paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / WDP Fatboy Pods / WDP Fatboy Pods / WDP Fatboy Pods / WDP Fatboy Pods

WDP Fatboy Pods Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount WDP

Buy WDP Fatboy Pods

Paintball Pods / Tubes

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


WDP Fatboy Pods
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 47
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $3

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Fat Boy pods are made with an interlocking lid that is designed to prevent accidental pod openings when reaching for your paint. This no spill design is why it is so popular among teams.
Product Availability 
The WDP Fatboy Pods are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
                            
SpyderGnome Saturday, February 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Pods
WGP pods
PMI pods
Marker Setup: WGP 2k3 VF Autococker
Dye 14" Boomstick
Vieloader 12v Revvy
PMI Pure Energy 48cu,ci/3000k psi
Cp Flame Drop
32* on/off ASA
Strengths: strong as they come
dont EVER open when unwanted
pretty cheap
Weaknesses: My friends steal them ........pff weaknesses, what weaknesses?
Review: ok so i got these pods when i first got into pballin a while ago, and with 5 pods of 140(they only hold like 138, so very stinkin close) i couldnt starve my marker even though we would play 5-6 games at a time cause i lost NO paint thanks to the pod(one fell out and it DIDNT OPEN!!!! so i was able to recover it), and i even threw a pod to someone who needed some paint(he had a timmy so i figure he cant be half bad, considerin he was also at the 50), comparing to other pods these are extremely well made and i like the whole one piece idea cause i have seen 2 piece pods literally fall off and waste 100 rounds of paint. Compared to the dye pods these are basically the same, but the dye are little more than than these, comparing to the WGP these pods are where its at, the WGP ones tended to open when u didnt need them open like when u pull the velcro strap and pull the lid off with it and say bye bye to paint!!, comapred to the PMI these are also 20x better because of the awesome lid design. The lids on these are perfect for me, not to hard to open yet not to soft so that everything makes it open including un-velcroing the pack!
Conclusion: Best pods hands down, i suggest u buy in bulk cause people like to steal these pods cause well they are the best of the best
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 9th, 2004 at 1:42 am PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

nthnspcl Monday, February 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Other random pods
Marker Setup: not relevent
Strengths: Thick plastic
Thick lids
Reliable lids
Really snap shut tight
Weaknesses: Really snap shut tight
Review: These are awesome pods, I bought two just to fill up my hopper in between games with so I didn't have to juggle a bag and my gun, but I've taken them out into the field with me. Durable as all get out. Lids snap and stay snapped. Gotta be a little careful about popping the lids though, if you exert too much force the lid will snap back and a few balls will go astray, but these are by far the best pods ever.
Conclusion: Can't compare anything to the durability and reliability of these pods.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Speedballer109 Monday, February 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Different pods, suck as the stock one that would come with harnesses. Etc...
Marker Setup: Sig...
Strengths: Color, Price, Review Body
Weaknesses: None-
Review: Well i got a nice harness up in Toronto when i was visiting some of my Cuz'es. I needed a new Harness and i needed new Pods. The Pods that caught my eye were "Fat Boys". I got the color Blue (5 pods total). These are awesome pods what can i say? They are tight when closed, they look sweet, hold 140 balls...Cheap.

Just go get some, Recommended by Speedballer109
Conclusion: Good pods, Wouldn't use any other beside these, Also i like how they are see through.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sniper222 Monday, February 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: A5 with flatline.
Strengths: Strong and can't be opened unless prompted.
Weaknesses: Sometimes hard to open.
Review: I filled these up with paintballs and went out to the field. This is what I found out:

These are high quality pods that will serve every perpose there made for. I found that sometimes they are hard to open, but if you have finger you can open them with ease!
Conclusion: The best pods in the world! if you need pods, get these!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

loctiegod Saturday, February 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
all sorts of tubes ond other crap
Marker Setup: what ever shoots fast and accurate
Strengths: these pods are the bomb.straight up and out the wdp.major bling factor
Weaknesses: i break the lids off sometimes.like the other guy said they walk of alot
Review: man these things fit in ever pack made.i havent had one open up with out me doing it.its nice not to worry about paint pouring out while you pull your tube out of the pack or sliding in on your butt,face or what ever hits the ground first.cant say enough about these other than they are great.on the note of breaking lids...well mabye i shouldnt throw them down so hard.this is not wdp's fault just mine i think
Conclusion: buy these put stickers on them that say"this pod was stolen from..."then just look around to find them in your fiends pack
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MonkeyM Saturday, February 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
tons of other kinds of pods but most of them suck
Marker Setup: 2k3 cocker
Strengths: there tough, dont spill open and are cheaper than some other pods
Weaknesses: sometimes hard to open
Review: These things are great. You dont have to tape the damn things like you do on other pods. They are strong ive had mine for around a year and they're not busted up. Buy these, you wont be disapointed. Ive had these pods fall out of the loops in my harness and they dont bust open either.
Conclusion: Buy them, they wont break, they are cheaper than most other pods that usually break, and they wont spill all ur balls when you dive. Buy them!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, February 21st, 2004 at 8:21 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

flick Friday, February 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
All sorts of pods, not sure of brand.
Marker Setup: bushmaster with pds and ups
Strengths: The lids
Quality
Strength
Weaknesses: People steal them
Tight lid sometimes.
Review: These are, by fat, the best pods to use. They do not have a colar you have to tape on because you keep pulling them off and spilling balls everywhere. They do not have a tap that you can pull by accident and spill balls everywhere. They have a little notch in them that you pop with your thumb.
These are great, the lids stay on untill you want to open them and the "pop" right open. I have never had one of these break. A lot of pods I have used will get warped if they sit out in the sure, I have not had it happen to these pods.
Great product, our team is trying to get them for team pods, they work that well.
Conclusion: I you buy pods, you should get the best ones. The best pods are fat boy's. In my eyes the are perfect, there would not be one change to make on these pods. Durable, and great lid.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media