paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader Z Board / Viewloader Z Board / Viewloader Z Board / Viewloader Z Board

Viewloader Z Board Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader Z Board

Paintball Hopper / Loader Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader Z Board
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 32
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $25

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
An aftermarket board for your Evlution II. With this board installed, it can feed up to 23 balls per second.
Product Availability 
The Viewloader Z Board is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Anchor76 Tuesday, January 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Light Blue Spyder Xtra, ACS Delrin Bolt, Shocktech Spring Kit, 14 inch Dye Xcel Barrel, Trinity Clamp Feed Neck, Trinity Quick E-Trigger, Trinity 7 Degree VA, 0-600psi bob long gauge, Macroline Fitting, WGP Uni-mount, C.A.M.D E-Frame, WGP 50ci/3000psi, Palmers Male Stabilizer, eVLution II+Zboard.
Strengths: Fast just by 3-4 seconds though.......
Weaknesses: None i guess
Review: I wasant really impressed about this thing bout its faster than your Y-board but for some reason i wanna keep the Y-board, their nothing much to say only that like 3-4 seconds faster their really no difference at all. now you can keep up with any kind of high end hopper like Halo or Realoader i guess????
Conclusion: Get this if u wanna boost your speed.!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kcummings Saturday, January 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
y board
Marker Setup: Nasty shocker (black to pewter fade), virtue board, cp micro razor drop, cp 2k5 on/off, turbocharger bolt, freak kit alum, crossfire 68/4500 LP tank, vlocity select force loader

Tippmann A-5 with flatline and e-grip, HP nitrogen tank
Strengths: Cheap $ 8.99 brand new
Battery's last longer
feeds a little faster
Weaknesses: It surges when shooting long strings of paint
Review: The Z board is definatly worth buying if you have an egg with the stock y-board, a little tricky to install but not really a big deal, the only draw back is that mine surges when i shoot a long string of paint ( it speeds up and slows down over and over ) i'm not real sure why it does this, i have tried brand new batterys time and time again and it still does it. I can not tell any difference in the speed of my egg w/z board and my stock halob but both are still slower than my vlocity
Conclusion: If you don't have it buy it, if you look around online you can find one for 8.99, but following the rules of this site i will not give the name of the website.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 7th, 2006 at 9:47 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bowie77 Tuesday, August 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Oddessy victory board
Marker Setup: SmartParts Ion, SmartParts Q-lock, SmartParts Freak Barrel,Hybrid Grip,ND S-treme trigger, Evil micro drop w/ on-off, eVLution II w/ z-board.
Strengths: Speed
Battery saver
Auto slow down
Weaknesses: None
Review: The eVLution is a great hopper. But if you get the Z-board it is even better. It makes it so much faster and better. Plus it keeps your batterys alive longer too. That helps alot too.
So I got the Z-board and it makes my EGG ten times faster.
Conclusion: Its a great upgrade to get.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lostazncause Tuesday, August 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo b, reloader B, revvy, evo2
Marker Setup: black ion
cp razor drop/asa
AA barrel
cp reg
egg2 (revvy backup)
nitro duck 68/300 carbon fiber
dye sticky3
Strengths: Speed, price.
Weaknesses: Install.
Review: $14 to put my eggy on crack. This thing works like a charm. Pop it in and it feeds a solid 19 bps single shot/burst/long streams. Warpig tests have proven a sold 19 bps so its no joke. You can probably burst a bit more though. I can run my ion with the eyes off no chops.
Conclusion: Great cheap upgrade for the egg.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

spazboy091 Saturday, July 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
y board
Marker Setup: ion with
asp qev
cp trigger
q lock feed neck
scepter barrel 14"

soon to come
new board
new reg maybe
new body
hybrid or dye grips
Strengths: Faster speed
Gives boost power
Better Battery life
Weaknesses: Really none except for the part where there is no speed adjuster
Review: This is a great product. First of all i did order this board from a reliable website put it in and it didnt work so i put it back and sent it back and they sent me a new one and works like a charm i can rip with this thing when i put it on my friends cocker i was going so fast that they thought i had one of those new ramping boards for the cocker. i know that it is an over feed for an ion but if you dont want to put a halo on ur gun and pay a lot then this is the best thing you can do
Conclusion: I think that this is a good board and it does give you more bps it also saves your battery it is a great product
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cool shoes Monday, July 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo TSA-no where near it!
Halo B-Some ups some downs
Marker Setup: Red 2004 Vision Shocker with...
Nerve Board
New Designz Talon Grip
New Designz Ball Detents
New Designz Gauge Adapter
Ion Feed Neck
Ion Grips
Bob Long Gauge
32 Degree Drop Forward
Smart Parts HE Bolt kit
14" All American Barrel .689 back
Full Freak Kit with all 8 inserts, Also two additional freak front 10" black and 14" silver
Evolution with Z- Board
And HUGE 88 4500psi Pure Energy Tank w/ Smart Parts Burn tank cover

Backup guns
Spyder TL-X with...
Smart Parts All American 12" barrel
32 Degrees Electric Trigger Frame
Halo TSA Hopper
Shocktech superfly bolt
CIP Sure fit adapter
32 Degrees Spring kit
E-99 Java edition gas grip

Custom blowback marker w/ a black E-99 body (too many parts to write)
Strengths: Added speed
Competes w/ stock Halo B
Cheaper than a Halo B w/ Victory setup
Weaknesses: Still slower than Halo B w/ Victory Board
Review: Okay first of all installation is not a factor in my review because I got the loader w/ the board installed. Currently I've been doing a lot of backman work and compared to the Halo B the Egg w/ Z really beats it in preformance. The reason y is that I can go longer w/o having to reload. W. rebound my marker usually hits around 23-24 bps and w/ the Z board it loads fine. However, this is the fastest board you can get in the Egg. Halo, on the other hand, has the Victory board which loads around 35 bps! Right now for what I use it for the Z is great, but if I get a new board (Dynasty, Virtue, etc) their fancy features will b useless to me w/ the Z board. All things considered, approx 23 bps is still freaking fast and it won't leave you thirsty for more speed that's for sure. I give it a 9, not a 10, cuz the Victory board is faster.
Conclusion: For tourney players, you won't need a faster board than this, it delivers fine. However, if you have a high-end marker and like to toy around a lot with it's insane speed get the Halo B w/ Victory Board. I'm sticking w/ this for now because the Egg holds more balls and meets my needs tourney wise. (plus the price of a Halo B w/ Victory is much, much more).
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wpballer Friday, June 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Board in Halo B- The halo B is faster but it doesnt really compare to this
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine, ACS Delrin Bolt, Lapco Clamping Feed, 14" teardrop Barrel, eVlution II with z-board
Strengths: -Faster feed rat
-Easy installation
Weaknesses: -Ummmmmmm
Review: This a awesome upgrade for your eVlution II. It increases your feed rate and it easy to install. just pop this baby into your loader and you're off. The increased speed doesnt cause any problems with ball breakage or anything, even if you use cheaper balls i have found that they will not break in this loader even with it upgraded to faster speeds
Conclusion: Get it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lanceromance Saturday, June 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo b, egg y board
Marker Setup: impulse, max flo, egg w/ z board, blade magnetic trigger
Strengths: Very fast, decent price
Weaknesses: Weak feed neck.
Review: This hopper is very nice. If u have a y board i recommend the z board it is much bettter and worth the money. I have used halos and they are nice too but i little more expensive. One the thing i don't like is the weak feed neck. I have seen these break so just don't go throwing it around.
Conclusion: Buy this hopper and the z board.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MistaCreepz Wednesday, June 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath
T-Board w/ T-Chip
14 in Smart Parts All American
EVIL Dentonator
Check It Speedy Drop with On/Off
Evolution2 loader with Z board
68 CI 3000 PSI Nitro duck fiber wrapped HPA Tank
Strengths: Cheap!
Increases feed speed
Faster out the gate speed
Better battery life
Weaknesses: Damn hard to install
Review: What can I say? I got mine for 20 bucks, and it made my eggy2 a whole lot faster.
The batteries last alot longer than before and it got rid of that stupid speed adjuster.

Its a pain in the ass to install seeing as you have to crack your egg apart completely... but no biggie.
Conclusion: If you have an egg, defineatly pick this up. 4-5 extra balls per second never hurt anyone right? Except maybe the dude youre shooting at.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FLGatorPB Sunday, May 22nd, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Y Borad
Marker Setup: 2004 Bob Long Ailas Intimidator Black/Blue Fade. 2003 Tricked Cocker.
Strengths: It sucks
Weaknesses: When you get down to about 10 balls it slows down. Can not feed 23bps
Review: I bought this borad thinkin that you could hit the 23bps that it claims to feed. I'm not sure if I bad borad or not. But one thing I cant stand is when you get down to about 10 balls in the hopper it slows down. I can only hit 14bps with this hopper and and my Alias dry fires durring rapid fire. Because the hopper can not keep up with me. Even with the zborad. Basicly the borad only feeds up to 14bps. If you wanna shoot faster get a halo with a victory borad. The y borad is faster in my opionion.
Conclusion: It stinks. Buy a Halo. They Yborad is faster.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media