paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / DraXxuS Recsport Paintballs / DraXxuS Recsport Paintballs / DraXxuS Recsport Paintballs

DraXxuS Recsport Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount DraXxuS

Buy DraXxuS Recsport Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


DraXxuS Recsport Paintballs
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 64
Average Rating: 7.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Good quality paint for the budget paintball player.
Product Availability 
The DraXxuS Recsport Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
magicman Saturday, October 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
RPS
Brass Egal
RPS is better
Marker Setup: I have a double trigger a 98custom car stock and a BT Apex barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
Anay barallel that has to do with speed ball.
Strengths: Big green Fill
Bright Green Shell
The bags are fancy
Weaknesses: I realy don't have a weelness but it was field paint.
Review: Me and my cousin went to operation paintball and their field paint was this brand. I was hoping it would be RPS. We used this product and it was really good because of the way the product had a good break to it. It is filled with lots of paint in one ball which was cool.
Conclusion: It was a good product but it wasnt apropreate for field paint.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, October 21st, 2006 at 6:28 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Slimjim12 Saturday, September 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus x-ball
Origin classic
Marker Setup: Ion, q-lock, halo, centerflag 92/5000, CP on-off w/rail, Dye Ultralite 14" and
Tippmann Custom pro.
Recommended
Barrels:
Smart parts 16" linear
Strengths: Flies fairly accurate. Doesn't break in barrel much.
Weaknesses: Always bounces if not taken really good care of, some have dents/dimples.
Review: Can be a good field paint if you use all of it the day you got it. After that though you have to play honor system if your playing with friends. I hit someone 8 times with these once called himself out, turned out not one broke. Some of them are dimpled out of the box the ones that are tend to curve. If you dont use all the paint you may as well throw the rest away because if you cant keep it in a perfect environment it goes bad, fast. I was embarresed by my paint when people saw how much it bounced and it really got annoying when I would hit someone they would look down not see a break and start shooting back. Get origin, its way better and where I get it's only 4$ more.
Conclusion: I would say good entry level paint but its almost as expensive as better paint so just down waste your money and time. Its okay if you use it the day you get it.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cjgura Monday, August 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
monster balls-okay but not as good
wild streak-sucked balls
hellfire-better more alot more
Marker Setup: Ion,halo B hopper, 68/4500 tank, freak barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
stock freak barrel is perfect and stock barrel with ion
Strengths: Good shell and thick fill but not as thick as you would expect.
Weaknesses: Bouncers sometimes but what paint doesnt?
Review: I got these with my ion a while ago because the person at the store said they worked great. he was right i love these they may not be as good as soem others but they are great. i played woodsball yesterday because speedballl wasnt open and i long balled a kid about 80 ft away and i hit him right in the mask. i could see the splatter from back there. the box doesnt look to great though but who cares its just a box.
Conclusion: I would recomend these to anyone who needs paint and if you work the store or field you get them for 30 dollars! if you need quality cheap paint get these end of story.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MxPxPunkRawkFan Thursday, August 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
walmart stuff and any pb yu find at a field
Marker Setup: pro carb with 10 inch fluted ops and a 68 carbine with 16 in lapco
Recommended
Barrels:
Any .689 dia
Strengths: Great ball, nothing else to say.
Weaknesses: They might bounce but your a good shot right???
Review: Great ball. tougher so it doesnt breakin the gun (gud for rec sport nyway). cheap, good fill, accurate, consistant body of the ball. i can't say much bad. just buy them if you dnt mind a bounce everyonce in a while.adslfkj alskjflsafjdlsajk j al ;jfas lkjl;ajsdf ;ljs ;ljkas;lfasffasfsa f sad as
Conclusion: Great rec ball, buy it!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mentalmonkey10 Monday, July 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Lots of paint of all decencies.
Marker Setup: Pump custom 'cocker
Mech 'Cocker
Mech Spyder
ACI hornet
Recommended
Barrels:
0.687
Strengths: Prety round
Weaknesses: Very hard, not the best fill, dosn't break...anywhere
Review: I got this fir $30 when I despritely needed paint for the weekend. It was quite possibly the worst $30 that I have ever spent. It had a prety bad fill and wouldn't break on anything. I got a bounce off of an egg! While shooting right at the limit (280) I got 5 breaks on people all day (all of them on their markers). To emphesize (spelling?) more on the toughness of the paint, I shortstroked my 'Cocker and cought a ball half loaded in. Normally, that would be an automatic break, but instead, it just held my bolt open. (50ish lbs of pressure) This hasn't just happened once, but twice, both with the same conclusion.
Conclusion: This paint dosn't break anywhere. It is horrid. It gets a 2 for it not being egg-shaped though.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Aubby Monday, June 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Jt, Evil, Rampage, Diablo, Monster, stingers, domination
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor 2, 14 inch sp 06 progressive barrel
Strengths: Fill is bright, orange. Price
Weaknesses: A few dimples.
Review: The paintballs were pretty chep to, only $35 at my local shop. They paintballs have a nice fill and the orange are good. The only thing was there were a few paintballs with dimples, but only a few. Other than that I didn't have any problems. That i know of they all popped when I shot someone, but none popped in my barrel.
Conclusion: These paintballs were pretty good. I would buy them again.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 5th, 2006 at 6:42 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

LuffDaddy Monday, May 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Higher end draxxus
RPS
Proto
Marker Setup: Ion with a progressive
Recommended
Barrels:
Small bore size barrels
Strengths: These balls are cheap and good for the rec player, hence the name.
Weaknesses: Do not keep well.
They BOUNCE.
SMALL bore size - not a weakness just FYI
Review: I bought these balls and they were fresh from my pro shop. I checked the bore to my barrel when I got home and it was a bit small, but I wasn't too bothered. My accuracy was a little off because of this. The bad thing about these balls are they do not keep well. I was playing in about 75-80 degrees and they were bad. They got sweaty and were bouncing off of people from less than 40 yards. The shells dont break they just crack. I tried my best to keep them cool but there is so much you can do at the side of the field on a hot day.
Conclusion: I give them a 6/10 not because they were inaccurate, that was my own fault the balls are on the small side. They do not keep well in the heat and seemed to bounce a lot. Maybe I should try them in colder temperatures next time.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GENERAL_McMuffi Monday, April 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Other than Draxxus rec balls ive only used Evil
Marker Setup: Spyder TLX
Smart Parts progressive barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
Smart parts progressive barrel
Strengths: Breaks on contact
Somewhat accurate
Weaknesses: Most of them have dimbles
Always chop
It bounces
Review: The draxxus rec balls are okay for there price but they suck, im in the middle of a game then paint starts flying out of my barrel and balls start flying everywhere, Ive even had some
pop in my hopper when i jumped then paint get all over my balls then there really inaccurate and you've got a big mess to clean up, but if your just using them for target practice get these.
Conclusion: Dont get these balls, they suck!!! get some evil balls, evil balls are much better and not too expensive
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fbomb3 Saturday, April 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo, SuperSwirl, other Draxxus
Marker Setup: A-5 with: Polished Internals, LPK, Dual Palmer Stabilizer Setup, Egrip, JCS trigger, Low Pressure Palmer Cyclone QEV, Tippmann Flatline, LAPCO Universal Mount, TAPCO 6 pt. Adjustable Stock.
Recommended
Barrels:
Definately DO NOT use a Flatline with these barrels
Strengths: Price
Weaknesses: Many dimples, easily chopped.
Review: I may have gotten just a bad batch, but these paintballs are HORRIBLE with a Flatline! I rarely ever have to clean my barrel when using premium paint. But, with using these paintballs, I had to clean it atleast 5 times in about 3 hours of play. I've used some premium Diablos and they just work great with my Flatline.
Conclusion: If you can find a fresh batch, and you dont use a barrel that doesn't require a premium paint, this paint will work ok with your gun.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ek4dizzle Tuesday, April 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stinger
Brass Eagle
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo, 14" All-American Barrel, Shocktech SuperFly Long Bolt, Shocktech Clamping Feedneck, 20oz Co2 tank, Extreme Rage Gravity Hopper.
Recommended
Barrels:
Possibly any Smart Parts barrels
Strengths: Price
Weaknesses: Dent too easily while in pods
Review: I never really had a problem with these paintballs. But I noticed that when there are medium to large dents in the paintballs, thats when things go downhill. You be the judge of this, 65-70 degree weather, and 3, 140 round pods strapped around my waist. i went to go reload my hopper after I drained my last shots. Locked and loaded, I began to shoot at my enemys, the paintballs began to chop severly. I had the right amount of Co2 pressure compressing through my gun, and all I saw was paint spraying out of my barrel. Majority of the paintballs chopped and the shells kept spraying out the barrel. It seems that as soon as I bought new pods, all of a sudden the Rec Sports act funny.
Conclusion: They are not bad paintballs, just be careful of how much paintballs you stuff into a hopper or pod. Too much overload causes these paintballs to dent easily. Especially in very warm weather.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media