paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Eagleworks Stingray II Barrel / Brass Eagle Eagleworks Stingray II Barrel / Brass Eagle Eagleworks Stingray II Barrel

Brass Eagle Eagleworks Stingray II Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Eagleworks Stingray II Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Eagleworks Stingray II Barrel
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 49
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This custom 12” ported barrel fits the Stingray™ II and Stingray II Ice Semi-Automatic paintball marker. Custom clear coated anodized aluminum. Clamshell.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Eagleworks Stingray II Barrel is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
FockerJ9 Thursday, December 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock ray barrel, various other barrels on guns i dont want to list
Marker Setup: main: stock rainmaker w/ select fire (i would upgrade but i hate to ruin a classic)
revvy with xboard, pmi pure energy 68ci 3000 psi fiber wrapped
backup:spyder imagine w/ tornado valve, rocking trigger frame, pmi regulator, dead-on on/off drop with system x micro gauge, bandit nylatron bolt, and a modified Rhino hopper
backup backup:talon smoke w/ tank adapter, avenger pistol with 10 rnd clip and 12 gram changer/4 oz. tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
Super Swirls, Diablo Dusk, AfterBurners, Blue Streak, Wild Streak, PMI Premiums, other cheap walmart paints besides the ones that say Brass Eagle in big letters
Strengths: Improves accuracy noticeably, gives rifle looks
Weaknesses: Still loud, but who cares, maybe a bit expensive
Review: the price is moderately cheap, 25-30 bucks new, about 10-15 bucks used
this barrel is a decent barrel, with cheap paint like Afterburners Blue/Wild Streaks it can hit what your aiming at with a few rounds

with Super Swirls or PMI Premiums it has moderate to exceptional accuracy up to about 70-80 feet.

at about 300 fps this barrel tends to swirl the balls, maybe its the porting or somethig i dont know, but around 250-270 fps this barrel works great


Conclusion: Overall, its a decent priced barrel new, but if u can pick up a good condition used one for like 15 bucks id jump on it
for 30 bucks id give it an 8 but since i got it for 15 myself, ill give it a 9 cuz its a great leap over the stock stingray barrel, not too bad
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sniper15 Thursday, June 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have at least shot many different barrels on the market.
Marker Setup: 04 Impulse, NDZ EQ bolt, NDZ Pro Mag trigger, NDZ detents, Tapeworm, Chipley clamping lowrise, Empire Reloader B, Crossfire 68/4500
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything PMI/RPS works fine.
Strengths: Much improved accuracy, helps reduce noise.
Weaknesses: Obviously not as accurate as SP barrels, read review.
Review: I bought this barrel for my Stingray a long time ago, when my Stingray was my only gun. Now it primarily just sits in my room, but every now and then I take it out and mess around in the back yard. Most of my review will be from when I used it years ago.

~Accuracy~ A noticably better, much improved accuracy over the stock barrel. The stock barrel is like 6'' and is IMO one of the worst stock barrels ever made. This barrel is without a doubt an improvement. Shot groupings are tighter.

~Quality~ It is certainly no Smart Parts or Custom Products barrel, but if you own a Stingray you really have no other options when it comes to the barrel department. It seems to be a decent quality barrel, not the greatest, but again, a huge improvement from the stock barrel.
Conclusion: If you own a Stingray then this is a great barrel to have. I don't even know if this barrel is still in production, but check around on Ebay or in paintball trading forums, you might be able to find one. To Stingray owners who just like to play to have some fun with your friends, this is the barrel for you.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Monday, February 28th, 2005 at 6:36 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

aPoCalYPsE pB Wednesday, May 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stingray 2 Ice Stock Barrel
Marker Setup: BE Stingray 2 Ice with custom barrel 12 g Co2
Recommended
Paintballs:
any
Strengths: It increases accuracy tons. it looks very nice. Only broken a few ball. Affordable.
Weaknesses: None really, if there are i havent noticed them yet.
Review: I love this frigin barrel, So much better than the stock and i dont have to frigin deal with the crap of cleanin out the paint cuz the frigin ball has broken. Its very affordable too so get the frigin thang. youll love this thang the only way itll mess up is if you dent it or put it on wrong or somthin.
Conclusion: BUY IT!! You'll love it and if you dont like it your an idiot!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NoGrabMyCocker Tuesday, April 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 years0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
ceramic (better) progressive (much better)
Marker Setup: 98 WGP Autococker w/ 12" ceramic barrel, 9 volt revy hopper, brand new gladiator reg.
Recommended
Paintballs:
any are good
Strengths: cheap, light, great upgrade
Weaknesses: BRASS EAGLE, goes on a stingray
Review: Its a good upgrade if you play with a stingray but id lose the gun soon if you are a serious player. Stingrays are ok this barrel helps it but seriously get a new gun. This barrel is all you can do to a stingray. Do not go cheap an buy a rebel either go spyder all the way. The only other barrel i ever found for a stingray that i used was a winforce it is better than this brass eagle POS too so id get it if you decide to keep the 'ray.
Conclusion: Good for stingrays bad for painball players who enjoy stayin in during a game.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bobsean Tuesday, April 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock barrel
Marker Setup: Stingray 2 (black), 9 oz. Co2, Quakes ultimate trigger job, Eagleworks 12 in. barrel, Custom paint job.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any type work (even zap and brass eagle)
Strengths: -Uses any type of paint
-Much Much more accurate
-Looks cool!
Weaknesses: -None that i see.
-Mabey a little shiny but just cover it in electrical tape
Review: This barrel is a must have for the stingray. Increases accuracy 100% and muffles the sound of the gun (therefor its quieter)! Also its cheap, like 35$ Which is well worth the money. So go buy one if you own a stingray. Lastly this eagleworks barrel doesn't spin when its on the gun like the anoying stock barrel.
Conclusion: Great Barrel so go out and get one to imrove you accuracy and quiet the stingray.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

korea Tuesday, July 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock barrel for the Stingray II Ice
Marker Setup: Stingray II Ice, 20 oz CO2 tank, 12" Barrel, 200 round hopper
Recommended
Paintballs:
any kind of paint will work with this barrel. i would recommend using pmi paintballs over brass eagle
Strengths: with this barrel, you ensure yourself of a good shot every time. the accuracy of this barrel far succeeds that of the stock. it also looks very cool and is a lot more intimidating than the stock barrel. it also doesn't break as much paint as the stock, and ping sound is decreased. it also doesn't spin when attached like the stock. the best part is that it is very affordable.
Weaknesses: the only bad thing is it is kinda hard to clean out on the field, but this barrel also doesn't break as much paint, so you don`t have to worry about that to much. you should be carrying a spare gun anyway
Conclusion: a must buy for anyone who has a Stingray II of a Stingray II Ice. even if you Stingray is your spare, $30 is nothing. the stock barrel is one of the worst barrels i have ever seen, and not buying this barrel as soon as you can is a mistake
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

machine Sunday, July 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock Stingray II barrel
Marker Setup: Custom foregrip and foresight, paintjob, Eagle Works barrel, half-@$$ed trigger job(got it down to little over 1/8 inch pull tho), bottom line mount, acrylic detent ball, rear cocking
Recommended
Paintballs:
I use whatever costs the least
Strengths: Improves accuracy imesurably, I should have gotten it a long time ago. Everything about this barrel is tight: the grouping, the looks, the price. Doesn't break a lot of paint. An inexpensive must have addon for the Stingray.
Weaknesses: A little hard to clean paint out of the porting.
Conclusion: This barrel is definatly worth the $30 it costs. It increases the Stingrays looks and accuracy and won't hurt your checkbook. Buy one now before your next game, I guarentee you won't regret it. I can shoot from 30 or more yards away and get almost every shot to hit its mark.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, May 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Stingray 2 with Eagalworks custom barrel and brass eagle laser sight
.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any kind of paintball will work I also use BrassEagle cause they are cheap.
Strengths: Grealty improves accuracy.
Makes the gun look a whole lot cooler and more intimidating.
Softes the sound coming out of the gun.
Does not move around like the stock barrel does.
Cheap.
Weaknesses: A little heavy.
Gives you away if you are playing the the woods.
does not soften sound enough.
Conclusion: If you own a stingray go out and get this barrel it is a must have for all people that use it. It improve accuracy and softens sound ( not enough though) and is cheap. So if you enjoy useing your stingray and want to keep it get this upgrade it is well worth it and i suggest it to all who use the gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, May 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Stingray2 with eagleworks custom barrel and 9 Oz CO2.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any will work i use brasseable cause they are cheapest and really good if you are just out having fun with your friends.
Strengths: Looks cool.
Imporves accuracy a ton.
Makes guns quieter.
Does not spin around in the gun like stock barrel does.
easy to manage and take care of.
Cheap and easy way to improve the quality of your stingray.
Lightweight and is not to long or gaudy looking.
Weaknesses: Nothing.
This barrel upgrade is excellent and i would recomned it to all who use a stingray 2.
Conclusion: This is a great product and is well worth the money it costs. Plus it adds a awesome look to your stingray and makes it much more accurate. It also helps to reduce the noise and makes the gun much more aggressive lokking on the field.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Waldo Friday, May 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Various barrels.
Marker Setup: Several different markers including the Stingray II.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Various types of paint have fared well, although smaller paint seems to be more erratic.
Strengths: Solid construction, good looks, built with the Stingray in mind. Performance is very good, much better than the stock barrel and similar in appearance. No adapters are needed as it was manufactured specifically for hte Stingray.
Weaknesses: Somewhat heavy and getting spray out of the ports is sometimes a pain. Barrel is also a shiny silver in color which can be a detractor in rec or woods play where one often finds Stingray users.
Conclusion: A definite improvement over the stock barrel, this BE made product performs well with the Stingray and is a must have upgrade for the 'Ray considering the price in comparison to other Stingray specific barrels.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media