paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Worr Game Products Karnivor Autococker / Worr Game Products Karnivor Autococker / Worr Game Products Karnivor Autococker / Worr Game Products Karnivor Autococker

Worr Game Products Karnivor Autococker Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Worr Game Products

Buy Worr Game Products Karnivor Autococker

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Worr Game Products Karnivor Autococker
[ View Photos (63) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 114
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $1175

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The lightest custom Autococker ever! Reverse angled input regulator for comfort and a new IVG system to prevent the cocking rod from backing out while firing and many other features make this one of the most advanced guns available.

Features:

Full STO Kaner barrel kit
Worrblade E-Frame with eye
STO Worr solenoid housing
Authentic Budd Orr body
STO reverse front block (keeps your elbow tucked in)
Tickler regulator
STO ram
STO TRVs
STO input regulator
STO trigger
Protective wire gaurd
Bottom line with on/off
IVG System
Delron bolt and pull pin
Grip feed tube
P-Block
Product Availability 
The Worr Game Products Karnivor Autococker is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
        Next Page
dragun_master Friday, October 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
2k2 Timmy with WAS 2.8 and all the other goodies
Dye LCD matrix tadao board and all the other goodies
2001 STO cocker with nexus kit, worrblade with all the goodies
2004 Prostock with nexus kit worrblade with all the goodies
Stock alais-empire-a bomb

I owned the first two, and the others are my cousins. So i know them all like the back of my hand
Marker Setup: Red/Black 2004 Karnivor
red/Black STO Kaner
68/4500 Armageddon tank
egg 2 with z board

Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing is really NEEDED but if you want the best:

Ram- Nexus ram with QEV's
Bolt- Evolution length DART bolt or the Evo length SLIK bolt
LPR- Palmers micro rock or Eclispe LPR
Regulator- Cp reg or the AKA 2 liter
Trigger frame- E2 or Race
Strengths: Fast
Light
Looks GREAT
You get alot for what you pay
Weaknesses: Kinda hard to stop the bounce and still keep the gun shooting fast.

Review: There is very little bad about this gun. It s light fast and ithe milling is so nice. I love that not many people have this gun, unlike when I had my timy and matrix where i would turn around and see 5 of the same kind.

The kick is VERY low. It has less kick than my matrix (yes my matrix), and is about the same as my timmy. I easily get 1600 shots off my tank. The stock parts are great no need to upgrade them, but you still can if you want. The stock feedneck is so nice there is no reason to replace it. The stock barrel is really cool, almost as light as my dye ultralight and it cleans itself alright.

The one weakness is the worrblade frame. It bounces quite a bit and is hard to keep it under control and still keep the gun ripping

I dont know what else to say besides that this gun is awesome.
Conclusion: So far this has been my favorite gun. I have owned Timmys, matrices, and other cockers. It may not be the fastest or the lightest but it is the best overall IMO. I have the money to buy whatever gun I want but i went with this one because I love how ockers feel and shoot.

All you need isa fast hopper ans someone that knows how to set up an eblade properly and you will be ripping.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

joef0rd Tuesday, October 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
other eblades
Marker Setup: 2004 black/yellow pro edition karnivor
pure energy 68 4500
halo b with rip and v board
Recommended
Upgrades:
sto kaner kit
Strengths: ROF
efficiency
incredible accuracy
lightweight
Weaknesses: IVG is almost impossible to turn
out of the box velocity adjustments
Review: When i first got this gun, i was amazed by the beautiful milling and anodizing. It came in a cardboard box, which i wasn't too happy about. (there was no padding)

I went to the field within the next few days and brought it into the chrono with factory settings. IT RIPPED. It shot as fast as my old timmies. It was also shooting extremely accurately, despite the very poor paint to barrel match.

I checked the velocity over the chrono, and it read about 170, 180, 140. WFT? It was being extremely annoying with it's inconsistancy. I turned the reg up until i got to about 230. When i turned it up further, the gun received less pressure, whicih is very strange. I tryed everything to fix this,except for turning the IVG because i didnt have tools to do it. It came with some stupid little "tool" that has 2 little bars sticking out of it, but i couldnt turn it, it was like it was welded in there.

I couldnt get the velocity up all day, so i got to use a ref's DM4 instead. When I came home, i put my gun in a vise, and got the biggest pipe wrench i could find. Eventually the IVG broke free and now I can turn it, so it is now working. The only problem i have now is a leaking TRV, but it is probably just a leak from over pressurizing the gun.

Despite my problems, I am in love with this masterpiece.
Conclusion: Very good gun, i got it for only 950 from action village, but they brought their price back up to 1050, which is still the cheapest anywhere. It shoots darts and it is very air efficient.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

karnivor04 Wednesday, October 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
my friend has a stock impulse(not nearly as fast!) i shot a NYX matrix shot as fast maybe a little slower thats about it.
Marker Setup: karni blue
stubby crossfire 70/45
kaner
blue halo B
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel kit if youwant
u dont have to buy a big tank because i have the same tank he gets around 900 like other guns but the karni gets 1500!
a fast hopper but u can use a very slow hopper cause of the eye
Strengths: Every thing
Weaknesses: None
Review: This gun is fast im a back player i was going 2 get an angel rasta i dont know why i didnt but this is much more accurate the milling is awesom and the color this is very light lessening arm fatigue and the asa is very nice in your hands and the eye is awesome never chops and i am getting about 20bps and i recommend it for any type of player.
Conclusion: Get it it is a very nice fast and acurate i rate this gun a 10 i would rate it infinity but that isnt possible right now
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

live_2_long Wednesday, October 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
2k1 Custom WGP Autococker
2k1 STO
2k1 Vert w/ Eblade
Angel Ir3
Marker Setup: 2k4 Karnivore sto
Empire Reloader B
68/4500 crossfire lp
Kaner Barrel Kit
Shocktech Supafly Bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
Shocktech Superfly Bolt
E2 Trigger
Strengths: Back block is light. Eblade Trigger. ICS. Shortness and extremely light.
Weaknesses: Velocity adjuster, have to unscrew dovetail in order to adjust velocity and tool is small.
Review: Very fast, light and efficient. With the superfly bolt i'm sure i'm only running around 170 or so psi through the gun at all times. Able to play an entire day of ball with only one fill up to 4500 on the 68ci tank. If you have a pro set it up it takes a very fast finger to shut down the gun or blow the qev's. Great milling, comes free with sto kaner kit complete.
Conclusion: Extremely nice gun! recammended for any a/c enthusiasts. If you can get it for 1000 like i did, go out and buy it. be the envy of your field
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

paintballlova Wednesday, September 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Other autocockers
Marker Setup: Psycoballistics cocker
Cp 2 piece barrel
Hybrid clamping feedneck
Nexus Ram
Evo 2
Check it speedy drop
Pure energy 47/3000
Bob long torpedo reg
Macroline kit
Qev's
Dye rhino
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing. It already comes with great stuff
Strengths: Everything
Weaknesses: The angled regulator is weir but you get used to it.
Review: Best autococker i have ever used. It shoots extremely fast and accurate. It is superlight and the delrin bolt makes it even better. Very consistent. The milling is cool but it looks as if it was a little "kidde" meaning the milling is not that aggresive but who can complain. If you have the money I would defintaly recccomend buying it.
Conclusion: If u like e-bladed cockers. Buy this one and you wont regret it. Perfect 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ScarredKrow Saturday, September 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Mini Black Magic, Nightkast, 03 Vrt Feed Cocker, Angel 4, Angel 4 Fly, 03 Shocker, Strange Vision, BKO
Marker Setup: Black Karnivor #0828
Samurai Trigger
Sto Kaner Kit
Empire Reloader B
WGP 90/4500 Adjustable Worr Gas
Recommended
Upgrades:
Samurai Trigger if you keep the worrblade
E2
MP-4 Ram
Strengths: Accuracy
Speed
Sto kaner kit (not free anymore)
Consistency
Efficiency
Light Weight
sic milling
Weaknesses: Battery Life of the worrblade sucks
Personally dont like the stock trigger
Review: This is by far my favorite gun to shoot. Its so fast and incredibly accurate. Consistency is also amazing. Shoots nice tight ropes of paint. I traded my angel 4 for it and i am definitely more than satisfied with the trade. Not quite as fast as my a4 but its close and the karnivor is so much better than the a4 is all the other areas. I do kinda miss the battery life of the a4 but thats it.
This thing is so much smaller than it looks in pictures. I couldn't believe how light it was when i picked it up. I believe its under 2 lbs. Its very comfortable to hold. The backwards 15 asa is very natural feeling.
Ive shot a helluva lot of paint through it with out a single chop. AS i mentioned the only weakness is the battery life, and the e2 is suppose to fix that. I don't like the stock trigger but some people do. Im more into thin blade triggers like the samurai. This is a perfect gun for a back/mid player, especially if you can find one that still has the kaner kit with it.
Conclusion: If you have the money to spend on a high end gun i definitely recommend checking out the karnivor. It is so awesome in so many areas. Wgp really pulled it off with this gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, September 18th, 2004 at 10:04 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Boski Monday, August 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Toxic Martix
Angel Force 4
Tippmann A-5
Phantom Pump
Marker Setup: 2004 Karnivor with Kaner Kit
91/4500 preset HP bottle
Recommended
Upgrades:
I don't know yet
Strengths: Light
Accurate
Nice Design
Included Barrell Kit
New WGP Grips
Weaknesses: Nothing!

Cockers are more complicated than other markers, but worth it IMO
Review: I wanted an accurate and reliable marker that was more than just a glorified spray paint can.

The Karni is exactly what I wanted. It is as accurate or a bit more than the Matrix and quite a bit faster.

It is a ton more accurate than the Angel with a SM-1 kit, yet only a few balls a second slower. Don't get me wrong-I loved my Angel, I just wanted something that was a one shot kill gun.

The Karni is just that. I snapped a couple of players this weekend with the marker with one ball. That was something I only did by accident with the Angel.
Conclusion: If you are looking for an accurate and relatively fast marker that is extreamly light and have a great design, the Karni is your marker.

If you just want to waste paint down a lane and not get a kill the entire day go with a Timmy or an Angel. If you need a marker with great accuracy and a great barrel kit included with the purchase-the Karni is the Marker for you.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

impulseballa Sunday, August 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
2002 wgp fully upgraded autococker, System x type x autococker, and dark autococker.
Marker Setup: 2001 Blue Dust TKO Impulse
Freak barrel
V3 I frame
WAS board
NDZ hammer
NDZ valve
Voodoo bolt
Titanium crosshair pin
Adrenaline LPR
Vert Max Flo
Dye grips
S rail
Cp on/off
NDZ ball detents
snatch grip
clamping check it feed neck
Pure Energy 68/45

2004 Grey WGP Karnivor
Dart bolt
Kaner Kit
TRV's
Matching eblade
snatch grip
clamping feed neck
Tickler reg
Twist karnivor reg
ICS
All karnivor internals
Evil Scion tank 68/50

Blue Halo B with rip drive and z code.
Recommended
Upgrades:
None really

If you just want to upgrade get a dart bolt, it is definetly a good bolt.
Strengths: FAST, accurate, light, pretty much anything you want in a gun.
Weaknesses: Nothing.
Review: This gun freakin rips, I love it. I just bought it and I love it. It looks awesome, is light, is freakin fast, is well balanced, and to top all of that comes with a matching barrel kit with 3 fronts and 5 backs. 12, 14, 16 inch fronts, and and the barrel backs are 682, 684, 687, 689, and a 691. You will definetlly need a halo for this thing. It also comes with an awesome looking triggger. The ICS (Internal cocking sytem) is the best part, instead of taking out the cocking rod everytime you have to change the velocity. All you have to do is change it on the reg. The reg is very comfortable since it is inverted.
Conclusion: If anyone is looking for a high end gun and likes autocockers you are definetly going to have to pick one of these up. It is also very reasonably priced for how much stuff is on it.

THIS THING IS AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, August 29th, 2004 at 11:53 am PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

solmyr Monday, August 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months32 of 38 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
DM4
Dragun The ONE
Alias
Nexus
Nexus Dc2
Marker Setup: Karnivor
Sto-Kaner barrel kit
MP4 ram
Crossfire 92/4500
Egg2 with Z-board
Samurai Trigger

E-blade 2 *PREORDERED*
Recommended
Upgrades:
Samurai Trigger for E-blade 1
MP4-ram
E-blade 2
None of it us required accept for the Samurai trigger if you are to keep the E-blade 1
Strengths: Accuracy
Gas efficient
light
fast very very fast
Weaknesses: Pump rod can snap off! WGP fixed the problem now with a re-design.
Review: Where to start, let's start with looks.
Look's - This thing is milled to the max! The milling is great! Looks very aggressive and modern and works well with the name Karnivor! The backward 15° reg is great! Very comfy, and provides for a low profile. Design wise everything on the marker was very well thought through from milling to coloring even down to the name! When people see you on the field with this thing they will be "Afraid" for there marker's because looks wise this thing will "eat" everything up on the field! On the work's

Works - wow, is all I have to say. But lets start:

-15° degree reg - The first thing that I love about this thing is the feel. It feels wonderfully comfy! You have to try it to believe it! Now, the seconded great feature about this reg is the microcline/steel braid hose adjustment positioning. You can have your stealbraided hose stick out where ever you want! No more pray to God that when you screw the reg on that the microcline/stealbraided hose will fall in the right place and not bother you and throw off the feel of the marker. This I think should be a must for any marker over $1g! (*cough? Bob long *cough*) To adjust the reg you have to unscrew the reg once you do that you will know why this has to be done. As for the constancy. Man this thing is freaking constant! It has a break in period but after that I was getting +-1 on the chrono! Unbelievable how constant it is! If anyone is looking for a new reg if you get this thing you wont regret it! Plus with the karnivor ALL of your velocity adjustments are done thought this ONCE you set up the marker. You also get a cool tool to adjust the velocity on the reg, but I like my L-wrenches better!

Back Block and ICS - Well cocker fan's this will take some time to get used to! Ok, if you cant adjust your velocity through the -!5° reg, what you do is get the least amount of difference in the velocity through the reg and lets say the max velocity is 250. Then you adjust the velocity to what ever you want with the ICS useing the tool that came with the karnivor. Follow the instructions that came with the karnivor on how to use the ICS to adjust the velocity from the250 to 290 or what ever you want. The cocking rod is now drilled into the back block so it wont be hitting you on the mask plus the ugly rod that was sticking out the back of cocker's is no more which if you ask me is cool and sexy. The whole back block area is very light and in conjunction with the Sto-TRV ram you have a very explosive and very fast autococker. Plus who doesn't love that clack clack clack sound :)

Pump rod - This is the weakest part on this marker! I had mine for a month and a half and it SNAPPED off! And it snapped off at the back block area so that you cant take out the part of the pump rod that is stuck in the back block. Because when it snapped off it snapped off at the level of the back block or where the threads of the pump arm that screw in the back block. I have been waiting 1 month for a new back block and pump rod I was told that this was due to the fact that WGP where re-designing the pump rod and have came out with a new and improved pump rod which I supposedly got. So when I get it and have it installed I will tell you guy's what's know about it. As I still at this time haven't got the part's but they are on the way.

Stock trigger = sucks. That is pretty much everything I have to say about that. Samurai trigger blows this thing out of the water it is so much better and easier to walk! The worrblade trigger on the none karnivors is even worse shape. So, get the samurai trigger right away. Best $29 spent.

In the strengths department I put down Accuracy. I didn't do that by mistake. I tried out a Alias, DM4, Fly, Shocker, Karnivor and Nexus. All marker's where in a tournament that day all markers where using barrel kit's and out of all the marker's the Karnivor and Neuxs for some strange reason where the most accurate! The DM4 was also had great accuracy. The rest, weren't as accurate. Why this is beyond me. Must have something to do with the closed bolt system. But the karnivor and Nexus where ball on ball.
Speed wise the Karnivor was the fastest out of the bunch! I could have ripped faster on my Karnivor then on any of the above mentioned. A properly set up Karnivor will be faster then anything else out there and with NO bounce. The samurai trigger comes in handy here. And that is with the E-blade 1, I really cant wait for my E-blade 2 to come!
The Sto-kaner barrel kit is great, sadly they don't come with the karnivor anymore.
I play tournament ball in my country and this marker hasn't let me down. It took a while to get used to (moving back block) but now once I did it is amazing. Plus what is great about it is the fact that I can use a squeege on the field. If I have a barrel brake, all I do is take out the bolt push the squegee in, put the bolt back and pull the squeege out front of the barrel and you have a perfectly clean barrel in less then 3 seconds! No takeing off the barrel to clean it out! In short accuracy wise I can acutely aim and not spray. The marker is very gas efficient. I can get about 2500 shots off my 92/4500 crossfire tank. It is very light but not to light just right (like that chick and the three bears :P )! When you hold it feels like a marker not a toy. The MP4 ram is amazing smaller and nicer looking then the STO-TRV ram plus it is some what smoother also it can cycle 50 cps! Now that is fast!.
I really think that the E-blade 2 will take this marker and not only the karnivor but any cocker that will use it to a whole different level. The E-blade 2 will allow for easier walking and maintain a constant BPS and will have 0 bounce. Plus it looks plain sick!

Well, in ending all I have to say is that this is a great marker! It truly earned it's name Karnivor! It is the fastest marker out there and very accurate. Considering what the other markers cost this is a steal even at $1175. The marker get's a 10
But, the WGP service gut's a 4 I had to wait to long to get thepart's I needed. WGP isn't a rookie company and something like this isn't forgivable or forgettable!
The only other markers I would consider buying other then this thing is the Nexus DC2 and the DM4/DM5. I will be buying a back up marker and I am seriously thinking on picking up one more Karnivor.

So more to come when the E-blade 2 start to ship next month!

EDIT: Fixed the crazy spell check has a mind of its own!
Conclusion: 10 because it is the best marker I have ever shot and I have shot them all (For real)!Great marker! Shoots amazing, accurate, and fast very gas efficient. The Sto-kaner barrel kit dosent come with it anymore so you want a barrel kit with this marker to get the max out of it. At $1175, even without the barrel kit this marker is a steal!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 31st, 2004 at 2:40 pm PST
I found this review  
24 Comments - Add Comment

karnivordude Thursday, August 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
A mechanical gen x 3 marker.
These markers are not even comparable.
Marker Setup: Black WGP karnivor marker
8 piece STO kaner kit
Centerflag 88/4500 nitro tank
Smoke evo 2 loader
Recommended
Upgrades:
Absolutly none what so ever.
Strengths: Extremely accurate, super light, very fast, reliable, good features, great looking, nice feel(comftorable).
Weaknesses: I have not found any so far.
Review: I have owned an autococker for almost 3 years before purchasing my karnivor. I am very satisfied with my marker. The reverse 15 degree reg is suprisingly comftorable. The ics system is also a great feature and eliminates a lot of problems found on past autocker models. This gun shoots very accuratly, more accurate than almost all other guns i've witnessed. Over all i am very impressed with WGP's new autococker.
Conclusion: If you have the cash, you should get this marker. It is definatly worth it. You wont be dissapointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media