paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / DraXxuS Recsport Paintballs / DraXxuS Recsport Paintballs / DraXxuS Recsport Paintballs

DraXxuS Recsport Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount DraXxuS

Buy DraXxuS Recsport Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


DraXxuS Recsport Paintballs
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 64
Average Rating: 7.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Good quality paint for the budget paintball player.
Product Availability 
The DraXxuS Recsport Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
new2paintballin Wednesday, August 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Forget the name, costed 15$ at the field I went to for 500
theyre about even
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom (Non ACT)
14 Inch Smartparts Teardrop Barrel
Expansion Chamber
Recommended
Barrels:
14 Inch Tipmann Teardrop Barrel, the one Iused
Strengths: Almost everything
Weaknesses: Nothing, not too aerodynamic though, but aren't they all?
Review: I ordered a 98C off eBay for my first gun, and it came with these paintballs. I assumed that since they were being shipped AND the guy hadnt used them for awhile that they would break on contact. I was wrong! Shot a full 500 rounds through the 98C, not one break, they were absolutely PERFECT. These monsters could probably compare with marballizer and such!
Conclusion: Amazing paintballs, pure perfection.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Milky Spore Thursday, July 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Heat-Worse.
DBX-Don't get me started.
Nightmare-Worse.
Marker Setup: SC Phantom
Trigger shoe
Detent rings
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything that fits it, it's a small to medium bore.
Strengths: Accurate (well, any paint is accurate in my Phantom)
Fill
Breaks on target.
Weaknesses: Inconsistently sized, very small, shaped like an ellipse.
Review: My field was out of the tourny paint, so what do you do?! Buy the next best thing ,and this is what they had. For $13, the price is right, same price as Diablo Heat, and cheaper than Nightmare, but better than both. Fill is bright pink, you're not wiping this. Breaks on the target, not in your gun, but if you get a break in a pump, you're stupid. The size is inconsistent though, shaped like an ellipse, causing velocity fluctuation. I was having problems with this all day, as were the rest of the people, so I know it wasn't my gun. I watched some guys with a Spdyer, Mini, Ion, Ego, DM7, Shocker, Tippmann, Timmy, pump Cocker, and I went up with my Phantom to the chrono. I know it wasn't my gun because all of them had some sort of fluctuation which caused it to go over my field's limit of 280 FPS (ATTN: Xtreme Paintball in MA, have the velocity limit be 300 FPS, or at least 290), I had to turn my gun to about 260 and it would get 20+/- FPS because of this paint, and bad efficency. So, ATTN: DraXxus, fix your paint's sizing issues, paintball guns are .68 caliber, not .65. What are you trying to make paintballs for the Tippmann SMG .62?
Conclusion: Great fill, good breaks, too damn small and out of round. I'd rather have a paint that fits my barrel, and allows for good efficency and consistent velocity than one with a tournament paint style fill. I mean seriously, it's a rec paintball, you don't need un-wipeable fill. If I were in a tourney and looking for a tourney ball with a good fill, I'd want this fill, but with something like the shell of a Marbilizer.
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Friday, August 10th, 2007 at 6:54 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bilbo1 Wednesday, May 30th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus (like the way it breaks on target, but brittle shell makes in break in marker, too)
Marbelizer (good paint, but very pricey)
White box (well, you get what you pay for)
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS w/ Revvie hopper, upped barrel, CO2
Strengths: Doesn't break in marker
Weaknesses: Doesn't break too well on people, either
Review: I bought this paint to save some money, and really had low expectations. To my surprise, it flew straight, had few dimples, and I went all day without a break or chop.
But I realized the downside when I rushed someone in a bunker. We both started shooting at the same time, and I know I hit him at least 3 times, but when it was over I had 2 hits and he had none. I watched as he checked himself and it was clear even he was amazed there was no paint there.
One thing I did notice was that the diameter of these balls was less than many other brands. It just rolled out of my barrel. Even the next step up (in quality) of Zap had a tighter fit.
Conclusion: In the end, I think this paint is a good buy, and good enough for most wood or recball. Don't think I'd use it in a tournament, though.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Colby_666 Saturday, May 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
x-balls
Marker Setup: spyder elecrta
j and j edge barrel kit
egg 2 hopper
camd 2.0 single trigger
chrome cp flame drop
front block 15 degrees with gauge
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything around .687-.689
Strengths: Shoots stright
Breaks on target, not in gun
Good fill
Weaknesses: None
Review: I have tried many differernt paintballs and these are my favorite, they are cheap and shoot great. I have tried x-balls on the same day as i first tried these and i knew the x-balls were supposed to be better, but these shot better for me. They also keep for longer as well. I had some extra as winter was approaching so i put them in a cooler(recs and x-balls) and rotated them often and as it got warmer i shot them and the recs were harder, no dimples, and still shot great. The x-balls were soft, dimpled, and were no good.
Conclusion: These are good paintballs and the price is cheap to so go get some and try them
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

protofreak Saturday, March 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
diablo nightmare
Marker Setup: proto rail black dust
newdesigns slik trigger
proto alloy back cap
16" sp freak
halo b w/ rip drive
rush speed feed
68/45 cf tank
Recommended
Barrels:
any mid bore size barrel
Strengths: Cheap and they acutly bust on target thick fill
Weaknesses: Little dimples but didnt affect accuracy
Review: My freak with only a .687 insert was perfect with them

my only problem is that i wish they came in a different shell color beside blue shell yellow fill like at our feild i didnt have a sinle chop with my pmr thx to the eyes in perfect condition so as long as you dont use them when they are wet they will be almost perfect
Conclusion: Good cheep rec paint got 2 case for like 65 bucks
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Heroguy Monday, February 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Xball bronze blaze rainbow stinger
Marker Setup: vs2 ricochet appache 68/4500 dxs el switch
Recommended
Barrels:
Linear
progressive
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Some curve
Review: This paint is very very very cheap yet unlike other cheap paint it is actually worth buying. Forthe most part it accurate at short to medium range past 75 yards it will be curved but then again its very cheap. They size varies but then again it's cheap. Don't expect to snipe with this paint.
Conclusion: Buy for budget ballin ifyou play pump then get something better

8 for price versus goodness
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

J-R0D Monday, February 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Dynasty
-Nelson
-Zap - Horrible
Marker Setup: SP Ion
NDZ Composite Trigger
NDZ Feedneck
68/3000 tank
Recommended
Barrels:
Any I Guess, I used Stock 4 Now
Strengths: -Thick Fill
-Nice Shell
-Breaks On Target Not In Gun
Weaknesses: -None That I Saw
Review: This paint is awesome. I paid 42 Dollars for a case of 2000 of these babies, i will never buy a different paint again. Every ball was round, the fill was nice and thick, and the shell was brittle enough to break on target, but not in your gun. this paint is top-notch 4 a low price
Conclusion: I will buy this paint until it proves otherwise. you should do the same
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

th3_0n3 Saturday, November 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
white box rainbow. ( way too brittle)
midnight
Marker Setup: Spyder electra w/ egg2 (lazy too look at ups.)
Recommended
Barrels:
No clue.
Strengths: Nice paint
Wont brake in gun
Weaknesses: None
Review: The paint is nice to shoot only like 3 paintballs out of 190 didnt brake. im not sure what barrels it will or wont fit in but i think all spyder barrels hopefully cp barrels. It wont brake in your gun so that means no coocking them either. Sorry its short but i cant think of anything else about them.
Conclusion: Its some nice paint and cheap ones too. The paint is fine for anyone.
9 because i think they could be made a little more brittle but not bu much
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

postit147 Wednesday, November 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: spyder imagine
extreme rage overdrive hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
medium bore, .689 is perfect
Strengths: Won't break in your barrel...ever
$32 per 2k :~)
Weaknesses: Good but not great acuracy
Don't always break on target
Review: These are great if you need some cheap paintballs for rec balling. I've shot 2.5k of these and haven't had one break in my barrel yet. I've had some problems with them breaking on targets thougth and probably aren't the best choice for a back player.
Conclusion: Great for cheap paint, but if you have the money to burn or are in a tourney, get something else.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PlayHardDieHard Tuesday, October 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
x-ball silver and bronze. evil, wild streak, zap rec sport, tactical preformance, dusk, midnight
Marker Setup: 2003 pro stock autococker
orracle 3-way
lite stiks bolt
Jack hammer2
Ans ram
cmc trigger frame
karny reg

Back up - diablo wrath
92/4500 crossfire tank
Recommended
Barrels:
i use the empire revolver kit
Strengths: Cheaper
Weaknesses: Dents and inconsistant ball sizing
Review: Shot okay, i had a few barrel breaks because i would get a overly large one every now and agian so i had to use a bigger bore to avoid that. The colors were pretty watery and hard to see with the yellow fill. There okay for practice and front playing but they will spin off to much if you try to shoot across the field with them. I didn't have a whole buch of bounces when i used them
Conclusion: There good for practice
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media