paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Pro Series Gloves / JT Pro Series Gloves / JT Pro Series Gloves / JT Pro Series Gloves

JT Pro Series Gloves Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Pro Series Gloves

Paintball Gloves

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Pro Series Gloves
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 41
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Introducing the 2004 JT® Pro Series™ Gloves. WE just keep getting better with our innovation! The all-new Slider's palm has been ergonomically designed to increase the longevity of your glove and placed strategically on the heel of your palm. The silicon grip zones insure the greatest grip to marker ratio possible. Once you try these on you will find that all other gloves pale in comparison. From the one-piece palm designed for enhanced feel, to the Lycra stretch zones, which add unbelievable flexibility. Injection molded impact resistant pads on the knuckles and back of the hand round out the build and the new "Diamond" design is a heavy metal creation designed for the hardcore paintball player.
Product Availability 
The JT Pro Series Gloves are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Quagmire_FamGUY Sunday, April 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
other JT's
that's it.
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion(blue)
Pure Energy 68cu/3000PSI
(Coming SOON) Empire Reloader 2
(Coming SOON) 14inch St!ffi or 16 in All-American
Smart Parts RASE 68cu tank cover(Blue)
Strengths: Comfortable
Great design
Weaknesses: Not very durable
Review: These are great. The colors are sick looking. The design is great. However after only 3 games of use the threads on the mesh part were coming undone like crazy. I usually dont like JT products but hey, that's just my opinion. Get it you wont regret it. Standard run of the line JT glove, i think that JT should redo the mesh part though.
Conclusion: Get it
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

captain tippman Friday, February 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Allen Paintball Products gloves- for $5 can you really critisize it?
Raven gloves- pretty nice, but a little too heavy and too much rubber on fingers
Marker Setup: 1999 eclipse nexus autococker
e-blade frame
empire 10 pc. barrel kit
crossfire 68 ci 4500 psi tank
check it unimount
steel braided bottomline with quick disconect (quick disconect on a steel hose OMG)
samurai e-blade trigger
viewloader revoulution w/ xboard (egg2 w/ z board soon)
black magic vertical reg
palmers lpr


Strengths: TOTALLY UNRESTRICTED MOVEMENT, plastic strips on finger tips make more reactive trigger hitting, more later...
Weaknesses: Won't protect as well as suits of armor, no anti-fray place to cut
Review: NOTE: This is a reveiw of the 2005 JT pro glove, which is basically the same thing.
~~THE GOOD~~
These gloves are great! They are honestly the best gloves I have ever tried on and thats what my buddies have said too. I can walk my trigger easily past the max speed of my revvie without cutting them. I'm a really slow shooter :/ so I'm not going to cut them, I'm gonna make them last a while. It hasn't inhibited my speed at all.

Also, the palm of the glove has kevlar which adds better grip and helps me hold my pods when im reloading. There are rubber stripson the finger tips alowing a more reactive finger than normal gloves. the palm is covered with a really nice seude fabric which is really comfortable on my palms and face (when rest my head there, duh). In between the fingers is a spandex material that will expand if you have huge gorilla fingers and also has almost no friction rubbing up against it. The velcro has a very strong hold too. The design on the '05's match the '05 pro jersey, cool.
~~THE BAD~~
There really isn't much (or anything really) bad about these gloves. The fingers and thumb don't have as much protection as other gloves but thats a good thing too.

I give it a 9.75 , but there is no 9.75 so i'll be generous and round up
Conclusion: I would recomend these gloves to ANYONE WHO CAN JUSTIFY SPENDING $30 ON A PAIR OF GLOVES. JT does really make the best in the game, and tons of pro teams use these gloves.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mossad Wednesday, May 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
These are the only gloves I've used.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom w/ X-Short Barrel
Strengths: Protects your hands and looks good, especially the Olive Green ones. They are very comfortable.
Weaknesses: After a couple of years they make your hands a little black.
Review: I got these about a year and a half ago and so far they have served me well. I have been shot in the hand twice once from about ten feet away in the winter which still kinda hurt and once from about thirty feet away in the summer which I couldn't really feel at all. Anyway I think these are pretty good I have a friend who bought some kind of gloves I don't know or care what they are and they turn his hands black in like one match. These have not turned my hands black yet.
Conclusion: They look good, are comfortable, function well, and don't turn your hands black until you've used them for awhile even then they don't make your hands too black. Plus they are very cheap since they are an older model so if you see some go ahead and buy them, you won't be sorry.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, August 26th, 2004 at 10:16 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MattPaintballer Saturday, May 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: ~Gun~

Tippmann A-5
Response Trigger
16 oz. Co2

~Gear~

JT Elite nVader Mask
Xonik Hat
JT Gloves

~Other~
JT Barrel Sleeve
Strengths: Look cool
Feel good
Fit nicely
Weaknesses: Feel thin.
Review: The Good

These gloves look cool and feel good. They are also relatively cheap, especially compared to OTHER things in the world of paintball... These gloves reduce the impact felt when you get shot in the hand, which is a good thing. My first day of paintball and my first hit, my finger was shot and the shell cut my finger. I couldn't pull as fast for the next two games (not days, GAMES) but I got shot in the finger quite a few times and they didn't hurt much with these gloves.

The Bad

These gloves feel kinda thin and not as durable as I'd prefer. They have this thing on the thumb that can be used for cheating; it's supposed to be for wiping hits off your mask after the game, but can be just as easily used during a game... Also the special touch thing they have on the trigger fingers gets ripped when you try to Velcro the gloves on, it sticks to the Velcro and even if you pull slowly and carefully, it still rips a little. Now mine are kinda frayed on both index fingers, but not my middle finger. I would give this product a 7.5, but I can't, so I give it an 8.
Conclusion: Good gloves for the cheap price. Will reduce the pain you feel when you get shot in the hand. I would give this product a 7.5, but I can't, so I give it an 8.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

CC2 Saturday, April 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I used some brass eagle gloves and some cut down fox gloves. The brass eagle ones were just brutal and the fox ones weren't even made for paintball so i can't complain too much about them.
Marker Setup: doesn't matter
Strengths: Very comfortable
sqeegee on thumb
No pain when your hit
Makes walking the trigger easier
Weaknesses: Mesh tears
Ball breaks-(read below)
Review: These are very good gloves. They are extremely comfortable and the sensitive figure touch thing works pretty well. My bps has increased quite a bit. When you get hit in the hand you rarely feel any pain which is always a plus. There is also a cool squeegee thing on the thumb so if you need to cheat when you get hit in the mask (don't cheat!) or if you need a quick cleaning on the mask between games.The only complaints i have were that the mesh on the index and middle finger starts to tear if it comes in contact with Velcro. I also noticed that when i run i keep my hand in front of my face to try to get some bounces that would regularly hit my mask and surely break. But on this glove is some pointy plastic stuff on the front made mostly for style and protection of the knuckles. So when a ball hits this stuff it breaks right off the plastic. I kind of have a complaint and i also like the plastic because it breaks balls but it also protects my hand from any pain and gives some unbeatable style. These are my only complaints about this glove. From what ive seen and heard their very little competition for this glove.
Conclusion: Overall this is a great glove. If your looking for something that will keep you pain free and in style get this glove. Love it. The downfalls that i listed aren't big problems and i am still giving them a perfect ten. Go get them. Their pretty cheap compared to dye gloves and extremely good gloves.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

l337pumper Monday, March 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: black gravity feed phantom w/ vertical air
Strengths: comfort, looks, grip, the thing on your thumb to clean lense
Weaknesses: the net thing on the first two fingers
Review: I bought these gloves, and they rule! They look great and have a very unique look. My only two complaints are the net thing on the first two fingers which get stuck in velcro (which you can cut it using some scissors) and it gets a bit sweaty (not as much as some other gloves though). they are very light and the grips are excellent.

*edit*
i got shot in the hand point blank with this on (there the piece of rubber is) and i have to say it feels alot better then wearing no gloves (some reason i get shot in the hand alot)
Conclusion: These are very nice gloves. The fuzz thing is more personal annoyance then performance hindering. The thing i like the most is the looks. In fact, I'm typing this while wearing them right now. Werid. -_^
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 13th, 2004 at 2:11 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FlameboyC11 Saturday, February 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Raven Morph Goves (they suck)
Marker Setup: 2k3 Fade Green Orracle, 47/3000 Crossfire, Eggy II
Strengths: Very Comfortable, Good Grip, Cool Looks
Weaknesses: Couple Loose Threads, nothing much.
Review: Wow, these are great gloves. I'm using them to type this review right now (:p)! I can't say enough good about them. They are light and flexible, with no need to cut the fingers. On the upper part of the palm and on each tip of the finger is this cool, very tacky (sticky) substance that makes your grip stick to whatever metal you touch. I can hold my Orracle almost fully upright w/o even putting my fingers around the grip! The main material of the gove is a bit flexable, and it breaths easily. The only thing you need to do when you get them is to cut out the little JT tag on the inside of the glove, it has a very annoying feeling to it, I took it out as soon as I put them on. Also, as you first ware them in, a couple threads might come loose. Just cut them off any you won't have any problems! Great gloves!
Conclusion: Go get em, they are wonderful, they come in cool colors too (I got the ones in the pic, green fetish)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shutter_guy Saturday, February 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT half-finger gloves
Marker Setup: Don't matter right now
Strengths: -comfortable
-good finger protection
-lens sqeegie
Weaknesses: none that are specific to this glove
Review: This is a good glove, it does what it is designed to do (protect your hand). The only complaint i have is that you lose some of the tactile feeling in your fingers, but that happens with all full finger gloves. the little lense squeegie built into the thumb is a nice touch.
Conclusion: Its a glove. It protects your hand. It has a built in lense squeegie. but it if you want a glove.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mills-pb Saturday, February 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom, RT Trigger, Lapco 7.5" BigShot Barrel, DOP Aluminum Foregrip, NW 8" Spoon Drop Forward with On/Off, 12oz Co2 with Anti-Syphon, 12v Revy Hopper, Lapco Direct Feed w/ ACI Elbow
Strengths: Comfortable, Quality Built, Fits Good
Weaknesses: None
Review: These gloves are really well built and very comfortable. I think that the sizing is on the smaller side because I take an extra large glove. These gloves provide excellent protection. These gloves look great, the design is visually appealing. The fingers have a grip devise which makes the gloves anti-slip. If you are in the market for a good pair of gloves, buy these.
Conclusion: These gloves are a great buy. I tried on the Dye gloves and liked these better. If you are looking for a great pair of gloves then get these.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 8th, 2004 at 9:16 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntfreak1 Saturday, January 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
armor-back gloves
Marker Setup: Tippy 98 custom (soon to have Outkast 'cocker ) w/Halo B black loader, w/ nitro crossfire.
Strengths: 1.very comfortable
2.lots of padding
3.Jt.
4.nice design.
Weaknesses: 1. velcro strap.
Review: These gloves are probably one of the best pairs that I ve seen even as good as the Dye's.They are extremely comfortable.When you get hit in the hands, it does'nt even hurt.They are Jt which in my opinion is one of the best makers in the paintball industry today.Also last but certainly not least... the design is awesome I was amazed when I first saw them, and that Is why I bought them.The only thing on these gloves that I don't like is the velcro strap that tightens around your hand.The reason I don't like the strap is because the mesh on the fingers get stuck on the velcro.
Conclusion: If you want comfort, style, protection, and a nice quality made JT product than buy these a.s.a.p.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media