paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman IPI Trigger Frame / Kingman IPI Trigger Frame / Kingman IPI Trigger Frame / Kingman IPI Trigger Frame / Kingman IPI Trigger Frame

Kingman IPI Trigger Frame Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman IPI Trigger Frame

Paintball Spyder Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman IPI Trigger Frame
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 33
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $90

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Instant upgrade for any Spyder marker with #18A or #18B striker. The Kingman factory-original ESP Electronic Trigger Frame is the smartest and most advanced conversion kit for all Spyder semi-autos. One simple step upgrades your Spyder into an awesome electronic marker.

Features include:
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Full-auto, semi-auto, and 3- and 6-round burst modes.
Adjustable trigger pull.
Immediate one-step convenient assembly.
Adjustable rate of fire.
Reactive trigger response.
Car charger.
9.6-volt rechargeable battery.
ESP Striker bolt.
Spare parts kit.
1-year manufacturer's limited warranty.

Product Availability 
The Kingman IPI Trigger Frame is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
redlineIT228 Thursday, September 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
sprint frame
stock frame
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra- J&J 14" Ceramic Barrel, IPI 3.0,Check It Products 15* Assault Block, 32* 6 stage expansion chamber, evvy II, 45ci 3000, Shocktech Flat trigger, Shocktech Supafly bolt, and new spring kit
Strengths: 14 bps
Easy installation
No more dip switches
Weaknesses: None!
Review: I just installed this on my Xtra recently and i love it. it works great. i was gonna buy the E-99 Avant and I found out that i could buy the trigger frame seperately and i was so excited because it is cheaper and you get the same performance.
Conclusion: BUY IT NOW!!!! it is just an example of how great Kingman really is.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, September 4th, 2004 at 12:22 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nycowboy8 Tuesday, August 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Mechanical trigger frame-----electronic is far superior
Silver bullet frame------spyder frame is better and more reliable and eaiser to change
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra
esp 3.0 with IPI
J&J ceramic
soon to come
12v revvy
regulator
nitro
Strengths: Reliable, easy to change, fast, short trigger pull?
Weaknesses: It's capped at 14bps
needs new striker bolt
isnt great to run on Co2
Review: When i first got the frame it came with a lighter striker....the stiker had no weight difference haha
It's capped at 14bps
stil has the dumb staggered holes!!>:()
needs 9.v volt battery (SCAM!)
it has vairous rates of fire and different colors to help me!
safety turns trigger off
ive heard that a drop of water on the board fries it!
Conclusion: Get this its not expensive its reliable and its bolts tight on out of the box and its good on battery......get a revvy or egg or your going to chop bad!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

tjd10684 Saturday, August 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none really unless you count my impulse
Marker Setup: witch one?
stock nova 700 9v revy

tippman a5 with freak

impulse with freak halo b psycho drop evil resp and evil valve

blm spyder body and palmer reg all the internals were custom made with esp frame egg2

sisters xtra 12v rev j&j edge barrel esp frame
Strengths: Fast and electronic
Weaknesses: Uses special batteries
Review: As for the special batteries i just mean you cant use a normal 9v because it uses more than just 9v to opperate. but it does come with the proper battery so no biggy. any how i did not like how clicky the trigger was that is why i replaced it with a mouse switch now it is extremely short and sweet. it also comes with a new striker to replace the slim line in newer models. so all you have to do is replace the striker and frame and rip.
Conclusion: Very cool electronic grip replacement for spyder.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

clown_13_2001 Monday, August 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
-piranha e-force frame
Marker Setup: -Blue Spyder Victor II
-12" red custom products one piece barrel .689
-Red VL Revolution 12 volt w/ x-board
-custom front stop for trigger
-20 oz. Pure Energy CO2
-modded stock bolt (no venturi)
Strengths: -Fast when set right
-Comfortable
-Easy to find
Weaknesses: -Expensive
-Out of stock
-Eats batterys
-Blowback
Review: This is a very nice upgrade for any spyder gun. It converts a mech to an electro blowback it one simple step, bolt it onto your gun. It, stock, has an OK trigger pull, but when you start doing mods to it, it can rip easily. It has a 13 bps cap on it, but can be easily replaced with a t-board. It feels comfortable in my hand, very easy to find the sweetspot. Almost all of the shops have them online, but they are always out of stock, so that kind of counter-acts each other. It is pretty expensive, about 90$. And if you don't use the rechargable battery it comes with, you will only get about 1000 shots. And at high rates of fire, as you will achieve with this, the blowback is horrendous.
Conclusion: Very nice buy, look into getting one.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

FurrBall Sunday, August 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Trigger Frame
Marker Setup: My Sig...
Strengths: Adjustable Trigger
Different Firing Modes
Metal
Weaknesses: Expensive
Always Out of Stock
Review: This is the best Trigger Frame you can get for a spyder! It is metal but very expensive. It has 3 different firing modes. Auto, 3-round burst, and semi-auto. It also has a tourney lock. You can also adjust the rate of fire on the auto and the 3-round burst modes. This Trigger Frame is worth the price. It will not break. The trigger is easily adjustable by unscrewing a screw on the top. But the only downfall of this is that with spyder's since they have alot of recoil, the screw slowly screws back in. So you should put some loc-tite on it. The bad thing about this frame is that it's usually out of stock and it's $90 :( But you still need to save up for it and get it.
Conclusion: This is the best Trigger Frame that you can buy for the spyder! A must have for all semi-auto's!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shimboodo Thursday, July 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Mech Triggers, Electra DX trigger, Tippmann Responce Trigger, Spyder E99 Avant Trigger(same thing as this one)
Marker Setup: Setup 1
Tippman 98 Custom
Responce Trigger
Double Trigger Kit
32* Grip
4" Green Drop Forward
14" CP barrel
Halo TSA LCD

Setup 2
Spyder Rodeo
ESP IPI 3.0 Trigger Frame
16" Empire Twister Barrel
EVLution 2

Warsensor Zeus G1

Tippman SL-68 II Pump
Strengths: FAST
Light trigger pull
Looks cool
No Dip-Switches
Metal
Weaknesses: LED is kinda bright
Frame sometimes comes loose
Capped at 14 BPS
Review: I havent used this thing much but I can tell you that it kicks royal arse. It can shot 14 bps, but because of the light trigger pull I reach that on semi auto. The box says it has 6 shot burst, but that is a typo or something.

The only bad thing I have found is that the LED is very bright, so I can be easily spotted during night play. But I don't play at night too often, so that's not much of a problem. I will write more on this after I have taken it to a few games.
A good thing is that this comes with its own rechargable battery and charger.also, it has an amazingly light trigger pull, to me anyways. I bet the pull on an Angel or Timmy has an even lighter pull, but I have never shot one so I cannot say.

EDIT: The trigger frame comes loose every once in a while, and will not shoot, all you will hear is a clicking sound when you pull the trigger. Just screw it back in and you'll be ready to go. Carry and allen wrench that fits the screws for whenever you need to tighten it on the field. Also, the little black thingy that comnes with it, forgot what it's called, stopped catching after about a case of paint. But, I put my stock Rodeo one back in and it hasn't scrrewed up after about 4 cases of paint.

MORE EDITS: Now, after about 6 months, it is not working. It eats batteries in about 100 shots. The friendly people at the paintball store say it is a circut thing, so I am going to send it backto Kingman and hope they will replace it because I have lost the warrenty.

UBER MORE EDITS!!!: Because I am lazy, I haven't sent it in to Kingman. But I did find out what caused the problem. At a January scenario game it got shoot all up when I was trying to get out from a little bunker to go back to the re-insurtion station. So remember to clean off the frame if thathappens, and amke sure none gets between the frame and body, or in throught the grip, or the on/off switch.
Conclusion: Well, you should buy this. If you have a mech spyder, this will drastically improve your rate of fire on semi. And for those of you too lazy to try and walk the trigger, you can shoot 14 bps with this bad boy. All you need is an electric hopper and you'll be set. It's cheap too. only $70on the internet. I bought mine for $90, but im sure I'd have to make that up in shipping
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 22nd, 2005 at 6:32 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

jibbs Tuesday, June 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
all other e-frames from spyder(this one is best out of all of them)
Marker Setup: spyder xtra
ipi 3.0 frame(modified trigger)
modified stock bolt(www.ottersccustoms.com)
ghetto rig drop forward (2 stock spyder drops screwed together)
evo II
47/3000 psi hpa tank (steel)
14in. sm1 barrel
Strengths: speed
comfort
smooth pull
good looks
tournament lock
switches modes easily
Weaknesses: grips (hard plastic)
thats about it
Review: this is an all around good frame it has helped my game out alot, you don't really need the burst mode or full auto because you can get semi shooting faster(that is what most say at least) i cant really explain it you need to see for yourself
Conclusion: go buy this frame it is worth the money it should help you out alot, it makes it alot easier to pin people down when you are helping a teammate move or moving yourself.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SPYDERUSE23 Friday, June 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
E-blade(I love this Trigger frame)
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor, shocktech super fly bolt, ACI 6-stage ex. chamber, Revi 12V, DYE xcel barrel, 20 oz. CO2, electric IPI 3.0 Trigger Frame, New Designs Verticle neck feed, Shocktech Low pressure chamber.
(Coming Soon: WGP 04 Verticle Feed with E-Blade)
Strengths: -Metal
-just a push of a button
-fastest trigger for spyder at 14bps
Weaknesses: -none at all
Review: I bought this trigger a month ago an just took it at like 3 weeks ago and boy is it a big upgrade from semi i used to hate when i would shoot at someone and miss because the trigger was slow but now since I ripe at 14bps I'll shoot people several times with it. Well what else can I say but if u have a semi spyder and want to shoot faster and have the money go buy this trigger now!
Conclusion: Like I said buy this trigger and love it you will love how you can ripe people apart with it. and yes you can adjust the trigger I have seen people with Electra's and imagines and this trigger who don't even know you can adjust the trigger.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CBladeX Thursday, June 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
The Trigger frame on the Imagine Select
Marker Setup: Spyder Aggressor XT
ESP IPI 3.0 Trigger Frame
Ricochet AK E-Hopper
Evil Driver Barrel
Strengths: Easy to setup
Various firing modes
Easy to change modes
Sleek look
Weaknesses: None
Review: The ESP IPI (Intelligent Push Indicatior) 3.0 can be found on one of Spyder's most famous gun's the E-99 Avant. Setup is easy, remove the old screws on your old trigger frame, and put this one in its place. There are three firing modes, Semi auto, 3-Burst, and Full auto. With the 3-Burst and the full auto mode you have the option of if you want it to go 14 bps (balls per second) or 8 bps. Switching modes it easy, on the back there is a little button you press and your mode is changed! Changing the bps is easy too, just hold in the button for two seconds until it blinks, press again and you're done. If you are planning to buy this product, I highly recommend you buy an electronic hopper (any Ricochet e-hopper will do). I've gone through many paintballs with this product and I haven't had a gripe yet!
Conclusion: The ESP IPI 3.0 Trigger Frame is probably the best E-grip that you can possibly buy for any Spyder Marker. Even my friend who has an E-grip in his A-5 is jealous!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p@intb@ller Wednesday, May 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 Degrees trigger frame...mako storm trigger frame
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra with a superfly bolt, this trigger frame, and carbon fiber barrel
Strengths: FAST FAST FAST reliable so far, i havent had any problems
Weaknesses: hmm...there really not any...cant get differ grips but most elec. frames do that
Review: Its a GREAT trigger frame...I say its the best one out right now for any spyder..it was a major upgrade for my spyder. People who i play with dont even think its a spyder it works so good. Get this trigger frame whenever you get the $$..its one of the best upgrades you can get for your spyder :)
Conclusion: I think all spyder owners should get this trigger frame...fast...reliable...and AWESOME
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media