paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI Piranha E-Force GTI / PMI Piranha E-Force GTI / PMI Piranha E-Force GTI / PMI Piranha E-Force GTI

PMI Piranha E-Force GTI Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI Piranha E-Force GTI

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI Piranha E-Force GTI
[ View Photos (34) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 154
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $180

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
GTI eForce:
Tournament grade electronic grip frame
Multi-mode settings: semi - burst - full auto – tournament lock
Powered by either CO2 or N2
Interchangeable threaded aluminum barrel
with muzzle break.
Corrosion-resistant, aerospace grade aluminum
with wear resistant Teflon finish on all internal parts.
Vertical feed, closed receiver.
Tournament grade electronic grip frame
Multi-mode settings: semi - burst - full auto – tournament lock
Electro mechanical multi-mode trigger frame with on/off button,
powered by one 9v rechargeable battery (included).
10 ˚ Bottomline adapter designed to accept all
PMI Pure Energy® gas systems.
12+ shots per second.
Product Availability 
The PMI Piranha E-Force GTI is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (16):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  Last
        Next Page
smurff Sunday, May 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder's
Tippmann's
Marker Setup: All Stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new gun seriously
Strengths: Ok milling
It has firing modes?
Weaknesses: Bolt-halfcocks
inaccurate
chops
Unreliable
Review: I got this gun from my uncle for my birthday and i'd have to say it doesn't live up to its cost. The gun chops,its loud,cockshalf way(somtimes) and is inaccurate. My suggestion is go with a new gun. I have a 2005 Spyder imagine and there is no contest between the 2. I've also used a Fenix which is better too. Hmmmm dare i say it? My orion is more reliable.
Conclusion: Buy a new gun I have a 2005 spyder imagine and this gun doesnt even compare
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 15th, 2005 at 8:51 am PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

IC3MAN Saturday, May 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: PMI E-Force GTI
Halo TSA LCD Electronic Hopper
Evil Detonator
Boss Bolt w/ Flush Cocking
Boss Blade Trigger
14" J & J Ceramic Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Definitely an electronic hopper
Strengths: Cheap.
Semi-Auto, Burst, Full Auto.
Relatively accurate straight out of the box.
Weaknesses: Haven't found any significant weaknesses, just the initial charge takes a while.
Review: For the price that this gun is going for right now you really can't beat it. There are a few upgrades that need to be made, but what gun really doesn't need an upgrade. The big one with this gun is an electronic hopper. If you get this gun, you will need one. I have two friends, one had a Spyder and the other has a Tippman A5. Both of them like this gun. In fact, one of them is awaiting delivery of this gun after shooting mine. This gun is decently accurate straight out of the box. Very Happy With My Decision To Buy This Gun.
Conclusion: If your thinking about buying this gun you will definitely get a good bang for your buck.

GREAT GUN!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 23rd, 2005 at 10:06 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dumbone95 Sunday, April 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
spyder victor 2 spyder esprit
Marker Setup: spyder esprit, pmi regulator,12 smart progresive acs bolt macrolime kit. t board
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, revvy new trigger
Strengths: Speed
Looks
Feed neck
5 modes
Weaknesses: Inaccurate
Weird trigger hard to walk
Cocking hits ur face
Review: This is a very good gun i like how the foregrip is nice and close so your can tuck it to ur body its got 5 modes witch is really sweet the barrel is kinda inacurate by just get a progressive and the trigger is really weird and is hard to walk and some times the bolt hits ur face and i also had a probaly with the bolt not goin in but i fix that and on compressed air it kept acting if it was out but it wasn't also i have never chopped even usig a gravity fed loader and i even tryed full auot and it worked fine overall a nice gun and good for the price 8/10
Conclusion: Good for the price and a good all rounder
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ContraPaintball Thursday, April 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 custom W/ Double trigger
Phantom Stock class (dont know if this counts)
Marker Setup: Stock with 32 DEGREES black drop-forward
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel
fluch cocking system (wobbles slightly)
Frictionless bolt
Hopper that can support aprox. 12 BPS
Strengths: good stock range for PB's
Burst's and full auto
Weaknesses: slightly too short range
Plastic trigger
Review: When I first took the gun out of it's box I said "THANK YOU MOM" although she did not pay for it.... just gave me the money for doing stuff 'round the house (I'm 14 so yeah).This gun was beautifull, eye-poping, jaw-dropping beautifull. I got the titanium color (which is a purple/blue/silver combo color) this was a bit of a mistake, but still a good choice. I had gotten this gun for Paintball daves (should be a review somewhere in this site bout them) Splat Camp Spring open. This was outdoor paintballing, and when i was sitting there in a bunker i was thinking, I should have gotten the black one. When I was playing there were 5 cops and an ex. Marine in the field, most of them were on the other side. I fealt like i was keeping up with them perfectly, one had a Bob Long Alias Intiminator and one had a tippman, i couldnt see the rest. I owned thes mens bums. I was keeping up with tons of people. However i found that i was allot mose of a back player (so i figure i'm going to get a gas-tru stock n a remote) and that was a bit of a problem. My gun didnt have the range to give my friends (who are both using pumps, but are awesome, and one who refuses to use his gun more than about 50 shots a game) good cover, so i found my self getting hit running from bunker to bunker to help them. This wasnt a big problem. I found this gun to be extremely good, even stock. Acuracy is a slight problem but thats easily fixed. I would definitely give this gun a 11 but since the scale only goes up to 10 i guess i have to give it that... PMI definitely makes some good guns. If you are a beginer or newbie or w/e buy this gun, if its your first. DONT BUY A BLACK MAXXX, I tested one out and found that it was the worst gun i had ever used EVER!!!!!also dont buy an r6, it may be alittle cheaper sometimes, and it's easy to see why, Its nowhere even close to the gti.
Conclusion: I recomend buying this gun like crazy, but you should deffinitely buy a few upgrades before you go outdoor paintballing
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

torodude Saturday, April 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98 custom doesnt even compare
Marker Setup: Piranha E-Force GTI, 14" razzor barrel,20,16, and 9 oz co2, empire reloader hopper 2, shocktech supafly bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel but if u dont have much money ok w/ out
electro hopper that can go 10bps or above
Strengths: Accurate
12bps
fps
Weaknesses: A little heavy w/ electro hopper
breaks paint even w/ shocktech
bolt
O-Ring eater
Review: Awesome to say the least. very accurate w/ or w/ out stock. fast bps for price and fps is pretty fast so this is a way to injure ur friends:), which has to be my favorite things to do in paintball. a little heavy but u cant be a wimp and play paintball. this gun kicks the crud out of tippmann 98's cuz its just as accurate and has auto capabilities.
Update: I just tested the range on this thing and i angled my gun just a bit and the ball fired 180ft and hit 20ft high on the building. its max range is probably 250ft, partialy to my barrels credi
Update: I just reread my review from when i was a noob and i think it looks like I'm from piranha trying to sell this 2 u. It has helped me become the best paintballer in my neighboorhood though.
Conclusion: Holy crap it is imposible to get a better gun for cheaper. buy this u wont be diapointed trust me. best gun for low budget like me. with all the gear and 2500 balls it only added to about 200$ US. get it u will not be disapointed.Update: I wrote this when i was a noob, but it is still a good gun ecspecially for a beginner. Lowering rating to a 9 even though it deserves a 8.5. It is great for a newbie but i shoot to fast for it now and it breaks paint. When it works I'm easily the best paintballer in my neighboorhood.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 4th, 2006 at 5:43 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

wkregg Tuesday, April 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Eforce GTI, RJ Skateworks blade trigger, shocktech medium drop black, J&J ceramic barrel, Shocktech supa fly bolt.
Recommended
Upgrades:
GET THE BLADE TRIGGER!!!!!!! This marker (at least for me) was nearly impossible to walk. The shocktech bolt is lighter and will reduce kick. The shocktech medium drop is great but I haven't been able to find it again. Barrel of some kind. I got the blade and drop from rjskateworks.com
Strengths: Shoots fast (with blade trigger). Good performer for 100 bucks. Very simple and reliable.
Weaknesses: Chops if loader is slow. stock trigger sucks
Review: This thing shoots good right out of the box, it is hard to walk the trigger with much consistency but you can get good at it with practice. I was a little concerned with it at first
because I was getting a lot of barrel breaks, it turned out to be because of the paint to barrel match. If you decide to go with the J&J Ceramic barrel (which shoots GREAT) then buy RPS PREMIUM paint because the fit is perfect and I haven't had one break with that combo. I had problems getting the gun to recock correctly one day and dropped some marker oil all over the hammer o ring and it worked perfect all day.

Make sure you get a hopper fast enough because if you try to shoot it on full auto you will undoubtedly get some chops. Even with a decent aggitated hopper if you plan on shooting it on full auto I would do it in 1 to 2 second bursts to allow time for the paint to catch up. Unless you do something really stupid like buy a reloader b to go on a 100 dollar marker.
Conclusion: Over all, if you are just getting into paintball and don't want to spend a lot of money, this will make a great first marker. Get the barrel and blade trigger and a decent hopper and go have a blast. This marker now rides the bench because I bought a totally awesome
CCM J2 autococker. My little fish makes one heluva backup marker though.
I give it a 7 because of how far down the food chain it is. Go buy one, It won't dissapoint you.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 13th, 2005 at 6:37 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HIMpaintball Saturday, April 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder E99 Avant
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
14 Progressive Barrel
Evolution 2 Hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel just like any gun
some kind of electric hopper
Strengths: Light
Reliable
Not a pig on co2 or nitro
sweet looking
Weaknesses: A little inaccurate
chops every once in a while
Review: Ive only tested this gun but i can say it is a very good electric gun and it is well worht the money so i do plan on getting one for an electric gun and for a tourney gun possibly im not sure yet but anyway i think this gun is fairly decent and should be boiught if youre looking for a nice cheap but good electric marker.
Conclusion: Its fast, sweet looking and reliable it is good for anyone and i reccomend them
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 2nd, 2005 at 10:19 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

rrrrrrrrr Tuesday, March 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 (Worss)
Tippman A-5 (same)
Spyder Imagine (Worss)
Spyder Xtra (Worss)
Angel Fly (ALOT better, lol)
Marker Setup: Pirhana GTI, 14" CP classic barrel, drop forward
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Drop forward
Macro Line
Strengths: Light
Fast for low end gun
Durable
Easy to clean
Easy maintenance
Weaknesses: Inacurate Stock barrel
Co2 sticks back really far
Half Cocks when you walk the trigger
Review: I have really enjoyed this gun. It is actually really fast for a low end gun, not as fast as you need for tournaments but fast enough for your local field. One of the problems that I have found is that when you start walking the trigger it half cocks, this can be extremely annoying especially if you are bunkering someone and dont have time to cock it. Another problem is that the Co2 sticks out extremely far, which can be a probelm if you are trying manuever your gun to shoot on the other side of the bunker. And of course you need a new barrel (I recommend the CP classic barrel). Some of the better things about this gun is is extremely easy to clean. All you do is take the bolt/hammer assembly out, run a squegee thru, then the bolt back in. It is also very simple, so if you need to make repairs (which you rarely need to) then you can do it very easily, I was even able to figure it out without the manual (not recomended). It is also incredibly light.
Conclusion: In my opinion this is one of the best entry level guns, it has most of the cruicial elements that a new player needs. But if you are experienced and want an ok marker (or dont have money for something better) then you should buy this gun. It deserves a 9.3. (the rating scale only lets whole number to be ratings)
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 29th, 2005 at 3:39 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

GMA_baseball Friday, March 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Silver Bullet, spyder e99 avant, autocockers,spyder imagine, spydre electra,spyder flash
Marker Setup: 14 wisper barrel, revolution viewloader, wth a bulldog compressed air tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new barrel for better accuracy, and new hopper to keep up with the gun, and a compressed air tank for better accuracy, also so it doesnt feeze the gun
Strengths: This gun has speed,accuracy,and great performance.
Weaknesses: I haven't really found anything yet.
Review: When i got the gun i was amazed by the look. I took it outside to shoot it and it shot really fast. If you dont have an electric hopper you need to get one for this gun because it is so fast. I went to play speed ball with the GTI and everyone wanted to play on my side. It dominated with speed, accuracy and very good consitstancy on where it shots that balls.
The three round burst is awesome every ball follows right behide the other. The GTI is so accurate I shot with three round burst on and hit a guy from a good distance three times in the mask. It is built very well but the frame is a little to close to the forgrip. That doesnt really matter though.

This gun can be a good begginer gun or a pro gun it doesnt really matter. It will out perform almost any gun. It is a cheap reliable gun that is accurate and fast. For the money the this gun is worth it will out shoot and out perform most guns. I love this gun and i recmomend it to anyone that wants a cheap, good reliable gun.
Conclusion: This is a great gun and anyone that wants a good gun should get a GTI e-force. You will be suprised by it. Like i said it shoots awesome, is accurate, and will out perform most guns. So if you want a cheap kick @$$ gun this is the one to buy!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

buckeyefan012 Friday, March 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Piranha gti, spyder fenix acs, smart parts ion.
Marker Setup: Spyder fenix acs 14" all-american Halo tsa backman
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel
Electric hopper
Strengths: Fast
Light
Nicley made
Price
Battery life
Weaknesses: None really but the feedneck gave me some problems
Review: Well from my experiences with this gun from what I can tell it is worth the monney. The gun never had any problems and it had a great battery life. I entered a few wars and it performed great. It's definatley a top of the line gun for the price. I would recomend it for an amatuer paintballer. It is extremely light and nicely made.
Conclusion: I would definatley say that this is a must buy gun for ans amatuer paintballer.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (16):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media