paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Scott USA Hotshot Thermal Mask / Scott USA Hotshot Thermal Mask / Scott USA Hotshot Thermal Mask

Scott USA Hotshot Thermal Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Scott USA

Buy Scott USA Hotshot Thermal Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Scott USA Hotshot Thermal Mask
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 16
Average Rating: 7.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Using information gathered over the years, Scott has created the ultimate goggle system. The best lens, face foam, mask, strap and now the best visor make up the HotShot. The best part is it seals the eye port without sacrificing fit and comfort. Over Glasses is not a problem. The newly designed Cool Lite facemask is second to none. It is lightweight, cool and allows the player to talk and hear easily. This system also comes with the all new Cool Lite visor offering style, fit and a 3-position adjuster.
Product Availability 
The Scott USA Hotshot Thermal Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
i_am_ramone Sunday, March 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Masks. Many different kinds. Most every different grades.
From Brass Eagle to Dye and all and other stuff.
Marker Setup: Spyder AMG LCD
14in All American
Empire Reloader
20oz co2 tank (yeah i know co2 is stone age but i'm saving for a Bass Guitar)
Strengths: No Fog. Good for Woods. Strong
Weaknesses: Only black, Not the prettiest.
Review: Well this is a really great woods ball mask. Very sturdy. I reccomend anyone who just plays woodsball at their local field and stuff. It works fine for speedball of course. Black matches your colors and all. But if you feel like looking bright and shiny than this mask is probably not really good for making you look like that. But if you want a good sturdy mas then git this thingy. Its really good and nice
Conclusion: Ther's hundreds of masks to choose from. I would really reccomend this to someone who plays in a humid area and sweats alot. This mask will not fog up. Unless u put a fog machine inside the mask. So if your thinking about getting a mask and you read this review i give it a 9 because nothing is perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jcc22 Friday, March 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt Mask
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Strengths: It came in a package w/ my gun
Weaknesses: Visor is kind of shaky
NOT SAFE
Review: When I bought this mask I got it b/c it was thermal. When I put It on I found a big problem. The mask only covered half my face. It was great around my chin, eyes, and ears but my jaw and lower cheaks were showing .The next day I played w/ a friend w/ the exact same mask and he was shot in the jaw.
Conclusion: Only buy as a backup mask. Just in case.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

snakexeyes Monday, August 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Scott Rentals
JT Proteus Spectra Chameleon Gold.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom OD Green
32 degrees Whisper Barrel
Lapco Front Grip
Lapco Sightrail
Target Sports Red Dot Sight
200 rnd Hopper
20 oz Tank
High Pressure Coiled Remote
Dead On Rear Velocity Adjuster
...
Strengths: Cheap
Good basic performace
Looks kinda cool
Weaknesses: Doesn't stay in place
Not much protection on the sides
Review: I got this mask in a package when I bought my 98C.

It's a pretty good mask for starters. It doesn't fog that much. Pretty good quality overall.
However the plastic it's made off is very stiff, and that may cause a 'deformed' mask if it get's stuck in a bag or during shipping. Also I think it'll break easier than my JT Proteus, because the JT has a softer plastic.
The plastic also reduces the comfort. It's not really hugging your face. Also the strap tends to slide of your head, so you need to wear something on your head like a hat to prevent that.
The protection on the sides isn't all that, I once had a paintball RIGHT in my mouth. A friend shot my from a distance while lying on the ground while I was running past him. Since the protection at the cheeks is not that low , the ball slipped under it and hit my cheek, resulting in a mouth full of paint!

But it's not all that bad. I used it for a year without much harm. Pretty good for the occasional play, but if you're getting serious with paintball I 'd rather recommend a JT Proteus or something like that.
Conclusion: Good mask for it's price. But it also has it's downsides. However if you're on a tight budget don't hesitate to buy it. Does not fog that much, looks pretty okay, but doesn't offer the best protection available and the comfort could be better.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 31st, 2004 at 12:45 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Xiong Chiamiov Wednesday, July 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Cheap JT: uncomfortable and foggy
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor w/PMI flame drop, CMI Tru-Flight, unknown X-chamber, more stuff to come
Strengths: FITS OVER GLASSES
doesn't fog
comfortable
Weaknesses: None
Review: I was told to buy a thermal mask by my friends, so I looked around and bought the Scott Hotshot Thermal. I have yet to use this in a game, but I have done plenty of "fitness training" in my backyard. I have gotten to the point where there is sweat dripping off my glasses, and yet I still have not gotten this mask to fog.
UPGRADES
If you wear glasses, get anti-fog spray for those. Otherwise, you defeat the purpose of buying an thermal mask.
WEAR A BACKWARDS BASEBALL CAP. Otherwise, the back strap will keep slipping down the bump in the back of your head, and it'll fall off.
Conclusion: Great mask to buy. Get it, now.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, July 16th, 2004 at 1:16 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

lookbehindyou Sunday, May 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
lots of masks.......few compare
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
20oz CO2
Rufus Dawg Marker Hardcase
Viewloader Proflex Squeegee
Scott Hotshot Thermal Mask
Viewloader 200rd gravity fed hopper
(still waitin on my new barrel to come in)
Strengths: This mask absolutely WILL NOT fog.
Weaknesses: So far, I have found no weaknesses with this mask.
Review: I just recently acquired the Hotshot Thermal mask and so far i LOVE it. I tried to make it fog by sticking it in the freakin refrigerator and then stickin a blowdryer to that mofo, but it didn't fog a bit. It is really comfortable and is the perfect fit for my big head (but the strap is adjustable if you have a small dome). Also, it has lots of ventilation and a sun visor for those hot summer days in the field. I recommend this mask to beginner and veteran alike!!!!!!!
Conclusion: If you're looking for a good mask that isn't outrageously priced, then this one is the way to go.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 16th, 2004 at 3:31 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dre_Dre Monday, April 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
um i think some JT, but the cheaper ones. (less expensive)
Marker Setup: custom spyder flash lcd
shortened trigger (custom job)
14" J&J ceramic
dead on paintball drop
macro line setup
68/30 carbon fiber
9v revy
Madmann spring kit
and i think others but can remember
Strengths: dose not fog. NO FOG. very low profile
Weaknesses: i liked it, i dont have anything bad to say..
Review: i have read reviews on the regular one, and i play alot of indoor ball, and thats the worst becuase of the heat and i have never had a problem with it in a game or anything. i have never had a problem cleanin paint off of it, also never had it fog up (i would hope so), the only thing is the holes right by your mouth are good ventilation, but if you ever been bunkered and hit in the mouth i hope you dont mind the taste of paint, other than that i enjoy usin it very much probly wont get another mask for a little while, youll look like u belong on the field with this one.
Conclusion: i find it to be very light, and good fiting, if your goin to buy a mask first is the protection aspect and then the comfort(never price for safety). i find this to be very comfortable, and very easy to get good shots but still being hiden behind a bunker.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media