paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Samurai / Brass Eagle Samurai / Brass Eagle Samurai / Brass Eagle Samurai

Brass Eagle Samurai Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Samurai

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Samurai
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 214
Average Rating: 3.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $120

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A reasonably priced, beginner paintball gun.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Samurai is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (22):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
rubberbando Saturday, March 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
almost any spyder or piranah
Marker Setup: impulse with maxflo reg. 12 volt revvi and a 68/3000 nitro duck tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
a colt 45 to blast it with
Strengths: Are there any
Weaknesses: The gun
Review: Yea my stupid neighbor kid shot me with it when i was in his garage it just bounced off me i laughed my ass off it was louder than a real gun and from 5 ft. away he almost missed me after that first shot it leaked yea so this gun is for having like a rat problem or even somethin much larger like an elephant i dont know if u could hit it but its worth a try
Conclusion: Yea unless u have something rong with u and dont understand dont buy it
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

codekevin0403 Thursday, March 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing...nothing compares to this piece of $#(%
Marker Setup: 03 Shocker
Nerve Board
Check-it low rise
Max-flo w/ 68ci 4500 tank
Halo B w/ rip drive
Full Freak Set

ANS GX-E
ANS 68/4500
Halo B w/ Rip Drive
Dye Boomstick

Dragon Timmy
Halo B w/ Rip Drive
Air America 88/4500
Frenzy Board
Full Freak Set
Recommended
Upgrades:
That's a funny question to ask about this marker
Strengths: I wouldn't write anything here but i am "required" too
a dollar gun
Weaknesses: Everything
Review: I went to my paintball with my friends, and we just got bored. We each had about 25 dollars in our pocket, and we all had a bunch of stuff at home like CO2 tanks and hoppers, so we came to look for some cheap rec paintball stuff. Lucky for us, the dealer had a bunch of these "samurais" and told us we could by them for a dollar each. Now, we were looking for something to do for a day, so we all bought one. We went to the local field, and started shooting each other. This is what i have to say about it:


Accuracy-what accuracy? i try and shoot something 25 feet away, and it misses. Now i try to shoot something not moving, and it still misses

Efficiency-I could care less, all i care about is i wasted like 5 dollars on CO2 for a day

Rate of Fire-Who cares on this thing? It's not a big deal when you're getting laughed at by other players

Ehh, but what do i expect from a gun that cost me a candy bar?
Conclusion: It's a great marker, i think everybody should buy it!
Wait, are we talking about the samurai??

I wish there was something lower than a 1, this gun doesn't even deserve the number i bought it for


*edit* Now i'm sitting at home eating a candybar. That cost me a dollar. That was a dollar well spent. Not this "paintball gun" if it can be called that.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 6th, 2005 at 2:25 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Demondmaster Saturday, February 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None its in its own world
Marker Setup: Kingman Shutter with a All American 14 inch, Check It 15 Degrees Assault Block, Pmi Inline Regulator, Ricochet 2K, two psi gauges, 32 Degrees rubber Grip, AND Evil Omen with a Extreme Rage Clamping Feed Neck, Viewloader eVLution II Y board, 32 Degrees NightStick 14 inch, and a Dead on Paintball drop forward and Crossfire 92ci4500psi high Pressure
Recommended
Upgrades:
Can't there are none
Strengths: Small
Light
cheap
Weaknesses: lol It's ummm Different
Review: Ok This was like my first semi back in the day this is truly a Marker for begieners by using this marker you will become a good player ok the range is not the best so if u wanna hit someone the ideal thing to do is get as close as you can by this skill you learn to be more stealth, ok it chops a lot so you will be spineding a lot of time with the marker cleaning it and so on that skill you learn is the mechanics of a marker now its real loud really load (don't shoot it around old people) so you might scare a few players but the ones you don't scare will know where you are this skill will be speed b/c they will find you this company makes great players not markers so give the gun a try the price can't be beat.
Conclusion: Its a fun gun try it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Fatman Lash Wednesday, January 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Victor and VictorII, Pumps and variouse other Semi Autos and variouse other high end markers
Marker Setup: Dye DM3
Empire B
CP rail
Smartparts on/off
DYE stickies
CCM lowrise feedneck
68/4500 crossfire LP tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel.... I think thats all there is....


EDIT: ALOT MORE THAN I THOUGH
Strengths: Decent upgrade from a pump. Awsome for new players and Rec players
Weaknesses: Not upgradable at all, not CO2 friendly, and thats about all I feel like listing
Review: Ok, I first used this gun when my friend bought it. Everyone I played with used pumps except one person who had a Triton. Everytime I played I wanted to be on his team because his gun was way better than the triton. So after about 3 weeks of him having this, he shipped out to boot camp and left me the gun. I was soooo happy. I took it out the next day and wasnt dissapointed. now note I hadnt been playing long and had a brass eagle pump. I still to this day pull it out from time to time and play with it if someone with us doesnt have one, I let them use my Spyder and I use the Samurai. I think this gun is Ideal for cheap ballers or ballers who dont want something flashey and fast.



EDIT: ok after a few more years of exp in the marker industry and haveing gotten rid of my Samurai I will re-write my review... it was fun for rec play and playing around the house. Other than that you could never use this thing in a tourney or even at a field simply because it doesnt preform well enough. But I still miss it
Conclusion: I recommend this gun ONLY to those who dont want a fast flashy marker or dont want to save up for one. im giving this gun a 7 based on my personal experiance and general like of the gun. Im not basing this rating against other guns, but only in the gun itself because there are much better guns out there. So for the gun in itself I give it a 7.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, January 26th, 2006 at 3:36 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheTruth1 Sunday, January 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
What do you compare to brass eagle??
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 M4 mod with 16" Boomy
Strengths: Um...
Weaknesses: Everything
Review: This was my 1st marker. I remember it clearly...i was excited and with a group of friends...1 had a spyder and 2 had stingrays. We got on the field to play capture the flag. I was on offense. I kinda sat in a bush waiting until i saw someone. He was mayb 10-15 feet away when i poped up and took my shot. MISS. no make that LOUD MISS. Another time i was kinda in the open and has 2 people shooting at me when it locked up. I actually didnt get shot cause i did a few matrix moves lol. The only strenth this marker has is you can hit people with it when your sit of getting shot!
Conclusion: NO NO NO NO NO...get anything else for your 1st time.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

[PP]Lynx Wednesday, January 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
BE Blade
BE Samurai
Marker Setup: BE Samurai with a Smart Parts 14" Spyder barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
A Spyder tuning barrel and some knowledge about mounting.
A modified trigger to make the triggerway shorter.
Strengths: Strong mechanical devises
Rough build way
Pase of 8-10rps
Trigger is made of steel
Weaknesses: Loud
A high backstroke
High Co2 consumption
Review: Well,
i saw the negative reviews of this gun, so i´m writing a real review.
So, the positive sides of this gun i already said. If you want to buy this marker so you shoud spend the money for a new good barrel. The pase of this gun ist good. But the barrel who is mounted of the gun if you buy it, is only a short steelpipe, not more.

I recommend a Spyder Tuning barrel 12" minimum for a respectable performance of this gun. Because of the high Co2 consumption the Co2 runs very fast in the mecanical parts of the gun. So after 300-400 shoots the balls fly out with a thig layer of ice. So a 200 or 300 bar preset or a Mamba system is required.
Conclusion: Well the Samurai is not a bad gun. Okay the barrel is realy bad but after a barrel change, the Samurai got the same or better performance than a Spyder, Tippmann98 or VL.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paul_e99_avant Tuesday, January 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None this things so crapy its on its own
Marker Setup: E99 avant
Java expansion chamber
Aussult block
Shock teck springs
14 oz co2
evo 2
Progressive 14'' Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Buy A new gun
Strengths: Its so hevey you cold use it as a bat .
Weaknesses: Every thing
Review: My friend dad bought this gun for 70$ at walmart there probaly still laughing. This gun is crap your better off running up to the other payer and throwing them at him that way they'd go more than 10 feet and be more accurate. The gun is point less you cant even hit a squirril from 2 feet away with it.
Conclusion: Never ever buy this gun.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Se1Fer Saturday, January 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
A piranha sts(just as bad)
Marker Setup: Evil Omen (black)
Pipe Kit
Evil Scion A1r
Evo Hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Sell it on ebay if your lucky some dumb@$$ will buy it.
Strengths: Cheap(i wonder why)
Thats the nicest thing ill say about it
Weaknesses: See review
Review: This has 2 be the worst gun ever! After 3 shots at the most i have 2 clean the dam thing! I dont see how anybody could give this gun higher than a 3...it chops balls every 3 shots(alrdy mentioned) it leaks Co2, broke(thank gawd!) after this i bought a Piranha STS(sold it) bought the Pro STS(much better) which i still have and i currently shoot an Evil Omen(pure ownage) i outshoot every cocker on the field mech and e and every impy(yes a stock omen shoots faster a stock impy) but this isnt a review on a Omen. Bottom line dont this gun period its better off bein sold on ebay.
Conclusion: If your lookin for the crapiest gun in the world here you go!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AlphaKilo Friday, December 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Spyder Compact (stock)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Bigger hopper
Strengths: Fun target shooter
Weaknesses: Not for tournaments, small hopper
Review: I got this gun about a year back at K-mart. The price, if I remember right, was $25.00. This gun is comfortable to hold and I like the rear cocker, but this gun is not exactly what we'd call "field material." It is a fun target shooter and it is reliable though.
Conclusion: I'd reccomend this gun to any paintball agnostic who is still wondering if paintball is the thing for them and are not ready to spend alot of cash. I'd also reccomend it to anyone with a squirrel problem as a cheap and very fun means of extermination.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

impulseshoter22 Sunday, November 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 custom w/ response
smart parts vision impulse w/ 68 4500 hpa tank and freak barrel kit
Marker Setup: umm it is a peace of poop there really is no setup
Recommended
Upgrades:
umm..... theropy ...u have to be insane to by it
Strengths: Its heavy so you can hit someone w/ it.
Weaknesses: heavy
loud
its a Brass Seagule
looks bad
Review: This gun has no practical use at all. This is a great gun to give as a joke. This gun may be usefull as a begginer gun but just invest 120$ and go by you a tippmann 98 custom. This gun is not a good gun it has no real use. Wow this review is making me very angry it says i have to right more about this crappy gun if i want to post this review
Conclusion: plz.... I beg you dont buy this gun i dont want you to experience the mistake i made.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (22):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media