paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Eagleworks Stingray II Barrel / Brass Eagle Eagleworks Stingray II Barrel / Brass Eagle Eagleworks Stingray II Barrel

Brass Eagle Eagleworks Stingray II Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Eagleworks Stingray II Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Eagleworks Stingray II Barrel
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 49
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This custom 12” ported barrel fits the Stingray™ II and Stingray II Ice Semi-Automatic paintball marker. Custom clear coated anodized aluminum. Clamshell.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Eagleworks Stingray II Barrel is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
viper x-pb Tuesday, October 9th, 2001
Strengths: It's great barrel for the stingray.
It'll drastically improve accuracy.
It reduces breaks.
Quites the gun down a little.
Good for a sniper.
Weaknesses: Still somewhat noisey.
You'll still get paintbreaks.
Kinda wobbly.
Conclusion: If you own a stingray, I'd definatelly recomend this barrel. You'll never get much accuracy for the Stingray, but this barrels the best thing you can do. Half my friends have a stingray, and this barrels diffinately improved their game. I've got this barrel for my old stingray, I was satisfied. I'd recomend that you just get a whole new gun though, like I did, but if you want to upgrade the stingray, this is the way to go.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, October 8th, 2001
Strengths: Dramatic accuracy improvement
Very consistent
Much quieter than stock barrel
Breakage is almost non-existent
Weaknesses: VERY shiny! But the chrome can be covered with a bit of flat black spray paint for little cost.

Conclusion: I have 3 of these barrels on my kids' Stingrays, and it has turned them into first class snipers. The noisy action still gives away their position, but by the time you hear the shot, you're already feeling the hit. As long as you tune the velocity to match the barrel, you've got a competetive gun.
Conclusion: If you plan to use a Stingray, get this barrel to keep you in the game.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, September 22nd, 2001
Strengths: The barrel is a nice upgrade and, if you're smart, the only upgrade you will ever buy for your Stingray. It definitely increases range and accuracy, and for $30 at Wal-Mart, you can't go wrong. It's nice, but don't follow these other people's advice by buying an expansion chamber and all that. The Stingray is a beginner gun. You don't need to hang onto it longer than 6 months. And don't be confused by these other reviews. The accuracy and range are increased a small amount. Don't be expecting a big difference, but it's a nice addition. One tip: shoot Diablo paint. Just try it, and you will see that it shoots very nice out of this barrel.
Weaknesses: Do you really want to spend $30 on a barrel for a gun that you won't even have in a couple of months? And in the end, a Stingray is a Stingray, and a cheap barrel upgrade isn't going to change that. It's ultimately your decision.
Conclusion: I thought it was nice, and $30 isn't much. I'd recommend it if you're going to stick with your Stingray for a few months. Don't be surprised if you tag a few people with your new barrel, but don't be disappointed if you don't. Unlike what these other people said, the truth is that your accuracy will not improve greatly. But if you use Diablo paint, you should be pleased.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, September 14th, 2001
Strengths: Excellent upgrade for my beloved Stingray! The most important upgrade I've ever done, and I've done EVERYTHING, trust me. Competetive accuracy with most stock Spyders and upgraded 98s. Looks cool, too.
Weaknesses: Doesn't handle ball breaks very nicely, but if you shoot PMI Premium (a perfect match for this barrel), that doesn't happen more often that once every 200-300 shots.
Conclusion: Excellent barrel for you Stingray owners. Buy PMI Premium for it, and keep it clean and polished. And may I also recomment an expansion chamber, that would also make the gun more accurate.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, September 13th, 2001
Strengths: it is pretty darn accurate, and really quiet. i hit a 6" target 5/5 times at 60 feet, and my friend hit it with his M98 flatline only 3/5 times. i also hit the tip of a branch first shot from about 25 feet away (this one was an accuracy contest with one of the field owners of fearless fighters, he had a friggen NICE automag)

long distance accuracy was great as well. i actually hit the edge of a guys barrel at about 80-90 feet, getting MY paint in his barrel. it took about 10 shots to hit his barrel, and he couldn't believe that i did that with a stingray.
Weaknesses: if you get a ball break, you won't be able to hit ANYTHING at all. i played with some cheap big ball and i broke some during a few games, after that, i was only good for cover fire. i could see the balls curving all over the place.
Conclusion: i actually won this barrel for free, so for me it was a great deal 8) but even for the $30 or so it is a really good value.

as with any stingray barrel, you have to use electrical or masking tape so it doesn't wobble, but that is easily solved. i also coned the bolt, so that probably helped with my accuracy.

definitely bring a squegee with you onto the field, if you have a break, you will need the squegee.

as quiet as it is, you will probably want to do a rear cocking mod on your stingray to quiet the action, as the action is considerably louder than the muzzle blast. it will also help to make it quieter to fill in the empty spots in the grip.

overall, i would definitely recommend this barrel to anyone who owns a stingray.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, April 21st, 2001
Strengths: This was a very big improvement over the stock barrel. I play against guys that own autococker and spiders, when I was sighting it in before a game it made these guys nervous when they saw the tight grouping I made at about 50 yards.
Weaknesses: The barrel did seem a little loose in the gun but the gas didn't seem to leak out around it. So I used some medical tape once around the barrel to tighten and now it's very secure.
Conclusion: Even though I plan to upgrade to a tippman, with this new barrel it accually turned into a pretty good gun. I use I&I premiem house balls that cost about 25.00 for 1000, and I only have 1 ball break in 1000 with this barrel. It cost me about 35.00 and was well worth it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, April 20th, 2001
Strengths: accuratcy improvement by this barrel is incredible. It also quiets it a bit
Weaknesses: Its for a stingray which isn't that bad of a gun performance wise. It competes with spyders, but it is not durable at all and doesnt hold up with constant use
Conclusion: a good improvement but I dont understand why you dont save you money and get a good gun like the bruizer outlaw
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, April 20th, 2001
Strengths: This 12" barrel rocks. It makes sooooooo much more of a difference. It makes the gun a little quieter. I havent broken one ball with this barrel. This barrel is probably the best barrel you could get for a stingray because its made just for the stingray.
Weaknesses: I havent found anything bad with this barrel.
Conclusion: This barrel is awsome for how much it costs. I got mine for 35 bucks. If you have a stingray II get this barrel!!!!! It is a must!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, April 5th, 2001
Strengths: This barrel improves the Stingray's accuracy a lot. The distance is also a lot better with the barrel.
Weaknesses: You're improving a Stingray which I don't think is worth upgrading unless you're gonna put a lot of work into it. I would rather save up for a better gun. Another bad thing is how the barrel goes in the gun with those pin things that I find annoying.
Conclusion: It is the only after-market barrel for the Stingray. It does improve both accuracy and distance. Best(only?) uprgade for the Stingray 2. I don't really see why someone would want to upgrade a Stingray, but it sure does a lot of good for it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

I win Sunday, April 1st, 2001
Strengths: Shoots so accurate, hits every damn thing in site. I hit a kid through brush when I was 75 yards away, in the same spot and all broke on him it looked really cool. Practically fits and shoots all balls very well havn't had more then 20 breaks in 5 thousand rounds. And a cheap upgrade.
Weaknesses: Lost alot of the polish inside near the barrle plug and where the balls enter. If anyone has a way to re polish it or put another coat on it contact me. scratches easy. Moves in gun.
Conclusion: Over all this is almost the best upgrade you could get besides getting another gun cause a sting ray is a peice of crap! So If you own this gun buying this barrle is a must. And the most accurrate thing ever especially when you use Big Ball paint balls, more acurrate than a tippman 98 or a spider.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media