paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / DraXxuS Recsport Paintballs / DraXxuS Recsport Paintballs / DraXxuS Recsport Paintballs

DraXxuS Recsport Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount DraXxuS

Buy DraXxuS Recsport Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


DraXxuS Recsport Paintballs
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 64
Average Rating: 7.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Good quality paint for the budget paintball player.
Product Availability 
The DraXxuS Recsport Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
He Is Legend Saturday, March 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Kick'n Paintballs
Marker Setup: Stock TL-X 2006, 20 Oz Co2, J&J 16" Ceramic, on/off, Delrin ACS bolt.

Soon to be Empire re-loader 2 and 32* electric trigger frame.
Recommended
Barrels:
Fits awesome in my J&J, which is meadium-large, I would go with someting slightly smaller, like a .685 or .683
Strengths: Bright pink fill
Breaks on target
CHEAP!!!!!!! 32 BUCKS A CASE ONLINE!!!!!!
Good shell
Weaknesses: Doesn't always break on target
Smells like.... bad things......
Review: Ok, I got a case of these for 32 bucks online, (plus 18 bucks shipping, :( 50 bucks in all) And they got here in about a week, pretty good (ok, not reviewing the store here....)


As soon as they got here, I busted open the case. I like to get them out of the case and lay them flat so they aren't all stacked ontop of eachother. And they were only very very slightly dented, and only about half of them, probably the bottom half. These dentes didn't really affect the accuracy. Not a single one was broken, which was impresive, considering they've been shipped across America by UPS (ohio to arizona).

So, I went out back, loaded up about 30, and went to go shoot some poor inanimate objects. It may have just been my eyes decieveing me, but it looked like they were droping off a little early. So I tried them in my friends gun (with a flat line) and they went fine. I tried other balls, and they seemed to go maybe ten feet farth before dropping off. Again, this may have just been my eyes playing games with me. But this did in no way affect the great accuracy of them

Most would simply roll out of my J&J and very few would fit like a dream.


I was able to keep them all in about a two by two box from about 250 feet away, that was amazing.


Ok, Game day.

This review. starts with a story.

As I said, Game day.

I really love flanking people, so that is basically my job in every game.

This one game, I flanked to teh other side, and caught some poor fool climping up a hill, about 45 feet away, so I stood up, *pop* one shot, and I see him jump up and scream. "AAAHH!!! HIT!!!" I later found out I hit him right on his spine, so that would hurt a bit. I then proceed to find the other two people that were left (four others had been taken out earlier by the rest of my team) I find them, both huddled in a bunker, and ofcourse, they see me. So I hide behind this big bush, which manages to stop their paintballs. I find a nice hole, and shoot one of the guys a few times, he's hit. But he doesn't get out of the bunker, he just sits there, hiding the only person thats left in that bunker. From about 40 feet away again, all I see is about six inches of this guys glaved hand (thankfully a padded glove) sticking out on the foregrip on his gun, *pop* He's hit, right on the back of his hand. Game done.

So I though "awesome, I just took out three people with one shot each, cool"

Next game.

I flank around, again, and slowly sneak up on their bunkers. I can barely see their bunker around some brush. I'm really taking a risk here, one person is still un-accounted for, and i'm standing up, in the open.
I can't get a clear shot at the two people in the bunker, so I very slowly and cautiously strafe left to the point where I am standing in the open, looking right at them. I'm about 80 feet away. They could have turned around and shot me in half a second, but they had no idea that I was there. As soon as I get my line of sight, I just light them up, I keep shooting until they put their hands up. I fired about 30 shots, (two of which would have chopped, but I got that good old ACS bolt.) in about seven seconds. A few of those shots bounced, but I only shoot about 280 and I was 80 feet away, so thats a given. I go to kill the very last person hiding in a bunker that I have just found. Sadly for him, the bunker is positioned to pretoect from people in the other bunkers. I simply stand out there, and light him up, he manages to hide behind a bunker that is giving him about 10 inches of cover, but my job is accomplished, I push him out into the open where three other people on my side light him up.


So, in all, I have found that these are pretty good paintballs, freaky cheap, and they usually break ( I shot some one from about 65 feet away and two out of the three that hit broke, I was also low on air)

---PROS---

Good shell
Bright pink fill
good accuracy
not dented
DIRT CHEAP!!!!

---CONS---

They smell funny, kinda like poo........
Pink fill, not a guys favorite color.
Very rarely bounce.
Very slightly varying bore size

Conclusion: If you need a good rec paint, or even a tourny paint in a pinch, get these. They are the perfect rec paint, as they are cheap, yet still good. And if you are a guy who likes to really really waste paint in tournys (I.E. a thousand rounds in a four minute game) yet, you're not rich, GET THESE!!!!!!!!!!!!

9 out of ten, because no paint is perfect, and because of the very slightly varying bore size (which didn't seem to affect accuracy very much.)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

guarcz03 Tuesday, February 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus Blaze
Draxxus Inferno
Draxxus Hellfire
Nelson Anarchy
RPS Slam
RPS Allstar
RPS Marbelizer
Zap Performance Plus
Zap Tork
Worr Paint Domination
JT Freedom
32* Competion
32* Team Colors
32* Platnium
Proball platnium
Proball
Marker Setup: AGD ULE ~
X-Valve, Level 10 bolt, Intelliframe (Blade trigger), ULE trigger Pullkit, ANS-genx-II Inline Regulator,Smartparts All-american Freak Barrel,Odssey Halo Loader, Pmi Flame Drop Froward, PMI 72ci 3000psi N2 Tank.

WGP Trilogy Pro~
32 degrees shark drop forward, Dye Ultralite barrel, and 47ci 3000psi n2 tank

Recommended
Barrels:
I all used my all american with it
Strengths: -Price
-Accurate
-Flys where I want it to
Weaknesses: -Lack of colors
Review: I have been using this paint along with the other more expensive Draxxus paint and I am very happy with it, my local field sells the RecSport for 48.00 a case which isnt bad, but I have purchased it for 32.00 a case online a couple times. I have found that the recsport is just as good if not better then Midnight and Blaze but cheaper. I used about 2 cases of Recsport (4000 pb's) on saturday and not 1 broke in the barrel or chopped in my Cocker. The Rec-sport is round,shoots straight and accurate.

Recsport is a solid 8 (Inferno 9 and hellfire 10)
Conclusion: Good paint, great price, buy it,shoot it anf have fun!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

captinron32 Tuesday, February 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus Blaze
Marker Setup: The 2 Xist Ion.

.689 Redz Pepperstick
Recommended
Barrels:
.687-.690


Strengths: Round
No Dimples
Fly straight
Cheap

Weaknesses: Only came in one Color from the case I got (Not a Real Weakness)
Review: This was a choice of field paint at Factory PB (www.factorypb.com) in North Chicago Illinois, at this field they offer Evil, Draxxus Rec Sport and Draxxus Blaze. This past weekened I put about 5 Cases into my gun. 3 Which were Blaze and 2 which were Rec Sport. At factroy they change there cases out often so they always have fresh paint. Jim and Steve told me to test this stuff out and tell me how it was. Let me tell you, much better than the Evil and the Draxxus Blaze. Flew Straight, only had one chop because of my Halo when I was down to the last ball. It just outperformed the other two. Friend of mine had the New Shocktech Alias and I saw him chop a few with the Evil. But that could just be from the cold. Also its great because Factory is going to start selling the stuff for 40 Bucks a Case Thurs and Fri and possibly Weds. So how could it get any better
Conclusion: I will give it a 9, just because have not gotten a full feel of the paint.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ariesah Wednesday, February 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
ZAP rec - Can't compare
Wild Streak - No Comment
Rampage - Just as good
Shapnel - Not even close
PMI Cousins - Pretty Close
Marker Setup: TL plus - Torp reg. Spudknuk'l Bolt, DH Striker, 32* Spring Kit, BL VA and LPC, NDZ HP Valve.
Recommended
Barrels:
J&J Cerm
Lapco Bigshot
Tippmann Flatline
Pretty much any
Strengths: - Good Fill
- No Dimples
- No Chops
Weaknesses: - None really
Review: Well, my buddy owed me a case of paint and decided that instead of the PMI Cousins that we have been using he wanted to try something a little better (Since he just purchased a cocker). First off, these paintballs ran about $40 a case about $5 more than the cousins. During my short use of these balls I did find that they did shoot pretty well, no matter what barrel was being used. I did have a few that were curving, but..hey three head shots in one game..I'm not going to complain. Now did I find these better than the Cousins, No I really didn't and thats just my opinon. Nevertheless these were really good rec balls. The fill was nice and thick, the shell broke on impact, I had no chops, most of the balls flew straight. Overall they were worth the price my friend paid.
Conclusion: Overall these are a great buy if you are looking for a good round about paint to use. I plan on really testing these against other brands in the same price bracket, once I do I will repost on how these held up.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

imhotep29897 Saturday, January 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
xball
dbx
empire fuel
bunch of others
Marker Setup: Mokal fokus 2
Rocket valve
Assault block
Dye mini gauge
Shocktech regulator
Viewloader revolution w/ x-board
Crossfire 45/4500
Empire 4pc Barrel kit
NDZ on/off
EVX2 trigger frame
Recommended
Barrels:
Around .687
Strengths: Cheap
Work Ok
Weaknesses: Can be slightly dimpled and out of shape (only sometimes)
Review: These are cheap at my local field (usually around $23 for 1000), so if im short on cash ill use them.They are decent paintballs.They are for the most part round.Sometimes you can get a bad batch that seems worse than others though.The fill is medium, not too watery, not like glue.They work fine in high pressure blowbacks, and low pressure guns (although i prefer more brittle paint).
Conclusion: Decent,cheap paint
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

LikeLinus Saturday, January 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Dominator pait balls most recent....
Draxxus
Diablo
more....
Marker Setup: Promaster
Marco Line set up
Trinity On/off Asa
72ci/3000psi PMI tank
Recommended
Barrels:
Any after market barrel should work
Strengths: $$$Price$$$
Performance
accuaracy
Weaknesses: Bore sizes may vary
Review: Being Recsport paint they are really good. Better than the average paintball at that price. I recomend them to anyone who is looking for the best performance and is short on cash. Even if i had teh money to buy the best paint out there i would still consider getting this over anything, and be able to but twice as much as other paint for that price.
Conclusion: Worth every penny....
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 21st, 2006 at 4:33 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer667 Saturday, January 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Big ball.
X-ball.
scorch.
Dusk.
All stars.
Marker Setup: 2005 autococker prostock
All american barrel
VL Revolution
48cu 3000PSI
Recommended
Barrels:
Somthing smaller than .689 maby .687
Strengths: Cheap.
reliable.
Bright fill.
Weaknesses: Break kind of easy.
Review: Today I decided to test the accuracy of these paintballs. At about 30 yards I was getting about a 2 inch group (keep in mind i am using an Autococker). I dont know why people say these bounce of target because mine splatered every time. Somtimes they are a little to breakible because if you drop them atabout 2 and a half feet they will break. But this might be because they were landing on the seams. Another good thing about these paintballs is that mine had a bright pink fill. They are also very cheap but have pretty good quality.
Conclusion: If you are low on money and want a good paintball. Buy these paintballs.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NCpaintballa321 Tuesday, December 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo- not nearly as good
Evil- very close
Local field paint- cant even touch it
Marker Setup: stock BKO
68/45
Halo B
Recommended
Barrels:
teardrop
Freak
but works good with most any barrel
Strengths: Very good price(only $40 for case, cant beat that)
Great quality
Suprisingly accurate
Weaknesses: Some times the paintballs can come dented.
Can be greasy.
Review: Draxxus makes top quality paint. And even though this is their cheapest paint that doesnt mean it is lacking quality. Although it is not as good as other draxxus like Midnights or Hellfire it still has the same principles of them. I can still pwn noobs with this good paint.
Conclusion: I would deffiantely recommed this paint for a rec baller like myself. It has very good quality and how can you complain about the price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

kigerka Monday, December 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus Midnight
Proball Platinum
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS '05
Empire Reloader
Recommended
Barrels:
spyder 16 inch barrel
Strengths: Good if you use an old mechanical and do not shoot fast at all.
Weaknesses: Breaks way to easy in a marker.
Review: The paint was nasty. It gummed up my barrel and even my AC bolt could not save me. Paint went everywhere and was busting in everybody's marker that had anything that shot decently quick. I would not recommend this paint unless you are a beginner and do not shoot fast at all.
The shell was very weak.
Conclusion: Don't buy it unless you have too! Buy Walmart Monster Balls first.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Fusion.Soldat Sunday, November 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used Blade which is not as good, Inferno which is much nicer,more accurate and Blaze which is the best paint iv shot.
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion- Stock Barrel
47ci/300psi Pure Energy
Halo TSA
Recommended
Barrels:
I recommend a teardrop or progressive as the bore size is a good fit.
Strengths: Price!
good fill
pretty durable shell
Weaknesses: Shootdowns
paint chop (7/100)
dont always break on impact
Review: I have used these balls in numerous markers like a Warrior Ace ( South African Design) which the people in the States wont have but it is a good quality marker, Ion, Eclipse Ego and ICD promaster. I have found in at least 3-4 boxes there have been at least 45-60 balls that have been dimpled or deformed. In the right bored marker the paint shoots straight i.e the Ace but with my Ion I have had quite a few shootdowns, compared to when I use Blaze!

Conclusion: If you low on cash then this is the product for you, as it is recsport it shouldn't be used in a tournament. Its also not bad paint if the bore size is right for your barrel. All in All its good quality paint for the price but if you want that extra edge go for Inferno or Midnight- its a better option
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media