paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JAM Enterprises Dragun TES Anti-Chop Bolt / JAM Enterprises Dragun TES Anti-Chop Bolt / JAM Enterprises Dragun TES Anti-Chop Bolt / JAM Enterprises Dragun TES Anti-Chop Bolt / JAM Enterprises Dragun TES Anti-Chop Bolt / JAM Enterprises Dragun TES Anti-Chop Bolt

JAM Enterprises Dragun TES Anti-Chop Bolt Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JAM Enterprises

Buy JAM Enterprises Dragun TES Anti-Chop Bolt

Paintball Dragun Bolts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JAM Enterprises Dragun TES Anti-Chop Bolt
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 9
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $55

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
JAM Enterprises new anti-chop bolt for the Dragun TES!
Product Availability 
The JAM Enterprises Dragun TES Anti-Chop Bolt is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
bertbert2oo6 Sunday, January 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Mongoose II LCD bolt is much better
Marker Setup: Mongoose II LCD
Egg II
47/3000 Nitro
14 in. Smart Parts All American
Profiler
Strengths: The idea is very innovative
Weaknesses:
-heavy (doesn't cycle fast, BPS limited)
Review: I got this bolt included in the gun package I bought (Mongoose II LCD). I was excited to use it and finally have a spyder clone that doens't chop. I thought it was giong to be comparable to my shocker.

I was horribly wrong.

At first, it appeared to be working allright at 10bps. I upped the bolt to 15 bps and that is when the nightmares began.
I used my revy and after shooting about 10 paintballs, I would chop one. My stock bolt would just chop the ball in half, making a mess only in the breech and maybe the feedneck. The stupid jam enterprises bolt on the other hand made paintballs literally explode and somehow caused them to spray paint up and into my hopper. My revy along with 180 other paintballs were ruined.

I tried the bolt with my egg II with brand new batteries, and the bolt still chopped at 15bps.

NOW, I tried my friend's halo B with V35 board and i went out for a test go. The JAm Enterprises bolt decided to chop again. It was perhaps because of co2 being shot in cold weather, but the bolt literally caused paint to go up into the drive cone and the eyes inside the halo were blinded by paint. Awful.


Maybe I got a defect, but I am going to rate this bolt based on my experience. God bless those who got a good Jam Enterprises TES anti chop bolt, but my experience was awful.
Conclusion: I think this bolt is awful, I am going to quickly sell it and get rid of it. The thing that really made me angry was that the bolt wouldn't cause a small mess of paintballs, but instead cause the paint to explode UP into the hopper all over the inside.

The bolt simply makes a huge mess, I spent way too much time cleaning my hopper. Eventually I just stuck to the stock Mongoose II Bolt and it didn't chop, however, I was running at 12bps with that bolt.

Stick to stock, don't waste your time or money on this piece....

Remember: I'm rating this based on my experience, so please don't flame me for giving it a low rating. I'm not giving it a straight up "1" because it is an innovative product.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

N_toxicated Monday, July 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock
Marker Setup: b2k4 - cp reg, cp on/off w/ cp perfect rail drop, SCM-III, waiting for vapor valve, delrin pull pin, z-board egg, polish internals, and edge kit

tes - jam anti-chop bolt , maddman rocket valve, psycho drop, polish internals, and matchstik
Strengths: Elimate chops
stops chops
no more chops
might increase velocity
and no busted balls
Weaknesses: Might have blowback, but turning pressure might help it
light break-in period
Review: Pretty much does what it suppose to do, STOPS CHOPS. Check out www.jambolts.com if you never heard or know how this thing works. Over a stock bolt which was aluminum i got a velocity increase of about 10 fps so that was a big plus. Theres no o-rings on this bolt though, so blowback might accure. When i was getting blowback i just did other spring and pressure combos and it helped lower the blowback. There is a break-in period for this bolt. You don't have to do this, but if you want absolutly no chops then break-in this mofo. Just gas up ur marker and stick your finger or a non metal rod down the feedneck or the front of the gun to simulate a object in front of the bolt. Then just shoot the krap outta it and let the bolt continuously hit your finger or the non metal rod. This will soften the spring inside the bolt cause it to be softer and gentle on the balls. About 1000 to 1500 shots should be enough. After the break-in ..... ... ...this bolt is amazing .... who needs eyes? ............... lol i do, it just higher my chances of a no chop. (when eyes on... almost 100% no chops, there were days that a i would shot about a case and not one chop even w/ cheap paint)
Conclusion: kinda pricey at $38, but its worth it if you want to completely stop chopping.
NO eyes .... GET THIS!!!!!!!!!
get it if you chop ... cuzz chopping sucks
TES bolt will fit on timmys
and they make bolts for cockers, angels, spyders, and b2k/bko(coming soon)
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, August 10th, 2005 at 5:24 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

epsuman Friday, June 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock bolt, bandit bolt
Marker Setup: Dragun the One
Palmer's fatty stabalizervvHPR
Palmer's micro-rock LPR
QEV
T-board
Bandit bolt
Evil Pipe kit
50g switch
Twist lock feed neck
Halo B w/ victory
Strengths: Anti-Chop i guess
Weaknesses: Breaks instead of pinches.
Review: Most people seem to recommend this bolt. I don't. I don't know why this happens with mine b/c it is fully upped. It doesn't even work well with the eye on. I don't know else to say about this product. This is stupid that i have to put in a 50 word minimum. I don't know what else i can say.......
Conclusion: Most reviews r good so buy it. I don't recommend this bolt at all, but most do, so 8.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sentrynight Monday, May 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock bolt and a few other low ends.
Marker Setup: Dragun TES with full auto upgrade chip and hair trigger, halo b loader with z code, 16 inch dye boomstick(godsend) and 68/3000 nitro......eventually i'll upgrade my reg
Strengths: NOT A SINGLE chop!!!
Weaknesses: Little lightweight but thats only preference
Review: This bolt is amazing, mine was about 45 total with s/h and tax included and when i got it and put it in, i was blown away...litterally, my dad shot me...but when i put it in my gun leaked like crazy....seems last time i dissasempled my marker...i put my expansion chamber on backwards.../but anyways, i took it out and shot about 350-400 paintballs and my hopper overfed but the gun just let them drop instead of shooting them together and making them collide and explode in the barrel and that was awesome. this is a great buy and worth the pretty penny.
Conclusion: Get it, you'll love it!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jongki13 Thursday, February 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock bolt
Marker Setup: regular victor:
esp frame
32* va w.lpc
J&J ceramics barrel
Evo II hopper
palmer regulator
32 DEGREES SPRING KIT
88.4500 hp PMI tank
32 Degrees Micro Guage 1200psi
RMR Intimidator Spike Bolt Pin
Intimidator jam Bolt
32 Degrees Magnaport Valve Kit
Dark Horizon titanium striker
slasher style derlin trigger
50g switch

2k4 vf cocker:kaner kit

aci tagmaster: bascically stock
Strengths: Stops Chopping
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: This is a very good bolt. i used it to primarily lower the weight of the bolt, but also to stop chopping(if ever) i do chop. this has worked very well, and i would reccomend this bolt to anyone. I used this on my spyder(originally used for timmy's), and it worked very well.

Conclusion: Good product, jam bolts are sick
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nickster Saturday, December 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
shocktech delrin bolt
Marker Setup: 2003 dye lcd trix ,
also oracle e-2
, a 2003,& 2002 autococker e-bladed w/ zero b boards
as well as the one marker from odyssey
Strengths: Dosen't chop and no need for lube
Weaknesses: None
Review: I took this bolt and put it in my the one marker and had some fun today. at first i noticied it didn't fit as tight as my shocktech but that was good lowered my operating pressure by 50 psi. this thing was awesome even though i was shooting some zap primer that was 6 months old and i only had barrel breaks this was cause the paint was a little out of round but that didn't keep me from ripping of some nice ropes and having a ball.
Conclusion: this bolt is like $45 and well worthe it considering i paid $10 more for my shocktech one and it wasn't neer as impressive jam really has something good fro them going with these anti chop bolt. Get you hands on one ASAP.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 23rd, 2005 at 4:59 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gsauce1248 Wednesday, October 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock bolt
Marker Setup: Black-2-Green TES
25 G switch
EGGY 2
68/4500 crossfire
Dye Dropforward
2k2 Timmy feedneck
Zenitram Trigger Mod
JAM BOLT!
Strengths: Nooooo chops!
Weaknesses: Ugly looking lol but it can be dyed.
Review: I have a Zeni. Trigger with 25 gram switch....and an Eggy 2 hopper...this isnt a good combo. i rip like crazy and my gun screams, considering the only up's i have put into it. i was going fine with everything stock. then i got my switch and my zenitram trigger. this gave me mad chops becuz i outshot my hopper. i used to break a ball every once in awhile. that made me mad but not that mad considering how well the eye was preventing chops and me shooting like crazy. i found the Jam Bolt after searching through the PBnation forum and every one who used it said it was incredible! So, i decided to take my chances. i ordered it and it came. i went out for a litl while and just let loose shooting...NOT ONE CHOP!! i was so impressed i would reccomend this product to anyone! worth every penny!!
Conclusion: JAM BOLT IS THE BEST! there is cheaper bolts, but if u shoot as fast as i do and you hate chops this is the best way to go.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

odyssey2891 Wednesday, August 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
shocktech supafly
apmtigershark
thats really it
Marker Setup: green black dragun the one
68/4500 worrgass
firing modes enabled
wgp tickler reg
anti chop/jam bolt
aim 68 reg
tsunami drop
modded cup seal
10g switch(modded from a 25g)
custom fitted titanium ram
backlit lcd
created a small board for debounce setting 1-22
Strengths: Never chops!!!
accurate
high flow
Weaknesses: Nome at all!!
Review: Very siple light design. hig flow never chops. i played with this thing goin 30bps in nitro mode and i didnt chop one ball out of 4000 very good ive never had results like this out of a bolt . my gun is way more consistent and fast compared to my timmy. but this bolt made a huge difference i love it
Conclusion: Best bolt ever i love it!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

1ofkind Tuesday, July 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dragonfly lcd
Strengths: Light pinches
lower operating pressure
no o rings
Weaknesses: Rare cons here and there, if that.
Review: Bolt works related to the idea of the L V L 1 0 Bolt. Bolt bounces off the ball creating a small cut in the ball, not chopping it. Theres nothing special about htis at all, its very simple and "bootleg". If you get it you'll be very satisfyied and please because you probably wont even pinch because of the eye.
Conclusion: Pricy, but its like fine tuning your marker to perfection by installing this bolt. Although I feel its highly unnessacary because of the eye. Its good if you want a totally anti chop marker.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media