paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Odyssey Halo TSA LCD / Odyssey Halo TSA LCD / Odyssey Halo TSA LCD

Odyssey Halo TSA LCD Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Odyssey

Buy Odyssey Halo TSA LCD

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Odyssey Halo TSA LCD
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 37
Average Rating: 7.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $89

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
HALO TSA LCD.

-Sound activation: Agitates on the sound of your marker.
-Lean left, paddle spins right
-Lean right, paddle spins left
-Two 9V operation

LCD Features:

-Set Timer function
-Shot Counter
-Motor Duration (range: 3 to 15)
-Sensitivity Threshold (range: 5 to-95)
-Bolt Style Selection (open/closed)
-Motor Speed selection - 3 options
-Timeout adjustment (range: 5 to-50)
Product Availability 
The Odyssey Halo TSA LCD is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
thecatalyst78 Sunday, March 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B w rip drive
Marker Setup: WGP '04 autococker, E-Blade, Worr Delrin Bolt, Worr Torpedo On/Off, Halo B w rip drive, QEVs, HPA
Strengths: Agitator is great and pretty quiet
Tilt device
Weaknesses: None really.
Review: I have found this hopper being durable and reliable. Knows which way it is being tilted so it can use the agitator to spin both clock/counterclockwise to feed the balls better. The only problem I have had with it is if you are playing with the two 9 volt batteries, they don't fit quite snug enough. What I do is I play with the battery connectors and bend them out a bit to ensure there is good contact and also tore off part of the battery pack and placed it under the battery lid to ensure it was really snug. This way my hopper isn't tuning off in the middle of a a firefight. I also thought the instruction book was really poorly written. There isn't really an explaination to it at all but it isn't hard to figure out. I have even used this hopper with my E-blade before I got my Halo B, and even then didn't really have problems using it or outshooting it unless I was bouncing the trigger.

If I was going to be using it as a primary hopper I would definitly get the battery tray for the 6 AA batteries as they last longer than the 9 volts...it is also easier to get rechargable AAs. Would go with rechargable Nickel Metal Hydride...they are more expensive but longer lasting then the NiCad.
Conclusion: A good hopper to buy in my opinion...even with my Halo B I keep it around as a backup...
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 2nd, 2004 at 10:55 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

taekwondodude Friday, March 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL x-board
Marker Setup: Spyder imagine
Odyssey Paintball Halo TSA LCD BACKMAN
smart-parts progressive barral
rest is stock
Strengths: Feeds very fast, good price
Weaknesses: none
Review: this is a very cool hopper not that big, it is a backman it works with any gun. it feeds very well, i have never choped a ball it also is not very loud

1. It looks good
2. It is good on batteries
3. it holds a lot of paint
4. The Tilt thing
5. Very user friendly
6. It is a halo
Conclusion: get it because it is only $69
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TippmannPB Friday, March 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
12 volt revolution, Stock Hoppers
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Halo TSA Backman LCD Loader
Custom Products 1 Piece 12 inch barrel
Lapco Model 98 Old to New Thread Adapter
Double Trigger
Smart Parts Preset On/Off Valve Adapter
Toxic/AVI 4 Inch Drop Forward
Strengths: Holds Alot of Paint, Can Keep up with beginner/moderate guns
Weaknesses: Hideous, Scratches Easily, Logos Come Off
Review: I bought The HALO TSA Backman LCD loader from my friend brand new, never opened. It's clear, and let me tell you, not only is this hopper ugly as a mother, but it scratches very easily. The logos that say HALO will peel right off, and its a pain to keep supergluing them on. This hopper keeps up with my 98c with double trigger, but it looks like if I had a Imp or BKO, i would outshoot this thing in a second. I would much rather suggest going 12v revolution with x-board, they're made so much better.
Conclusion: This hopper is not worth the 80 dollars that you'll pay, get a revvy if you want to save, or an evo II if you want to pay the 80. NOT THE HALO TSA
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

andrewg Friday, March 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
revvy 12 v dont even compare they suck
Marker Setup: 2004 black dust impulse, tapeworm, magnetic trigger, freak barrel 693 bore, 48 3000 pure energy steel tank, smart part stickys, max flo preset valve, shocktech drop, halo
Strengths: nice looking,
good on batteries
easy to maintain and clean
the opposite spinning thing
Weaknesses: weak shells
huge
Review: overall i think this is a great hopper for a gun under 18 bps. you should get this hopper instead of a revvy cause they suck and a egg cause they cost more but get a egg or halo b if u have a quik gun but if u have a mechanical cocker or impy w/o vision get this hopper or if ur gun cant shoot more than 18 bps.
Conclusion: great hopper for the money and cheap
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

hunterk Friday, March 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: tipp 98 custom, empire barrel, double trig, rt
Strengths: fast and it feeds good
Weaknesses: feed neck braks and the shells suck
Review: i have had the hopper about 6 months and had no problems but the night before a big game my shell split in half and broke so alls im saying is the hoppers great but the shells need better quality and need to improve. the price is pretty good though i got it for about 70 or 80 so its good for the price. But id go with the evo 2
Conclusion: its a good hopper but i go with the evo 2
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Korndog Sunday, February 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Regular hopper
Marker Setup: Tippmann, The Tippmann 98 custom, flatline barrel, GTA response trigger, GTA double trigger, Halo TSA Backman LCD hopper, 32 degrees drop foward, Bob Long pressure gauge.
Strengths: tilt sensor is owesome LCD screen is sweet strong shell and looks PIMP
Weaknesses: Lid is a little hard to open but not bad. other then that nothing else.
Review: Basically this is simply a great hopper, when I first got it I was so happy because at first I was going to get the Zap Mach 404 hopper but after reading reviews on this same website I found out that it was a bad hpper and wouldnt keep up with my response trigger. So I decided to get this Halo and I am going to pay the dept back and let people know that if they are debating on whether to get this hopper or a different one, Just trust me GET THIS HOPPER. And if your gun can shoot faster then this hopper just get the Halo B I have also heard that that hopper is also a great hopper.
Bottomline THIS IS A GREAT HOPPER
Conclusion: Just read what I wrote up there ^ again.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 19th, 2004 at 2:30 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

hitbyaprkedcar7 Sunday, February 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Revy 12 volt, regular hopper
Marker Setup: WGP Orracle
Halo TSA
Strengths: LCD, Light weight, low front profile, skinny, short, tilt sound actiation
Weaknesses: can be a pain to take apart, but u get used to it
Review: i am.. very. very. very impressed with this hopper.. its a great hopper, the design is beautiful with the low frontal profile, its skinny and short so theres a small chance of gettin hit in it..the sound activation and tilt activation works wonderful! i can hold the gun sideways and it will still shoot and feed.. the lcd h itas so many options, u can change the duration of the spin, the sensitivity, it has a shot counter, it has a timer, it shows u how many hoppers u went through, and theres so many many more options with it.. this hopper now sells for 70$ and its well worth
Conclusion: this hopper is a wonderfull hopper.. i am giving it a 10 becuase its well wroth the 70$ if your upgrading your standard hopper, or even a revy, definatly go for this one.. its absouletly wonderful
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media