paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Generation-E VBalls Target Systems / Generation-E VBalls Target Systems / Generation-E VBalls Target Systems / Generation-E VBalls Target Systems

Generation-E VBalls Target Systems Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Generation-E

Buy Generation-E VBalls Target Systems

Paintball Reusable Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Generation-E VBalls Target Systems
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 22
Average Rating: 7.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Hottest new Paintball training product.
.68 Cal 100ct. "fuzzy" paintballs
.washable and reusable
.12 inch Velcro target
.SUPER practice product
.GREAT for kids to set up a target range INDOORS!

Used by Pro Paintball Team New York Xtreme and Baltimore Trauma
Product Availability 
The Generation-E VBalls Target Systems are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
medic49675 Saturday, November 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tballs
reballs
laserballs
Practice paint
Marker Setup: PTPMicrococker

PTP microsniper SC

Punishers p98sc convertable feed

PPS PG based stroker

Tribal fluster 2.0

PTP micromag rt

Pump minimag

PPS typhoon with pump kit

splatmaster

Kingman hammer

pumped spyder se

sniper 2 aka the Fulgy sniper
Recommended
Barrels:
You won't find one small enough to work well.
Strengths: They will actually fire out of the barrel when you pull the trigger.
Weaknesses: SMALL
Inconsistant flight path
Bounce off the included target
Don't feed well
SMALL
Review: These were something I ordered and was so looking forward to recievig in the mail. However when they got here I was sadly dissappointed.
They are SMALL like < .60 caliber small. Which means unless you are aiming up they roll out or partially roll out causing HUGE fluctuations in velocity and misfires.
They (even when they don't rollout) fly erratically.
They seldom stick to the included target maybe 2 of 10 will stick. This is bad because the target system was a big selling point for me as I don't like to try to hunt down random balls that bounce all over the place.
They feed very poorly. Think 9v revy with about 20 broken balls inside. Yes Really that bad.
I hate to write a review and not say something good so here it is . They are better than rufus dawg t balls.
Conclusion: Save your money and buy some laserballs or reballs.


Get a 2 because they are better than t balls.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ATVinton Wednesday, April 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Real Paintballs, Pre-ripe plumbs
Marker Setup: Piranha Evo, Evo II w/z board, 47ci Crossfire, Boss Blade trigger, OTP-style barrel kit
Recommended
Barrels:
Doesn't really make a difference. Maybe a small bore size.
Strengths: Sticks on contact
Reusable
Marker's eyes see the Vballs
Loads well with Evo II
Weaknesses: Sometimes bounce
Will tear on hard surfaces
Too Small
Review: I just got the Vballs for my birthday today and was lucky enough that I had almost 3000 psi in my tank. Before thinking twice I set up the target (about a foot in diameter) and was putting some rounds through my barrel. The Vballs were loaded surprising well with my EggII hopper. I could easily surpass 10 balls per second without any jams or other problems.

Later on I took it out in the yard and shot some round up against the fense. Now I have 95/100 of the Vballs I had a few hours earlier, but it happens. Just try mixing the balls with your surroundings alright (use red on dark surfaces, navy blue on light surfaces so you can find them if they bounce).

The outside velcro of one of the balls already got ripped on a rock, so avoid hard surfaces if you want the balls to last. Also, try setting up an area with some cardboard or other material that is a little soft and won't harm the balls.

Edit1: I have had them for a little more than a week and I've noticed some tearing on the balls. The outside fuzz comes off a bit and I've had to super glue them back on. Not a big problem as long as you have some super glue. Also, these do not work well in FORCE FEED HOPPERS. If you can, pick up an old revvy or Egg, they will do just fine. I put them in a Reloader B the other day and they didn't do too well.
Edit2: I am noticing more that the balls seem to jam quite a bit. They are too small and move passed the detents, allowing more than one ball (sometimes 1 1/2 balls) to be in the breach, often leading to double feeding and jamming.
Conclusion: These are going to make me a much better snap shooter, ability to run and shoot, and any other part of my game that I can use them for. Very happy with them. I will edit this review after a longer period with them but for now they are working well. I give it a 6 because '5' is supposed to be average, and these aren't anything spectacular.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 22nd, 2005 at 12:20 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

12345stars Monday, April 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha EXT 2K3 Evil Driver Barrel
Soon to be Evil Detonator Reg
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrel will work, these are smaller so that they will fit any barrel.
Strengths: Reusable
Practice Snap shooting
Saves Money
Use Indoors/Outdoors
Sticks on Contact
Practice drills
Weaknesses: The balls bounce
A few balls will split
Small target
Effective range is limited
Review: The V-balls target system has many great qualities. When I first started using this I was surprised that the balls stuck to the target 99 percent of the time. They are great for practicing your snap shooting or any kind of drill. The best feature to this is that the balls are reusable. This means that in time you wil eventually save money. I have reused these so much that if they were paintballs I would be broke. They are perfect for using in the garage or outside. Despite these strengths, there are some downsides. The target that you get small, but I have used other targets with Velcro with these balls and it worked great. Another thing is that these balls bounce like heck if they hit hard surfaces. They are perfect for medium to closer ranges, but they will not work at further ranges that paintball guns are effective at. Also, be sure to use this on still days with no wind, because they are effected more than paintballs because they have less mass. The last thing that I have had problems with is that eventually a few balls (4) will start to split. This isn't too bad though because of the low numbers.
Conclusion: Overall the V-balls target system is a great product and I am very impressed with it. It's perfect for practicing and it saves money because it's reusable. I would rate it an 8.5 but I cannot so I will round up. Anyway this is a great reusable target system and I recommend it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbjoe693 Saturday, March 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
normal paintballs
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Flatine barrel
Response Trigger
Viewloader Evlution 2
Recommended
Barrels:
any
Strengths: Reusable
No mess
Cleans barrel
You can practice indoors
Weaknesses: They hurt
If your velocity is high they bounce off the target
Small target
Price
Review: These are great practice balls. I got them because I was spending a lot of money on paintballs to practice with. I practice snap shooting in my house but if I miss the target they leave dents in the wall. The target is too small. If your velocity is high they bounce off the target sometimes. They hurt a lot if you get shot by one and there a lot of money.
Conclusion: If you practice a lot get these.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Spartan96 Saturday, March 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
normal paintballs
Marker Setup: Evo
68/4500
other ups
Recommended
Barrels:
My CP works amazingly
Strengths: Straight
Cleans Barrel
Weaknesses: A lil Drop off Because of weight
Review: Well i bought these at a store cause my friend wasn't going to play paintball for a while so i decided i need to practise shooting. The guy at the store recommended these over the t-balls. When i shot the i was amazed they shot very very straight better then some rec balls just more drop off. another nice feature is the way its made, this way it will not clog up your gun with flint and also clean your barrel at the same time. IT DOES NOT SCRATCH THE INTERNALS OF YOUR BARREL! only thing i did like was with my grav hopper it had to be shaken a lil every 5 shots to get them down. paintballs only shook like 2 times to shoot the whole hopper. I'll edit this when i try my friends egg and 12vt. and tell you wether or not it jammes the hopper.

As of 10/25/2005
Last time I use these my gun kinda messed itself up, no serious damage but I don't know if it was the t-balls or that fact that i did not clean my gun properly. I replaced detents and cleaned the gun throughouly and its shooting good again, i have no used t-balls yet.
Conclusion: I recomend this to players who want to reuse these paintballs and practise there shooting skills...
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, October 25th, 2005 at 11:14 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

PBObsessive Tuesday, March 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nearly All types of normal paint
Marker Setup: WGP 2k2 Cocker
AIM 18+ Crow Body Kit
Evil Driver Barrel
PMI 68/4500 and dye tank cover
WGP Black Magic Reg
Smart Parts Inline on/off
Chrome CP Flame drop
Clear Egg2 with y-board and paddle mod
Recommended
Barrels:
Any. Works fine in my driver
Strengths: Reusable
Shoot around in your house
Fly pretty well
Weaknesses: Ouch they hurt
Pricey
Cheap Packaging
Review: The purchase: I got some of these as an impulse buy. I saw them and said those look cool, so I bought them. I read in reviews here that the velcro target is very cheap. The price of these was $24 for 100 vballs and no target or $32 for 100 vballs with the target. I'm cheap so I bought the no target version.

First Impressions: When I received them I wasn't really impressed. The vballs are very small (I'd say a .681-.682 bore). They are extremely hard plastic (or at least I think it's plastic) covered in soft fuzz. They came in a really cheap, pathetic plastic tube with a sticky label slapped on and excessive tape. When I got them out of the sad little tube I noticed that they smelled like paint. Not the gross smell of paintballs though. More like spray paint.

Shooting: I dumped these bad boys into my egg and did a drop test first. They fed quite well with no feed gaps. The only little negative thing was that they left some red fuzz in my hopper. Oh well. I stuck my egg on my cocker and set up one of those velcro targets that you throw tennis balls at. The vballs shot very well suprisingly. Decently accurate and very fast. They were shooting hard enough that I put a couble holes in the target. Great fun. I shot them over, and over, and over, and well you get the idea. A tank of air later the balls were still all in great shape.

Other notes: Don't lose them. Their bright red, but at a price between $.25 and $.30 per ball you don't want them rolling away. Just note that they bounce like mofos. I shot one at a brick wall in my basement from about 25 feet away and it bounced and almost got back to me on the fly. Don't shoot people with them. My brother convinced me to let him shoot me with one. It left a horrible welt and was bleeding. Don't do it.
Conclusion: Great for indoor shooting. Improve your snapshooting from the comfort of home! I'd recommend just buying the 100 "replacement" vballs with no target and shooting them at one of the velcro tennis ball targets like me or putting a blanket or something in a box and shooting at that. I give it a 9 because even though it's really fun they are poorly packaged and overpriced in my opinion.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, September 23rd, 2005 at 2:49 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

WildCard38 Thursday, November 18th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months8 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing for reusable target balls.
Marker Setup: #1 - SFT Shocker, Evil Scion 68/5000, Empire Reloader B, Nerve trigger, Turbocharge bolt, New Disignes SS manifold plate, CP regulator, Full Freak kit.

#2 - Nerve, Pure Energy HP 68/4500, Empire Reloader B, Full Freak kit.
Recommended
Barrels:
doesn't matter.
Strengths: Reusable, sticks on target
Weaknesses: Single shot only.
Review: Well, what can I say about this? I bought these so I could work on my snap shooting, and boy am I sorry I did. First off, these are not 68 calliber... they are a lot smaller. Next, being soft velcro sides, they like to cling together. I have had problems getting them to feed, even with a force feed loader. They don't want to drop down into the chamber most of the time, and so you won't shoot each time. If you have a vision system, turn it off. The vision eye didn't see them in the chamber, even when they was loaded properly. I've been reduced to take'n my loader off and dropping 2 or 3 in the feedneck befor each shot burst I do.
Well, a good thing is that when I do get them loaded and they do shoot, they will stick to the target. It's like the old ball dart game I had when I was a kid, just flipped.
Conclusion: Waist of money, 2 out of 10 just because they do stick when they shoot.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

jsoenx Monday, August 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
T-Balls, good but harder to use (need to relube constantly)
Marker Setup: Green Imagine, Matchstick, Stabilizer, Maddmann valve + springs, Halo B, ACP Slasher trigger w/ magno mod, lightened switch, polished internals, TS bolt, clamping feedneck, custom drop, soon to come: T-board, NW no-rise
Recommended
Barrels:
Stock, just in case
Strengths: -Reuseable
-Accurate
Weaknesses: -Too small for detents
-Cant use in a Halo
-Always double feed
Review: I bought these after testing the T-balls because they were too much of a pain to use. You would have to relube them every 200-250 shots. I figured that these would be much better but I'm not sure.

First Impressions: They appeared to be a very well built product, there were no loose threads and the target was well built(leather back).

Testing: When I fired the first shot or two they were only going 8-10 feet. I quickly realized that they were too small to be held back by my detents.(It wasnt just my Halo, I used a gravity fed and they would still double feed) I found that when they worked they worked great but its hard to get them to feed properly.

Warning: When using a Halo a ball can catch on the spring that is inside by the spinner and cause it to jam. It doesnt usually jam but if your Halo doesnt have Z-code be careful.
Conclusion: I'm in the middle; I believe that this is a great idea but it has some bugs that need to be worked out.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Boywonder Friday, June 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months12 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Vaporized Bushmaster B2K w/ PDS, Low pressure, high volume operation, Freak barrel kit, Crossfire HPA, and fed by a Halo-b w/ z-code and rip drive.
Recommended
Barrels:
These balls run a bit small, but work OK in all freak sizes with a high volume, Low pressure set up. Fit best in a .681.
Strengths: Practice snap shooting, targeting, railing the trigger. RE-USE the balls.
Weaknesses: The target is small. Hard to peal off of the target.
Cost is high.
Review: Overall, these things are great! Tired of using real paint to test your marker, or having to go to the field for simple snap shooting drills? These are for you!
I found that they work best in my Eggy consistency wise, but the halo will feed in bursts equaled to real paint.
I set up a pvc and cloth targeting box to shoot into so that I don't have to peel them off of the velcro target. I practice snap shooting and trigger work indoors.
Just be careful and everybody wears goggles. These things are really hard inside, and are about the same weight as real paintballs. I think these would probably hurt even more than a real paintball, and they would definitely put an eye out.
If I was going to do it again, I'd get just the balls, and skip the target. The target box I made is much more friendly to use, but took some effort.
Conclusion: Yes, re-usable practice balls are the way to go. The positives outweigh the negatives.
At .20c a ball though, you gotta keep track of every ball!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

phreakshew Monday, May 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98C, Bigshot 12", NW Mini Drop, CheckIt Uni-Mount, Spee T Cocker, DOP RVA, DOP Power Tube & Bolt, Maddman Spring Kit, ProMark Blade Trigger, Lapco Direct Feed & Palmer Metal Adjustable Elbow, Custom Triggerstop, Custom Solid Front Grip, Pure Energy 72ci Steel HPA Tank
Recommended
Barrels:
I have only used these with the stock barrel - seems to work just fine-
Strengths: Ability to practice in the house with no mess to clean up!
Weaknesses: price, cheapo target
Review: I just got done shooting in the garage and I have to say this stuff rocks! U can practice shooting and chronograph your marker inside the house or garage and no paint will be splattered all over the place! However, after firing the same 10 V Balls about 200 times, I noticed one of the balls had its fuzzy covering start to peel off- A quick drop of super glue gel fixed that. Overall,this is a great product whose time has come. Wish it came with more balls, but 100 is not bad -

I do recommend putting a piece of thick foam behind the target, or stand a mattress on its side behind it if you are going to practice in the house- These balls are flying quick and WILL dent the drywall in the house - (Yer mum / landlord would not be too happy)

They also come in different colors (I got green)
Conclusion: I recommend this product to anyone who doesnt have a backyard or other place where they can practice or dial in their marker
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 17th, 2004 at 11:34 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media