paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / WDP Fatboy Pods / WDP Fatboy Pods / WDP Fatboy Pods / WDP Fatboy Pods

WDP Fatboy Pods Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount WDP

Buy WDP Fatboy Pods

Paintball Pods / Tubes

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


WDP Fatboy Pods
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 47
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $3

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Fat Boy pods are made with an interlocking lid that is designed to prevent accidental pod openings when reaching for your paint. This no spill design is why it is so popular among teams.
Product Availability 
The WDP Fatboy Pods are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
behtypa Thursday, May 21st, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
regular pods of various manufacturers
Marker Setup: marker:
Dangerous Power G3 with Pressure Measuring Device, 09
Dangerous Power G3 stock barrel
Dangerous Power G3 black Pressure Measuring Device, PMD
eVlution 3 Viewloader with Z Board Smoke Crystal Color
Virtue Argyle Bullet Grips - Red

eyes:
Olive VForce Profiler SE Ther. Paintball Goggles Mask

apparel:
Planet Eclipse 08 Distortion Jersey Olive/Gold
Planet Eclipse 09 Overload Jersey
Empire Invert SE Paintball Pants 08
Empire Ground Pounders Pro Sliders 09
Empire Invert SE Gloves 09
Strengths: Thick, durable body. hidden reliable lock
Weaknesses: Still a small chance pods could spill
Review: I just have bought 12 of these puppies and very happy about the purchase. They sure are way better than the regular pods. And here is why:
- the pods walls are thicker than normal pods. This protects body from bending. This happens with other pods, which leads to popping the lid and spilling the paint.
- the lid is made of thick durable plastic, just like the body.
- the lock is hidden. only your thumb can open it in 95% cases. I have tried to scratch the other pod hinge against the lock and only very hard/harsh friction would open it. So I leave the 5% for that. In the same situation the regular pod would be 60/40 chance. So the Fatboys sure worth it.
- the size is the same as normal pods, so they should fit your regular harness

UPD: Used 2 cases of paint with these pods by now and not a single spill. The sure are much better than regular pods!!
Conclusion: All in all I would recommend them to anyone. Mainly because they are as cheap as the regular pods (I bought mine on ebay for $3 including shipping). And they do the same job just as well as fancy expensive Dye Lock Lid Pods (LLPs), which are $10 a piece. The LLPs are a bit larger though (160 count) but with my setup (Vlocity Junior loader) 160 is too much anyway. I prefer reloading more often.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 1st, 2009 at 9:15 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

The Paint Saint Thursday, May 1st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
32 Degrees
VL
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Pilot '05 w/ ACS
Empire ReLoader II
Pure Energy 3000 PSI 72 cu. in.
Stock everything
Strengths: Hard shell
Light protection
Thermality
Weaknesses: Lid
Hinge pin comes out
Review: Hey, it's a pod. There's really not much to them. I'll just keep it brief.

Pros:
Hard shell. It's extremely hard, and the only way it will get crushed or squeezed is if you run over it with a car. Really. They're just really hard.
Light protection. They're powdered, so they block out a lot of sun.
Thermality. I keep my nice paint in these pods because they keep them cool if the air is cool to start with.

Cons:
Lid . On one of my pods the - nap piece to open it ed off. But, that's one out of 15.
Springs come apart. On one of my brother's the pin for the lid came out.

Other thoughts:
I believe they're manufactured by the same company GXG is. Mine are labeled GXG, though they're almost identical to these. I couldn't find anything different other than the color selection.
Also, these are 140 round pods.
Conclusion: They're just normal pods. Nothing ultra special.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Empire Yankee 3 Wednesday, June 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crappy VL 100 rd. pods
Marker Setup: PMR with Proto trigg, Ndz Feedneck, Ndz Buttons, CP bleed on/off, Empire B with white Hybrid shell, 68/45 Crossfire tank with '05 Dye Rhyno cover
Strengths: Easy to open
Won't open when not told to
Easy to load
Weaknesses: Nonw!!!
Review: Nice pods to own and use. When i first got them i didn't no they were WDP pods. 1 day when i went on here to look at them, i noticed that it said WDP Fatboy pods and i said "Cool i own Angel gear". So i like them and other people should too.
Conclusion: I love these pods and other people should too. BUY THEM!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FreakySpyder Thursday, June 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other pods
Marker Setup: 2005 Angel Speed
Dark Seoul Custom Red Grips
Dual Volumizers
Soft Face Bolt
G7 Laser Eyes
System X Mico Shuttle
NDZ On/Off
Trinity T-Lock Feedneck
Freak Barrel Kit

2004 Vision Shocker
Predator Board
CP Reg
Critical Rail
AIM Skyforce On/Off
Trinity T-Lock Feedneck
Dark Seoul Cutom Black Grips
Hybrid Bolt Guide
HE Bolt
NDZ Roller Blade Trigger
Snatch Grip
Freak Barrel Kit

Tippmann SL-68 II
Hopper Adapter

68/3000 AGD Flatline Adjustable
88/4500 PMI Pure Energy
6 oz CO2

Empire Reloader B
VLocity
VLocity
Ricochet 2k

VForce Profiler

ACI Hyperskin 5 Pod Slam Pack

Empire Ultimate Gearbag
Strengths: Easy open lid, but not so easy they pop open by themselves, durable.
Weaknesses: None
Review: They have recessed thumb areas for easy opening, without accidentally opening them. I have only accidentaly opend one in the 4 years of using it, and that is because I didnt close the lid all the way. They hold approx 140 paintballs. I have the pink ones, but they are covered in stickers, they have alot of sticker room. I like them alot.
Conclusion: If your looking for some nice pods at a decent price this is definatley a good option.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RyanS Wednesday, May 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
The bag the paint came in
Marker Setup: ETek Ego with Tadao m7 board
68/4500 hpa
Halo V35 victory with rip drive
Strengths: Easy open top
Different colors if your picky
Cheap
Hold 140
Thumb hole
Stay Shut
Weaknesses: None that I can think of
Review: I just got these pods today. My buddies use them, I have borrowed some during a small bush game they were great so easy to open right off the hop. I didn't have to sit for 5 minutes opening and closing them. They fit great into my NXe pack. And the greatest thing THEY STAY SHUT, I filled the pod and literally threw it around never opened not even when a threw it at the ground ( maybe my flok). But other wise if I am going to slide I know they are going to stay shut. And the price is very good for what you get. Also the thumb hole is a great touch easy to open. Basically like the dye lock lids but not 7$ can.
Conclusion: Great pods! Much better then the bag the paint came in. SO easy to open and stays shut when you want it to I would must rather spend 4$ for one of these pods then 7$ for a dye pod that only hold 20 more balls and comes with a button. I would defiantly recommend these pods to anyone.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 5th, 2007 at 8:57 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tommyboy15 Saturday, April 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL pods
Marker Setup: Piranha Evo SE
Evil Detonator
Boss Bolt
Boss Blade 2 Trigger
Smart Parts 14" Teardrop
Halo TSA
Empire Action Pack 3+4
Fatboy pods
Strengths: Dependable
won't spill open
perfect size
Weaknesses: None
Review: So i went out to my local field today n tried these out for the first time. I had ordered my Emipre Action pack and these at the same time but of course i got the pods first, and there was a delay on the harness (just my luck recently!) so i had to use these awesome pods with a crappy $20 VL harness. all the holders are elastic, not cool. but ne way, while the other pods spilled open and fell out the fatboys barely moved and NEVER spilled, even after dropping them a few times, and even getting shot right on the lid. These things are awesome, they stay tightly closed in fact it takes quite a bit of force to open and close these things, but i'd definatly would rather it be a little harder to close and open, then to be to easy n spill. O n they make a really cool "pop" sound when they open, i think its sounds cool.
Conclusion: Awesome pods, buy them and forget about spilling paint once and for all! i give em a 9, but because of the cool "pop" sound i'll bump it up.....(by the way just kidding)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

camoman04 Sunday, April 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Spider TL-R double triggered, upgraded barrel.
Strengths: Never opens when unwanted, hard 2 break.
Weaknesses: None really, kinda hard to open.
Review: These pods never open when unwanted, and are very duabol! once when i was playing, i fell back right on my pods and they were smashed right up on a rock! also my friend threw up one and started shootting it and it smashed into a tree and again nothing happened! these pods are amazingly strong, but they open kinda hard!
Conclusion: Get them, they're really cheap and are really strong!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spyder3232 Wednesday, January 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Any other pod.
Marker Setup: Spyder pilot asc 05,
12oz co2
Stock barrel
200 count vl gravity feed hopper,
Strengths: Strong and very reliable,
Sweet colour

Weaknesses: None, How can a pod have a weekness Duh!!
Review: I just got my harness yesterday, we went paintballing and i went in to the proshop to check out new things, well i got my harness 3+2 so Yay, i could only get the harness and one single pod, LOL. so i got one Blue match my marker,

I put 50 balls in my hopper and 50 in the pod, and i went on to the feild, i shot some one. BTW Frist time shooting anybody with my new gun YAY, so i got to the 50 and ran out of balls.. but i tottally forgot i had a pod on me Like is skipd my mind (frist time) with a pod, anyways next game after i put 50 in my hopper i went out and my harness's strap came off (wasnt on in the frist place) so my pod fell on the ground, i dunno if its because it wasnt full but it didnt brake or open.. well in the game, i fired of my 50 rounds in the hopper and i reloaded it. it felt great. it opened really well and u can just plop them on the ground with out them breaking, I am picking up more this weekend, and i cant, wait
Conclusion: BUY! these pods, i bought 1 because of the money but if u can get more then 1 at a time get them, wicked For a pod, LOL
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

th3_0n3 Thursday, December 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Almost all other pods
Marker Setup: Was spyder electra ACS w/ egg2 (lazy too look at ups.)
Now nothing so far. Just waiting for the money.
Strengths: Holds the paint nice
Weaknesses: Review:
Review: Its a nice pod but the one i have has a hard to open lid and compared to all the other pods its a little smaller but it holds enough paint to reload and keep filled for a while before my next reload. It hasnt popped open during a game when its in a extra spots on my pack when i slide.
Conclusion: Its ok
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

matm1234 Saturday, December 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other pods
Marker Setup: Egg 3 hopper
72 000 hpa tank
clamping feed neck
QEV
Smart parts ion
everything else stock
Strengths: Light
Very durrable
Good lids
Price
Weaknesses: Color??
Review: Lets see these pods are just so awsome, I got some clear ones and let me tell you these things are stong, I was being stupid one day and on my home made feild i dropped a massive log onto it and i thought forsure it was doomed, but to my amazment it wasnt even cracked. I might have jsut gotten lucky but these things rock. Good size and the lids are awsome, wont come open when you dont want them to and i like how they have a small detent in the pod so u can flick em open with ur finger im sure all pods are like that but ill say it anyway, the lids also arent hard to open if you break em in, mine were a bit sticky at first but i used em for like what 2 days and they were fine. I just wish they had more colors then blue, red and clear, maybe like black??
green?? silver?? yellow?? haha the way im going lets just say i think they should make these things in every color.
Conclusion: Awsome pods recommend them to anyone who wants cheap but high quality pods.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media