paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Worr Game Products Karnivor Autococker / Worr Game Products Karnivor Autococker / Worr Game Products Karnivor Autococker / Worr Game Products Karnivor Autococker

Worr Game Products Karnivor Autococker Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Worr Game Products

Buy Worr Game Products Karnivor Autococker

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Worr Game Products Karnivor Autococker
[ View Photos (63) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 114
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $1175

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The lightest custom Autococker ever! Reverse angled input regulator for comfort and a new IVG system to prevent the cocking rod from backing out while firing and many other features make this one of the most advanced guns available.

Features:

Full STO Kaner barrel kit
Worrblade E-Frame with eye
STO Worr solenoid housing
Authentic Budd Orr body
STO reverse front block (keeps your elbow tucked in)
Tickler regulator
STO ram
STO TRVs
STO input regulator
STO trigger
Protective wire gaurd
Bottom line with on/off
IVG System
Delron bolt and pull pin
Grip feed tube
P-Block
Product Availability 
The Worr Game Products Karnivor Autococker is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
                            
Vinny3299 Wednesday, March 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
you name it i have used it all high ends.
Marker Setup: Stock with Kaner system. and 68/4500 tank as well haveta have the empire reploader B
Recommended
Upgrades:
none that i can find
Strengths: light weight great use of the gun and newer parts that helped alot.
Weaknesses: the inverted reg is ok looking but it is comfortable holding it.
Review: all i haveta say is wow, how did WORR get this thing going, alot of great uses of the gun, it is very fast i cant explain. you must use a halo or empire B hopper on this you will out shoot any others on the market. i like how they chenged the kaner system to easy on/off use. comes out of the box ready to shoot with on/off and metal hose. the TRV's make this thing rip, i cant see anything compete with this marker, one thing that sucks is the price, but you get what you pay for now a days.

you also get the WGP LIFETIME WARRENTY ON THE MARKER!!!!
Conclusion: only thing is the price, the upgraded features and everything included on the gun if your a paintballer its well worth it.. top of the line BY WGP and they out did themselves this time..
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 30th, 2004 at 11:15 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xX[Empire]Xx Sunday, February 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested8 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
no other cockers
Marker Setup: 2k3 Impy
Dye 3 stickies
ReLoader
ND Internals
Recommended
Upgrades:
a fast loader-- Eggy2 w/ z-board or HALO B
Strengths: fast, very light, tight profile, accurate
Weaknesses: $$$$, other than the price, none
Review: I went to Tri-County Paintball today because i got an email that they were having an open day, and what a day it was. 2 guys from Brimstone Smoke showed up and 2 guys from AGD Factory showed up. Brimstone has been shooting the Karnivore since Thursday, if anyone wanted to know.

First off, WGP isnt lieing when they say this is the lightest custom cocker made. It is very light, yet solid. When Garrett Watterson handed it to me after he had used it for awhile, he said "Be careful, it aint mine". So I took it lightly like it was gonna be heavy, and good Lord, this thing is liiight, i was soo amazed. It looks good too.

It is very fast also. The trigger is so light its unbelieveable. I was hardly trying at first with the trigger, and i was probably hitting 9 bps easily. And when you really try, it rips like no other.

The reversed 15* angled input is actually quite comfortable. Your arm and elbow doesnt stick out, so that helps for a tighter profile.

The accuracy is awesome, even at high rates of fire. Comes standard with a Kaner barrel.
Conclusion: This marker is great. It is kind of expensive, but you get what you pay for. I highly recommend it if you have the money.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 29th, 2004 at 4:55 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

oldmanian Saturday, February 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year79 of 95 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
2003 - Worrclass Orracle
2003 - Planet Eclipse Factory Team Cocker
2003 - WGP VF with Eblade
2003 - Xmag
2003 - Smart Parts Impulse with Vision Eye
Bob Long 2K2 & Alias Intmidator with Frenzy
Bob Long Texas Storm Intmidator with WAS 2.6 & Frenzy
2005 Angel Speed
Planet Eclipse Ego
Dye DM5
Ptroto Matrix
Marker Setup: WGP - Karnivor - Z boarded Eggy, 71/4500PSI Worrgas
Custom Built Aim Timmy - Frenzy113/CP volumiser/Hybrid bumperless adjustable ram nob/Palmer Fatty
Two Planet Eclipse Ego's With Reloader B's and Crossfire Tanks
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing. The Marker comes with the New 8 piece STO Kaner. The new STO Ram has WGP TRV's (WGP's take on the popular QEV's). The bolt is the lightest on the market and is delrin with O-rings to eliminate blowback. The gun comes with an on/off and hose already setup.
Strengths: This gun is the fastest cocker I have ever shot. Light. Gas efficient.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: This marker is amazing. The detail is superb and the marker looks incredible. The backwards 15 ASA is love/hate.... I personally like it, and think that those that don't like it will like it once they shoot one of these beasts. The marker came tuned perfectly out of the box and has so many high end parts that I would be hard pressed to upgrade anything. I simply added a hopper of paint and a tank of Air and the thing started ripping away.

I have found the marker to be a very efficient marker as well. I installed VF Tactical springs into my orracle and still don't get the efficiency that I do out of my Karnivor.

The light cycling mass because of the small light bolt, ICS and lighter milled back block make this cocker have the lightest "kick" (if you can call it that) of any that I have shot.

This gun is tremendous and will soon be a favorite of High-End Cocker lovers everywhere.

The inclusion of a full barrel kit with 5 backs and 3 different length fronts (all annoed to match the marker) is awesome and adds to the deal. The Barrel kit is high quality and I haven't used my freeak kit since I got this marker.

Update: Still absolutely no issue with this marker. It is by far the most reliable marker I have ever owned. It still rips like no other Cocker out there.

Update: Had this marker for well over a year and still no porbnlems. I just take it out of the bag and shoot it.
Conclusion: This marker is a 10. Shoots amazing, accurate, and fast. It is gas efficient and comes with a premium barrel kit and air fittings. WGP raised the bar with this marker. My favorite marker and in my opinion a steal of a deal at around ~$1175 street price.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, June 16th, 2005 at 8:24 pm PST
I found this review  
41 Comments - Add Comment

litma2 Saturday, February 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested19 of 55 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
my dye cocker w eblade :P
Marker Setup: does it matter?

when i tested it, it was runnin a adjustable worr gas and kaner barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
none really cept a new barrel kit cuse i dont like the kaner much
Strengths: ~LIGHT!!!!!!
~Nice milling
~internal cocking rod
~the free barrel kit :)
Weaknesses: ~backward 15 deg. ASA
~weird lookng milling
Review: aite. iuts an awesome gun no doubt. i tryed one out at Mardi Gras.

LOOKS: Nice but just a little to much milling detail for me. Its nice and light and all but just too much deatails

PERFORMENCE: I really like this gun cuse outta tha box, it is ready to rock out like a matrix or timmy. out of box it is incredible. i compare it to a nexxus with different milling.

WEAKNESS: Ummmm........ i REALY hate the backwards 15 deg. ASA. its so uncomfertable. and whats really ghey is that you cant take it off and put a regular straight ASA..... yer stuck with the backwards 15 deg....... its REALLY the main downfall of the gun.

another weakness is the price. $1300 for a WGP gun? I could never drop that much on a cocker..... sorry but yea.

STRENGTHS: Lighter than any gun ive seen cept an 03 shocker.
as well...... the milling is kinda cool but just not my style (as mntioned above) - if i liiked detailed milling then youd love this.

also..... it has the cocking rod aached to the back block so the rod commin out the back is no more..... its not really a big deal but just another cool thing on there

well another - ready to ripp out of box. has a beasels ram w/ QEV,s tickler LPR and word blade and triger job and all. it is awesome gun out of box. Ripps hard.... then again you can make any eblade ripp the same................


Conclusion: good gun but in my opinion, not worth $1300. Just a little much for a cocker... YA KNOW?

nice gun, fast, light.... everything you can ask for in a gun but just not really my style


ill give it a 9 cuse it is a great gun for other people but i dont personally like it.......
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, February 21st, 2004 at 7:22 pm PST
I found this review  
22 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media