paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / DraXxuS Recsport Paintballs / DraXxuS Recsport Paintballs / DraXxuS Recsport Paintballs

DraXxuS Recsport Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount DraXxuS

Buy DraXxuS Recsport Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


DraXxuS Recsport Paintballs
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 64
Average Rating: 7.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Good quality paint for the budget paintball player.
Product Availability 
The DraXxuS Recsport Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
firebirdude Sunday, September 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Many
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom Pro E. (stock drop forward, Works barrel, double finger trigger, etc) Rocket Cock II,
Lapco Rear Velocity Adjuster
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Definitely rec balls. Cheap type paint.
Review: Shot a box of these today. I gotta admit they aren't too bad.... but they're definitely rec balls. I think I can tell a difference between these and the XBall Bronze. Which kinda says something because the XBall's aren't top end balls either....Spend the extra 5 bucks a box and go with something else. I know it sounds like I'm dogging the hell out of this paint, but I'm just being picky. They're worth the price, but there's much better out there.....that's all. :-)
Conclusion: If you're starved for cash, these are great. If you have a couple extra bucks (almost everyone does) get the good stuff.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, September 4th, 2005 at 9:42 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cole_olson424 Saturday, June 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Premium, Big Ball, stuff like that
Marker Setup: Piranha GTI with 16" Dye Ultralite with Halo Tsa Lcd BACKMAN
Recommended
Barrels:
Ultralite works
Strengths: Cheap
Works
Weaknesses: None
Review: We always get these at the local field and there like $20 for 500 not bad $35 for 1000 and $50 for 2000 work wonders for field paint only and tournments. Work well in most barrels. Nice fill to nice smooth shell slide right on through the barrel with ease
Conclusion: Buy them if u can find them
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jay Lawrence Wednesday, June 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Stingers, Big Ball Paintballs.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Pi Drop Forward
Ricochet Apache
10' Braded Hose
Double Trigger
RT
20 Oz. Co2
CP One-Piece Barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
Doesn't really matter, IMO...
Strengths: Cheap
Doesn't Really Break
Good Shell Material
Pretty Accurate
Weaknesses: Small selection of fill colors
Review: I bought 500 rounds of this paint at a local paintball field to use, since the only other stuff I brought were wild streaks and blue streaks. This stuff did really good while it lasted; I don't think it broke in my barrel, and it was fairly accurate. However, I didn't exactly like the fill-color; it was a greyish color.

For the price, this paint was well worth it. IMO, more fields should carry it as their main stock paint.
Conclusion: Good paint for a great price. If you've got team practice, stop by a paintball store and purchase about a case of this stuff. It will only cost you around $40.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

edenthegreat244 Sunday, May 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
X-ball, Rampage, Big Ball, others I cant remember
Marker Setup: Diablo mongoose II, Halo TSA LED backman, Nitro Duck 3000PSI HPA system, Vantage goggles, Java slampack
Recommended
Barrels:
any
Strengths: Nice fill, Breaks easy, doesn't curve
Weaknesses: Nothing much
Review: This overall is nice paint breaks easy, bright fill,and no chops yet. The one problem I can see is that I can get XBall for 5 bucks more. I didn't like the color of mine ( pink/yellow ) but that's all that's wrong. For the money this is some of the best stuff you can get
Conclusion: I highly recommend

9/10
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bafrank@att.net Sunday, April 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nelson Hot Spot, Diablo Heat, Diablo Blase: all have similar accuracy in our Tippmann, but they are all much more durable.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom, Using both Flatline and Stone Cold Barrels. CO2, custom spring kit, Stainless screw kit (removed the soft Lapco screw kit), BSA Red Dot sight, Dead on Drop, psycho ballistics star bolt, Dye Sticky Grip
Recommended
Barrels:
When they did not break the accuracy in both the Stone Cold II barrell and the Flatline barrels was very good. Not as well as PMI All Stars shot in our barrels, but acceptable at the price.
Strengths: Very inexpensive
Weaknesses: Too fragile!
Review: We bought five cases for $150 which is a very good deal. The type of paintball you get with this deal is luck of the draw. First time we got Diablo Heat. Second time Diablo Blaze. Third time this paint Draxxus RecSport.

The size of the ball looked like it would work well in the Flatline barrel and during sighting in it did. Reasonably accurate and shooting the expected flat trajectory out of the Flatline. Consistency of accuracy and velocity was good in both the Flatline and the Stone Cold barrels.

After chrono check at the Santa Clara Paintball, we quickly dropped into a speedball game. My Flatline seemed to have a little trouble breaking a ball about every 50 shots. My son's Tippmann with the Stone Cold II barrel and Halo B hopper was having troubles from the start. one out of every two balls was breaking. His marker is set up with the Psycho Ballistics Starfire bolt. The hopper may have been feed in with more pressure than the paint can handle (but it is intended to be a high speed feeder) The StarFire bolt may have added to the problem. some paint does not pefrom well with this bolt. My bolt is the the Superfly which does seem to be more gentle on all paint.

Nothing we did to his marker improved the ball breaking problem so we swapped paint with a friend firing an Angle. He said they worked well in his marker. Same luck with another friend who found them to work well in his A-5. Swapped for Patriot and some unknown paint. Both worked without breaking in either of our barrels.

This paint was breaking along the seam when dropped from 18 inches onto a wooden picnic table. The Patriot paint wouldn't break even when dropped from 6 ft above the ground. But it broke well on target.
Conclusion: In stock 98Cs this paint may work well. It didn't work well for us. Seven out of ten balls dropped from 18 inches would break. Just too fragile...at least this batch was. Brown ball/pale blue fill. From what I read from others users our experience was the exception, but that in itself indicates a lack of consistency.
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 18th, 2005 at 6:13 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

SturmGewehr44 Tuesday, April 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus Hellfire, Diablo 13, both are much better than recsport.
Marker Setup: Tactical Autococker with Tactical Kaner Kit, 12v revolution hopper, 68/3000 tank, Dye sticky grips.
Strengths: They do not bust in your gun.
Weaknesses: They do not bust on anything else.
Review: Bought a case of 2000 of these paintballs. The paintballs themselves looked like they were filled with some kind of sand, there were hundreds of tiny grain of sand sized dimples all over the outside of the shell. Decently accurate but absolutely refused to bust on anything other than a gun or direct goggle shot. The shells were so hard I have cuts on my forearm from them. I took countless body shots and none busted except for extreme close range.
Conclusion: I am not sure if it was just a bad batch or if they are all like this. The field ripped us off at 55 a case to for this paint. Was definitely not worth the purchase.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

LuckXIII Sunday, April 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: http://www.paintballforum.com/forum/showthread.php?p=1278078
#post1278078 says it all
Recommended
Barrels:
Whatever works
Strengths: Decent Price, no breakage, smallchance of chopping
Weaknesses: Really Bad for Windy Areas
Review: I got half a case of these to go play and tried them on .688 an .689 barrels (all i got) and well they shot pretty nice up to maybe 35 or so feel but any more than that they curve like mad due to the wind. But thats not the paint's fault.
Conclusion: Just paint to barrel match em, it's decent paint.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

impulsegangsta Sunday, March 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
All kinds of paint
Marker Setup: Smart Parts impy..Eggo..Tapeworm..Roller trigger..91 ci 4.5k fibre
Recommended
Barrels:
Any kind ..stock or upgraded. I use a the progressive that came with my gun. I think that the balls fly straight and are great.
Strengths: The price.
Qualtiy.
Weaknesses: Some times you get a bad batch that like to break.
Review: This paint is the best you can get for the price! i get it at $15 CDN. Thats a hell of a deal. The shell is great and the fill is bright. The only set back is that the usual fill clours are plain.. white or yellow and i wud rather get shot with pink or orange over bird crap any day.This is the best paint you can buy for the money.
Conclusion: All in all i love this paint. I reccomend it .. i have never had any major problems with it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bunkerking420 Saturday, March 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbilizer, Dusk, Afterburner, PMI Premium, Rec-Sport, GAP, Anarchy, you name it, chances are I've shot it.
Marker Setup: '04 Orracle Red to Black fade
>>> Chrome E2 <<<
Chrome Nexus Ram
Chrome WGP Twist Grip feed neck
Chrome Evil beavertail
Black CP rail
Black Phat on/off ASA
Black 12" Kaner
Evo 2 w/z-board (yep, she keeps up with my E2)
Nitro Duck 68/3000 HP Tank
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything with a bore size around a .689 will do.
Strengths: Cheap
Decent fill
Good for rec-ball
Weaknesses: The shell is nothing impressive (a little lopsided)
Too many bounces
Review: I bought a case of this paint a few weeks ago for a day of practice. I was a little short on cash so I thought I'd pick up a case of Rec-Sport because it's relatively inexpensive. I didn't expect too much from it considering it was cheap paint. I went to the field, loaded up my Evo, and away I went. It shot fairly accurately considering I chopped (forgot to turn on my eye, oops!). Anyway, the paint shot better than I expected it would and the shot grouping was "average." It's not Marbilizer or Anarchy but it does the job just fine. However, I did experience a few too many bounces. Most of the paint that I've shot didn't bounce as much as the Rec-Sport I used that day. Chances are, it was because the paint was old.

All in all, its a good paintball for the price and I would recommend it to anyone who wants to save money and still get decent paint.
Conclusion: It's not the best paint out there, but for the price it truely is good paint. If you don't want to break the bank on paint Rec-Sport is the paintball for you. The only reasons why I'm giving it an 8 is because of the bounces and the shell.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 19th, 2005 at 7:52 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Calon929 Friday, February 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
You name it. Premiums are better, same priced and lower are generally inferior to rec sport.
Marker Setup: Angel speed, stiffi barrel.689, halo b, supafly
Recommended
Barrels:
Just about all of them that I have seen.
Strengths: Cheap,good shell,good fill
Weaknesses: Tastes bad.
Review: I have been using this on and off for over a year and get it whenever its available. Its affordable and from what I have seen pretty barrel friendly. I have shot it through a flatline and it worked great where some paints didnt do as well. Its a great practice or rec paint and if you didnt get enough hours at work, its a good way to compete on the cheap. Bad cases have been a rarity so I am pretty pleased with it so far.
Conclusion: Good paint so try it and judge for yourself.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media