paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader VL Tech Toolz / Viewloader VL Tech Toolz / Viewloader VL Tech Toolz / Viewloader VL Tech Toolz

Viewloader VL Tech Toolz Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader VL Tech Toolz

Paintball Tools

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader VL Tech Toolz
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 7
Average Rating: 8.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The all new VL Tech Toolz features all of the most common tools you need for paintball. It is the first multi-tool designed specifically for paintball and it provides players with a one source tool center to keep their gear running.

SPECIFICATIONS:

WRENCH:
Adjustable crescent wrench

ALLEN WRENCH:
Allen wrenches with hardened ball tips for angled entry. Sizes: 1/8th, 3/16th, 1.5mm and 3mm.

SCREWDRIVER:
A narrow flat head screwdriver.

O-RING REMOVER:
An o-ring removal pick for quick and easy o-ring removal.

PAINTBALL BORE SIZER:
Paintball bore sizing holes to help match your barrel to your paint size for increased accuracy and reduced paintball breakage. Sizes 686-688-690.

PHILLIPS SCREWDRIVERS:
A #1 and #2 phillips head screwdriver.

CARRYING POUCH:
Nylon belt pouch.
Product Availability 
The Viewloader VL Tech Toolz is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
bamboi128 Tuesday, January 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Free wrenches (came with gun)
Marker Setup: Ion, mongoose flame-drop w/ 32-degrees on/off, allamerican, DYE throttle 68-4500 fiber tank, blue Reloader B, CP roller trigger, lapco clamping feed, black macroline, blue and black body kit w/ matching foregrip, blue Dye stickies, blackheart board
Strengths: Very useful.
Weaknesses: Price.
Review: Priced at $24 at academy, I figured "what the hell, i'll try it," thinking that i would return it. However, a month later i still have it. I love this thing! It has everything I could ever need in a paintball tool. There is only one thing that it didn't have for my gun and that was an allen wrench to fit my trigger screws, but that requires keeping 2 different ones.
Conclusion: Get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FockerJ9 Thursday, December 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
standard tools, screw driver, crescent wrench, hex drives, etc.
Marker Setup: main: stock rainmaker w/ select fire (i would upgrade but i hate to ruin a classic)
revvy with xboard, pmi pure energy 68ci 3000 psi fiber wrapped
backup:spyder imagine w/ tornado valve, rocking trigger frame, pmi regulator, dead-on on/off drop with system x micro gauge, bandit nylatron bolt
backup backup:talon smoke w/ tank adapter, avenger pistol with 10 rnd clip and 12 gram changer/4 oz. tank
Strengths: Has everything my spyder and rainmaker and talon and avenger needs
Weaknesses: No locking mechanism for the tools
Review: the whole tool itself is steel, two 1/8 stainless plates on each side, making it extremely rugged for uses outside of paintball, the composite grip gives a good handle on the tool, providing maximum torque, and the case makes it even more handy as it will go on any belt

the crescent wrench is by far has the smoothest swirly thing ive ever had on any crescent wrench, and i have craftsman,walmart brand, and others.
the wrench extends to about 3/4s an inch, making it perfect for paintball applications since u hardy ever see any bolts or fitings go over 1/2". the wrench is bradded on the two steel paltes and its very sturdy, solid stainless steel head makes it perfect for smacking things into place or thumping a little brother in the head with

the allen wrenches in the tool are very useful, although it only carries the four most common sizes, those four will fit any spyder/clone, rainmaker, talon, cocker, etc.

the rounded tips on the allen wrenches makes for a very useful feature, for example the rear screw on my spyders trigger frame is hard to get at, but with the rounded head u can unscrew it at an angle, thus making the usual time consuming screw a breeze to take off

the philips headed screwdrivers are very well-made, with a sharp point to get even the tiniest screws, however, u may find that the broad flathead mayy be too large for SOME paintball guns, but when it comes to spyder/clones, it fits every screw perectly (i mean like it was made for those screws)

the bore sizer is very useful for any1 curious to what paint is best for their barrel, and u may save money from not chopping nearly as much,

the o-ring pick is quite handy, as i usually have a knife to pull one out, with this pick u wont scratch your bolts, etc. and it will not cut the o-ring so u can see if its reuseable or not (another way to save a buck or two)

Conclusion: overall, viewloader made an excellent tool, although the lack of a locking mechanism on the internal tools makes using them sometimes a pain, for example, u use the screwdriver and it will flop down, or either all the other tools fall out, very annoying, fix to an extent with a small rubber band around the handle,

this tool features all the go0d things paintballers need, and the bore sizer can make your game experience much more fun, as u will find yourself shooting more accurate with correct paint sizes

great job VL, but for the price id say put in a good locking mechanism for the tools and u would have a masterpiece worthy of $40
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Zepplin1124 Friday, September 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Normal Tools
Marker Setup: SP Ion with SP Q-lock, mini-drop, and Progressive Barrel
Strengths: Very Compact
Nice Look
Many Tools in One
Weaknesses: Allen Wrenches
Too Pricey
Big Waste Of Money
Review: I received this as a Christmas Present last year and was excited because i was needing some new tools. If you are considering buying this, a word of advice-- don't! I opened the package and thought that it was a good idea-- a Swiss army knife for the field-- but it was much too much of a hassle to use. First off the allen wrenches included are all ridiculously misshapen. They are rounded on the edges and this limits their function tremendously. Also there are so few sizes that you will need to find more wrenches for your gun. Next we have the bore sizer. A nice feature but it has a limited amount of sizes and for $5 you can pick up a nice hammerhead sizer with all the bores that you will need. Then come the screwdrivers- all of which are rendered useless by their huge size and rounded tips. Next is what they call a "dental pick" and looks exactly like what the horrible dentist uses to tear your gums off your teeth. It is useful to cleaning pry paint out of small crevices, but ive seen these for a quarter at my local flea market. Finally is the wrench- the only part of the tool that i was actually happy with. It is smaller than a normal wrench making it very good for paintball.
Conclusion: Don't spend your money here. WIth a little effort you can get much nicer products for close to the same price. Sorry VL, this one is a miss. I give it a 2 because out of all the junk on there that is the actual number of tools you might use.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

MaLfUnCtIoN Monday, July 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None. Never had a paintball specific multi-tool.
Marker Setup: RT Pro
CMI Tactical Drop
SS Hose
Ricochet AK
Crossfire 47/3000
Strengths: *4 allen wrenches of various size
*2 phillips and 1 flathead screwdriver
*Ball sizer
Weaknesses: *Allen keys dont fit parts of my gun.
*O-ring pick is sharp.
Review: I ordered this with my HPA tank and a new lense for my mask from pbgear. Out of the box, it had some weird clear stuff smeared on the grip of it. It wasnt sticky and doesnt hamper the usefulness so it doesnt bother me much.

The allen keys fit my drop forward screws and my velocity adjuster but thats all. Not my grip screws or anything else.

The o-ring pick is sharp and i've shed some blood trying to pull out the tools nextg to it. It's also bad if your using it to remove o-rings from a warp hose as it will stab through the hose.

Tools lock into place firmly and do not flex in use. This was my number one concern being a viewloader product.

I dont use the belt carrier but I guess it's nice if you are a tech at a field or something.
Conclusion: Worth purchasing I'd say. It's of unusually high quality for a VL product. I give it an 8 due to the fact that only 2 of the allen keys have a purpose on my gun.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ZWCoolkid Monday, January 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None specifically, but large toolsets, various tools, etc.
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo
Evil Driver Barrel
Hybrid Technologies Headlock neck
ESP IPI 3.0
Crossfire 68/3k
Strengths: Many tools every player needs.
Handy tool 'holster'
Weaknesses: Allen Wrenches are improperly sized for some markers.
Review: Well, I got this for Christmas as a stocking stuffer. This was the first time I've ever had all the tools necessary to COMPLETELY disassemble my marker. After removing my macro line, drop, neck, and removed the grip covers however, I realized the only problem I've found with this thing. None of the allen wrenches fit in either of my bolt sizes. At first I was really pissed, but I still had the original allen wrenches that came with the gun, so I was alright. I suppose other markers probably use different size allen bolts, but I really am not quite sure about this. Everything else this thing came with worked great, and I got mine for sale ($20), so overall I think this was totally worth its cost.
Conclusion: If you're lacking any tools to COMPLETELY DISASSEMBLE your marker, this is a MUST! If you buy one and the allen wrenches don't fit, just get a real hex-key set or look for the ones that came with your marker.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Caleb98 Monday, January 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
All other odd tools
Marker Setup: Automag
Autococker
Tippmann 98
Strengths: Almost everything you need
Ccompact
Weaknesses: Price
Not enough allen wrenches
Review: Well this thing is pretty expensive, but it does compactly contain almost all the tools you need. It could use more allen wrenches, but with a bore sizer, a flat head screwdriver, 2 philips heads, an o-ring remover, and an adjustable wrench, and 4 differnet sizes of allen wrenches it has most everything you need.
Conclusion: I think it's a great product.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 3rd, 2005 at 6:10 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rb_Empire_530 Wednesday, October 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None like it...
Marker Setup: 2004 Black/Red Black Dragun T.E.S
ViewLoader Revolution 12v w/X-Board
Strengths: Paint match
All nescessary tools you need
Weaknesses: Price(Around $30)
Review: I just bought this Tech Toolz about a month ago it's very easy to use and nice. The only thing bad about this is the price. but its kinda worth it when it saves space and stuff so if your tools are scattered like mine were i reccommend this product.
Conclusion: Good product. Nice features.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media