paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Samurai / Brass Eagle Samurai / Brass Eagle Samurai / Brass Eagle Samurai

Brass Eagle Samurai Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Samurai

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Samurai
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 214
Average Rating: 3.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $120

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A reasonably priced, beginner paintball gun.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Samurai is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (22):  First  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  Last
        Next Page
Unregistered User Tuesday, November 13th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
One time i unscrewed the barrel of my frienda autococker,shoved some paint in it and blew on it.This is the only thingthat i would dare ever to compare with this worthless hunk of plastic.I would rather put the paintballs on the ground and kick them untill they hit the opponent then even try to fire this piece of crap.
Marker Setup: this guns setup is simple, its a piece of plasitc with i piece of metal jammed in it,then someone strapped a co2 on it.In fact that would probably work better that this worthless gun.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Upgrade?forget about upgrading this worthless piaece of junk.it would probably make this gun worse(if that is possible)
Strengths: it works great as a hammer a baseball bat and if u run out of co2 u can throw it at your opponent and u would probably have more of a chance of hitting him
Weaknesses: U would have to be a dumb sh*t to buy this gun
-it mashes paint
-great paintball flamethrower
-looks like sh*t
-smells like sh*t
-if u aim the gun the other way u are more likely to hit ur opponent
-balls go 10 feet and drop
- could go on and on for days listing all the bad things
I never new that a piantball company could make such a bad piece of sh*t
but u never know what the hell brass eagle can do
Conclusion: i think brass eagle should take all the Samuris ever made and throw them into a bon fire
then they should invite all the paintballers that would love to see this worthless piece of crap burn and burn

its to bad that this gun has to be rated within 1-10 because if i could rate this gun i would put it in the the wothless peice of sh*t section but its to low to even right it in numbers it is a discrace to even give this gun a 1-10
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, November 12th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: samurai with 16 inch autococker barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
get a very long cocker barrel for it
Strengths: Well this gun works ok with a 16 inch barrel on it.The autococker barrels will fit this gun so it isnt that bad with a long barrel on it.
Weaknesses: The paintballs break in the barrel about every third shot with the regular barrel.When shooting at something 50 ft. away the paintballs drop and fall on the ground without breaking.
Conclusion: This gun is ok for beginers, but you need to get a very long barrel for it if you want it to shoot well.With a long barrel I'd give it a 5.5 but with its regular barrel I'd give it a 2.So I'll be nice and give a rating with the long barrel.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Hawkeye Sunday, November 11th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Well... none. I mean I might be able to build it outta a hose and a block of wood, that might even work better.. I was down at the local field and this kid was showing his NEW BRASS EAGLE off to all his friends.. I asked if I could try it.. now I feel dirty!!! I mean.. seriously, I can put a bunch of paintballs in my mouth and blow them out with more speed and accuracy than this.
Marker Setup: NO WAY!!! I DON'T OWN THIS GUN.... I was gonna buy it but the dump was all out and my proshop don't carry anything under $15.00. Like god... this gun is for kids who play paintball in there backyard. It cant break windows, it cant injure anybody (cause you cant aim it)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Brass Eagle....Upgrades.........Bwahahahahahah. I know! I can upgrade this gun with a hammer. Smash it all up and throw the pieces at the enemy team.. that's the best upgrade out.
Strengths: well....good.... It had a trigger like a paintball marker, it had a grip (plastic), it had a barrel (some sort of chrome painted plastic) but none of that's anygood.. so no, there is nuttin good.
Weaknesses: hmmmmmmmm...... I think u get the point.... This gun is so bad Wal-Mart doesn't even carry it.....
Conclusion: If you ever buy this gun.... you are a dumba**, you should be beaten up by squirrels and imprisoned in their nut mines!!!!! like that dumba** kid down there who gave it a ten... he just gave it a 10 because he got it for his birthday and was able to shoot Brass Eagle Paintglobs. If I was ever seen with this.. I would take my Spyder Xtra and shoot myself in da head multiple times and hope I pass out. If I tried shootin my self in the head with this piece of ****.. I would prolly miss and nail my dog. Or I would have a paint shower. This piece of **** would prolly break if it was hit by a paintball from 200 feet away going 50 fps!!! CONCLUSION: It smells like my a**.
I would have given it like a -10/10 but the lowest is 1... so heres my 1!!!!!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Matrix Monday, November 5th, 2001
Strengths: Wow, this gun shoots almost as fast as a talon, It's litterly incredible, I just got back from the world cup, and played with this gun. All those angels and cockers had no chance. This gun inhibits paintballs with the power to be heat seeking. It almost can throw paint as fast as a blender.
Weaknesses: In fact, this gun is a blender, a crappy one at that, very good for a while at chopping and mashing paint, so if you want a paintball "Flame thrower" it's a great gun, almost as good as a slingshot when you shoot it.
Conclusion: In fact, once i bought a sling shot, and now i threw this gun away, i played one round wtih the sling shot made my Marksman. So good. I took away all of my friends who use this gun. Anyway, but it, or don't, but if you don't your surely pretty damn cool. If you do, aw, i won't go there..........Splat.........
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, November 2nd, 2001
Strengths: It can go fully auto, also a good paint flame thrower!!!
Weaknesses: Worse gas mileage than a town full of SUV's
Louder than a 12" firework on the ground.
My little toe is longer than the missing part of my hand.
The gun explodes when the CO2 is screwed in (definately screwed!!!)
Conclusion: This should be called the rain maker, if you use it with brass eagle paint globs (they are definately not round) this gun will shoot as well as a elastic-less slingshot.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, November 2nd, 2001
Strengths: there is absolutly nuthing good about this piece, well actually there mayb....no thers is nuthing good about this junk
Weaknesses: 1.it is b.e.
2. it is a hunk of plastic
3 look at it it is friggen plastic jesus
4 the gun weighs as much as i do (and that is a lot of weight)
5 you can buy it at wal mart thinbk about that
6. if you are lucky very lucky you might only break paint every 3 out of 5 shots
7 it sounds like a cannon
8 it wont shoot straight more than a couple feet and that is very pathetic
9 it is brass eagle i mean c'mon
Conclusion: the gun is a piece of sh*t that doesnt deserve to be sold at walmart and anyone who buys this gun is an idiot cause he could buy a case of paint and play a hell of a lot more eficiently ( o ya if it were my choice it doesnt deserve a 1)
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, October 31st, 2001
Strengths: um well lets see nothing except it is good as a paper weight
Weaknesses: just about every thing
curves balls
wastes co2
hole gun exploded inside when i was playing
brakes balls (not your apponents you would not be able to hit his with this guns aim)
Conclusion: do not buy this gun
I am still wondering why brass eagle didnt pay me to own it
(I wish i could rate it negative)
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, October 30th, 2001
Strengths: balanced well with a 9 oz
fairly accurate (if lucky)
cheap
Weaknesses: ball breaks 1- 40 good luck with the accuracy!
made by B/E
plastic!
OK be honest if a gun that is made by B/e and sells for $60 do you think its going to be great?????
needs a foregrip
Conclusion: this gun wasn't too bad the only thing that made me mad was while i was playing my hopper all of a sudden just fell off (seriously!) the balls went every where and I got shot in the rear!. Other than that this is a good gun for just pracice or plyng with your friends.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, October 30th, 2001
 
0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: low price
almost semi-automatic
Weaknesses: curves balls when fired quickly
plastic
Brass Eagle quality
Conclusion: Matt Lembach and Pat Garvey-hahahahaha. I feel sorry for you fools. well at least you got to see what paintball was like and didn't waste that much money.
Don't buy this gun because for a few bucks more, you can get all kinds of guns that are 10 times better,
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, October 27th, 2001
Strengths: This gun's okay.....if you've never owned a semi-auto you might wanna buy this $60 piece of s**t because atleast it shoots faster....
Weaknesses: you'll have to clean out the whole gun everytime you play....balls are constantly breaking in the (I think) 6" barrel.....the trigger pull is about 100000 times as hard as it should be and you can't get off more than maybe 4 shots per second......did i mention that before you get to that 4th shot, 3 will have busted in your barrel.....accuacy: there is none, not even from 10 ft away (well...maybe, but no further!) when you shoot it, it kicks like a dang rocket launcher and sounds like one, too!!
Conclusion: Don't buy this gun unless there donating ALL the proceeds to the American Red Cross....Brass Eagle doesn't need to get any more funds to create more of these works of plastic engineering to its worst ablity.... buy an Avenger, Genisis, or even a Talon before getting yourself a $60 paperweight like this should be.....atleast they'll shoot somewhat straight and won't knock your a$$ on the ground everytime you pull the 900lb trigger (and you won't have to take em apart to clean the paint after every strenuous shot) FOR THE LOVE OF ALMIGHTY GOD, DON'T BUY THIS UNLESS THERE'S JUST NO OTHER OPTION BESIDES NOT PLAYING AT ALL!!!!!!!!!!!!

P.S. I wish I could give it a 0
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (22):  First  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media