paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Evil Clips Pods / Evil Clips Pods / Evil Clips Pods / Evil Clips Pods

Evil Clips Pods Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Evil

Buy Evil Clips Pods

Paintball Pods / Tubes

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Evil Clips Pods
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 9
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $8

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Comes in 2 colors, Smoke and Chrome.

Have you ever ran out of bullets because your clip broke open? Well never let those rascals come after you again. There will never be a need to call for medics or air raids with the amount of bullets this clip packs in. What machine gun doesn't require the best clip to load it. It also comes standard in shiny. Beware though, girlfriends and wives often mistake this thing for a flashlight.
PS - you can use the reflective properties of the clip to help clean off your goggles in those hard to see areas during the game.
Product Availability 
The Evil Clips Pods are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
arkontwi Monday, January 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
stock barrel
200 round hopper
9 0z. c02

Spyder paintball slam pack
Evil Smoke pods
Strengths: Sturdy (wont crack)
Look good
wont accidentally open
Weaknesses: Lids are a bit hard to open
Review: Well I went out to my local paintball store to get my co2 tank filled, and then i saw these pods. I though I might as well give them a try.. well they turned out great so i bought 5 of them. another up side is that these pods look great.
Conclusion: I would reccomend these to everyone, although they are a bit more expensive than other pods.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

notinthenutts! Sunday, June 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Craptastic random plastic pods
Marker Setup: Wrath LTD
all american barrel
halo b
68/4500
Strengths: Lid stays shut when it should
opens easy
chrome finish looks badass.
Weaknesses: Chrome finish is thin and comes off with little to no abuse.
Review: These pods.. in a strictly utilitarian sense.. are perfect.. they have good strong lids that stay shut even under the most demanding and or bizarre abuse.. the amount of shock and force required to pop a lid open from a drop, slid or toss, is far more than is required to shatter the paint within.

the only negative to these pods (chrome) is the chrome finish is very thin, and not protected at all.. just being in the harness and the friction from the straps and such will start to cause the pods to show noticeable wear within 10 games...

BUT.. a good way to make them look better longer, is to go to wal-mart and buy some spray on clearcoat (automotive section). tape off the lids and such and give the pods a nice coat of clear, that will add a layer of protection and thus make the nice "bling bling" finish last MUCH MUCH longer.

oh yea, if you cant get em for $4 each or less.. don't buy em, your getting burned.
Conclusion: For form and function 10/10 just a little weak on the aesthetics, but if your really anal and that bugs you, clear coat em and thats fixed.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jeff91 Sunday, February 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dye or Pmi tubes
Marker Setup: piranha ext 2k4
smart parts twist lock
pmi 72/3000 hpa tank
fbm trigger
Strengths: LOOK F'N SWEET!!!!!!!!!!
Stay shut well
Open easily
Weaknesses: Sometime they don't feed, details in review.
Review: Alright, like I already said they look f'n sweet. I don't know if it is just me but i love the EVIL logo. Also as I already stated they stay shut well. And again they open easily.

Now to explainthe weakness, now it not that big a deal but sometimes too many balls try to come out at once and they get jammed up. All you have to do to fix it is tip it back up and try again. This only happens 1 in 20 reloads so no worry.

Conclusion: I got a great deal at a local shop 5 for like 20 dollars but they are still good and you should get them.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 24th, 2006 at 1:06 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

squee44 Friday, December 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Pods (NEVER, EVER GET THESE!!!!!)
Marker Setup: Soon to be:
SP Ion
ans trigger
q-lock feedneck
12volt revvy
Strengths: Strong, very hard to break
Weaknesses: Hard to open lid sometimes
Review: Well, this is pretty good. The lid sticks from time to time, but it's nothing too bad. At least it doesn't open too easily so paint poors out randomly. I have taken a few hits on the pod, very very few, but this pod protected all off the paint, none broke, and it had no damage except a few scratches.
Conclusion: Great product, only problem is that the lid sticks. Still great... 9/10
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bunkerboydrew Tuesday, October 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye lock lid
gen x
Icd
pmi
cp
fatboy
32 degrees
java
BE
Marker Setup: 04 vert cocker E2
sto kaner barrel kit
70ci crossfire
Empire reloader b
Super fly bolt
Pursuit custom shop quicker ram with QEV's and micro rock lpr
CP shorty
Dye attack pack
Lock Lid Pods
Profiler

Shocker black 05
Stiffi 14 in .689
NDZ stinger bolt
NDZ roller blade trigger
Q-lock
CIP unimount

senario gun
A-5
RT
flatline
full stock (so it looks like and MP5 or SP89)
remote
6+1 black
CP pods
Strengths: Chrome
Cool evil symbol
good pod
durable
Weaknesses: Expensive
lids come off unless you reinforce the gule
Review: I got some of these from Dicks Sporting goods and they were kinda expensive at 5 bucks a pop. I got them because I was playing out of town and forgot my pods at home. They look really cool with the chrome and the evil symbol. They were pretty durable all lasting the whole day(I had 3 of them). After having them for a while I was playing around with them and the top came off. I was not messing with it improperly so it would have come off in a game if it hadn't of happened then. Luckily finding the error I tapped them and they stayed.
Conclusion: If you like the looks pick some up there preety good pods but try to find them cheaper.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintfan Wednesday, December 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Allen paintball products.
Marker Setup: Spyder TL Plus.
Smart Parts Progressive Barrel 14
Esp Frame
Viewloader Revolution Hopper
Cp Flame drop forward
Evil delrin bolt
Strengths: Nice good pods.
Weaknesses: Kinda hard to open not 150 round tubes and made in china.
Review: these pods are not 150 rd pods they are the same diameter, length, as a 140 rd pod. So if your gonna think about buying these pods that supposively hold 150 tubes then think again they are not 150 pods but i like the logo on the sides of the pods.
Conclusion: They are good to use but they can sratch real easy
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Goat Master Thursday, September 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye lock lids (the shiznit ), fatboys, ect...
Marker Setup: Hybrid quest: matchstik kit coming soon. HPA, Halo TSA LCD ( which I kinda regret but hasn't failed me yet :P)
Strengths: Chrome reflects sunlight and keeps paintballs a wee bit cooler, tight lid, pimp
Weaknesses: Chrome scratches off a little too easy
Review: These are premium pods, if you're looking for the sweetest looking pods out there, these are definitely them. They make you stand out, well, if you're the only one using them ; ).
The chrome keeps sunlight out, which keeps your balls considerably cooler than black pods, and a bit cooler than clear, plus, it looks REALLY hot.
Conclusion: These are great pods, and the chrome is well worth the extra buck, but if you're looking for the best performance (:P) in a pod, go with the Dye locklids.
9, while great, and DEFINITELY the hottest looking pods out there yet, they aren't as nice in quality as Dye locklids.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Mongoose87 Thursday, May 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shocktech, Fatboy
Strengths: looks, durability
Weaknesses: price
Review: These are good pods and are very durable. The price is a bit high though compared to other pods you can get like fatboy pods. But they are a bit tougher than them. Looks a bit better than other pods too. Plus, theyre only a few bucks more than others. Good buy for your buck.
Conclusion: If you have a few extra bucks, get em.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Lit.u.^p Tuesday, April 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
almost every 150 round pod out there
Strengths: they look pimp
they are rugged
Weaknesses: the chrome scratches off fairly easily
price
Review: they are sturdy pods and have the stylish evil logo on them, but compared to other tubes they are very expensive. I bought 2 for $15, u can find alot better deels than that on other tubes that basically do the same job. If u are willing to pay a high pice for pimp tubes than these are what u want
Conclusion: i give it a 9 cuz of the high price for a speed tube
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media