paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Proto Jersey / Proto Jersey / Proto Jersey / Proto Jersey

Proto Jersey Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Proto

Buy Proto Jersey

Paintball Jerseys

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Proto Jersey
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 40
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $45

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Proto Jersey is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
ballisticpball Tuesday, July 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
T-Shrits and Sweaters? Umm not much to compare too...Proto is much more superior
Marker Setup: Red Smart Parts Ion
eVLution II
CenterFlag 47/3000
Redz Marker Cover
JT IZE Mask
Empire Action Pack 3+4
Strengths: -Venting
-Nice Design
-Gripy Thingies That Assist In Marker Holding
Weaknesses: -None
Review: I really like this jersey. I have worn it quite a bit, and put it through a lot, but whenever it comes out of the washing mashine, it looks brand new. It has little rubber gripy thing on it as well, which grab your tank and help to hold your marker. It also has padded arms to, that help paint bounce and make supermans not so painful. Once i got Evil to bounce off. Thats pretty amazing. The design, quality and price of this jersey makes it a very nice choice. The only problem I have with it is availability. I looked everywheres for a 3rd jersey for our 3rd team mate, but no one had them. They must sell out very quick. I heard from our suppliers that Dye doesn't even have any left for 05. Great jersey though!
Conclusion: If your team is looking for a great jersey that will stand the test of time, pick this one up. Great price, if you can find it that is.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cheungman Sunday, June 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Sweaters and Shirts
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99 Avant Black
T-board w/ Break beam eyes
50g Switch
Dye Boomstick 18"
Eggy II w/ Z board
Polished Internals
New Designz Feedneck
Check It sweet spot trigger
Stock Bolt (Removed Venturi)
47/3000 Crossfire Tank
Strengths: Looks
Cool venting
some padding
Weaknesses: None really
Review: The jersey is really great. Keeps you cool, and its extra big to lower breaks on you. Plus there is some really neat padding on the forearms hehe.

Fifty word limit man i hate it!! lol man seriously it shoud be reduced a little, like around 40? Well, even 45 would be awesome.
Conclusion: Sweet Jersey, go get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbjoe693 Wednesday, May 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dye C5
Dye C4
Marker Setup: -- Gun #1 --
Tippmann 98 Custom
Flatine barrel
Response Trigger
Electronic Point Sight
T6 Adjustable Stock
Viewloader Evlution 2

-- Gun #2 --
Black 05 Proto Matrix
12" Proto Barrel
Strengths: Venting
Kinda Cheap($45)
Comfortable
DYE Quality
Weaknesses: None
Review: I got this jersey from the field proshop for $45 and I am really glad i got it. It has some padding on the arm and has venting on the side. Its very comfortable and very good quality. There is no bad things about this jersey. This is a great jersey for only $45.
Conclusion: Great Jersey.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IcdEmpire530 Saturday, April 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Camo
Dye C4
Marker Setup: 2004 ICD BKO
Halo B
32* uni. drop
Vapor-Works VaporBolt
MacDev RED Valve
Bob Long mini gague
Smart-Parts All-American 14"
Smart-Parts Progressive barrel 14"
Strengths: Venting
Price
Dye Quality at a Cheap Price
Weaknesses: Kinda Thin.
Review: I bought this jersey and I tried it on and was like wow, this is Dye Quality but at a super cheap price! I was very surprised at this jersey. But the only problem i had is that is is sorta thin. But other than that it is a great jersey.
Conclusion: Looking for a cheap High quality paintball jersey at a affordable price? Then your looking for this Proto Jersey.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

indian creek Tuesday, April 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: viewloader orion pmi hopper 20oz co2
soon to be 2004 bko with evolution 2,dead on drop 72ci/3000psi
Strengths: Breathable, durable, don't shrink, cheap, look
Weaknesses: None
Review: Ok I got the shirt and pants for my b-day :) and I went to a field like 20 mins away and it was aswome I slid so far they are not so noise. I was running for a bunker I slid like 10 feet from it and i smacked hard right into the bunker it hurt but I was like wow those slid really good I personaly love them.
Conclusion: I recommend this product to anyone who is going to buy jersey they are great!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pballhoser98 Tuesday, April 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
regular shirts
Marker Setup: Ion, check it on/off, dye ul, evo II, crossfire low presseure 68/45 used to have a tippmann 98 Custom with a response trigger, J&J 2 pc. stainless 14 inch barrel, Viewloader Revolution loader, low pressure kit, Crossfire 3000 psi 68 ci preset, and double trigger
Strengths: Padded elbows, good venting, looks good
Weaknesses: Has orange in it?
Review: I got this jersey and loved it, its comfortable, the sleeves dont slide up, the elbows are padded for those rough landings, there is mesh up the side of the bottom part of the arm, colors fade well. Only thing i dislike was the orange. theyre pretty cheap now on like 30 or 40 bucks
Conclusion: Looks good, does its job, if u were smart u would get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Quagmire_FamGUY Sunday, April 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None others
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion(blue)
Pure Energy 68cu/3000PSI
(Coming SOON) Empire Reloader 2
(Coming SOON) 14inch St!ffi or 16 in All-American
Smart Parts RASE 68cu tank cover(Blue)
Strengths: Breatheable
Durable
Cool Looking
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: Everything is great about this jersey. It is the sickest looking jersey ever. It is extremely comfortable, it makes me feel naked. The whole design is pheonominal. Ive only rippid 1 thread and that's because i was using it in woodsball. Great jesrsey with the DYE/Proto brand reliability.
Conclusion: Get it now!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

captinron32 Saturday, April 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other Jerseys
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5
CP 14 In.
Dead On Paintball Double Trigger
Dead On Paintball Front Grip
Pure Energy 20 Oz. Tank
Strengths: Strong
Durable
Nice Colors
Made by Proto/Dye
Weaknesses: None
Review: The jersey is nice. It allows you to have a very controlled feel of your tank because of the nipples (rubber part0 on the collar. It also has arm padding for elbows and forearms. I think the jersey is up to Dye standards since it is made by Dye/Proto.
Conclusion: I think the product is well made and a great buy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pman09 Wednesday, March 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dye C4
Marker Setup: WGP Mini Orracle (Black/Blue)
Planet Eclipse E2
Nexus Ram w/ QEV's
Evolution 2
Centerflag 68/45k
Dye Rhino 05 cover (Black/Blue)
Strengths: Looks nice
Breathable
Light
Padding in elbows
Weaknesses: None at all
Review: I got this jersey at Christmas and I love it. Its got great looks ( I have a blue/black one). Its a very light jersey with not much protection but thats ok just wear a t shirt or underarmor under it. Its a very breathable jersey I havent gotten hot in it. Has small padding in it in the elbow but its nothing that wont be allowed at fields its pretty small.
Conclusion: This is a great jersey and I'm glad I picked one up. Its a great price and great quality go get one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Geico not Gecko Friday, March 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
random other jerseys
Marker Setup: Black GX4 autococker
Black Halo B loader
68/45 Nitro Duck plasma tank
2 Q.E.V.s
Shocktech Supafly bolt
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: Strengths:
-light
-cool looking
-inexpensive for a good brand
-loose
-good ventilation

Weaknesses:
-has a deep v-neck which makes you more vulnerable. Easily solved by wearing a t-shirt under though.

Im using up words, I have to have a min of 50 words, but I dont so I am just waisting space so that i can post this review.
Conclusion: its a jersey, made by a good company, looks cool, and it is pretty cheap. Go for it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media