paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Scenario Dreams T-Board / Scenario Dreams T-Board / Scenario Dreams T-Board / Scenario Dreams T-Board / Scenario Dreams T-Board

Scenario Dreams T-Board Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Scenario Dreams

Buy Scenario Dreams T-Board

Paintball Spyder Boards

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Scenario Dreams T-Board
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 51
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $65

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The T-Board is a substitute control board for all electronic Spyders. The T-Board has a maximum fire rate of 36 bps (if you fingers can move that fast) and includes an optional eye. If the eye is installed, it can be disabled at anytime by holding down the trigger for two sec.

T-Board Specs:
36bps firing rate
Tournement legal (Semi-auto only)
Breakbeam or bouncebeam eye option Breakbeam vs. Bouncebeam
Eye can be disabled on the fly (i.e. during play)
2.4 million trigger pull checks per second
Software debounce
3 different dwell times
Setting to align eye during installation
Uses stock charging plug
120 day (4 month) limited warranty against defects
Product Availability 
The Scenario Dreams T-Board is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
joemama985 Tuesday, June 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock esp board/ w color lcd display
Marker Setup: spyder pilot, with t board/eyes ,50g t switch, ACS bolt,stock bolt, vewloader revolution v12,co2, home made lpc with gauge,20 oz co2
Strengths: **BPS!, eyes/sensitivity,turny lock,ajustable debounceand dwell,bouncebeam or break beam eyes,eye disable
Weaknesses: Display (altho i like it better than stock), eye instalation (not that hard)
Review: THIS BOARD IS THE SH**, when i had my esp board i thought i could only walk 8 bps max, but when i gott the t board i can walk almost 15 and that was before i got my t switch, eyes are also great no more choping althoe the instalation is a pain, turny lot is good too so u will never f*** up the settings, eye sensitvity is good altho i have breakbeam eyes so it dosent really matter. eye disable on fly is great so u can disable them when u want
Conclusion: Go online right now and order IT !!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

jetblk45 Monday, June 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock board
r15
Marker Setup: diablo wrath ltd black
halo b
88 cu. 45k
evil pipe backs with stiffi front
redz rail w/on / off
shocktech clamping feed neck
evil detonator reg
Strengths: Unlimited rate of fire
Comes with eyes
Price
Option of using regular batteries
Weaknesses: Gun cannot cycle that fast
Single led
Review: ok when i first saw the package on my step walking home i actually ran to the package and started to open it before i even got in the house. i take it out of the box and it was put in a plastic container with a slip of paper that said spyder t-board. Not the best way to ship but w/e it looked fine. once i had it in my hand i started to install it in my spyder imagine and there wasnt really much to it. once the board was in that was the real fun part of setting my ramping settings. At first it was hard but just follow the chart and youll get used to. once that was all said and done i started clicking the noid i was really impressed with the speed but remember this was just the board not the actually gun.
so after just clicking i decided to air it up with my 20 oz. and put paint in my halo. went down to the garage and this thing bounced like crazy with air and paintball in it. the gun outran my halo. so after i was done shooting the blender i tried to trobleshoot already.
then thats when i jumped on the forums. and somebody told me to install the eyes and all the bouncing would go away. i was kind of scared to be honest on installing the eyes but i just set it on my drill press and drilled the correct size hole. that was it to my amazement. so after i installed my eyes i was ready for another test run and the problem was fixed only to give me another problem. every second shot it would be like R/T mode ( i really didnt mind that). so about a month later i actually take it to safari land splat on byob. the gun worked flawlessly for the first 2 hours then i started have some recock issuse's i figured out that my eyes got in the way of my selinoid and sear. a quick strip of tape fixed that. the rest of the night the gun worked flawlessly
Conclusion: This product is great but i would recommend ditching the spyder and buying a higher end gun. then putting a t-board in that. spyders work great for the first year then problems occur.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hygbackman Friday, June 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I guess the NOX Reloaded on my fs-7, t-board doesnt compare
Marker Setup: Blue w/ Silver accents ND FS-7,Reloader B, 45/4500 adjustable Nitroduck, Cp 2-piece
Strengths: Fast
Reliable
East Install
Cheap
Weaknesses: Drains Batteries FAASST
Bouncy
Review: I got this board a year ago for my spyder imagine, great upgrade for any electric spyder or spyder clone, probably the best up you can get for spyder. Fast, but not amazing, its capped at 36, but you cant shoot that fast, the board is pretty bouncy even if you up the debounce. IT drains batteries like crazy, had to change battery twice during one day of play. besides that a great product
Conclusion: Best up you can buy for a Spyder dont think twice.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

icanimagine Friday, June 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock esp board
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine with 12" progressive barrel, running Co2 ( i can't afford air yet)
Strengths: Tunability, BPS, kills any ion or tippman!!!!
Weaknesses: None
Review: All my friends just got Ions, and i didn't want to get killed. I went to ebay and got an brand new imagine for $61.00!!! i knew 13-14bps wouldn't cut it agianst am ion pumping out 17bps with ramping, so i started reading reveiws. i found out that the T-Board would be the best bang for any amount of money, and i got one of ebay 5 minutes later. it took two days to ship but when i got it today i shat my pants. Once i hooked up my Co2 i started ripping at 15+ bps on semi auto. The multi mode chip should arrive tommorro, and i think this imagine will throw at least 25bps in full auto.

This board will put all other boards to shame!!!
Conclusion: If you want to compete with ANY AUTOCOCKER OR ION weilding rich kid, get this board and teach them what it means to have the fastest and best gun out there.

Buy this board right now, go to ebay or anywhere, just buy it!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

h22crx Sunday, February 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing compares to this beast
Marker Setup: spyder imagine, kingman acs, system X 14in 2 piece barrel
Strengths: Fast, Eyes work great, Price is good
Weaknesses: Nothing.
Review: This is a good board. I like it alot works great the eyes are really cool they never chop. It is a little hard to install the eyes but other that that it is great. I would recomend buying this board if u don't your missing out. It shoots really fast as fast as u can pull the trigger it shoots.
Conclusion: Works great eyes never chop i love this board.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

deedo Friday, February 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock board?
Marker Setup: rodeo,high flow valve,15* assault block,cp reg,hitman bolt, asasin feed neck, 14inch J&J esp frame t-board bb eyes, dye stickes all runing at 290 psi at 270fps all ran off of a nitro duck 68/4500
Strengths: Amazingly fast
Eye's
Upgradeable chips
Weaknesses: nothing really
just NEED to drill eyes correctly
Review: Well i never really played with the stock esp frame beacuse when i got the esp i knew what i wanted to do. So i got the esp and before playing the next day i took out the stock board and put in this. Right away you could tell a difference. 1 being that the cap is no longer there and 2 there is ALOT of bounce. But all of this is fixible because you can tune it. Anyways I got the eyes in(all by myself :) ) and just for kicks i turned the eyes off while out there to see just how fast it would go... and my moddified egg 2 couldnt keep up. Paint was oozing out ofthe barrel and there was shell all over the bolt. O yeah one more thing the customer service is absolutley awsome. The time period in wich i did all this was about a week and a half. The first time i played i didnt use the eye's cuz the first pair was deffective. I emailed damon and he sent me a new pair right away. This guy is as awesome as his product and that is saying that everything about this is amazing
Conclusion: This thing is absolutley amazing I have played with electronic triggers before even one's with high caps but none compare to this.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, February 3rd, 2006 at 2:14 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

pistolpete81z Friday, December 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
n/a
Marker Setup: 2k2 Spyder Imagine (black): 14" dye barell; dye stickies; ricochet apache hopper (silenced); T-Board; Multi mode T-Chip; 25g switch; CP blade trigger; Breakbeam eyes; Intimidator apache eye covers (chrome); Java X-Chamber; Kingman Bottomline Reg w/ macroline; Java custom pin-lock feed neck; 68ci-45k HPA on remote; (20oz anti-syphened reserve); 32deg. spring kit; "otterized" valve; "otterized" drilled and polished internals; Machine-milled body for top-cocking pin out of custom "Timmy'd" bolt, (ventury removed, filled, smoothed, bored, ball-detent installed, drilled vertically and installed Intimidator vert. pin.)
Strengths: Increased capacitor size = stronger cycle ignition; Faster cycle rate.
Weaknesses: +$20 for ramp or auto chips; MUST upgrade gun before buying this!
Review: The customer service was second to none when I ordered the T-chip from Damien @ scenariodreams.com. I had received it in 3 days and it came gift wrapped for christmas which is virtually uneard of. This board did what I expected it to do and some! Took only 5 minutes to install. I had notice that when i switched over to dye stickies that if I gripped my gun too hard in the thumb slot that it would sometimes keep the solenoid from actuating enough to release the hammer. When I opened up the package and compared the stock board to the T-Board I immediately noticed that the new board had a significantly larger capacitor, I didn't think anything of it at first, but when it was installed I was no longer able to compress the 'noid enough to stop it from actuating. Then I went for speed. Immediately after walking the trigger I was sure I was getting at least 3 to 4 more cps (cycles per second) out of my gun and was no longer skipping trigger checks (1million trigger pulls per second). I must warn those who may purchase this for their stock markers... It will make your gun real intimidating when you're not shooting paint, but if you are still using Co2 and have not installed some sort of anti-chop devise (be it the ACS bolt, bouncebeam or breakbeam eyes) you are NOT GOING TO BE HAPPY!! Spyders are not manufactured to fire consistantly at more than 13, 17, or 20 cycles per second (depending on what model you purchase) Remember, paintball guns are just parts, if your parts aren't intended for high rates of fire, you will be disappointed with the performance of your marker. (www.ottersccustoms.com has many good reference points for spyders) Co2 freezes if you don't have plenty of expansion (remote lines and x-chambers help) and you will lose a significant amount of velocity resulting in a drop in fps speed and/or recocking issues. You will also chop, pinch, or spray paint if you do not have a good loading source. I highly suggest this being your first upgrade. Revy's load at around 13 a second (or less), Riccochet's apache loads 19, the egg apx 21, Halo and Empires apx 25-28, and the q-loader system at 30+.
Conclusion: All in all this is probably the king of all mods you can do to your spyder. With the T-chip and eyes I can rip faster than most high-end electros (although it's not tourney legal to use burst or auto). Be prepared to fork out $70-$80 for the board and chips, $70-$140 for a good loading system, and even more for some consistant air (or a really good Co2 setup) and, as always MORE PAINT. Buy it only if your gun is ready.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, December 30th, 2005 at 5:14 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

trevorneil Friday, December 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock IPI 3.0
Marker Setup: -Spyder Imagine 04
-T-board
-32 Degrees Spring Kit
-Magnetic Trigger Mod
-ACS Kingman-Delrin
-Smart Parts Progressive 14"
-Dye Sticky 3 ESP Grip
-Sweet Spot Trigger
-Crossfire 47ci 3000psi
-20oz co2 tank with smartparts on/off valve
-VL Tripod with X-board
-Macroline setup
-Polished internals
-modded stock bolt
-Halo B
-Trinity T-Lock Feed Neck
-Psycho Ballistics Bullet Drop Forward with on/off
-Modded Stock Valve
-Bob Long Torpedo Regulator

-Empire Event Goggles
Strengths: -Very Fast
-Eyes
-Adjustable
-debounce

Weaknesses: -Battery
-don't come with Instructions
Review: well i got the T-board yesterday and It don't come with instructions If you set the dwell time really high you can go like 20 BPS (if your hopper can go that fast).You should use HPA because co2 will freeze your gun up.I'm thinking about getting the upgrade chip and a t-switch.Its really Unlimited ROF because no one can pull there fingers that fast.
when I tested it i only had like 100 paintballs. It was like a long stream of paint and it was gone like 5 seconds ...this will raise your BPS for sure


Edit. I now have problems with my marker when its on default setting...when i'm trying to walk the trigger the whole gun goes boom boom boom boom really fast like full auto and i'm not even touching the trigger i have to turn of the marker to get it to stop.... so can anybody give me some ideas to stop this?!

Edit. It was the board but i just return it and got new one and i didn't have any problems yet besides that i can out shoot my hopper no problem but thats not the boards fault i need a faster hopper
Conclusion: This is by far the best upgrade or any spyder or spyder clone marker
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, October 10th, 2006 at 1:10 pm PST
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

tpage10 Wednesday, December 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
shocker stock board-t board seems faster
Marker Setup: spyder e99 avant,pure energy 48/300 air,delrin anti chop bolt,shochtech trigger,smart parts 14" teardrop barrel,evollution 2 hopper,t-board
Strengths: Very fast,easy to install,tourny legal(semi-auto)
Weaknesses: No select fire,uses battery fast
Review: I installed the t board and turned it on and holy s@#$!!This thing turned my so so spyder into a beast.It is now a perfect tourny marker.It rips like a timmy yet only costs $50!Well worth the money.This is perfect for those dissapointed in their stock board who want insane rates of fire.I could out shoot my stock board with no effort and now I can shoot at least 20 bps!NO LIE!!!
Conclusion: I recomend this to any one with an electro spyder who want god-like rates of fire at a relatively low cost.Best upgrade for a spyder out there!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 28th, 2005 at 2:22 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

raidersfan89 Wednesday, November 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
n/a
Marker Setup: spyder flash lcd, tear drop barrel, evlution II hopper , t-board with ramping chip
Strengths: Very very very very very fast.
Weaknesses: None yet.
Review: Ok. This board is amazingly fast. it is also very easy to install. when i added the ramping chip into it, all i saw was a rope of paint come out of my barrel. this thing was amazing.
the only problems i had with this board was that the eyes were a little hard to install, seeing as u had to tap ur own holes, but all i had to do was email damon at scenario dreams, and he emailed me back with some advice on how to do it the next night. he is an awesome guy. now that the eyes are in, i can shoot as fast as my gun can possibly go without chopping a single ball. i put 1000 rounds through it at the local field and diddn't chop once.
Conclusion: Anyone with an electronic spyder should get this board.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media