paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Eagleworks Stingray II Barrel / Brass Eagle Eagleworks Stingray II Barrel / Brass Eagle Eagleworks Stingray II Barrel

Brass Eagle Eagleworks Stingray II Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Eagleworks Stingray II Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Eagleworks Stingray II Barrel
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 49
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This custom 12” ported barrel fits the Stingray™ II and Stingray II Ice Semi-Automatic paintball marker. Custom clear coated anodized aluminum. Clamshell.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Eagleworks Stingray II Barrel is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
hmm Wednesday, April 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Xcel, many Spyder stock barrels, PMI STS G3 stock barrel, etc.
Marker Setup: JT Excellerator 4.0, 14in. Dye Xcel, 9 oz CO2
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMIs don't seem to break that often in it, but I'm not sure what paint fits in it well, don't use Ass Beagle, use viewloaders as a last resort, they're a little better than BE.
Strengths: Um, kinda accurate for a stingray (don't give me that sniper bull, it's a fu(king stingray, it costs $50, its not really accurate!)
Out of 120 PMIs, none broke (which amazed me, 'cause I was used to BE, which literally chop about 1/10 of balls)
Its incredibly more accurate than the stock barrel, but not THAT accurate
Weaknesses: -Loud
-Has stupid method of putting it in, doesn't screw in
-Not as accurate as stock barrels on many other guns I've seen (then again, they cost twice as much, so It's not really a fair comparison)
-Can bounce around a bit due to bad holding system
-Doesn't shoot through breaks well
-Hard to clean during a game
Conclusion: Though this barrel is really pretty bad, you have no other choice if you have a stingray. Shooting a stingray with stock barrel compared to stingray with this barrel, its the biggest difference in accuracy I have ever seen, due to a barrel upgrade. Like I said, many stock barrels on $100-$150 guns are alot better, but this is the only barrel you can get for a stingray, and it's (or at least should be...) dirt cheap. You MUST get this for a stingray, to have any chance of hitting someone beyond 20 yards. 7 because of the huge difference it makes and the price, but also because they could have made it much better.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, April 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Blade, Model 98, Spyder compact
Marker Setup: Stingray 2 with electronic point sight, and new barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
Kick 'n
Strengths: Everything!! This thing is so much more accurate than that pittiful excuse for a stock barrel. It is also not as load as the stock barrel. It's so accurate that I've made my stingray 2 my sniper marker of choise. It's pretty.
Weaknesses: Too shinny... but I just put camo tape around the holes. Sometimes the fragil paintballs break. When this happens, It's like heck trying to clean. Just hope your not on a speedball course when the ball breaks! Rattles a little.
Conclusion: It's A must bye. If your planning to bye a stingray... go ahead and put this barrel in the plan of purchase. If this was the stock barrel for all stingrays, Stingrays would be more popular than spyders! It does have some back sides, but the good sides about this barrel out number the bad. Just bye it!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Eyes Sunday, April 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 Degrees Carbon Fiber 14in, Custom Products 14in, Brass Eagle Stingray II Stock Barrel
Marker Setup: Brass Eagle Stingray II, Venturi Bolt, Acrylic Detent Ball, Polished internals, Personal trigger mod (from 2 rps, to 6 rps), velocity mods, grip silencer, Custom Products 14in Barrel with Lapco Remora Spyder to Stingray II Barrel adapter.
Recommended
Paintballs:
RPS Marbs, Any Diablo paint, and for the people who like to clean the gun every 10 shots: Brass Eagle and Viewloader.
Strengths: Remarkably improves distance, silence, and accuracy over the stock barrel. Of course, a coke bottle would do that too.
The barrel is very versitle: it's short, so it's easy to run around with, and if you have quality paint, you can put one shot on top of another at forty feet. I have drilled many people in the head with this thing.
Weaknesses: Rattles around a bit because the pins dont fit tight enough. It's still loud, but that is a Stingray II characteristic that you will have to deal with. I don't worry about it too much because if I shoot at you, the next thing you'll hear is the paint hitting you.
Conclusion: This barrel goes hand in had to buying a Stingray II. The stock barrel doesn't even make a good paper weight, door stop, or straw. The only good thing I came up with to do with it, is port it and turn the thing into a speed ball barrel. Who aims when you are constantly pulling the trigger anyway? This is not a wonderful barrel but it will improve a lot.

But with this 12in barrel from Eagle Works, your range, and accuracy will dramatically improve. I highly recomend it as the first barrel you buy. That's what I did, but now with the Remora Barrel adapter, I can put any Spyder Barrel on it. So that would be the next step if you stay loyal to Stingrays.

Member of S.T.I.N.G.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, April 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stingray II stock barrel 6"
Marker Setup: Brass Eagle Stingray II
Brass Eagle Electronic Point Sight
Eagleworks Stingray II Barrel
Viewloader Hopper 200
Recommended
Paintballs:
Brass Eagle work good with the gun but try something less fragile.
Strengths: Quieter then the stock version.
Much better accuracy.
Still shoots decent even if a ball breaks in the barrel.
Weaknesses: Breaks happen often with fragile paint. Still noisy, but not bad if you really don't have to worry about giving up your position. You will end up spending more money on paint since fragile balls break often it the barrel.
Conclusion: It is a must have if you use a Stingray frequently. This addition will make the gun as good as most with accuracy and distance. However, breaks will happen. It is the best add on available for the gun and it makes it at least ten times better than the original.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, March 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock, Armson Stealth
Marker Setup: 2002 Vert Feed Cocker, 12v Revy, 48ci 3000psi Pure Energy Tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
Brass Eagle, Zap
Strengths: Ok, this barrel adds range, stealth, and accuracy to a stingray. It makes your gun look much cooler than with the stock barrel.
Weaknesses: Although it adds stealthiness, it is still extremely loud, breaks paint quite often, and the accuracy still isnt great.(especially when you break a ball, its worthless when a ball has been broken) It is also quite shiny, so it attracts attention.
Conclusion: If you plan on playing with your Stingray a couple times, this barrel is a must have. The stock barrel is about 4 inches, extremely loud, and very inaccurate. It is a much better barrel then the stock one, but still not great. I would reccomend it to anyone owning a stock stingray.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, March 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
i also tried a 16 inch pig sticker, worked just the same.
Marker Setup: i have a spyder sonix with costum barrel and drop forward.
stingray II with brass eagle custom barrel.
avenger stock.
Recommended
Paintballs:
marbz and zap pro
Strengths: This barrel was about $35 at wal-mart makes the gun a hole lot more accurate then the stock barrel. and looks reals cool on the gun.
Weaknesses: its woobly but i figured out how to fix this with out using tape... if u look at the stock barrel it has like a black o-ring around it.. the brass eagle one does not.. so just take the black rubber ring off the stock barrel and put it on the new one.. but wile playing in the woods it gives away ur position.
Conclusion: makes the gun twice as accurate and and its pretty cheap... if u dont have $40 then go on ebay and buy a pig sticker for almost $20 cheaper. other then that buy this barrel.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, February 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Barrel (Stringray II)
Marker Setup: Stingray I
Spyder Compac
Recommended
Paintballs:
Go with PMI deosn't break as much and works a lot better.
Strengths: I personally don't have a Stingray II but my friend does and this barrel makes it a helluva lot more accurate than that crappy stock one. I use my Stingray as a back up gun, but I wish their was a better barrel for it like this is for the Stringray II.
Weaknesses: Too shiny, it can easily give away your position, but this problen is easily fixed with camo tape.
Conclusion: Overall it's ok, but if you can afford it don't even buy a Stingray, buy a Piranha or Spyder.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, February 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stingray 2 Stock Barrel
Marker Setup: Stingray 2, Sanded down Bolt, Tape on Stock Barrel to keep from spinning, Tape on Donkey, Thats it I guess
Recommended
Paintballs:
Big Ball Broke alot in this barrel, Marbelizer did Excellent(I think out of the 500 or so I used, none broke), I will Try PMI Premium next time I'm at the field.
Strengths: It's a little Quieter, and ALOT more Accurate. It also seems to balance the gun a little better, but slightly.
Weaknesses: It's LONG..Too long for me. It's also shiny, but I don't think it's that bad. Also a pain in the arse to clean when a ball breaks.
Conclusion: A Very good Barrel for the Stingray 2. For 30 bucks, It it worth it, if you want to dish out the extra cash for Marbelizer or PMI.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Green Commander Monday, February 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stingray II Ice
Spyder Sonix
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonix - VL 2000 hopper, VL custom barrel
Strengths: - Accurate as a mo-fo
- Makes it a tad more powerful
Weaknesses: - B*tch to clean when a ball breaks
- Shiney color is easy to spot
Conclusion: A definate improvement over the stock barrel for the Stingray II. But don't get a Stingray II in the first place. Get a Kingman.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, January 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Stingray barrel
Marker Setup: BE Stingray 2, w/ 12" Eagleworks Stingray barrell
Recommended
Paintballs:
RPS/PMI Super Swirl, available at Wal Mart (good ammo, good price)
Strengths: I saw an increase in range (about 40-50%%) and accuracy. I was very impressed. I could shoot as far as some of my counterparts who are using more expensive markers (my next step).
Weaknesses: A bit too shiny for the woods. Reflections will sometimes give your position away. A matte finish (or black) would be nicer. But if shiny's your thing . . .
Conclusion: BUY ONE if you own this gun. It will improve your chances in the field. I can't say your game, cause that solely depends on you, the shooter.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media