paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Proto Jersey / Proto Jersey / Proto Jersey / Proto Jersey

Proto Jersey Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Proto

Buy Proto Jersey

Paintball Jerseys

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Proto Jersey
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 40
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $45

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Proto Jersey is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
DBarrett Monday, June 16th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None, first real jersey
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion, Chipley QEV, Evolution 2 Hopper, Pmi 48/3000
Strengths: Strong, won't rip
Padding in areas
Nice Collar (doesn't choke you)
Looks nice
Weaknesses: Just a small amount of padding
Some floral design (Negative or Positive)
Review: Well, i was sick of wearing a plain shirt to go paintballing every other Sunday, so i check Actionvillage.com and found this on sale. I ordered it and got it fast.

The Jersey is very lightweight, So i suggest wearing a shirt or something under it, even though i don't know why you wouldn't

Mine is olive and black, its very nice, I got olive since i enjoy playing in the woods, I'd rather have olive than red or blue, because now I won't stick out like a sore thumb walking around.

If you need a quality jersey, are low on cash, please buy this. Any questions pm me.
Conclusion: Nice lightweight, jersey that looks sweet.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

splatz99 Saturday, October 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye C5,C6,C7 jerseys.
Marker Setup: Dye DM5,
Virtue board,
CP reg,
14" stiffi barrel,
NDZ clamp feedneck,
Dye sticky grips,
CP slingblade trigger,
Halo B(rip-drive,speedfeed), Pure energy 68cu carbon fiber tank
Strengths: Cheap, elbow padding, looks cool.
Weaknesses: Could use a little more padding
Review: A great jersey for recrational players or for team practices. There alot cheaper then the Dye jerseys but they still look really cool. They have some elbow padding, but i play snake, and its really not enough,thats basically the only downside to these jerseys. Other then that there great.
Conclusion: These are great practice jerseys,and a great price, you can get a Dye C6 jersey for only 20$ more,but these work fine.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Blackhawk1 Sunday, July 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
t-shirt?
Marker Setup: PMI R6 eForce
12volt Revalution
Nitro Duck System
Strengths: Good Padding
u stay cool while playing
looks cool
price
Weaknesses: None that i found yet
Review: i bought this jersey cuz i thought it looked nice and i had a lot of padding. It's a really good jersey cuz u stay nice and kool while ure playing, and cuz of the padding u get a few bounces. It also looks really cool, and its DYE.
Conclusion: If u have the money i recomend u buy it u wont be sorry.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bamboi128 Wednesday, December 28th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
All dye jerseys, best is C6.
Marker Setup: Ion, mongoose flame-drop w/ 32-degrees on/off, allamerican, pmi 68-4500 fiber tank, blue halo, CP roller trigger, lapco clamping feed, blue macroline, blue and black body kit w/ matching foregrip, blue Dye stickies, blackheart board
Strengths: Cheap ($20)
Looks ok i guess
Grips for tank
Weaknesses: Not padded at all
Review: I am a huge fan of dye and their products, but this may be the worst that they have. If you are a stricley rec. player, than this is made for you. It has no padding, is made of low quality material, and is cheap. If you are a tournie player like me, i recomend the C5 or C6.
Conclusion: Get it only if you need a practice jersey or you are strictly a rec player.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

CronicSilentBob Monday, December 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Strengths: Comfortable
Breathes well
Elbow padding is iight
Weaknesses: None!
Review: This jersey is AWESOME!

Its Comfortable, flexes (obviously), and its easy to wash out. And it aint to pricey eather.
It looks nice, feels nice, and doent wear and tear after hardcore use. Best part is that it breathes realy easy. You can stay cool.

No downsides that I can think of. Definetly a good buy.
Conclusion: I totally reccomend this jersey. GO AND BUY IT!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RJ12688 Thursday, December 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Its the only jersey i use!
Marker Setup: 2k4 Autococker---prostock
Planet eclipse Eblade
Empire Barrel Kit
72/3000 PMI HPA
12v Revy w/ X board
Strengths: -Looks
-light material so it doesnt get too hot
-price
Weaknesses: None
Review: I got a 05 proto jersey alonge with the proto pants for christmas last year. So far they held up great. The jersey looks great. I think there some of the bets looking jerseys around. Its made of a nice lightweight material so it keeps you cool while you play. They are also a decent price. I got mine right when they came out for like 45. Beats spendin the extra $$$ on dye stuff and it works just as well. Its a great jersey at a great price.
Conclusion: Go get one
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Toby16custom Thursday, November 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
T-shirts um a smart parts jersey, walmart long sleeves lol for my first tounrey
Marker Setup: Stock diablo wrath, crossfire nitro tank and PMI and Evil Driver 14"(nice) halo tsa.


Strengths: Good feel
light
Good ventelation
Shoulder pads
Weaknesses: Sleeves are long on mine not a big deal.
Review: I got this jersey for 25 bucks off ebay with my team, we love them we even wore them to school, these jerseys are very nice and professional in apperance if u can fin one on ebay do it, its way better then most jerseys out there, dye c4's are preety much the same as this as well.
Conclusion: Nice jersey, lookin for nice/inexpensive jersey buy this one.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tippster16 Wednesday, August 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
uhh a long sleeve shirt, hoodies hah
Marker Setup: 98c, 16" tru flight , empire reloader 2, double triger
ion stock
Strengths: Sexy
lightweight
breatheable
cool rubber grip pad on shoulder made to keep tank in place
Weaknesses: None
Review: I bought these for around 37 bucks from the shop.they are for my team. they are the 05 grey/black and match with my proto pants too. they are well designed adn look sexy. they have little rubber dots round the shoulder area to help stablelize your tank when shooting. im 5'11 and i bought XL, perfect.
Conclusion: Really nice jersey, good looking and good price. they are being discontinued or hard to find now, get em while you can. plus they came with a proto sticker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Conlon125 Saturday, August 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippman A-5
Egrip
Jcs
48/30
Strengths: Light weight Not to hot for the summer
Comfortable
Gets alot of bounces
looks
Weaknesses: None
Review: Great jersey I got mine for 40 bucks really nice jersey i love it and it looks great. Really good buy im impressed. I would get this over alot of jerseys. Give it a try. Looks alot nicer then most jerseys to. I also get alot of bounces off my jersey. And it holds up to the wear and tear of playing every weekend.
Buy This Jersey If you smart
Conclusion: Get it its cheap and nice
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CJA102 Saturday, July 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor 2
Egg Evolution 2 (Grey)
Esp C.A.M.D. Trigger, Flat Trigger (Silver)
12 0unce Tank
14" Progressive Barrel
Strengths: -Nice Looking
-Vented
-Cheep
-Made Huge So You Dont Need To Buy Size Up
Weaknesses: -The Arm Pads Do Nothing But Who Cares
-Loose threads
Review: Thing that are good about it...

-When I was looking for a jersey to wear to go paintballing I looked at many companies for their products (Dye, Spyder, Smart Parts) but I found that for the price Proto made a nice looking and comfortable.

-It was also made huge so that you don't need to buy a bigger size to have a comfortable and longer jersey. I actually had to go from a normal large to a medium size Proto jersey.

-Awesome on the field, with no wearing and tearing!
------------------------------------------------------------
-----------------------------------------------------------

The only kinda stupid thing bout the jersey are...

-Proto brags that it has fore-arm pads. Nothing really special bout that because its a slim piece of foam which is to small to protect you.

-Also It has some loose threads that can pull the jersey apart which is not good. But it's easy to thread then back in.

Conclusion: Very good product and it's a good bang for it's buck. Get it if you just don't have enough money for a dye jersey (dyes are so freaken expencive). It deserves a 8.5 because it has the threads which can pull the shirt apart if not treated. But since I can't give an 8.5 I'll give a nine!

GET RED BECAUSE IT IS SO SEXY!!!!!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media