paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Samurai / Brass Eagle Samurai / Brass Eagle Samurai / Brass Eagle Samurai

Brass Eagle Samurai Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Samurai

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Samurai
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 214
Average Rating: 3.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $120

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A reasonably priced, beginner paintball gun.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Samurai is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (22):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  Last
        Next Page
kevholl913 Monday, April 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyders, tippman 98, 02 autococker, black magic cocker
Marker Setup: ghetto spyder compact base with:
expansion chamber/ bottom line
terrminator barrel
flame drop forward
3000psi 8cu tank
various other little parts
Recommended
Upgrades:
i recomend upgrading to a real paintball gun rather than this beast
Strengths: its dirt cheap
it can function as a painball gun
Weaknesses: gas hog
sounds like a cannon
not dependable
heavy
ugly
Review: when my best friend and i first got into paintball, i picked up a spyder compact, and for about 20$ less (at the time) my friend got the samuri. ill start by saying this thing ate through a 20oz co2 tank with about 400 rounds, 100 of which it destroyed before the ball ever left the barrel. occasionally 4 balls would come spraying out in about 20 pieces with one trigger pull. now, 3 years later it only functions as a pump gun. you actually have to pull the bolt back every single time you want to fire. he has Finlay purchased a new gun and we let friends use the samuri. the last time out, the samuri actually shot successfully LESS than 50% of the time. it was basically a shotgun cause all it did was spray broken paint everywhere.
Conclusion: if you somhow find yourself armed with a samuri, i recomend throwing the paintballs at your enemys rather than gamble with the gun. at least the paint will reach your target in one piece.

this IS the worst paintball gun ever made, do not buy it for any reason.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 21st, 2003 at 5:13 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

daigle98sn Sunday, April 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
toaster, slingshot, blowgun
Marker Setup: 98 custom, flatline, colapsible stock, remote line, ricochet
Recommended
Upgrades:
Gasoline and a lighter
Strengths: Paper weight, door stop, firewood
Weaknesses: everything
Review: It breaks just about evey ball, you can't hit something 10 feet away, the barrel is way to short, the hopper is only 45 round, and it jams balls. It is the worst gun I have ever used besides the Rebel Xtreme. If your looking to waste $100 buy this gun.
Conclusion: This gun is a pile of crap. Don't buy it
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pureblood Saturday, April 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tigershark-preformed better, even though it was a pump
Marker Setup: Spyder TL Plus w/ no upgrades yet other than a few homemade upgrades
Recommended
Upgrades:
What can u upgrade on this gun? O, wait i know, a gun case, u know, one of those big silver cylinder ones that you have to put out by the street once a week.
Strengths: -Cheap ($18 for mine off of a website)
Weaknesses: -Loud
-Brass Eagle
-Beaks easily (less than 20 shots)
-Plastic
-Big
-Akward
-Bad paint job
Review: This gun sucks. I bought it for $18 off of a website. i thought i was getting a good deal. I wasnt. I literaly shot less than 20 balls and the p.o.s. broke. The dang thing wouldnt cock. I took it apart and it was a little more complicated (well different so confusing) than other guns i have taken apart (Spyder TL Plus, Spyber Victor, Brass Eagle Stingray, Viewloader Triton). I fixed it pretty easily even w/o a layout of the gun, although there were two peices that i couldnt figure out where they went, so i left them off.
This gun is also very loud. I thought the stingray was loud but its like a whipser compared to this thing. I swear, it sounds like a friggin cannon.
Conclusion: Do not buy this gun unless u do not plan to use it in a game. It sux.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xxtdotxx Friday, April 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Um... The Stingray (just a bit better)
Marker Setup: Spyder Comact Deluxe, Chrome/Black Expansion chamber, stainless steel hose to black ASA, chrome minidropforward, 20 ounce c02, 14" Terminator barrel,
Recommended
Upgrades:
Absolutly none, this gun doesnt need upgrades it sucks so bad
Strengths: Hmmm.. let me think, its cheap?
Weaknesses: plastic, not upgradable, easily breaks, very small barrel
Review: This is by far the worst paintball gun ever. Its made up of "hard plastic", the trigger and everything is plastic. My friend bought this gun, played with it a few times the trigger spring came off at least 3 times. Then he cocked back and shot, the plastic rear cocking hit the front so hard that it cracked in half. Very hard to upgrade this gun, you need to open and take the whole thing apart and the insides look like it was very very cheaply made. The barrel is like 4 inches i think, lol.. and you cant evne upgrade it..

This has got to be the worst paintball gun ever, im straight up serious. Your better of taking a piece of paper, rolling it up and spitting paintballs out of it then using this. Seriously, its just gonna break if you get one
Conclusion: do not buy this product. It is absolutly the worst gun ever. It WILL break on you soon or later..
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chicken_plucker Saturday, March 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle stingray...they all suck
Marker Setup: too much to list
Recommended
Upgrades:
you cant upgrade it!!!
Strengths: it can fire paintballs....i think
Weaknesses: see the review body below
Review: hmmmm...where to start

-it chops every other ball
-long trigger pull
-hard trigger pull
-looks ugly
-cant upgrade it
-no barrels for it
-plastic body
-same internals as all brass eagle guns
-the stock barrel really stinks
-stock barrel is 4 inches long!!!
-vert feed....it does not need a vert feed due to its slow rate of fire.
-extremely slow rate of fire.
-cost more than $30...its only worth $30
-the grip does not feel good
-plastic seems in it the can cut sometimes
-impossible to field-strip (not that you would take it to a field anyways)
-very hard to get below 300 FPS
-cant access the bottom line so if it leaks your screwed
-the hose is crappy so it leaks alot
-alot of blow back which throws off aim even though this gun cant hit a milk bottle from 2 inches away. (exagerating)
-this thing is a huge gas hog!!!
-the costumer service at brass eagle sucks


I AM NOT A BRASS EAGLE HATER BUT THIS IS THE HONEST TRUTH!!!
-
Conclusion: this is not a good gun for anyone. thusly it deserves a 1
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Black_Ice_4 Wednesday, March 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
talon (better by 1000 times), black maxx 100,000 times better.
Marker Setup: Stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
whole new gun, any other gun, any blowgun or sling shot, or just be a referee and not shoot any paint.
Strengths: I found a guy to buy it from me, he wont talk to me anymore.
Weaknesses: It breaks all your paintballs, no accuracy, cheapest gun on the market.
Review: This is the worst gun I have ever shot. Sucks! I can't beleive there is a web site dedicated to this gun. The talon is 10000 the gun this is. Never buy this gun. Don't accept it as a gift. Shooting this gun actually makes you a worse paintball player. If you are thinking of buying this gun because it is cheap then just buy a talon or don't bother to play paintball at all. Seriously, If you play with this gun you experience will not be enjoyable and you will probaly never want to play again. I dont tell others what to do but if you are one of the people who stick by this gun and upgrade it and stuff heres what i have to say to you. You need to get serious and throw away your samurai. Its not smoe great gun just because it has auto cocker threads. Its a cheap $40 peice of poop and it will never anything else. In my experience you get for what you pay for with paintball gear. Stop trying to be different by getting this gun. This is the worst gun manufactered right now or ever. the person who bought this from me actually hates me now, no joke.
Conclusion: Reverend Lovejoy says:Avert you eyes, the devil comes in many forms children. Lucifer is sure to be the sinner at work behind the marketing of this gun! I think its a wet turd floating in the crapper with all the other BE guns. DO NOT BUY UNDER FOR ANY REASON, SPEND A COUPLE MORE DOLLARS AND GET A BLACK MAXX!!!!!! I would give it less than a one if it was possible.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 19th, 2003 at 9:34 pm PST
I found this review  
11 Comments - Add Comment

captainsea Sunday, March 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month17 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Haven't Ran across anything that can compare to this POS.
Marker Setup: Siablo Sabotage, Compressed air Setup., CMI 16 in barrel,
Recommended
Upgrades:
No up grades are available for this marker
Strengths: uh,, Its comfortable to hold. This Marker is just that "a Marker" , It marks everything except what is in front of the barrel. Shoots great curve shots. Good for a paint blender. It is so loud that you can wake the kids in the morning with it.
Weaknesses: Accuracy is not good after 5 feet, Balls chop about 1 in 5. HEAVEY gun for its size.
Conclusion: I'm VERY new to PBall and I bought this marker ONLY because it was so dang cheap and had a bunch of accessories ($55) . Also I got it for my daughter so she could shoot back at me. Well after I took it out and shot it 10 times I told my daughter that she couldn't have it and that I would buy her another marker. This marker was the worst thing I ever saw in my short PBall time. I would prefer a $19 pump over this POS. They ought to take this off the market!!! Well that is just about it. I took the accessories and going to tear apart the marker to see what makes it tick...
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

pb_blade Wednesday, March 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Avenger
Marker Setup: 2001 Impulse(Black), gadget grip, 16oz stubby co2 w/ smart on/off and ANGEL Lok Soks, voodoo delrin bolt, freakback+689+14 AA tip, eVLuion II.
Recommended
Upgrades:
None cause their's none available
Strengths: It's cheap, about $50-$70 Canadian
It large enough to be used as a door stop
Weaknesses: It's loud!!!!
playing in a game where u can hear the smooth sounds of the other guns and suddenly BOOOOOM the samuri makes its first shot, sounds like a freakin cannon.
Conclusion: Don't both with this, you'll be alot better off with the field rentals. Making and selling these guns is iresponsible cause wen they can't be used on the field, then they are used for vandelism.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

obsessed Tuesday, March 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
my left arm, a blender
Marker Setup: tippy, i hate it, im savin up for a Works Autococker w/ Vertical Feed, Dye Sticky Grips, OTP G1 Barrel, Sonic Rock, Custom Swing Trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
a trash can
Strengths: I dont have it
Weaknesses: Just to get things strait ive only tested this, i would never acept this gun unless i was payed at least $1,000
everything:
1. The acuracy- there is none
2. gas hog
3. the looks
4. If someone brought this to a feild they would be rideculed, shot, and kicked out
5.to make a long list short- evrything
Conclusion: dont associate w/ brass eagle products
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

J-man08 Tuesday, February 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Talon
Marker Setup: stock, no upgrades, 9oz co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
there are none
Strengths: It does the job, its cheap for a semi auto, some shots are accurate, works okay with good paint, comfortable to hold, vert feed is good, has a double trigger.
Weaknesses: Sounds like a cannon, chops atleast 1 in 20 rounds even with good paint, extremely short barel making it very loud, crappy range, needs to be cleaned every 10 seconds, max BPS is half a ball - literally, it shoots half a ball then later the other half dribbles out - , the raer cocking system sucks, wastes air when your almost out . . . you get it.
Conclusion: Save your 40 canadian dollars and get a better gun, or just buy some paintballs and throw them at your opponents, that would work better than this P.O.S.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (22):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media