as a number of players had advised me to get an Impulse. Having tried this new breed of gun (fast or what!) the airsmith asked if I wanted to try the new cocker.

Keep your kiddy gun! I bought the replacement cocker on the spot. The accuracy was still with the cocker, it fires faster than my old one and I will simply have to save for an e-blade.

The only thing that I found worse than my upgraded (but old) cocker was the fact that it jumped like a jackhammer when I dry fired them in comparrison. Finding the source of the problem (the bolt) I was amazed that this had not been fixed with all of the other improvements. My old Alu replacement bolt is a quarter of the new bolts weight even though it is longer and so unfortunatly unusable in the new cocker.

Thus, I have now ordered a new delrin bolt from 3Ds and should have a great gun if the reviews of this bolt are even near the mark.
Conclusion: A low price for a hell of a lot of gun.

If my old Bud is anything to go by it should still be rocking in 17years!

The marker that made me move from pumps has gone from strength to strength!!!

But after 17years the stock bolt still makes you want to swear and thus I can't give the 10 (For the price) that I would love to have awarded.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FrontMan1122 Tuesday, July 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
2002 Vert Cocker, its not the same and as fast
A-5, like the cyclone feed but fell in love with the cocker...
ir3, only tested once fires faster but i dont like the feel...
impulse w/ vision eye - only tested once i like the blade trigger (not stock) fires great, liked the feel similar to cocker but prefer cocker..
Marker Setup: 2003 Vert Red
All American Barrel
Cp Reg
Sky Force Drop Forward Red
Kapp Macroline
Pretty much stock only used it a few times
Recommended
Upgrades:
First Recomended upgrade is a barrel
Befor the upgrade, i lobbed a few, and dropped a few, no distance had a hard time hitting people, in a normal game i would hit 0-1. with the upgrade i would hit 2-3 in a big game sometimes 4-5.

Good Barrel Choices
Smart Parts - Tear Drop
Smart Parts - Progressive
Smart Parts - All American
32 Degrees - Whisper Barrel

My next reccomendation for a 2003 Autococker is a Reg
The first time i went, i used everything stock, i had problems with cocking pressure, it didnt cock all the way and sometimes a ball wouldnt go in, or bounce up or even pinch one and chop.
i reccomend an adjustable reg because adjusting the cocking pressure is a pain,
Reccomended Reg
Custom Products (cp)
Black Magik Reg
Sto inline Reg

Next Thing i would reccomend for a upgrade (but dosnt have to be a must or first upgrade) a new bolt

With the stock bolt if ur too worried about have a scratch or two dont use it, the stock one gave me 2 scratches. also, a newer bolt will reduce the amount of short strokes,a newer bolt will also reduce chops, also when u pull the trigger slowly it dosnt fire every shot, so with a new bolt it will fire like u pulled the trigger fast when u really pulled it slow

reccomended Bolts
Orracle - reduces short strokes and chops the best
Superfly - lightweight and fast
All Delron Bolt (wgp) - this bolt has no o-rings less blowbacks never needs oil
The Worr Blade (wgp) - new degisn, new o-ring placement 85% less blow backs

Thats All i reccomend for upgrades, well there are a few more but not musts

New 3way
New ram
Electric Hopper
Nitro
Strengths: Mill
accuracy
speed
out of box play
lots of upgrades
Quite
Weaknesses: Requires alot of work
stock barrel
stock reg
Review: Alot of people say "dont get an autococker" because they always break down, lots of problems. this is why i was hesitant on buying one, but i fell in love since i used the 2002, i have used this for about 3 months, and the only problems i had, where the first day, first the timing was off (the manual said it was times at the factory no big problem) but i didnt know anythign about cockers, so once i got it timed, it wasnt shootin right, and i got upset and frustrated, i was about to give up and sell it, when another guy who had an auto cocker came over and said my cocking pressure is off, the he fixed it and told me how to do that, after the cocking pressure, and the timing i have had no problems.

- key strengths -
1. Out of box play (except for the drop forward and adapter)
2. The Sleek Mill
3. The Accuracy
4. Very Upgrade able (you can customize it in any way)
5. Cheap Price (i bought mine for $275 new)
6. Not To Heavy Not Too Light
9. With A Good Drop Forward And Not To Heavy Tank Like 68? mine is 91cu and its too big its too heavy.
10. Runs Great on Co2 And Nitro
11. Co2 dosnt ruin life
12. Quite

- Weaknesses -
1. Timing (not that big of a deal once u know how to do it its simple)
2. Cocking Pressure (not that big of a deal if u have a adjustable reg)
3. Need To Buy A Adapter And Or Drop Forward, (u can pay some retailers like $12 extra and you get an adapter and a steel line)
4. Stock Barrel Sucks (i reccomend a new one for a first upgrade)

The Weaknesses Arnt that big of a deal, some are easily fixed, this gun is very versatile gun, and very upgrade able, dont buy a cheap nock off, buy a Wgp...
Conclusion: The Good Definatly Out Weighs The Bad, Yet Again I Have to Thank WGP for making yet another great product, i love this gun, every one i know who owns one loves it, my whole team loves them, every one on my team has one except the A-5 oddball, and even he loves cockers just hasnt found a buyer for his A-5.
Overall I Think This Gun Deserves A 9.8 ill Round it up to a 10

Thank You WGP for making another great Product
Go Out And Buy One Dosnt Matter Year, One Guy Has A prostock and hes had no problems with it any year is great, i still prefer the 2003 though
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 6th, 2004 at 8:57 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (61):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media