paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI Piranha E-Force GTI / PMI Piranha E-Force GTI / PMI Piranha E-Force GTI / PMI Piranha E-Force GTI

PMI Piranha E-Force GTI Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI Piranha E-Force GTI

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI Piranha E-Force GTI
[ View Photos (34) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 154
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $180

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
GTI eForce:
Tournament grade electronic grip frame
Multi-mode settings: semi - burst - full auto – tournament lock
Powered by either CO2 or N2
Interchangeable threaded aluminum barrel
with muzzle break.
Corrosion-resistant, aerospace grade aluminum
with wear resistant Teflon finish on all internal parts.
Vertical feed, closed receiver.
Tournament grade electronic grip frame
Multi-mode settings: semi - burst - full auto – tournament lock
Electro mechanical multi-mode trigger frame with on/off button,
powered by one 9v rechargeable battery (included).
10 ˚ Bottomline adapter designed to accept all
PMI Pure Energy® gas systems.
12+ shots per second.
Product Availability 
The PMI Piranha E-Force GTI is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (16):  First  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16
                            
joe"pyscho" Saturday, March 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
shot my friends jt 5.0 and brothers weak '98 cocker with a single trigger an half inch pull. i like mine more than the others cause of the light trigger on the piranha. If i couldnt upgrade it, id go with the JT, but i can, so its worth putting money in it for the lighter trigger
Marker Setup: piranha eforce gti with freak jr. barrel inserts 693, 691, and 689,revvy 12v xboard, pmi blue flame drop (huge) 9oz
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel definately. go with a freak or freak jr cause u can get different backs for different guns and a new bolt and beaver tail and electronic hopper
Strengths: Multi mode is cool, light trigger, light overall, cool looking, verticle feed, milling and ano
Weaknesses: Chops if velocity is too high. Hard to walk trigger
Review: This is a great first gun. in my opinion, if its accurate and works, itle do fine for about a year or sumtin b4 iget a new one. this is a good choice. fast enuf and that trigger is so sensitive and has got almost no pull. and its so light that u never miss. still, the stock barrel is pretty weak, so I would definately go with a multi-bore like a FREAK JR. The freak jr. was made specifically for less expensive guns and is the cheapest way to get the accuracy and quality out of a FREAK for a low price. anyway ive ben complimented by a some guys with at least 2 years experience sayin it was a good buy. its pretty fast...i love just ripping on it. you dont even need a lot of experience to be able to max out its ROF. the trigger is so light that if you shorten the trigger spring just enuf, than you can vibrate the marker and make it fire. But if you dont, than ur gonna have trouble walking it; the trigger is light and very short, but the spring doesnt push the trigger back quick enough like trigger magnets would, so it is very hard to walk it. I walk mine a little differently because i slide my fingers over the trigger and bring it behind it before bringing it around again to continue the cycle. I get some good RATES OF FIRE that way. Anyway, this is really a good buy. The milling and anodizing is unique and amazing for a low-end gun; you just dont get that kind of quality with other low ends.

UPDATE, 10/24/04

Ok, so I just went to a local field to play, and my damn cup seal and valve broke. For no reason. Now I leak gas and I get about 20-50 shots a tank. That sucks a lot. Good thing I'm getting a nice custom BKO soon.
Conclusion: For a cheap gun, this is pretty good, but just hope yours isnt like mine and breaks for no reason. If my valve didn't mess up, I would give this an 8...but guess what, it did, so a 6 it is.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Friday, November 5th, 2004 at 10:35 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

victrod3 Thursday, March 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month57 of 59 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Black Dragun wich is also good but did not seem as firmly made.
Marker Setup: 03 Vert feed cocker with ups. Piranha eForce GTI stock with Halo backman led loader.
Recommended
Upgrades:
None. It is a great little marker with decent barrel that matches gun color.
Strengths: Firmly made. Quality shiny ano. Accurate stock. Performs well.
Weaknesses: None really except it is a blowback. Small recoil though. I personally like recoil.
Review: I ordered this gun for those times when my cocker was down or when i just wanted to rip with the electric trigger. Sometimes you just want to rip. And the burst modes are a blast.
But when i opened the box i was impressed right off by the shiny heavy ano and firm reliable feel of this gun. And the push buttons for your firing modes. Everything seemed very well made. Milling wasnt absolutely flawless but that doesnt matter unless you pay twice or three times what you would pay for this gun.
Anyways on to actual performance. The first shot i fired with this gun i was like WOW!
That was fast and accurate and sounded cool. No worrys about power here. So then i proceeded to take some more shots and was impressed by the range and accuracy of the stock barrel. I was smacking face sized patterns on trees that where a good ways off and hitting cactus pads with fairly good consistancy. I can safely say i would not be afraid to face anybody with any gun anywhere with the piranha e force GTI. Sure they might have a slight edge with a really good marker but in 15 years of experience ive found its mostly the shooter and only partly the best gun that smokes you.
Overall i think the piranha eforce GTI is crafted with care and pride in workmanship
and definately worth every penny i spent on it i really really like this gun. Gives me a warm feeling every single time i fire it and ive fired a LOT of markers including nelspot 007s [Magic the accuracy those things had]. For non electro get a tippman 98 for electro
piranha is as good as any except of course your 1000$ plus markers.
Added: I recently got to try this gun out on the paintball feild. And man did it rip! And the accuracy stock is even better than i first thought. Even shooting co2 i had no shoot down with long strings of fire. The foregrip never even got cold. And i was eliminating everybody in my path i was lighting people up like Xmas trees. It rocked. I am amazed at the performance of this gun. Fast and accurate every shot powerful. I dont know if ill even go back to my autococker. lol. Well ok ill use both they are both great.
P.S I used an anti siphon tank when I first played without knowing. I guess i was lucky and the tube bend was right and didnt suck liquid. This probably explains the foregrip not even getting cold. But i have used reg co2 tanks since and didnt really notice much difference.
Conclusion: Yeah i know nothings perfect but i think this gun for a hy-blow its as good as any out there. I give it a perfect score.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 26th, 2004 at 7:59 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

afl Tuesday, March 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
tested imagine
Marker Setup: stock GTI
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, electro hopper, maybe bolt
Strengths: looks good, shoots great, light
Weaknesses: bolt and barrel
Review: great gun! this is my first marker and i love it! needs a new barrel, maybe a venturi bolt, and an electro hopper. Otherwise GREAT GUN been playing with it for about a week stock and loving it. Get this gun if u want to move up to electro or a new player and looking for a first marker.
Conclusion: Great begginer gun and for 130$ u cant go wrong!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 9th, 2004 at 8:00 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

endisforever12 Sunday, February 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Victor, Vl revelation, spyder compact 2 in 1 java, rebel 02 elec, spyder imagine
Marker Setup: Gti with 14 inch razzor, clear egg 2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, pd paintball eye mod, electric hopper, reg, drop foward, hpa system, beaver tail
Strengths: Fast, light, durable, accurate, good quality
Weaknesses: None so far, if you call a busted o-ring one..
Review: I got this as a pre-released model in early november. Boy was I glad I got this. It shoots amazingly well, little blow back if not any. It's extremely durable even the composite frame. It has a sear release so it is extremely easy to field strip the gun.


Conclusion: Overall, it is one of the best blowback markers there is. I am very pleased and love it so much. It is awesome, don't waste any more time, go buy one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (16):  First  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media