paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Eagleworks Stingray II Barrel / Brass Eagle Eagleworks Stingray II Barrel / Brass Eagle Eagleworks Stingray II Barrel

Brass Eagle Eagleworks Stingray II Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Eagleworks Stingray II Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Eagleworks Stingray II Barrel
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 49
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This custom 12” ported barrel fits the Stingray™ II and Stingray II Ice Semi-Automatic paintball marker. Custom clear coated anodized aluminum. Clamshell.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Eagleworks Stingray II Barrel is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
                            
HardcoreRM125 Friday, March 23rd, 2001
Strengths: Its great , really really accurate , and it intimidates newbies who know nothing about paintball. At 60 yards, aiming high I hit my friend who had a "Shutter" actually I hit him 2 times out of 5 balls.
Weaknesses: DO NOT use this with out a C.A. tank , my tank was empty so I figured Id use 12 grams and it worked terrible probably because of the inconsistancy of the gas flow but anyways with the 12 gram I couldnt hit anything past 25 yards
Conclusion: I got the barrel shot it and it worked well , but I suggest eventually polishing the insides if you dont have polishing compound No. 7 you can use toothpaste - the white kind of grainy stuff
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bocasean Friday, March 9th, 2001
Strengths: First of all, we all know that the Stingray II is either a beginner gun or a backup. So even with a better barrel, it will still have its shortcomings. I use the Stingray II with the Eagleworks barrel, and I really enjoy it. Before the barrel, I couldn't shoot with accuracy more than 75 ft, but now it's nearly as accurate at 120 ft as a Spyder or Tippmann. It also adds to the overall look of the gun, making it much more intimidating, especially if you paint it or put camo tape on it.
Weaknesses: Since retaining pins hold it in place, there are no threads to prevent wobbling. It does wobble a bit, but more importantly, the pins can eventually get worn down and fall out. The porting at the end of the barrel also lends to a rough cleaning if paint breaks, but most ported barrels have the same problem.
Conclusion: I would recommend this barrel to anyone with a Stingray. This is especially true if he or she is new to the sport, since better performance will give the user more confidence. I use Marballizer and RP Premium without problems, and I'm sure most medium-bore paint will perform nicely. For less than $100, you can have a decent gun with good range and impressive accuracy.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, February 22nd, 2001
Strengths: Its for a gun with a 6 inch stock.
Weaknesses: It breaks paint and is very inaccurate for long distances. It is a pain to get on and off and to squeege. It lessen the Stingray's rate of fire by almost 2 balls, and that means its about a pumps rate of fire, if that.
Conclusion: The fact that its for a gun with a horrible stock ALMOST makes it worth buying. I would recomend just getting a new gun with an 8 inch stock or something like that. If its not in your price range, I'd suggest that you stop playing paintball.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, February 9th, 2001
Strengths: This barrel made my Stingray II kick butt! It shoots just as good as any spyder or tippman. I have gone hundreds of rounds at a time with no breaks. I think hitting a pie plate at 25 yards 5 out of 6 shots is plenty good for this gun.
Weaknesses: Nuthing really. Put camo duct tape around the base so it doesnt wobble in the gun. Helps with accuracy.
Conclusion: It is a must for any stingray owner.
Buy an acrylic ball detent though. Its easier on your bolt.
I didn't see a difference in performance with a starfire bolt.

I think the stingray with a couple upgrades and decent paint can compete with any marker in a rec-ball game!
I used it for my first year of paintball and never disliked it once.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, January 29th, 2001
Strengths: much better improvement over the stock barrel. Gun is silenced a bit more. all you hear is the bolt now. shoots paintballs much more straight. You can use all kinds of paintball with this barrel. Not particular to large, or small bore paintballs.
Weaknesses: long range accuracy is bad. When Balls break, you can kiss your accuracy bye bye, you less you can clean it real fast.
Conclusion: the best upgrade you can do for anygun is to buy a aftermarket barrel. This barrel is good because you don't have to use smaller bore paint to shoot accurate. I had a ball break and my paint started shooting and curving like mad
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, January 1st, 2001
Strengths: 12" on a stingray!!! looks real cool. and as far as accuracy... improves 100%%..for $30 how can you go wrong.
Weaknesses: tough to clean out the ports when you have ball breakage
Conclusion: as far as the barrel bouncing around,all you have to do is take some first aid tape(the strong cloth kind)and wrap it once around the barrel in front of the holding pin slot and behind the slot and your movement problems are gone...
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, December 12th, 2000
Strengths: improves ray 10x. quites a little not particular to any paint. improves accuracy.
Weaknesses: not the best barrel out there. its way better than the stock barrel but there are so many better out there. save a little more and get the remora adaptor so you can use any spyder barrel. it can be compared to most stock barrels on more expensive guns(the ones that it comes w/from the factory), there not great.
Conclusion: overall if you dont have more than 60 bucks to spend on your ray , get it , if you do get a remora and good spyder barrel. as i said before theyre not that great compared to many spyder barrels, but there far superior to the stock ray barrel.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, November 19th, 2000
Strengths: This barrel adds a lot to your stingray. First off it doesn't roll around like the stock barrel does. This increases the accuracy greatly over the stock barrel. Secondly the length of this barrel allows the ball more barrel length to accelerate which increases the velocity and increases the range. Third the porting quites the puff that is heard when the marker is fired but does nothing for the mechanical noise so the silencing aspect isn't that great. Lastly it makes the Stingray look much more formidable.
Weaknesses: The barrel doesn't sit snugly in the frame. This can easily be solved by wrapping a piece of electricial tape around the end that fits into the frame. Another bad thing is the porting is a pain in the butt to clean after you blow a ball. The paint gets in the porting then doesn't dry and you are forever having paint leak out of the porting. Another thing is that after a while a gooie substance forms on the interior of the barrel. I cleaned my barrel throughly after every game but still it formed. Only way I could get it off was to swab out my barrel with turpentine. That works really good.
Conclusion: This barrel works fairly well with every type of paint I have used in it. That includes: brass eagle, veiw loader, sheridan, and proball. It is worth the 30 dollars I payed for it, just because it allows you to keep up with other markers that have top notch barrels. I would recommend this barrel to anyone with a stingray if they can't get a hold of another barrel, preferably a barrel with rifling and without porting. Over all it is a decent barrel that improves the quality of the stingray.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, August 29th, 2000
Strengths: If you have a Stingray II this Barrel is a must have. You can single handily improve the range, accuracy, sound, and efficiency of your 'Ray. This barrel cost only $30 or less and it is the best one you will find for the money. The barrel is polished aluminum which means you can wash it and don't have to worry about rust. The barrel is ported also.
Weaknesses: There is nothing really bad about this barrel except the fact that if you use a clothed Squeegee the port holes tend to tear the cloth up.
Conclusion: With this $30 Barrel your Stingray II will be transformed! The Barrel makes your 'Ray more Accurate, Efficient, Quiet, and Powerful. The Barrel is made of anodized aluminum. The only problem with this Barrel is that if you have a Paintball break inside of it, it is really hard to clean out all the Port Holes.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media