paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Scenario Dreams T-Board / Scenario Dreams T-Board / Scenario Dreams T-Board / Scenario Dreams T-Board / Scenario Dreams T-Board

Scenario Dreams T-Board Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Scenario Dreams

Buy Scenario Dreams T-Board

Paintball Spyder Boards

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Scenario Dreams T-Board
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 51
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $65

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The T-Board is a substitute control board for all electronic Spyders. The T-Board has a maximum fire rate of 36 bps (if you fingers can move that fast) and includes an optional eye. If the eye is installed, it can be disabled at anytime by holding down the trigger for two sec.

T-Board Specs:
36bps firing rate
Tournement legal (Semi-auto only)
Breakbeam or bouncebeam eye option Breakbeam vs. Bouncebeam
Eye can be disabled on the fly (i.e. during play)
2.4 million trigger pull checks per second
Software debounce
3 different dwell times
Setting to align eye during installation
Uses stock charging plug
120 day (4 month) limited warranty against defects
Product Availability 
The Scenario Dreams T-Board is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
IronCorps Thursday, September 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just stock boards.
Marker Setup: Icon T PDS, Empire Reloader B, rest is classified ; )
Strengths: Everything!!!!!
Weaknesses: Nothing.
Review: This is by FAR the best $55 i EVER spent on ANYTHING in my life. I went outside and dumped 100 balls in no time flat. This board came in 3 days, nice and fast shipping. Customer support is excellent. The board is programable to every aspect, and is, of course, eye compatable. It is the best upgrade ive ever bought. With the multi-mode chip, you can go rebound, burst, or full auto up to 54shots per second. Impossible ROF for a blow back (low 40's max), but its still a good statistic to know.

*===EDIT===*
I did some extensive testing with a break beam eye setup. Using my old Reloader II, which feeds 14bps, i set my bounce and dwell to get as close to 14 as i could and put 50 balls thru, no chops. Then i moved on to the Halo B, tweaked the dwell and bounce as close to 22 as i could get, and put another 50 balls thru, MUCH FASTER LOL but still no chops =D

Final, probobly biggest test was the VL200 gravity loader test. I left the bounce and dwell where they were, so this test would be relying solely on the eyes, and the eyes alone. I was blown away. As fast as they came in, they were on thier way, NO CHOPS. I was stunned. Although it made perfect sense they would work, it was almost unbelievable. And for a mere 10 buck cost, and $5 in shipping, a no-chop garentee is well worth it.

The drilling for the eyes was not that hard at all with a drill press. I made a small set of holes thru the gun first, then widened the back 3/4 of the holes to seat the eyes so they wouldnt push thru. I also drilled a set of holes on the sides of the ESP to route the wires, as it should be. I drilled the holes for the eyes really low in the chamber, so it would be the bottom of the ball breaking the beam.
The result was two-fold. 1.) i could set the eye delay much lower, thus almost garenteeing a flawless operation but....2.) If a bad ball ever broke when it dropped into the chamber, like if it was already broke when it came in, then the goo would get in the way of the eyes. That was a problem. I had to take off my neck and flush it with water to clean it out. But once i started using good ol' scortch from wall mart again, that problem was done away with. Since i stopped using Archon revolt paint (possibly worse than Brass Eagle or Blue Streak) my goo problem has disapeared. The eyes are flawless. A very, very wise $15 investment.

*==-EDIT ==*
After extensive use with the tchip, the scenario dreams equipped spyder/clone becomes an unbelievable. The rate of fire of the chip is uncapped, so it's limited only by how much power it has feeding it. You adjust the ROF via settings numbering 1-20, one being the fastest, 20 the slowest. When the marker fires, all you hear is a blur. It's the most impressive thing i've ever heard.
Conclusion: Stock boards look like you-know-what compared to this 36bps beast. I would award this thing a 20/10. =D with eyes, its unreal. Just unreal.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, November 16th, 2005 at 4:05 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Snyper765 Saturday, September 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Spyder boards
Marker Setup: Spyder rodeo
ESP IPI 3.0
T-Board
Smart parts teardrop 14"
PMI Remote coil
Halo B w/ rip drive
Strengths: -Hella fast
-never breaks balls
Weaknesses: -No LCD but who needs that
-No Full auto or burst fire but thats noobish
Review: Wow damn this is a good board. I only bought it because i knew that my stock board was capped at 14 BPS. then i found out that it had a ball break beam. people say that it cost $70 but i found it for $49.99. when i got it, i installed it in about five minutes tops. Anyways brought it to the field and when i chronod it, it said i was shooting at 22 bps. they checked i to see if it was tournament legal which it is. only problem shooting this fast is that if your running on CO2, it can screw up your bolt unless the bolt is stock. So you should definitely go buy this upgrade.
Conclusion: Definitely go buy this board. its cheap, reliable, fast, and perfect. i give it a nine because of the bolt thing.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, September 25th, 2005 at 8:26 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

baradaz Tuesday, August 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock spyder board
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra
18" Knock Out barrel (soon to be empire twister)
T-board
breakbeam eyes
timmy eye covers
12v revvy (soon to be egg)
pmi hpa
25g t-switch
check-it sweet spot trigger
ccm clamp feed neck
shocktech lpc
Strengths: Fast
Eyes
Easy to install
Cheap upgrade
Weaknesses: Eyes are a pain to install
Its hard to make adjustments
Review: The t-board is probably the best upgrade you can get for a spyder. The t-board almost makes a spyder high end. The only real problem that bugs me is adjusting the dwell and debounce and all that crap. I find it hard because you have to watch a little red bulb blink. It would be much easier if it were an LCD but the worlds not perfect. If you want your spyder to go fast than the default settings will give you the speed you want but if you want to go even faster then you can take the hassle of adjusting the board.This board is just an insane up for any low end electro. Only thing bad about it is that it really isn't NPPL legal because you can adjust it during play and because of the new rules about rate of fire it would break that rule too since there is a lot of bounce.
Conclusion: I would say that if you play speedball and you dont plan on playing in the NPPL with this board than this is just an awesome upgrade for your marker. I have slow fingers and I can ramp out about 15-16bps without too much trouble.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

shunut Friday, August 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just the stock ESP board and there is no comparison.
Marker Setup: Spyder TLX, Bob Long VA w/LPC, Torpedo Reg w/ 700psi Kapp Gauge, CP Razor Drop, CP On/Off ASA, Kapp Super Macroline, Kingman ACS Delrin Bolt, ESP Trigger Frame w/50g switch, T Boarded w/eyes, Bob Long Eye Covers, Custom "comcast" Delrin Trigger, DH Titanium Striker (Otterized Version), Dye Stickies, Maddman Rocket Valve and Spring Kit, Hybrid Feedneck, 14" Dye Aluminum Barrel, Running at 250psi
Strengths: You can add eyes, upgradeable chips and its uncapped. Damon.
Weaknesses: Could use a better display and more fireing options.
Review: Its tough to tell exactly what you are doing when you are setting the board up, which could be solved with a better display. However a better display would probably eat up your batteries faster. Other than that the board is awesome, especially if you get the eyes installed and get it setup correctly, you'll never chop a ball again. Stock you only get the semi auto mode, but you can get the ramping chip or the T-chip multi mode to solve that problem.

I also wanted to add that the customer service you receive at Scenario Dreams is second to none. Damon will do anything he can to make sure you are happy. I bought my T Board with eyes used. When I received my item everything worked great, but for some reason by the time I had them installed my marker they weren't working. So I emailed Damon and he said "Send them back." Eventhough I didn't purchase them directly from him. Great guy, to bad there aren't more people willing to go that extra mile.
Conclusion: Best upgrade you can get for the ESP frame. You'll never deal with a better company in your life.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 16th, 2005 at 7:11 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Defiler Thursday, August 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Kingman Board
Marker Setup: Main Gun:
Spyder Imagine 2K4 (Blue)
20 oz. CO2 tank
Evolution 2
16" J&J Spyder Ceramic Barrel
Spudnukl Nylatron Bolt
Black Dye Stickies
T Board
25 Gram T Switch

Strengths: Virtually unlimited ROF (36 BPS, no one can shoot that fast)
Adjustable
Eyes
Weaknesses: None, maybe price, but it is pretty low.
Review: Before I got the T Board, I could only shoot about 8-9 BPS because I was capping the stock board. Once I installed the T Board, I was easily doing 15 BPS without any serious effort. I was having problems with double firing, but a quick raise of the debounce feature changed that. It is very easy to change settings, just memorize the order the settings go in (Dwell, Eye Delay, Debounce, Eye Disable Time, Eye Type). I was having so much fun dry firing the gun, I used up all of my CO2. This and a T Switch will allow for VERY high ROFs. This is probally the best upgrade you can buy for any Spyder. Not only does it improve your speed, but it can save battery by lowering the dwell too.
Conclusion: BUY IT! This is the most important upgrade you can buy for any Spyder. It is so easy to install aswell.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintballerkid3 Saturday, July 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock board
Marker Setup: E-99 avant
Dye stickies ,T-board, 25 gram trigger switch, 32* Xpansion chamber, 16 in classic CP Barrel, DOP bullet drop, Cp aluminum feed neck with WGPs "the grip" feed neck clamp.

and i have a 03 WGP vertical feed autocoker, looking into getting a eclipse E2 frame for it, and a shockteck front end kit and a Nexus complete upgrade kit, Freak kit
Strengths: Unlimited ROF, very fast, capable of breakbeam eyes or boune beam eyes.
Weaknesses: Nothing really
Review: I think this is one of the best things you can do to your E-spyder, its very fast and can compete with higher level markers. if u dont have get it now, its the best thing for the price you get it for.
I would recamend the breakbeam eyes and the 25G trigger switch. its helps to make it fast and if you dont have the eyes it will chop paint here and there.
Conclusion: Get this board because its fast
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JGAC Tuesday, June 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: I did have:

FBM Spyder Teardrop Body
Smart Parts Teardrop 14" barrel
Check It Products Assault block w/ Bob Long Mini Guage
Check It Products Sweetspot Trigger
Bob Long Torpedo Regulator
Kingman E-Frame
Scenario Dreams T-Board w/ break beam eyes
DYE Sticky Grips
Otterized Internals

12v Revvy
45/4500
Strengths: +ACE
+rate of fire
+adjustablity
+price
Weaknesses: -Eyes system hard to install
-some markers have to redril charge hole
Review: The best upgrade option out there for a Spyder/clone

Not only does it increase rate of fire, but it allows you to use an ACE system. This allows you to not chop by placing an eye in the chamber that sees if there is a paintball in place, if not it doesnt fire.

Common upgrades with this board are the tchip, ramping chip, and a new lighter switch.

This is great if you are loking to push your spyder to the limits.
Conclusion: I recommend this to those looking to push their spyder to the best performance it can get, not only that but be able to compete with other fast markers out there while not chopping.

I give it a 9 becasue of the installation of the eye system, but other than that it is incredible.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintballer122 Thursday, May 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
esp with C.A.M.D.
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo
Supafly Bolt
ESP 3.0 trigger frame with C.A.M.D.
J&J 14" Ceramic Barrel
68/3000 crossfire
Eggy 2 w/ Z Board
T Board
Ramping chip
Breakbeam Eyes
50g switch
Strengths: Very fast
never chop
easy installation
Weaknesses: Installing the eyes get a pro to do it
Review: This is a great board after you but it its all up to your hopper it will shoot as fast as your hopper. it will only shoot as fast as your fingers go if you dont get the ramping chip. i can get 20 bps with the ramping chip. the eyes turn off by holding the trigger for 2 seconds. its a great deal go but it!
Conclusion: Its by far the best upgrade for a spyder
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dougsk8rwiggy Sunday, May 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
everything from spyders to angels
Marker Setup: Spyder E99 Avant- icon ripped off the e99 totally
egg2 w yboard
20oz c02
sweetspot trigger
Strengths: SPEED
50g switch
constant
cheep
SPEED
eyes
upgradable chip
SPEED
Weaknesses: Having to wait the anticipation while the board is being shipped to you
Review: Ok I have purchased the Tboard with 50gram switch and breakbeam eyes and I have had it for about 2 weeks now and I have to say I am very impressed.

SPEED- The speed is like nothing else, you will think "how the hell did i get along with the stock board" 14 vs 36 or uncapped cant be beat... i have adjusted my trigger to a certain point where its really good at raking and i set the debounce to 2ms and i raked about 25 clicks per second for about 3 seconds.. it was INSANE. The speed is a really big part on this Board.

CONSTANT- This board checks for trigger pulls 1 MILLION TIMES A SECOND. The stock board only checks like 100 times a second so you'll get those dirty miss shots on the stock board.. this will never happen on the Tboard.. you can keep a constant 10 for aslong as you want.

PRICE- I payed about 110 Canadian or 90 American for what I bought and for the price I payed this the biggest and best upgrade you can get.. if you got 100 bux lying around or a birthday came up contact www.scenariodreams.com and buy this Tboard ASAP you will not regret it.

EYES- This is a BIG part in this crazy upgrade.. has this ever happened to you.... your at a bunker and this guy decides to run up on you and u think its over and you rip your gun as fast as you can and u get about 4-10 chops! IT SUCKS.... THESE EYES WILL NEVER CHOP if installed properly.. so you wont have to clean your gun as much anymore.

CHIPS-I haven't tried any upgradable chips but if i can scrap up some extra money I will get the Tchip and then the ramping chip for fun. the Tchip has an adjustable ROF and can go full auto and burst modes (i think it can burst). The ramping chip has an adjustable ROF too and is very fun to play around with if your a speed demon.

Conclusion: This board has to be the BEST upgrade for the spyder since the trigger has been invented... trust me go with this and YOU WILL NOT REGRET IT.. and YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED! I would give it a 36 for a rating but 10 will do lol
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shadowfox313 Tuesday, April 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
kingman esp C.A.M.D. board
Marker Setup: refurb spyder xtra with: cp barrel, drop, on-off, and reg, new designz clamping feedneck, shocktech superfly bolt, kingman quick release pin, esp frame w/t-board body milled for eyes, bob long eye covers, dye sticky grip, check-it assault block, crossfire 68/4500 tank, empire reloader b
Strengths: Very fast, VERY. Easy to program, Simple display.
Weaknesses: If you don't drill your body for eyes you'll chop like crazy
Review: For this board, you'll need to drill your body for eyes, which isn't too difficult. You'll also have to mill your frame out for the wires, unless you feel like pinching your wires inbetween your frame and body, which I would NOT reccomend (I had a friend who did that and it ended badly). Excellent board, but to use this board, you'll need a fast hopper, like the egg, halo, or reloader b.
Conclusion: I would reggomend this if you play speedball and need your marker to compete with the faster markers, this will make your marker keep up with some of the timmy's out there.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media