paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Generation-E VBalls Target Systems / Generation-E VBalls Target Systems / Generation-E VBalls Target Systems / Generation-E VBalls Target Systems

Generation-E VBalls Target Systems Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Generation-E

Buy Generation-E VBalls Target Systems

Paintball Reusable Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Generation-E VBalls Target Systems
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 22
Average Rating: 7.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Hottest new Paintball training product.
.68 Cal 100ct. "fuzzy" paintballs
.washable and reusable
.12 inch Velcro target
.SUPER practice product
.GREAT for kids to set up a target range INDOORS!

Used by Pro Paintball Team New York Xtreme and Baltimore Trauma
Product Availability 
The Generation-E VBalls Target Systems are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
bluntknife Thursday, March 6th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing yet
Marker Setup: Blue DP fusion
14" Freak kit
Halo b
Steel HPA
Strengths: Reusable
No mess
Price ($ 18)
Weaknesses: Doesn't like my Halo
Review: I bought these to work in my reg and practise snapshooting, and wow these things are great, i'm allowed to use them in the house cause they dont leave splatter everywhere, only thing I've found is that they sometime bounce off the target, not sure if it was the angle i was at but now i'm down a couple balls, also I dont know if anyone else has had this, but I seem to get a few jams with these, I just used my gravity loader.
Conclusion: These things are great for the price, they can be used in a house without too much complaints, and new balls are cheap too, if you loose them like i do. I give it a 9 cause of the bounce that occurs rarely
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 6th, 2008 at 6:44 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

speeddemon1307 Thursday, June 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: SP Nerve stock 68/45 Vlocity with GANGSTAR chip
Strengths: Reusable
target
Weaknesses: Mine were not made well fell apart
not 689 caliber
Review: I bought these thinking i could save money. I used them and ill agree worked great out of the package. After shooting a couple times they began to fall apart. only a few. well i went to my local field were a ref. it was slow day so we shoot the ball at the target. the owner get out his freak kit and the ball just drop through his .687 bore!!!
Conclusion: Besides the few that fell apart and the bore problems this is a good sheap product. It just might have been one of those monday batches.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, June 14th, 2007 at 9:05 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

team_xile Wednesday, May 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
reballs
Marker Setup: 2005 Smart Parts Nerve
NDZ roller blade trigger
NDZ ported manifold
NDZ vented backplate
NDZ equalizer pro bolt
NDZ ball detents
Hybrid lady grips
Kapp on/off
Full Freak Kit
45/4500 Crossfire
Blue Diamond Empire Reloader B
2005 Smart Parts Ion
NDZ roller blade trigger
Shocktech Drop
Smart Parts on/off
Smart Parts Pro Touch Grips
Strengths: Price, how they work
Weaknesses: None
Review: Don't look for any other practice ball. You need to get reballs. They are everything one can ask for. They are practice balls (reusable.) They stick to the target every single time. They fly straight, and they act just like an actual paintball. Not to mention that they clean the dirt and debris out of your barrel. These are the practice balls to get.
Conclusion: Buy these, they fly nice and straight, and anybody can afford them.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wmiles11@yahoo. Sunday, April 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra 05 ACS
Stock Everything
VL Revvy
20 oz C02
Strengths: Accurate
Stick to Target
Cheap ($26)


Weaknesses: See review
Review: I got this of of Spec Ops Paintball and they were cheap for $26. . I felt like I was loading cotton balls in my Revvy, but thy shot straight. They were accurate and stuck to the target.
They did however, get jammed in the feed neck and when your low on gas, they do not shoot very far. However this could be becasue I use CO2. Also, the velcro starts to peel off (or because I dropped some on concrete a few times and my ACS might not have detected it).

Update: At my local field, I found out that I had been shooting 250 fps with my Vballs. Also, I found out that CO2 probably caused velocity spikes when I was shooting with them and that when you're low on gas, you do lose velecity with CO2. Once I got a full tank of gas and cranked up the velocity to 285 fps, the Vballs shot wonderfully and did not drop in the air.
Conclusion: I reccomenmd this product to anyone who is low on cash and does not want to spend money on real paintballs or needs to practice.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, May 5th, 2007 at 3:35 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

The Boss Sunday, April 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
normal paintballs
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS 05' Blue/Black 14in. Teardrop Barrel, gunheadguns stock, Shocktech low pressure cell, Q-Loader, custom sight mount, bsa red dot sight
Strengths: Reusable
Durable
Somewhat accurate
Weaknesses: Jam in hopper
Bounce off target
Too small
Review: ok i got these to use in my q loader so i wouldnt waste a bunch of paintballs. then i realized they are too small to fit in a qloader. and so i had to use a normal hopper. they jam in my normal hopper bout every 5 balls. Some balls would bounce off the target. but that might be because i have my gun rigged to shoot way to hard. : )
they shoot decent. i wouldnt say as good as normal paintballs though. but they shoot good enough. they arent too hard to find in the grass.
Conclusion: I give this product a 7 because they jam which is a hassle. They cost $40 too. And they dont shoot as good as normal paintballs.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

c1rca57 Monday, March 26th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98 custom
Marker Setup: bt-4 combat
stock barrel
20 oz co2 tank
200 round gravity feed hopper
Strengths: Washable
Reusable
Sticks to target
Cheap
Weaknesses: Cling together and dont feed fast
Easy to lose
Review: I bought these to work on my aim but it doesnt do anything when you shoot them the go everywhere and sometimes dont even come out
you have to shake yoour gun once and a while to get them to start feeding again
take alot of air when shooting fall out the barrel and shot more than one at a time
Conclusion: Dont buy these they sound good but they suck you have to shake ur gun every few minutes so they start feeding again
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

cjgura Friday, December 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
nothing
Marker Setup: Ion,evo 3, 68/4500 tank, freak barrel,bullet drop forward,cp blade trigger,firebolt,virtue board/virtue membrane,feedneck
soon stifi front
Strengths: Firee straight
Stick to the velcro target
Dont jam hoppers
Cheap
Weaknesses: Not here =p
Review: weaknesses- fuzzy stuff peels off easy, bounce if you fire more than you should at the target, plastic on the inside is hard and breaks on a hot gun, have to turn your gun down because they fire hot, small bore size

I got these for my tippman 98 when i had it. They worked really good for a while but there was a problem, the floor of our basement is red the color of 50% of the balls. so i ended up loosing about half of them. When i set up the target i put it inside a cardboard box because it would be strong enough to stop a plastic ball. Wrong, it blew straight through. So i set up a stronger plastic box about 1/4 inch thick, 1in. hole straight through. So i set up a blanket and shot htat with a bin underneath, worked great. Also i took these outside to test and i ended up loosing alot of the green ones (duh) The range was terrible for them about 25-35 ft. THen they would fall out of the sky. and to get 35 ft you had to angle it pretty high. to prove how hard they are i my dad shot one at his car at like 30ft and it dentred the car pretty noticably. I am at 7 of these fuzzy balls now because i lost so many.
Conclusion: I would recomend these if your on a budget (reballs=better investment)Liek shooting fuzzy balls at things or get bored.
average product...
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

teamnameless Friday, July 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
paintballs
Marker Setup: M4-milsim 98 model
Recommended
Barrels:
the smallest borse size u can find
Strengths: They stick, reusable
Weaknesses: Way to small, its at the most 60 caliber. random flight paths and redcuced range...
Review: eh a paintball shoots much better. its fun tho, u don't waste paint sharpenign up ur skills. somethign i did notice is since the vballs fly eradicly due to a small bore size wen u shoot a paintball, which flys straighter ur aim is considerably better. they aren't meant for a pistol tho, unless u singlefeed but its not horrible. so i guess it wouldn't be a bad buy just don't expect a grade A product.
Conclusion: Not bad in truth the defects to these things gives u a more accurate shot with a real paintball.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BigD54 Monday, December 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
T balls
Normal Paintballs
Marker Setup: Proto Matrix
14 inch Proto barrel
71 ci Dye Throttle Tank
Halo
Recommended
Barrels:
My Proto 14 inch works fine



Strengths: Shoot staight
Ceans barrel
Improves accuracy
Easy for indoor paintbll use
Weaknesses: Vballs can break and leave dents in wall if you use them in indoor use
Review: I purchased these at a local paintball store. As soon as i got home i started shooting them. Surprizingly they shot pretty straight and stuck right to the target. The vballs did not jam in my hopper once. And they shot exactly just like regular paintballs. The vballs are alot more safe than the tballs. The only problem i had with them is some of them broke and the velcro came off. Also if you use them indoors and you miss they leave dents
Conclusion: I would recommend these to anyone looking to improve their accuracy while using reusable paintballs
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, December 26th, 2005 at 6:32 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

TheWizz Thursday, December 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
reballs
Marker Setup: joy devision g7 crossy stubby reloader b cheetah board
dmc speedy 2
ripper 2
Recommended
Barrels:
very small bore size ultralite or some other good brand barrel must be small bore size though these vballs are very small
Strengths: reusable
THATS IT
Weaknesses: -VERY SMALL!!!
-jams my halo A LOT!
-a hasle to get off the velcro target
Review: Ok this was my first and last time using vballs

first of all when i put it in my halo turn it on start shooting halo jams within 5 seconds

when i go to take them off of the targer it was a huge hastle

they were difficult to get off and a big pain

and during the taking them off of the target part the velcro peeled off of some of the balls this is teribble when trying to use them again they only get worse
Conclusion: Overall these suxed so bad from the jaming halo to taking them off of the target
the only good thing about these things are you can use them more than once not much more than once because of the velcro peeling off but i am not one of those guys that rate them all 10 out of 10 this product was the worst reusable paintball i have ever used you will see my rating accourdingly
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media