paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Scenario Dreams T-Board / Scenario Dreams T-Board / Scenario Dreams T-Board / Scenario Dreams T-Board / Scenario Dreams T-Board

Scenario Dreams T-Board Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Scenario Dreams

Buy Scenario Dreams T-Board

Paintball Spyder Boards

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Scenario Dreams T-Board
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 51
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $65

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The T-Board is a substitute control board for all electronic Spyders. The T-Board has a maximum fire rate of 36 bps (if you fingers can move that fast) and includes an optional eye. If the eye is installed, it can be disabled at anytime by holding down the trigger for two sec.

T-Board Specs:
36bps firing rate
Tournement legal (Semi-auto only)
Breakbeam or bouncebeam eye option Breakbeam vs. Bouncebeam
Eye can be disabled on the fly (i.e. during play)
2.4 million trigger pull checks per second
Software debounce
3 different dwell times
Setting to align eye during installation
Uses stock charging plug
120 day (4 month) limited warranty against defects
Product Availability 
The Scenario Dreams T-Board is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
fcatman Monday, December 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Only stock Spyder CAMD II board
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix ACS
T-Board Version C
Stock clamping feedneck
VLocity JR loader
J&J Edge barrel kit
Bandit Bolts high flow valve
Alamo City Paintball Supply delrin valve cup seal
SPPS Snapdragon Magno-trigger
SPPS 50 g micro switch (splice type)
HPA and CO2
32 degrees spring kit

Spyder Rodeo
J & J Edge barrel kit
CO2
Zap / Archon Hopper gravity fed
32 Degrees spring kit
Evil Delrin Bolt / Stock bolt with venturi removed
Bandit high flow valve

Autococker Trilogy Pro SF (sold it)
ACI Griffin (sold it)
Syndicate Paradox ELE (sold it)
Strengths: Really fast rate of fire possibilities.
Weaknesses: Not really tourney or even well-reffed field legal.
Review: OMG this thing can make a marker fire fast! I love full auto set at 20 bps (anything much faster and either the marker can't keep up or the loader can't and the ACS makes the marker uncock). Insane for outlaw and woodsball play. Absolutely insane. This will turn your marker into a paintball HOSE!

Umm... But really none of the modes are legal at my local fields, and even the PSP ramping (which you can then force into semi mode by holding down the trigger) is capped at 15 bps as I understand it, so it is only useful to old dudes like me who can legitimately only walk about 8 bps max.

You can get extra balls to fire by tweaking the debounce, but if a ref wants to check your gun they'll figure that out AND it can be dangerous. I don't like RT for the same reason.

Same as the Pilot owners, on the Fenix frame the charge port does not line up with the hole in your frame so you have to drill a nasty new hole. TIP: Since the new hole will slightly overlap the existing hole, roughen the existing hole and fill with JB Weld, then come back later and drill the hole where it needs to be. Then you can like paint the JB Weld black or use a magic marker of something to conceal it.

Conclusion: Don't get me wrong, it is great. It just let me down on wanting to be the "sneaky dude that comes on the field and blows everybody away and can't get caught".
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

swearbyspyders Sunday, November 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock board cant even touch this
Marker Setup: spyder pilot with acs
halo b with rip drive soon v35 chip
scenario dreams t-board with eyes
Strengths: Speed
Weaknesses: Confusing lights
im just retarded cant get the eyes to work in sun
sometimes tofast
Review: Got the board only a couple weeks ago and was amazed how fast it was. which brings me to one weakness: my gun can't always keep up with it. the only modes that work with it are semi and reactive, ramping, full auto, 3 round burst, and nitro go to fast for the bolt on my gun. and the other weakness is just cause im retared and cant figure out how to adjust the sensitivity of the eyes so if u know how to fix it please message me.
Conclusion: I would give it a 8.5 cause i cant figure it out but i cant so it gets a 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

j05hu41990 Sunday, August 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock esp board
Marker Setup: Spyder imagine 04
12v revy with x board
Redz feedclamp
customparts flame sypder drop
smartparts progressive barrel 14'
Pure Air 48 3000ci
Universal ACS Bolt
Tboard
Strengths: Amazingly fast
Cheap
Easy operating
Weaknesses: It eats up your battery
Review: The t board is the cheapest board i could find for my imagine. It was about 70 at action village and had the obtional eyes. Installing it was really easy and the manual online was great. I put it on semi and it was just as it says, but responsive trigger rips like no other. The only problem is that the board eats up your battery power.
Conclusion: I would totally buy this bad boy
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fanatics#17 Monday, May 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
virtue board other spyder - bob long guns
Marker Setup: spyder vs3:
hallo or evo2
performance eyes
soon to be a t-bored (c)
soon to be a drop forword
Strengths: Varry fast
Easy to install
CHEAP!
No choping with eyes
Weaknesses: None that iv run into,
easy to change settings on acedent on the field
Review: Hey guys well i dont own one personaly but i will soon iv used one for the past cuple weeks out in our home field and i can tell you its fast and its something you want on your b-day or christmus or fauthers day list but be sure to bring extra paint. Oh and the performance eyes work hella good in it to but i would perfer using response trigger (RT) its fast and fun
Conclusion: GET IT i know i am put it on your b-day christmus fauthers day mothers day or just a normal days list it kills
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

that pyro Thursday, March 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS w/ scenario dreams board and ramping chip
Strengths: Review
Weaknesses: Review
Review: the board is capable of high speeds and is easy to install, the support from the company was great and shipping was fast the only downside is that it took a little while to get the Ramping chip and T-board firing at the max RoF. i liked this board, never had a problem with it and suggest others get it as well
Conclusion: Great board anybody with compatible guns should buy it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pyro13 Tuesday, January 30th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Electra Board
Marker Setup: Electra 05 wit Dye Stickes and T Board Ramping Version C (pntball.com)
Strengths: Fast as ****
has Ramp Mode
easy to install
Weaknesses: All the colors
Review: GREAT BOARD! (get the Rmaping version) if you get the ramping version Board either use Ramping mode or The green light thing
another good thing is that you can adjust how fats youu shoot and alot of other stuff. Its kinda confusing cause of all the colors but once you get to know what they are and stuff its not that confusing. I got this Board yestarday and i already figured out what everything is and stuff, But it didnt come with instructions. So if you get this go to scenariodreams.com for all the stuff you need to know about it
Conclusion: I love it, get the ****ing ramp one
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, January 30th, 2007 at 6:27 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

asianshooter Wednesday, November 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock board
Marker Setup: hybrid cocker (sold it)
psycho balistics drop forward with on/off
14 inch stiffi
macroline kit
sto ram with qevs(makes it alot faster)
rat valve
ccm pump kit

Phantom sc vsc
red macro line 3.5oz tank
15rd feed tube
hopper adapter

Tippmann (sold)
folding ak stock
polished internals
od green paintjob
rocket cock 2
flatline barrel

My newest edition:
project spyder
specs:
280psi@275-280fps
lightened striker
lightened bolt
polished internals custom blade trigger
magnet mod
T-board with break beam eyes
32degrees spring kit
moded valve and valve pin
moded va and asa
custom mounted gauge
50 gram switch
Strengths: Uncapped performance levels.
Drop in assembly.
You will notice the difference right away.
Weaknesses: If ramping and other modes are wanted its another 20 dollars for each chip.
Review: I thought this board made the spyder just unbelievable. I noticed a gigantic leap in speed, and i ws no longer shooting faster than my board. The t Board has and will keep up wit just about any one. I paid 40 for mine which i think is pretty good. I got it with the break beam eyes 1 day after i had paid for it. The 1 other drop in upgrade i think that is needed is the 50 gram switch from X-customs. They are only 8 dollars and they are shipped very fast heres ther home page and you can also look at the reviews.
Conclusion: I think the T Board is one of the greatest drop in upgrade for the spyder other than the 50 gram switch. Its only 40 dollars so go et your today you wont be disapointed.

I gave it a 9 because it has no ramping or other modes stock but i personalyy dont mind
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

astronut1885 Tuesday, August 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock board
Marker Setup: '03 Imagine (green), CP long grip regulator (green), CP Spyder flame drop forward (silver), CP 2k5 on/off asa (green), Dye Sticky3 grips (black), Maddman Rocket valve, Sundragon Dragonfly striker, 32* spring kit, Shocktech spring kit, Shocktech shim kit, 3A 16" Knockout barrel (green/chrome fade) or Custom Products 16" one-piece classic 16" barrel (green), CIP 15* assault block (silver), T board, Breakbeam Eyes, Intimidator 'flame' eye covers, VL Evlution w/ z-board (green w/ silver flame custom paintjob),72/3000 PMI HPA tank, Dye Rhino cover, Sundragon Magnotrigger
Strengths: Unlimited ROF, EYES!!, Adjustablity, ease of install
Weaknesses: Expensive
Review: I bought this board because I was outshooting the board on my spyder. I needed something faster, and I already had so much money in the marker, I wasn't about to get a new gun. The board takes a whole 5 minutes to install, and fits just like the stocker. It takes a few minutes to learn the operation of the board, because it is different than the stock one due to it's ability to be programmed. Once nice point is that it uses the stock recharging port, so you don't have to buy batteries. I've had no problems with excessive battery drain, and I have eyes and a chip on my gun. That brings me to my next point, the real wonder of this board. It is wickedly upgradeable. I now have a multimode chip with all the originial features, a reactive trigger, shot queing, and other ROF modifiers. I also have BREAKBEAM EYES. It used to be that only the bigdog high-end markers had eyes, and now my spyder has 'em. This means no more chops, that I can pretty much let my trigger fingers go nuts, and not worry. This board is capable of 30 BPS. With my eyes, eggy, and 50g switch, I can shoot 17bps in semi mode with no electronic help. That, compared to 13 with the old board and chops galore. If there was ever an awesome upgrade for a spyder, the T-board and all the goodies it supports are on top!
Conclusion: After going LP, this is the next step in making your marker a contender. It may be expensive, and some add-ons to the board require some skill to put it in, but when you're done, you'll have one bad-ass boomstick. Go out and get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 29th, 2006 at 2:52 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

David19 Thursday, June 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Imagine 04
14" one piece proto barrel
T-board
Breakbeam eyes
t-switch
Ramping Chip
shocktech short bolt
hybrid reg
samurai Flat trigger
Dye E-Spyder Sticky 3 Grips
Strengths: FAST
Relatively cheap
adjustable
Ramping chip
easy to install
good tech support
Weaknesses: Its hard to set up for the first time,
Very little battery life.
Review: I got the t-board and it was really easy to install, just put in the wires and the 2 screws and your done, the hard part was actually getting it to work that turned out to be a problem, it came with no instructions so your on your own, however the senario dreams site gives you a video that explains everything you need to know, so then i actually got it to work after a few tries and right away you could see the potential the gun had, its increadably fast and you can buy the ramping chip (highly recomened) and mess with it and make it just how you want it to be. I took it out on the field and the performance was really great, the eyes that i installed never chopped once and it was really good performance, i recommened for anyone that needs a great upgrade on their gun.
On the downside
the battery life is very little so when u go to the field just make sure u have extra batteries.



This is the site i was talking about
http://www.scenariodreams.com/manuals/spyder_manual.htm
Conclusion: Get it, thats it.
its fast its upgradable its the ultimate upgrade for your gun, anyone serrious about pb should get it.

But once again the battery life...


i give it a ten cuz its awesome
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, May 10th, 2007 at 7:10 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shieldzyboy Thursday, June 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock spyder multi-board
Marker Setup: victor 2, ccm low profile clamping feedneck, assault block, boblong torp reg, aka tornado valve, 32* 9 spring kit, acs bolt, polish stricker, dye sticks, eps trigger frame, t-board with break beem eyes and multi chip, on/off asa with mini drop, freak, halo b with rip drive and victory board, 68/45 hpa tank
Strengths: Fast
many settinging
great modes of fire
perfect spyders upgrade board
Weaknesses: I heard alot of them break down but it hasn't happend to me.
Review: When i first got this board i was verry happy with the speed of it. it was picking up every tap of the trigger fawlessly and improved my game by a big amount. the bad part about it was the person that i got it from had a problem with his first board and had to ship it in for a new one so i had to wait. something i didn't know untill tonight was that they had given me a multi chip with the new t-board. lol i was on my trigger basicly all day once i found out. i love the reactive fireing mode my halo cant keep up with it at all and its got a victory board and fresh batterys in it. i love this board and i plan to own my friends in woods ball this week with the reative fireing mode. thanks SD
Conclusion: Buy this board if u have a spyder and get a multi chip with eyes and u'll never go wrong
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media