paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Proto Jersey / Proto Jersey / Proto Jersey / Proto Jersey

Proto Jersey Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Proto

Buy Proto Jersey

Paintball Jerseys

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Proto Jersey
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 40
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $45

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Proto Jersey is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
Paintball-Frank Wednesday, October 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
camo, jacket
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom
-14" J and J ceramic barrel
-double trigger
-12 volt revvy
-20 oz Co2
Strengths: See review.
Weaknesses: See review.
Review: the key strenghts
-made by dye
-comes in gray
-venting
-looks awesome

The key weaknesses
-no use for pads (i dont lay down all that much)

Me and my cousin have a team and this our choice of jersey...only because we can't afford Dye C4 stuff...anywho this jersey is pretty cool. IT LOOKS AWESOME IN GRAY/BLACK!!!
Conclusion: There isnt really anything insanely bad about this jersey... the only weakness is the padding other than that nothing...i really recommend wearing a shirt under this otherwise you could get shot in the upper chest area
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, October 6th, 2004 at 6:19 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nycowboy8 Monday, October 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Sweatshirts-proto is light, cool looking, somewhat padded proto2
long sleeve shirts-not even close
Marker Setup: spyder xtra
12v revvy
esp 3.0 trigger frame with IPI
J&J ceramic barrel
my own macroline kit
poor man's lightening bolt
surefit feedneck
many more upgrades
Strengths: light, cool look, its Proto
Weaknesses: It is a little on the thin side and see throught sometimes.
Review: I love this Jersey! I got it for my birthday. Its not in stock at many websites. It's about 35-40$ so its a good price. I love the company, and it even says a division of Dye so you'll know its a good buy. You wont regret buying this jersey!
Conclusion: It's awesome you should get it, cheap, durable, looks great, and its a godd company and a division of dye!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Vincredible15 Monday, October 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Long sleeve shirts. T-Shirts
Marker Setup: Minimag with a few up's.
Strengths: Material. FIt. Lightweight. Style.
Weaknesses: Arm padding.
Review: My first thaught was how nice this jersey is. You can wear no shirt under it at all, the material is so nice. Usually I'll wear either a tank top or t-shirt depending on the weather. Proto has done a great job designing this jersey. It is high performance for a mid range price. I paid $40 for mine at the local shop.

The only bad things about this jersey is the elbow padding. I can imagine after a few hard bunker slides they'll get pretty tattered. But so far I have had no problems at all.
Conclusion: It is a great jersey for someone who wants to be a little more stylish than the average Joe. I got the blue to match my other Proto gear. Like all the Proto stuff it is a great buy for what you're getting.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

penguins_r_kewl Tuesday, August 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Strengths: Good looking.
Cheap.
Vinilation.
Elbow padding.
V neck.
Comes with a sticker.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: Very good jersey, its my teams jersey. Its well worth $36, the vinilation and padding rawks, as does the V neck. This jerseys very soft on the outside and comes with a sticker. Its from Dye so you know that you are buying a high quality product. I definatly recommend it to anyone looking for a nice cheap jersey.
Conclusion: Very good jersey. Well worth $35.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

syberz Tuesday, August 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
This was my first jersey.
Marker Setup: VL Triton with upgraded custom 14" vented aluminium barrel.
Strengths: Breathability, looks, strength and fit.
Weaknesses: Padding.
Review: For it's price this is definately an awesome choice. Not only is this made by DYE, so you have the quality that comes with the name, but it looks awesome too.

You have a little padding on the forearms, nothing terribly useful but fun to have nonetheless. The jersey looks very cool as well, where I play I'm the only one to have one and I get looks all the time. I've thrown myself on the ground, scrapped against trees, walls, name it but the jersey didn't rip or pull, plus all the crud just washes off so this thing will look nice for awhile. But where this jersey really shines is it's breathability, I've worn this on a day where it was 32 degrees (no pun intended) celcius and I hardly broke a sweat, simply by walking around you feel the air going through it and cooling you.
Conclusion: This jersey is amazing if you're looking for an alternative to a DYE C4 that's gonna be almost as performant but for almost half the price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bluetide99 Friday, July 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
hoodie :D c4 empire jt smart parts....
Marker Setup: y the hell is this here????
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: Ok... got this jersey at my local proshop for about 55 bucks. when i first used it (i bought the blue one) i was playing woodsball on a massive field. ran about a mile and only broke a sweat because of runnin, not layers of clothing. looks abosoulutly awesome and has sick breathin on the whole jersey. not 2 much paddin but who really needs it ( if u do dont play!) overall this is one of my favortie upgrades for my a-5 so far!
Conclusion: Awesome awesome awesome awesome awesome awesome breathin and looks
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

YanksFan89 Sunday, June 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
All types of jerseys
Marker Setup: Milled 2k2 VF body Custom Ano'd Cobalt
Matching front block
Palmer's Chrome Micro Rock
Kapp Chrome Ram
STO 3way
Chrome Front Block Bolt
Matching Kapp 15* ASA
MacDev Gladiator Faded Cobalt to Clear
2k2 WGP Hinge Frame Faded Cobalt to Clear
Matching back block
Shocktech SupaFly Bolt
MacDev Titanium Pump Arm and Cocking rod with
Cobalt to Clear Faded Twisted Knob
Shocktech Rat Valve
Shocktech Fat Boy Hammer
Stainless Valve screw and IVG
12" Smart Parts Teardrop barrel Faded Clear to Cobalt
Strengths: ventilation, light, looks, DYE
Weaknesses: Padding-whats the point
Review: I bought this jersey not because i was on a tight budget but because i wanted a good jersey. When i tried it on, i figured it would be around 50-60 dollars, especially in a proshop. Then i found that it was only 45 bucks and i decided to buy it. Its a great jersey, very comfortable, very stylish, and you can wear it during the summer without sweating a bucket.
Conclusion: Definately worth the money. The only changes i would make is the padding, it seems like it there just for looks because it wont protect you from anything. 8/10, not a 10 because people rate things 10 too freely
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

cali141 Saturday, June 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil Legion Jersey - Less padding, made just as well, is pretty much the same.
Marker Setup: 2k4 Piranha Evo with Freak Jr, and more to come
Strengths: PRICE!!
Looks
Padding
Venting
Weaknesses: idk, not much that can go wrong with it.
Review: Well, ive worn this for a few games, and it seems to be a really well made, eye-catching jersey. I have the red to orange fade. It does have padding, but not too much - its mostly around the elbows, where IMO its needed most. It seems to keep you from scraping your elbows up too much when your crawling down the snake, or doing a head-first dive. I wouldve liked a little more padding, but this still works very well. Look at it this way - the Evil Rally jersey doesnt have any padding. Also, the rally costs more, ($55, like most other jerseys) c which brings me to my next point - its CHEAP. My local proshop was selling them for $36. $36, for something that compares to any other jersey, and is made by one of the best companies in paintball - Dye. Just so you know, my proshop isnt one of those "We'll beat any price" places. They usually overcharge on stuff that can be found for much cheaper on the internet. Example - They sell EggyIIs for $90.

Ill update this more as i find more about durability, such as washing it & playing rough in it.
Conclusion: Cheap, flashy, functional - The proto jersey is worth every penny of its low, low cost.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FallOut86 Thursday, April 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: blue imp 2k3
chrome CP flame drop
chrome teardrop
12v revi
KAPP on/off
vert max-flo reg
pmi pure energy 48/3000
dye rhino tank cover
Strengths: comfortable
looks great
ok price
Weaknesses: none really
Review: my team just got these in red we love these jerseys they look tite! they make us feel like a team. this is the most comfortable peice of clothing ive ever owned. its just as good as the C4 but much cheaper. it is made by the best company DYE. ummm... thats it .
Conclusion: BUY IT GREAT PRICE!!!! GO DYE keep makin the titest paintball gear on earth!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 1st, 2004 at 1:26 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

EvolutionXCaptn Tuesday, February 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
camo
Marker Setup: 2003 Outkast
Dye Throttle 70/4500
Halo B
Check it sports on/off drop forward
Dye Boomstick

Smart Parts Shocker
Revy 12 Volt
J&J Barrel
Co2

2003 Impulse
Halo B
Progressive Barrel
Co2

System X Base Model
Halo TSA
System X X10 Drop Forward
System X 90/4500

Team Gunz

Looking for an extra player
Strengths: Venting
Comfortable
Pretty Cheap(50 Bucks comes with a number of your choosing)
Weaknesses: nada
Review: My team purchased these jerseys to use as our team jerseys and they are bad. they look cool as hell and they are vented so good. And of course it is made by the best company in the paintball industry Dye Precision. I will only stay with this jersey until my paintball days are through.
Conclusion: Get this jersey if u want ot look cool and stay cool at the same time
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 24th, 2004 at 5:40 am PST
I found this review  
10 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media