paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / WDP Fatboy Pods / WDP Fatboy Pods / WDP Fatboy Pods / WDP Fatboy Pods

WDP Fatboy Pods Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount WDP

Buy WDP Fatboy Pods

Paintball Pods / Tubes

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


WDP Fatboy Pods
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 47
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $3

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Fat Boy pods are made with an interlocking lid that is designed to prevent accidental pod openings when reaching for your paint. This no spill design is why it is so popular among teams.
Product Availability 
The WDP Fatboy Pods are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Canderous Sunday, September 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None but my friend tries to use gatorade and coke bottles!
Marker Setup: Tippmann M98C
J&J 14" Ceramic barrel
Tapco Folding Stock
Psycho Ballistics Z-Drop
Stainless Steel Screws
BSI Stick Trigger
Trigger Mods
Strengths: Won't spill
Easy-open lid
Weaknesses: Colors are kind of dull...wish there was a pure clear instead of smoke
Review: They hold balls well, don't spill open, and fit in virtually every pack. Works great with my leopard-spotted NXe 3+2+2 pack. There aren't enough color choices though, but that's a strech. Also, they're really cheap and the lids are easy to open. What else can I say, they're good pods.
Conclusion: Get some if you need pods
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintball=life Monday, August 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Gen-X Global Tubes
Marker Setup: Dragun TES, 50g switch, Halo B, 20oz Co2 Tank, Black Profiler Mask, Empire 4+5 Action Pack
Strengths: Smooth(slides good in my action pack)
Tough
Weaknesses: Only hard to open when shot. See review
Review: They are Great! They stay closed(i really don't care cause i use the straps on my action pack so they absoluty won't come open). They can take a beating. I've really never had a problem opening them when they were clean. I was shot in the tube once and it was hard to open cause my thumb kept slipping on the tab but they are great
Conclusion: They are the best tubes i've used so far. They are Cheap, but they can take a Beating
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

dagget007 Tuesday, June 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
jt speed tubes
Marker Setup: Black/Blue Diablo Mongoose Reincarnation, Crossfire 47ci 3000psi Tank, Custom Products 14inch One Piece Barrel, Smoke Egg, Black Redz 47ci Tank Cover
Strengths: Strong plastic, shut close without worrying about them spilling and colors
Weaknesses: Quality of the plastic holding the lid.
Review: Ive always heard such great thingsa bout these pods, and on saturday my friend came over to practice for the tourny we're gona play this saturday. Anyway he bought 2 fat boy pods for my friend so he could use them for the tourny and we practiced diving and sliding and pretending to reload. At first the pods worked wonderfully, they snapped shut and they werent cracking or anyting. Then suddenly i dropped it on the ground and pah, just like that the lid fell off, the plastic holding it cut in half! I duno if i just had bad luck or somethinb but that to me was really anoying, then later on the other pod broke the same way.
Conclusion: I guess theyr great as disposable pods but not to keep for long periods of time. Maybe i just got unlucky. The quality of the plastic holding the lids was just crappy. This is what i can say from my experience but we could have gotten unlucky. While they worked they were a 9 when they snapped i give it a 4 so overall i give it a 6/7, 7 becaues ill be generous..
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

pheonixaurora Wednesday, May 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Marker Setup: Karnivore
Pepper Stix Barrel Kit
68/5k Pure Energy Tank
Reloader B
Strengths: No lid, Easy to open
Weaknesses: Nothing really
Review: Really nice pods, they are cheap too, Cheaper then Javas which suck ass, because they open and break and crap. This pod has no lid, so the paint stays in unless you pop the cap open. Really the best pods, I like them better then Lock-Lids.

Yes, I've played for less then a month and I have a karni already o_O. U may think I'm rich, That isnt true, I just won it in a drawing, along with the tank. hahahahaha.
Conclusion: Anyone who wants the best pods for the best price
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

benkipper Wednesday, April 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crappy Additube
Marker Setup: spyder imagine 04, empire reloader II, Straight Trigger, private lable drop,Lapco Feedneck, Worrgames Preset 50ci/3000psi, Dye E Spyder Stickys
Strengths: -Will not open during play
-Cheap
Weaknesses: Sometimes to hard to open (im pretty weak)
Review: I got theese after my attitubes just opened on the field for no reason. Theese pods are great they could probally withstand a direct hit. Theese also come in cool colors. They are also very cheap I got two of theese for like $4. You will not be sad with this purchase. Theese pods are the best cheapest pods out there.
Conclusion: Get theese if you have Attitubes. Theese are the best pods.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheSpy11 Monday, April 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
32 Degrees pods - not as good
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
CenterFlag Reg.
Flatline
E-grip
R5
Strengths: Durable construction
Lid doesn't pop off
Good price
Weaknesses: None
Review: I was looking for some simple pods and after reading some reviews I chose Fatboys. Now that I've used them and can't say a bad thing about them. The plastic is thick and very strong - no bending or breaking here! The lid snap on tight and will not open unless you want them them too - just the way I like it. The recessed lid tab allows for a no snag operation. The price is very affordable too. Overall they have a quality feel and I can't find a single thing wrong with them.
Conclusion: A real winner and so I highly recommend Fatboys. They're cheap and serve their purpose flawlessly.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nerdcore Wednesday, March 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
GXE pods - came open too easily.
Redz pods - practically opened themselves.
Marker Setup: WGP 2k3 Vertical Cocker
AKA Sidewinder reg
Equation 12" Bizerk barrel
Hybrid Mini Savier Drop (MSD)
Hybrid Grind
Empire Reloader
Crossfire 68/4500
Strengths: They stay closed. FOREVER.
Lots of colors to choose from.
Weaknesses: Some places charge over $3 each.
Review: Pods are pods. They hold paint. That's all they do. The only major difference between any specific brand of pod is how it opens.

Fat Boy pods will not open unless you MAKE them open. And they're cheaper than Dye Locklids or JT Slampods, regardless of where you get them. Now i've seen them cost as much as $3.50 but Paintball Gateway sells them for $1.50 each.

The downside (not listed under weaknesses, though) is that people with weak thumbs are going to get blisters opening these pods. in a case like that, i wouldn't recommend these. But not many people have weak thumbs.
Conclusion: Good, inexpensive pods that won't fly open. That's why i recommend these pods.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 30th, 2005 at 3:49 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Team Chokepoint Thursday, March 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Owned shockpods (broke), also use loc-lids in the loops (too big for the main pack).
Marker Setup: Black SP Impulse
W.A.S. Equalizer Board
AKA SCM2 LPR
NDZ Bolt
NDZ Slickshot Ram Shaft
Rat Hole Hammer
NDZ R.I.P. valve
SP Titanium Pull-Pin
NDZ Blade Trigger (no magnet, I use Madman Springz!)
NDZ Detents
NDZ Clamping No-Rize
Dye Sticky 3's
Trinity Unimount (same thing as Check It but sexier)
14" Pipe Kit
Dye 70 ci Throttle with Rhino cover
Empire Reloader B
Strengths: Durable
Easy to open
Stays closed
Looks
Weaknesses: I hate angels.
Review: I bought these to replace my Syn Shockpods (read my review for them, or just don't buy them). The first thing I noticed was the recessed opening tab, which I thought was a problem at first. But I got used to it quickly, and now prefer it over a normal protuding tab which can hitch onto something and cause your pod to open prematurely.

I have only used these a few times, but I can tell that they will last a while. The whole pod is made from a single piece of hard, smooth plastic. The lid also seems more durable than those found on most other pods, and the spring opens the lid nice and smoothly.

I really like how these look in my NXE pack, and they perfectly match my jersey which is always a plus. And besides, looks is all that matters anyways.

The only thing I don't like is the fact that they're made by WDP. I guess I'm an angel hater, don't ask.
Conclusion: These pods are great and they're cheap (although a littler hard to find in the States). If you don't like the feel of loc-lids, get these since theyre the same as all other pods and very durable.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bklynrx7 Sunday, January 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: SPyder tl
32 degress 4 mod electronic trigger
JJ performance ceramic barrel
Strengths: Strong
cheap
stay closed
Weaknesses: None
Review: What can you say they hold paintballs, stay closed and dont break. I love to dive jump and slide when i play and my pods have taken some serious knocks to no availe. I dont even have a pack I just keep one or 2 in the pockets of the jumpsuit I play in. Buying one soon caue it makes running awkward LOL For $3 you really cant go wrong here.
Conclusion: ITs good (thumbs up)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

UKS-Barchetta Thursday, August 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
32*-100ct
Marker Setup: Tippmann M98
16"CMI tru flight-14"J&J ceramic
Psycho Ballistics drop forward
3A-47/3000 ca,
expansion chamber(nice grip)
Strengths: Slick outside, slide out of pod belt easily. Lid stays closed till you open it.
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: I use these pods in my Unique 4+3 belt(not on this site). They fit perfectly and slide out easy and fast. The lid stays closed even while sliding into a bunker. Never had a problem. these are very good pods. I would buy more of these, but i already have enough.
32* pods don't even compare.
Conclusion: Very good pods, get a 10
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, August 19th, 2004 at 7:40 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media