paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Pro Series Gloves / JT Pro Series Gloves / JT Pro Series Gloves / JT Pro Series Gloves

JT Pro Series Gloves Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Pro Series Gloves

Paintball Gloves

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Pro Series Gloves
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 41
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Introducing the 2004 JT® Pro Series™ Gloves. WE just keep getting better with our innovation! The all-new Slider's palm has been ergonomically designed to increase the longevity of your glove and placed strategically on the heel of your palm. The silicon grip zones insure the greatest grip to marker ratio possible. Once you try these on you will find that all other gloves pale in comparison. From the one-piece palm designed for enhanced feel, to the Lycra stretch zones, which add unbelievable flexibility. Injection molded impact resistant pads on the knuckles and back of the hand round out the build and the new "Diamond" design is a heavy metal creation designed for the hardcore paintball player.
Product Availability 
The JT Pro Series Gloves are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
PBking4ever Tuesday, December 29th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann gloves
Strengths: Nice fit
Grip
Durable
Comfey
Weaknesses: Tear easy
Cost
Review: I bought my JT pro series glives at my local pro shop for $30 which is a little expensive for gloves but I figures they where priced that way for a reason. I liked the looks of them and when I tried them on I really liked the fit. It was not uncomfertly snug but wasnt baggy. It was just right. I also liked the grips which proved exalant for long senaro games. The only thing I didnt like abought these gloves is that they started getting rips after about the 7th or 8th week of playing. I didnt think that was good for a $30 glove but it suited me good. Would recomend for who is willing to pay the price.
Conclusion: A little costly for something that riped quickly but good grip and comfert
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

20/20eyeguy Sunday, November 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
thirty two degree half finger gloves, and work gloves
Marker Setup: Dioblo Mongoose II Reincarnation LED (blue black fade)
CMI True flight barel
Veiw loader Evolutions II
Strengths: Very flexiable, large plastic areas to guard your fingers, well placed logo, pading.
Weaknesses: If you cut them you half to do something to keep them from disinergrating
Review: I got these gloves because I wanted more protection on my fingers and the work gloves I was using wouldn't have lasted if I cut the fingers off to work with my Mongoose.

These gloves seam to be as good as they get. The grip areas are realy nice and the onse on the palms work realy well for wiping you gaugles (after the game of corse).

These gloves seem to have every thing that a pair of gooves are supposed to so I guess that all you need to say.
Conclusion: These gloves seeem to have every thing that a pair of gooves are supposed to so I guess that all you need to say.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 13th, 2008 at 3:56 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DJAJ101 Saturday, January 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Redz gloves, C5
Marker Setup: Nexus Ego
Halo w/ V35
Dye Throttle
Dye Ultralight
DM6
PM5
Angel G7
Strengths: No stitches on the joints in your fingers. Good walking camibility
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: I love them my dad bought them for him and i use them insted of him. They are easy to walk fast in. They are light and small. They have what feels like a artificial leather palm for optimal grip. Over all these golves are great and I have yet to find another pair like them.
Conclusion: They are amazing!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kinghorn54 Monday, October 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
some cheap jt half fingers and mechanics gloves, dye c6
Marker Setup: 98 custom
phyco ballistics double trigger
32 degrees whisper
32 degrees universal drop forward
32 degrees gel grips
Strengths: Good grip on the palm and trigger fingers
Weaknesses: Nothing really there pretty good
Review: I bought these in june and have used them ever sense the rubber shells on the fingers are really nice they give a little protection if you get hit in the fingers. grip in the palm gives good grip on your gun and trigger. they dont constrict your motion at all its like there not even on.
Conclusion: If your looking for a good pair of gloves with out spending 50 bucks on dyes or empires these are nice
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Phathed Thursday, April 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Uped Smart Parts Ion
Halo B
Redz Envy pack
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: Let me start out by saying, these are nice gloves, nice protection, except around the fingers and thumb, but no big deal there, comes in a wide reange of colors, and the palm had nice grip. the mesh on the outside, somehow aggitates my hand a little bit, again no big deal.
Conclusion: Good gloves
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

impulseusmc Wednesday, February 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye c4
Empire React
Marker Setup: Impulse w/vision
88ci/4500psi smart parts nitro
14" freak
halo b
too many other parts to list
Strengths: Good protection on outside of hand
Good flexibility
Weaknesses: Not enough trigger feel
Review: I feel that they are a good glove. Not as good as my dyes but when u factor in the price they are definitely worth it. I had to cut the two trigger fingers off but i think i do that more out of habit now than necessity. I have been playing for a while now and have cut the fingers off of more than half a dozen pairs of gloves now.
Conclusion: I think that this is a great product no matter what playing level or experience u r at right now. JT has always made good products and these are no exception.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ionpimp5 Saturday, February 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
some weightlifting gloves that didnt help
Marker Setup: Ion Pro
Evo II
PMI 48/3000
Strengths: Nice looking
light
well padded
Weaknesses: None really
Review: Ive had my gloves for about a month and i really really like them. Ive used some old weightlifting gloves that were heavy and poorly padded and i thought i would get the same from these, but i was wrong. They fit well, they look awesome, there well padded, and they have this slide pad on the palm for when i dive. I havent had them for long, but i really like them so far.
Conclusion: Graet, look cool, well vented, nice price
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

KapitalJin Sunday, August 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
never used gloves
Marker Setup: -Dye Reflex
-Worrblade (e1)
-Dye Boomstick & J&J Edge Kit
-Rat valve with shocktech spring kit. (Operating Pressure at 140psi)
-Shocktech supafly bolt
-Free flow ram
-Centerflag inline
-Evolution II hopper
-88cu 4500psi (about 2.4k shots with this tank!)
Strengths: Mix of materials
silicon grips
kevlar on palms for sliding
Weaknesses: Price
Design
Review: I got a pair of these for $35 at my local shop. I saw the dye c4's for 30 which I should have gotten but they didnt have the proper size!!!

Well these gloves are very well made. The mix of materials are perfect for any type of player. The only recomendation I would give to anyone with a electronic trigger is cut the tips of the indext and middle finger. The gloves dont offer too much protection but its better than getting hit without it.

The gloves washes out paint very easily after a hard day's worth of play.

Only thing I dont like about these are the different design patters. Looks like there are some sort of gears or clockworks which makes it look kind of messy or childish when the c4's are straight forward clean and simple. (my .02)
Conclusion: Overall, they do what they are supposed to but the design and the price really killed the taste. 8 suites the pair of gloves better.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

slaminator3323 Thursday, July 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Ion
Red NDZ Feedneck and ASA
NDZ QEV
CP two piece
Lightening bolt
NDZ Saw trigger
Strengths: Vented, padded, grippy, very comfy
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: So I've used them for a little longer now, and cut the tips off, they hav e lost a little of the grippyness, but nothing you can't handle. So I got these for ~$35 great gloves I recommend getting these if you have the cash to spare. I also like how they look, they look great.
Conclusion: I recommend these to anyone who has the money to spend.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, February 18th, 2006 at 10:59 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

agentwaffel Monday, April 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Blackstar pull gloves (the perfect glove)
dye c4(great but pulls are better these are a bit better then jt gloves)
Marker Setup: spyder e99
j&j crematic
revy 2
check it slip on feed neck
Strengths: Very nice ventalation
Soft
Comfortable
Easy to find at shops
Weaknesses: The rubber makes the glove joints stiff
uglyer then my BS pulls
Review: well i was using my lil bros and my freinds and they do thier job really well although i dont like the rubber joints it made it harder to pull my trigger and they seem a bit more bulkyer then my BS pulls (thier both the same size). they didnt come with stickers like my pulls gloves did. and i dont like jt jersyes gloves and pants too much. i dont know to omuch about the 2004 model but those are prob better
Conclusion: buy em if you like jt and have 25 bucks other wize save 10 more bucks and get blackstar pulls. it prob deseves a 9 but i dont like Jt things too much not counting the proflex mask. (sorry JT fans) the lens wiper blade on the thumb dosent work that well.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 18th, 2005 at 8:02 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media